Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

HotelHotel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
HotelHotel Hostel Located at 3515 Fremont Ave. N., , Seattle.
HotelHotel Hostel
USA
Seattle Washington 98103 3515 Fremont Ave. N.
91% 857
47.6510866 -122.3500643
HotelHotel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
5.4

Worst nights sleep. The room was around 90 degrees with the window open, door cracked open and a fan going. Terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice guy at the front of desk, Brian? The other guy was straight forward. Lady owner was friendly as well. Things were fairly secure, location was alright, not amazing but you had to take a bus to wherever you went. But it was minimum 30-40 minutes from downtown. Atmosphere was a bit dead, everything was dark, lighter colors would be nice. Lockers in rooms helped. Clean beds. Pitch black rooms, It kept with the theme. The hardest thing was no air con, i went on hot day so couldn't sleep well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

This is such a nice hostel! The staff are all amazing and so welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and the hostel is in Fremont which is a lovely area with cool bars and restaurants. Downtown Seattle is only a bus ride away and it takes about 15 mins and the buses are cheap and regular. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is clean, cozy and well-maintained. It's especially suitable to those that are traveling and want to meet new people. Breakfast is served at the front desk and pretty much automatically puts you in conversation with other guests. In addition to spacy rooms there's also a nice lounge room. The shower and restrooms are clean and look fresh. The staff is exceptionally helpful and cheery. They have plenty of suggestions and even organize tours and events themselves. A pleasant place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great location. Many food options with a market close by. If you are travel by car there are parking lots within walking distance $10/night with UPark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location out of downtown. Lots of shops around the neighbourhood, quieter area. Stayed for one night in a private room and it was great. Nice exposed brick walls and lamps which added a nice touch. Free breakfast was included - fruit, toast, cereal, coffee etc. All in all A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great staff, location, amenities. Everything. The action died off early Friday eve. Made for a subdued yet relaxing eve before Saturday work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Lots of beautiful people. Welcoming atmosphere, nice interior, fantastic location! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. My friend and I booked a private room, and we were impressed by the cleanliness of both our room and the hall bathrooms. Hostel is looked pretty much in the heart of Fremont, with many cool restaurants and art pieces in walking distance. We strongly recommend having a car if you want to tour other parts of the city, like Downtown. We were able to park for free on the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

An excellent hostel. Would be close to the best hostel I've been to in the world if it were a little closer to downtown. Despite this the hostel is still in a really cool neighborhood and it's not to difficult/expensive to get a bus/uber to downtown. The facilities and hostel interior is the best I have ever experienced. The staff were also super cool, friendly, and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.