X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotel the Moon Reviews

Rue de la Montagne, 4 BIS, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
593 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hotel was so quaint and lovely! The bathroom was very big and has a nice tub! The staff were incredibly friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was a beautiful display and you had a lot of options to choose from. By far the best included breakfast of all the hotels and hostels we stayed.


37%

The service was very bad, the reception guy was very rude. Its like they doing you a favor by letting you stay at their hotel. The rooms are not like the pictures.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You had booked and paid for a single room but tried to enter your girlfriend secretly which you cant. Since the staff stopped you doing so, he became rude and what not according to you, but you sneaking a second person without paying is all fine I guess.

54%

Fire or train the old man concierge, get someone who doesn't dislike the guests.


80%

Good staff


86%

Breakfast is really bad. Location is the best part.


74%

No lifts! Quite difficult if you have heavy lugage




View all Brussels Hotels

Please give us your feedback