X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

HotelHotel Hostel Reviews

3515 Fremont Ave. N., Seattle, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
725 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Maybe add some rubber mats in the showers to help reduced the amount of water on the floor after people have showers or whatever it is some people are doing to make the floors so wet.


91%

transportation is located nearby hostel

  • 4th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel with great value. Has a kitchen and a media room which was a nice touch. There aren't enough bathrooms for morning showers, so plan to get up a little early.

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were always friendly and nice and gave good advice/directions. The breakfast was good. Facilities were clean and cleaned regularly. Think the hostel should have a laundry, even though there is one up the road.


86%

We loved it at HotelHotel! We had a private room that was near the shared bathroom, which was handy! The bathrooms were a little bit dirty at times, and had the tendency to get very very hot and steamy, but were otherwise great.


94%

Loved this hostel. It was quite small so nice and quiet. The rooms and lockers were a big size with a sink in the room. The bathroom was new, clean and large perfect to get ready in. The kitchen was small but had all the necessary equipment. And the social room was small but big enough for a group of people and had Netflix. Breakfast was a bit strange in the reception area, but was nice and social. The bar downstairs owned by the hostel is a great addition. Perfect for cheap beer and pizza.


97%

Hotel Hotel was a beautiful hostel (great ambiance) in a great location! The staff (albeit somewhat weird) were for the most part friendly, and I had a great stay.

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The Hostel was modern, well-furnished & looked great. A smaller, cosier set-up with a decent TV lounge and nice bathrooms.The staff were super helpful and friendly. My only gripe was the bar downstairs played booming music until 2am - not ideal if you're up early. The location is slightly further from downtown then I expected. However it's only a short bus ride away, and I'm really glad I ended up in Fremantle as it has some awesome sculptures and an amazing view of the Seattle skyline.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice, clean and modern hostel. Location is good, but a little far from downtown, however everything is very accessible by bus.


94%

clean and nice! love Fremont. its definitely better than the down town. Kind staffs!!!


94%

Excellent hostel. It's a 20 minute bus journey downtown, located in the Fremont area, which has shops, bars and restaurants too. Really modern, really clean, large room, really friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hostel.


97%

Great hostel, Very professional! Tim who I believe is the front desk manager was excellent from check in to check out. Breakfast was legit ! Good internet and T.v for chilling .

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.


94%

Great experience here with a friend, hostel ran free walking tours and were great at providing useful travel info.


91%

I had an excellent stay here. It is a great location if you are looking to check out the Fremont area ( just blocks from the Fremont troll), and a short bus ride from the Ballard neighborhood and downtown. The staff was so wonderful, often going above and beyond job description to help travelers find an alternate place to stay when they were all booked. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall I had a very good experience staying at HotelHotel. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The common space was relatively small and didn't really facilitate socializing. The kitchen was pretty small with only one cramped refrigerator. The place was very clean and trendy though. Freemont is a really cool neighborhood and it was very easy to get downtown on several bus routes. A few simple things could make this great like plugs by the top bunks and little shelves in the bathrooms.


100%

Wish I could have stayed more than one night! One of the cleanest well kept hostels I've ever visited.

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We have stayed there twice now in two months and the only thing that would be really nice would be more bathrooms with showers! There always seems to be a wait for the bathrooms on weekends. The staff is incredibly helpful and excellent in last minute changes. Breakfast and coffee is a great touch and the whole hostel is maintained very well. Only other idea is a nightlight at each bunk for reading and individual outlets for recharging at each bunk for added security.

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place - comfy beds, nice showers, clean. I prefer to stay closer to downtown, but the Fremont area has plenty of bars and restaurants and cool places, so you're not missing out. Only complaint is lack of safe bike storage; I asked if I could take it in (it folds) or where to store it, and was just told "outside", and then that there's a shared courtyard out back a little more secure. But I'm paranoid, having one bike stolen in Seattle, which isn't their fault. Def would rec/stay again.


97%

It was a wonderful first experience in a hostel. The staff were friendly and the city was beautiful.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(73 results)


View all Seattle Hostels

Please give us your feedback