X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

House Hostel Zadar Reviews

Ljudevita Posavskog 14, Zadar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
81 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

If your looking for a place that's close to the bus station but also close to the old town this place is perfect. The hostess is very welcoming and helpful with any info you need to know about the area. The hostel itself is quite small, I think 4 small dorms this is neithet a positive or a negative. Would def stay again and spend more than 1 night there.


74%

The receptionist was really nice! Bathrooms are a bit dirty from time to time. Close to the bus station.


89%

Great atmosphere and staff. Good wifi. Well cleaned. Laundry for 40 kuna. A bit different as one room is used like a lounge by staff and people go through it to the balcony to smoke. No AC working. 2 plugs for 5/6 people. My mattress was a bit old. Overall I would recommend if you want to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your thoughts. For AC there is remote to switch it on/off. Sorry for staff smoking on the balcony. We will stop it imidately as we have No smoking policy in the hostel. Thank you. Goga.

89%

Located half way between bus station and old town, beach only 5 minutes walk away. Really friendly staff who were welcoming and chatted to you like you were their long time friend. Perfectly clean, quiet and stores nearby for convenience.


91%

Awesome hostel which makes you feel like you are part of a family, mostly due to the great staff Eva and Goga! Only 10 min walking from the old town and close to the beach. Ask for Eva's self drying service, you'll be pleasantly suprised ;) definitely recommend this hostel!


100%

Great Staff, always ready to help you. Location is also a good!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent Hostel :D


91%

The host Eva was really nice and helpfull. She took time to help us plan the next few steps of our trip, since we had just arrived to Croatia and didn't knew much about it. We would have stayed another night, but unfortunately they were fully booked, which is understandable! The hostel had a great atmosphere, and everyone was really nice, the host in particular. We are going back to Zadar in about a month, and are definitely going to be staying here again!


86%

amazing staff : helpful, kind, quick to answer and flexible regarding accesses to the facilities. Would go back anytime I think going to Zadar.


86%

Great little hostel with a nice atmosphere and very clean. The staff were really friendly with the owners making you feel like family and Iva was so helpful and hardworking.


71%

Perfect location, 15 minutes walk from old town and good place to stay for a night or so!


97%

Comfortable bed, great environment to chill, awesome staff


86%

Rooms were bright and clean and we had enough space. I had a good pillow which I like! :-) The only comment is maybe the fact that we missed our host(s) and we didn't had the chance to see each other and talk to each other. But on the other hand, they were very friendly and gave us advice for a camping gas shop by email and they trusted us completely. This is an attitude I like and we would therefore definitely recommend this place. Also the location is great!


86%

Staff were brilliant - only downside was two shower rooms with toilets in them so a bit difficult at times


100%

Loved staying here! The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The hostel is on the smaller side, which made it very easy to get to know everyone that was staying there. It was a really wonderful atmosphere. There is also a kitchen available to use. There are only two bathrooms, but it wasn't much of an issue because there are only 3 dorms in the hostel. Would definitely recommend stayin here!


100%

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The couple who own it are really nice and very helpful. Very close to old town.


86%

Goga and her husband run a great hostel. It's right between old town and the bus station, so it's a great location. They were really helpful before arrival and respond to email almost instantly. The hostel is small, but clean. The reception isn't open all day, but it wasn't a problem for us. The only downside is there aren't enough plugs for charging devices for all the guests. Despite the kitchen being the only common area, it was easy to meet other guests.


94%

This place was awesome! We were arriving late but the hosts left clear instructions. They were friendly and super helpful and spent most of the morning talking to us! Pity there weren't many guests at the same time as us so there wasn't much of an atmosphere when hosts weren't around. But over all fantastic!


100%

Great for solo travellers, great location 5 minutes from old town. But the best thing about this hostel are the amazing owners, who are some of the nicest people you will meet. Wish I could have stayed longer.


100%

This hostel is the best place ever in Zadar!!! It 's run by a great couple who do the best to make you feel comfortable and try to make you stay easier. The position of the hostel is perfect near the bus station and near the centar. The room is clean, safe and there is a lot of place inside. I definetly recommend this hostel where joy and good mood is there everyday!


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Zadar Hostels

Please give us your feedback