X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

House Hostel Zadar Reviews

Ljudevita Posavskog 14, Zadar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
148 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great place


66%

Very helpful staff and the AC worked well. Nothing special but it was a good stay!


91%

Great atmosphere, it's a small hostel. Kitchen could be a bit bigger. Awesome staff!!


97%

Glenn - the receptionist was awesome! Very friendly and helpfull. The location of the Hostel is great and the facilities were great. No conplaints - this is were i'll stay if i go back to Zadar!

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The place is great, but the air con remote is always locked in staff's room.


94%

Incredibly helpful staff, ~15minute walk from the main attractions of Zadar itself, but the proximity to the bus station really makes it ideal for short stays. Would definitely recommend staying there!


97%

Great hostel, really enjoyed my stay here. Iva was very helpfull.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little hostel with super friendly staff! They helped us with some personal issues, lost luggage :). Rooms were big and spacious, very clean. Small kitchen but had everything we needed for 2 days stay. Location is also a big plus, beach is 3 min away. Thank you!!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great hostel! Beds were clean, room was clean and it's pretty easy to meet people. The staff is real friendly too! Had a fun time chatting to Eva and Gorga. The hostel has a small kitchen which is great if no one else is cooking but can get crowded if everyone wants to eat at the same time. The bathrooms were clean (except for one that seems to take some time for the water to go down in the shower) but because they're combined with both toilet and shower, 2 didn't seem enough at times.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you comment. Regarding shower drainage we will sort it immediately, thank you for letting us know. Thank you, Goga :)

63%

I never even saw anyone working here when I stayed, I was just given the door code and left the next day. Really weird, unprofessional and a great way to lose money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We do have reception hours, out of that time we leave you instuctions. Thank you, Goga

60%

This hostel is trying very hard to improve, but there are several things that needs improvement. First is the cleanliness of the place, which could really be improved. There should also be fans in the rooms because at night it gets very hot, and there are mosquitoes entering from the opened windows. The location is a bit of the way, but the bus station is close by, which is convenient.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Regarding cleanliness we do clean hostel generaly twice a day, sorry if you had other impression. Air con is in evey room, you just need to switch it on manually. Regarding location, you do have it on the map when you book so i don`t see the problem there. Thank you, Goga.

60%

Friendly and informative checkin. Pizzeria recommended nearby was delicious! Close walk to beach and old town. Kitchen could use a little renovation. Bed comfortable and room was spacious. Wifi worked well.


86%

Great hostel. Gorga is really lovely.


91%

Good location, about 20 mins by foot to old town and 10 mins to the bus station. Is good if you are doing your own thing as not much of a social vibe. Kitchen is also used as communal / lounge area.


69%

Took us forever to find the place using only the written directions the hostel provides bc we couldn't load google maps. Definitely screenshot the map so you don't run into the same problem. The place had only 4 ppl in it when we were there and no common room so we didn't meet anyone. Bc it's such a small hostel there's not always someone working which was a bit annoying when we got in at 2 am and were trying to go to the waterfalls the next day but they weren't coming in till 9. Not my favorite


83%

Thank for your kindness


86%

The owner was in the process of upgrading the security when i left!


100%

Great hostel and atmosphere. Beach was very close, supermarket, bus station as well. About 5-10 min walk to the city center. Staff was helpful.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is perfect, very clean, very good energy. The owner is fantastic, very helpful. Recommend

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Staying here was a strange experience. I stayed for one night and never actually saw any staff. Another guest let me in, and he had been let in by another guest the day before.I was hoping to get some tips on things to do but that didn't happen. A key was left for me, but when I came back from exploring the door was unlocked. Anyone could have walked in, and there would have been no staff to stop them. There were no common spaces aside from a card table in the poorly equipped kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We do have reception hours indicated. Outside those hours we leave you a key and instructions how to get in. Thank you. Goga

« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Zadar Hostels

Please give us your feedback