X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HotelHotel Hostel Reviews

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
576 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

You can't fault this hostel. It's extremely well run and the staff always try hard to be welcoming. Facilities are all new and kept clean. I felt like there was a huge amount of effort put into this business. Because there are so many people staying there and coming and going, it's not as easy to meet people as in other hostels, but not impossible. Would definitely stay here again.


100%

Friendly staff who made us feel right at home even though we are older seniors.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The Fremomt area is the place to be if your into quirky art / the indie scene, plus it's the perfect distance from the city centre as well. Can't fault the hostel, wonderful staff who i miss already, amazing breaky and such a cosy hostel atmosphere! Would definitely recommend staying here if you visit Seattle!


91%

A fantastic hostel, well-kept, clean and secure. Located in a great neighbourhood and easy to get to downtown Seattle.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

a great hostel. kitchen and common room available, comfortable beds. Fremont is a cool neighborhood.


86%

super clean rooms and bathrooms nice neighbourhood (easily accessible with public transportation) good wifi signal ice cream shop and bar right downstairs owner is very helpful and a delight to speak to

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel in a really cool location, it is fairly small and quiet. Staff is really helpful.


100%

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at in North America. The staff is awesome, rooms have comfortable beds (though a bit unstable if you get a top bunk) and have lockers, bathrooms are huge and the breakfast in the morning includes cereal, fruit, toast, jam and peanut butter as well as coffee and tea. It's located in a cute neighbourhood and close to public transport. I would definitely stay here again


80%

The staff was nice. I would say that the lack of showers and bathrooms was the biggest issue for me. If a hostel books that many people, there should be more showers. 60 people and 3 showers seems a bit much.


89%

Loved the location, beds were comfortable, we did have some baby black ants in our room 18b but was nice besides, though facilities were clean the wait time was a little more inconvenient than other hostels I've used in past. I would suggest turning a bedroom into an additional bath...

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a brilliant stay at HotelHotel hostel in one of their double ensuite rooms. Brilliant bed and facilities at excellent value for money after staying in New York and Washington DC. Very friendly and helpful staff. Downtown Seattle is only a short frequent bus ride away (stop is one block from the hostel). Highly recommend staying here.


100%

Absolutely fabulous! I wish I could give the hostel higher ratings! Location was great, parking was not the best but manageable! Didn't have to park in a garage or walk 16 blocks. Plenty of restaurants and a nice park close by. Most mason attractions like the space needle, pikes place market, museums, the aquarium...etc. are only about two miles away! The staff was fantastic! They are so friendly and willing to help in any way to make sure you're comfortable. It wasn't a party hostel either!


86%

Great hostel! Very clean with friendly staff. Washrooms and showers were in excellent condition! Good location, not right downtown but on a bus route and in a cute neighbourhood. The only major problem with location is that the hostel is above a bar, and the noise travels at night. So, if you're a light sleeper, this isn't the place for you.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel was pretty big and quiet, and was a nice place to relax.


83%

Our stay was really comfortable, quiet atmosphere (not noisy) and a few nice facilities. The staffmembers were really kind and helpful and the selection of the breakfast was not to big but really okay! Worth it's price for sure!

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a great hostel overall , the showers are great and the location is just perfect. The bunks are a little bit shaky and noisy : I was waking up every time someone moved. I also missed having a full computer available but apart from that , I had a great time.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Pros: The location was good, and the bar downstairs was useful. The bathrooms were usually very clean. Cons: There is not enough light available in the dorms (given walls are painted black). Lamps would have been appreciated, particularly as there is only one small tv room for entire hostel. If the 4 or so seats in the tv room are taken, there is no where in the hostel you can read or chill out. There is also no warning that sleeping bags are not allowed.


100%

Seaside hostel was fantastic. Such a relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Waffles for breaky and close to everything in Waikiki. My partner and I loved our stay. The 11pm curfew is a bit rough, especially if you want to stay up and have a drink with others at the hostel or watch a movie. But rules are rules and it makes you get a solid nights rest. Thanks seaside love your work

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little hostel in the Fremont neighborhood (northern) of Seattle.


86%

it had a very laid back feeling and it was quite. staying at hotel hotel hostel. the dorm room i had was very large with a lot of roominess. they even had box fan's for circulation in the room's. only one thing it smelled like a gym locker room so i had to air it out with the fan's. there bathrooms & showers where spacious and clean that's a plus. very friendly staff.


(50 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback