Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HotelHotel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, great service. The room was surprisingly quiet, but don't be surprised to ear people playing musing outside. This hostel is surrounded by bar and restaurants. I will go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

My stay was great! The only thing I would say is that, after using one of the showers/bathrooms, it got fogged up pretty quickly and there was no working fan/vent system so it got pretty hot. Later on though, the staff had put in a fan in the bathroom to cool it down, so that was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

I live in Portland and often take small trip to Seattle. I have been doing this for the past 4 years and I always stay at Hotel Hotel. I love the location, the gorgeous hardwoods, and the staff is always so friendly and helpful. The new remodel to the kitchen is a huge bonus. And the bathrooms are always so clean. Thanks for another great stay!! I

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

People, location, and cleanliness was great. There isn't much area for socializing, so don't expect to be able to hang out. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Kitchen featured a broken stove and an overfull fridge - cooking isn't easy and Seattle food tends towards the expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelingt0m5022
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.4

The hostel itself is nice and in a good location. Only stopped by the common area once, but there wasn't anyone hanging out (for social atmosphere). A large number of the guests on this particular weekend were there for a conference and middle aged. I don't know that they had any understanding of hostel etiquette. They behaved as if they were the only ones there making lots of noise, turning on lights, practically yelling in the hallways. Not the hostel's fault, but maybe remind guests courteous

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel in Fremont. 15 minutes by bus to UW on weekdays and right off other major bus routes. Biggest problem was the lack of outlets in the rooms. Outlets were all on one side of the room and the lighting wasn't great at night either. Bring an extension cord and you'll be fine. There is noise from the street every night but it wasn't a problem for me. Breakfast and the kitchen were amazing. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

This was my second stay here. Great location, Freemont is an awesome area for food and culture. Great hostel to pick if you're driving- can park cars in the streets close by for cheap and free after 8pm. They remodelled since I was there last and the kitchen/ dining room is great now and good free breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel and neighborhood! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bpitt259
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Second time staying at Hotel Hotel, and I couldn't be happier. The location is in a more locally populated neighborhood, so you get a real experience of Seattle. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the facilities are always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is a bit far away from the downtown as you have to take the bus to go there. Despite this not-so-good location, the staff are helpful and nice, and one of them helped me to take my heavy luggage down the long stairs when I left. Just a reminder, there is no lift in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.