Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HotelHotel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
HotelHotel Hostel Located at 3515 Fremont Ave. N., , Seattle.
HotelHotel Hostel
USA
Seattle Washington 98103 3515 Fremont Ave. N.
90% 969
47.6510866 -122.3500643
HotelHotel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SamelaAnderson
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Gorgeous building. Rooms are very, very dark, and beds do not offer individual lamps. Good luck reading or getting ready. "Breakfast" is a stretch; there is toast (with jam and peanut butter), a couple of kinds of fruit, coffee (no decaf), tea, and milk. No cream, no protein. Breakfast is at the reception and it is very awkward and crowded, especially as everyone is waiting on a slow toaster. Staff are nice although the forced conversation at 9am while getting breakfast wasn't ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Poor lighting in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was abosolutely amazing! They were friendly, professional, and full of great suggestions. Brian was so nice and not only accommodated a request due to an injury I recently incurred, but was kind enough to actually upgrade us to a different room so I could still be with the friend I was travelling with. The hostel has a great industrial design, and is in a really neat area of Seattle. I would highly reccommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Came to the hostel at a gr at time. Met some cool people. Wish there were more things to do in the area. I can still get around Seattle with ease on public transportation from here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.0

It is located right next to a bar so do keep in mind it can get a little rowdy! However, this hostel is conveniently located next to a supermarket, Ice cream shop, and a Starbucks as well as multiple bus stops. Bathrooms are cleaned daily. There is a $2 rental charge for towels and locks! But there is a blow dryer provided when asked! Community for the hostel, is sort of quiet, sort of implied that it is not meant to be a party hostel! Rooms do offer fans/AC inside. Free breakfast from 7-10 am!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

This place is awesome great neighbourhood really good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.0

A basic hostel in the Fremont area, about a 20 minute bus ride from the centre of town. The reason for my low score is the lack of power plugs, storage and lights on the beds. The storage lockers required a large padlock for use and as I only had a travel lock, I needed to store all my valuables in my suitcase.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
7.7

Overall a very good experience! It's very easy to get the bus into town and also then the link train to the airport. The staff were very nice and inclusive, no problems moving me from a top bunk to a bottom one :) only small thing for me is there is a very weird smell in the building and in our room, and I suspect others, you could hear music from the bar until closing. They serve great pizza though! More power outlets would have made life easier. Great overall though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

It was so clean and spacious! The free breakfast was great! Loved having a bathroom to myself, it was a quieter time so I had no bother getting one in the morning/night. They always checked who you were and that you had a room key when you entered for security. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.9

I had a great stay here. The staff were great and the rooms and bathrooms were kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.