X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HotelHotel Hostel Reviews

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
521 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had a brilliant stay at HotelHotel hostel in one of their double ensuite rooms. Brilliant bed and facilities at excellent value for money after staying in New York and Washington DC. Very friendly and helpful staff. Downtown Seattle is only a short frequent bus ride away (stop is one block from the hostel). Highly recommend staying here.


100%

Absolutely fabulous! I wish I could give the hostel higher ratings! Location was great, parking was not the best but manageable! Didn't have to park in a garage or walk 16 blocks. Plenty of restaurants and a nice park close by. Most mason attractions like the space needle, pikes place market, museums, the aquarium...etc. are only about two miles away! The staff was fantastic! They are so friendly and willing to help in any way to make sure you're comfortable. It wasn't a party hostel either!


86%

Great hostel! Very clean with friendly staff. Washrooms and showers were in excellent condition! Good location, not right downtown but on a bus route and in a cute neighbourhood. The only major problem with location is that the hostel is above a bar, and the noise travels at night. So, if you're a light sleeper, this isn't the place for you.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel was pretty big and quiet, and was a nice place to relax.


83%

Our stay was really comfortable, quiet atmosphere (not noisy) and a few nice facilities. The staffmembers were really kind and helpful and the selection of the breakfast was not to big but really okay! Worth it's price for sure!

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a great hostel overall , the showers are great and the location is just perfect. The bunks are a little bit shaky and noisy : I was waking up every time someone moved. I also missed having a full computer available but apart from that , I had a great time.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Pros: The location was good, and the bar downstairs was useful. The bathrooms were usually very clean. Cons: There is not enough light available in the dorms (given walls are painted black). Lamps would have been appreciated, particularly as there is only one small tv room for entire hostel. If the 4 or so seats in the tv room are taken, there is no where in the hostel you can read or chill out. There is also no warning that sleeping bags are not allowed.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Seaside hostel was fantastic. Such a relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Waffles for breaky and close to everything in Waikiki. My partner and I loved our stay. The 11pm curfew is a bit rough, especially if you want to stay up and have a drink with others at the hostel or watch a movie. But rules are rules and it makes you get a solid nights rest. Thanks seaside love your work

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little hostel in the Fremont neighborhood (northern) of Seattle.


86%

it had a very laid back feeling and it was quite. staying at hotel hotel hostel. the dorm room i had was very large with a lot of roominess. they even had box fan's for circulation in the room's. only one thing it smelled like a gym locker room so i had to air it out with the fan's. there bathrooms & showers where spacious and clean that's a plus. very friendly staff.


100%

everything was excellent

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

They offer breakfast but you don't have any place to have it....well two sofas :/ It is uncomfortable

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a great hostel. It was out of town but in the coolest area, but still not a difficulty to get doentown for next to nothing. Also the dorm beds are very comfy!


94%

This was the first US hostel I've stayed in, and it was a little pricier than what I was used to. I had a private room for 2 and surpassed my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and though it did not have a private bathroom, there was a sink. Breakfast was simple, but there were 2 bakeries nearby that would work as well. The Fremont neighborhood was perfect! I would definitely come back to this hostel again.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very basic breakfast and small rooms. Other than that it's in a good location lots of good breweries and restaurants in walking distance.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice hostel. It's not in downtown, but I prefer the Fremont neighbourhood anyway, lots of nice cafés nearby and a bus into the city only takes 10 minutes. Dorms are standard but privates are really cool. Bathrooms among the best I've seen in a hostel!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Wouldn't mind a TV in the private rooms.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is not located in downtown Seattle, but the bus stops a one minute walk from the hostel. Perfectly fine! Hostel is decorated pretty nice. Definitely would recommend this hostel!


94%

Soooo Nice!! Good atomosphia!! Very cleanliness〜\(^o^)/ I want to come back!!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is an awesome place. It's a bit far from downtown, but the buses are frequent, cheap, and easy to use. Everything was clean, everyone that works there is amazing, and the neighborhood is authentically cool. GO.


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback