X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hotelboot Angeline Reviews

Oosterdok 2, Pier 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
363 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Lovely hostel, Cecilia was very accomodating, nice chilled environment. Small rooms but only to be expected from a canal boat! Nice breakfast, nice vibe nd in good walking distance from the centre - I would definitely recommend!!


94%

Very nice place. The persons in charge of the hotel are friendly and available. Wifi in the rooms would be a plus.


97%

I had a lovely stay at Hotelboot Angeline. The owners are so nice- they don't simply hand you a map of Amsterdam, they give you run through of all the major sights and how to get there, as well as some good tips for things you might not know about. That was really appreciated! My room was clean and cozy. The breakfast was very tasty and had a lot of things to choose from!


94%

When I come to Amsterdam again, I know where to stay. The hotelboat was perfect, the room was spacious, very clean, having all amenities and comfortable. It was a perfect stay in a wonderful place. I slept so well on the water! I t takes some time to get to the center from there, but all in all everything is perfect.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a great time Henk and Cecile. Enjoy your own vacation! Pam and Gary


83%

Good breakfast, nice staff, clean rooms - nothing to complain about

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hank and Cecilia are great. The boat is very clean. I had a lovely time!!


97%

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hosts were very friendly, the location is wonderful and the breakfast was tasty. But be aware that the rooms are relatively small (as it's a boat) and it could be a bit noisy sometimes.


100%

A short walk from Central Station, Hotelboot Angeline is both easy to find and ideally situated for a short city break. The room was clean and spacious with plenty of storage space and an en-suite bathroom. The highlight of the Angeline however was the staff; Cecilia and Hank are fantastic hosts, friendly, welcoming and more than happy to go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay, including the offer of a museum card to save money on entry fees for a variety of local attractions. Fantastic!

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The boat is great and it does not look like a hostel. The staff is really friendly and they want to help you in everything they can. I will recommend this hostel for sure. The location is not the perfect one, but it is totally ok.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What can i say !!!!! other than we will be back as we had a fantastic stay , Thankyou

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely hosts, very friendly and personable, gave great advice on things to do and the Museumcard is a must-have! Nice breakfast. Very small room, but you are staying on a boat! Bathroom smelt a bit strange and was a bit of a stretch having one bathroom for 3 rooms. Great location, awesome buffet restaurant (La Place) nearby. Only downside is that the wifi is only available in the lounge/breakfast area and didn't work at times.


100%

Really nice, but a little bit noisy. If you are a couple, be sure you aware it is only twin room. Nice location, nice owners, nice breakfast, I will definitely come back

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great! Clean, quiet, friendly staff, decent breakfast, easy on the wallet!

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a really nice stay at the houseboat, the owners had good tips on sightseeing and eating and super friendly. Breakfast was great and a lot! incl. peanutbutter, pancakes and fresh coffee - loved it. Would stay there again.


83%

Really friendly staff who were full of suggestions of how to spend our long weekend in Amsterdam, and a great breakfast selection to keep you filled up for the morning! Highly recommended.

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place, nice people and nice breakfast!


100%

We had a great experience at Hotelboot Angeline! Cecilia & her husband were extremely kind and welcoming, they made us feel at home and gave us great advice for our stay in Amsterdam. The boat is in a good location, we were able to walk everywhere! The breakfast is great, the facilities are clean, and our wifi connection was good (it didn't "turn off" at any point like others have said). Would highly recommend!!


97%

Everything was great. Convenient location, very hospitable and helpful hosts. Highly recommended.


100%

Very good location, close to the historic centre and museum as well as to red light district! Very clean cabins with bathrooms inside and nice, comfy beds. Very nice breakfast and no wifi till 10am which is a great thing! Everyone's chatting instead of checking emails whilst having breakfast! We really enjoyed staying on this boat, it's in the heart of the big city but it is in amazingly quiet spot so you'll definitely have a good sleep there! Our Hosts were very helpful and friendly, Thank you!

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Amsterdam Hotels

Please give us your feedback