X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hotel in Hernals Reviews

Hernalser Hauptstrasse 86, 1170 Wien, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
159 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 50%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The location of the hostel was good, it took us only a few minutes to arrive to the city center. The cleanlyness and the facilities where ok for the money. The staff was friendly and very helpful! :) What I didn't find ok is the security. The only security to my room was the locked door. If someone would enter and open the door everything could be stolen - during night times nobody checks the entrance! I would recommend to establish a more secure way to enter the hostel via key or card!!!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
66%

The room was not clean. We found towel on the floor, a charger in the cabinet and some rest-food (orange peel) next to the bed.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location but cleaness could be better.


43%

It is a great place for people who don't mind being away from center city and are not afraid of using the trams and the undergound, but if you are a girl traveling in Europe, find a safer, closer location. The facilities were fine, but the breakfast was not good compared to all the hostels I have been in.


69%

Slightly inconvenient to get to, but great deal for the money. Very quiet, too!


77%

The price was excellent and I was positively surprised for what I got for it. However, if there could be even just a little vegetables, fruits or eggs for breakfast that would be perfect. Reception was nice and flexible. It was very quiet inside and outside, simple yet decent. So far, this would be my number one hotel in choicein Vienna in the future. Thank you Hostelworld! Thank you Hotel In Hernals!

  • 12th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

When I arrived the guy in the reception seemed to be in a very bad mood, like if I was doing a favor to him for staying in the hotel. The toilet inside my room (which was a private room) was always stinking.


69%

everything was fine, only the wifi signal was bad.

  • 11th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hotel was enormous! The rooms were huge and very clean. It was close to a metro and there were plenty of shops close by. It was very good value for money


77%

Large rooms, very good for families with kids, breakfast could have been better


77%

Great stay for a reasonable price..great room..wifi.. Great walue for money.. Reccomended for the people, that walue peace over things happening.. 10min from subway, 3min from tram.. Great stay.


66%

Don't expect friendly staff or anything but a room to sleep. The wireless is nearly useless and the 'free internet terminal' is limited to15mins a day and there is only one for the entire hotel. That being said, the actual rooms are gorgeous and spacious so this place is perfect for couples who just want seclusion.


100%

A very nice and cheap hotel. Recommend it.


74%

We had the 6 bedroom apartment which was very spacious a . The bathroom smelled bad. Otherwise, it was fine.

  • 11th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

The staff was not very friendly. The rooms at the front are very noisy.


80%

Good value for paid money.

  • 20th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

This was actually a "hotel," and it was good. The room was very spacious, bathroom was nice, and the wifi worked in the room as well. They had free breakfast too, nothing super special, but food is food. It is not really a place to "meet people" if that is your thing. It is also not near the city center so you will have to use public transportation every time to get anywhere.


74%

People was very rude to us. The service was terrible and they were not kind at all. The room was ok.

  • 8th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent hotel, it was a nice surprise. Very big room, very good breakfast buffet, Strassenbahn close to the hotel, very quiet and very cheap. I definitely recommand this hotel, it's the best in Vienna at this price (15€/person for a group of 4)


63%

The room was wide and nice, but the towels weren't changed for 4 days!the breakfast isn't amazing, however the hotel is quite cheap and you can easily reach the city center.the staff isn't very kind.

  • 4th Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Vienna Hotels

Please give us your feedback