Hostelworld.com

HotelHotel Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel and neighborhood! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bpitt259
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Second time staying at Hotel Hotel, and I couldn't be happier. The location is in a more locally populated neighborhood, so you get a real experience of Seattle. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the facilities are always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is a bit far away from the downtown as you have to take the bus to go there. Despite this not-so-good location, the staff are helpful and nice, and one of them helped me to take my heavy luggage down the long stairs when I left. Just a reminder, there is no lift in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Great spot and funky neighborhood. Convenient and cheap uber from downtown and Capitol Hill. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is friendly. Great little pizza spot and bar next door with lots of local beer and spirits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a good hostel to stay a while. Because I came in winter, not many roommates, the public bathroom is not rush at all. It is sitting on a good location, close to bus station and there are some restaurants and bars. It’s about 15mins by bus to downtown. The housekeeping cleans room everyday. They serve easy breakfast as well. There is a pizza bar downstairs which is loudly at night, so I recommend you guys to take earplug in case. ALSO take a Outlet Extension Cord for who has many devices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

over all i was very surprise on the experience especially for Seattle it was just what i need a perfert time and the staff was friendly, helpful and manager was also on demand. Thank you all for making it so wonderful at such a difficult time in my life Dona Glasgow 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.1

A really nice modern place to stay , not particularly Central (over 1 hour walk ) but it's in a cool area of the city. Top notch facilities in the hostel , friendly staff , highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SamelaAnderson
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Gorgeous building. Rooms are very, very dark, and beds do not offer individual lamps. Good luck reading or getting ready. "Breakfast" is a stretch; there is toast (with jam and peanut butter), a couple of kinds of fruit, coffee (no decaf), tea, and milk. No cream, no protein. Breakfast is at the reception and it is very awkward and crowded, especially as everyone is waiting on a slow toaster. Staff are nice although the forced conversation at 9am while getting breakfast wasn't ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Poor lighting in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was abosolutely amazing! They were friendly, professional, and full of great suggestions. Brian was so nice and not only accommodated a request due to an injury I recently incurred, but was kind enough to actually upgrade us to a different room so I could still be with the friend I was travelling with. The hostel has a great industrial design, and is in a really neat area of Seattle. I would highly reccommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.