Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HotelHotel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.7

I was impressed. Thought is was a little spendy for a Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Great staff, super clean, nice location (rather quiet area, some bars and restaurants nearby, and bus 40 or 62 will get you to the downtown in less than 30 minutes)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.3

The location in Fremont is great, the Hostel itself is nice, too. Staff were exceptionally friendly! I wouldn't suggest staying in a dorm with 7 other people, though. The room was a bit smelly and the distribution of power outlets was far from ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
4.3

Overpriced for very basic bedrooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.1

This is a fantastic little boutique type hostel, the decor was so quirky which was rather suited for the art district. It is a little but from downtown but can get in via bus or an Uber as little as $6. There are various pubs, restaurants, shops and a local supermarket where you can get all types of food. Hostel was very clean, get free breakfast, basic but brilliant, it is all you need. Only drawbacks where no laundry services and the rooms were warm and the fan did not cool down the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Warm. Not easy to get to downtown seattle

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Really nice place, comfortable beds (not cots!), friendly staff, free breakfast, pleasant atmosphere! 5 shared bathrooms for approx 20 rooms so try to plan your shower/bath time. This may seem obvious to some people, but I thought I could share a bed with my child that was traveling with me, but they are a strict no on that. Had to purchase another bed, spending more money than planned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, really nice vibe, super clean bathrooms, friendly staff, very hip neighbourhood, however, there are only a few bathrooms for the whole hostel and when I had to use one in the morning they were constantly being occupied and there were lines for them. unfortunately the shower and toilet are in the same room so you end up waiting much longer if someone happens to be taking a shower. In addition, there was no common room aside from the kitchen. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradfordgull
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

+ Very Friendly Staff + Situated in Fremont, which is great if your a Geocacher and also love this place so liberal and forward thinking. + Good transport connections for Downtown + Good security process in place to make sure only those who should be there are there + Clean - Bed was not the most comfortable - It was sometimes noisy in the room due to the bar next door - It was very very hot with a portable fan to keep you cool, which had little effect, not able to open window due to bar noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

It was great place. I met a lot of people from different countries. People there are friendly, and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×