Hostelworld.com

House Hostel Zadar

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
House Hostel Zadar Located at Ljudevita Posavskog 14, , Zadar.
House Hostel Zadar
Croatia
Zadar Zadar 23000 Ljudevita Posavskog 14
83% 193
44.1083974 15.2355292
House Hostel Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

It was cheap and good value for money but a bit far from the old town - quite close to the beach though! (And the bus station) It was very quiet when I was there so the atmosphere was okay but nothing great. Staff was helpful and nice. I would recommend for a short stay in Zadar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time in this hostel. It was 6 of us and we stayed in same room with balcony. Beds were comfy, we didnt use the kitchen, 2 bathrooms seemed enough, walking distance to the center. Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Goga and his Wife are the best hosts ever! They were very nice, always asking if we need anything. It was a great 2 night stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, I would definitely go again! Room was nicely decorated and clean. Beds were comfortable, though blankets were quite thin. Towels aren't included so bring yours! Staff is super friendly and helpful! Kitchen was small but very useful and well equipped. There were two bathrooms and usually we didn't need to queue. Only minus in cleaniness was the bathroom floors; when people walk with shoes on wet floors they get dirty, but that's the same problem everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.6

Super friendly, laid-back staff. Bunk beds were comfortable but a bit squeaky if you move around. I was a bit early in the season so it wasn't really busy, which was nice. About a 10min walk to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
4.9

Good communication, seemed friendly but nowhere to be seen. Poor facilities. Not dirty but toilet paper not replenished and a bit too shabby for the chic. Windows open on the 1st floor easily accessible from the street. Lockers inadequate for security. Watch out what mattress you choose! Springs sticking everywhere. I have given this feedback to them and they have offered a free night. They do tell me that they intend to spruce the place up a bit. And to be fair it is cheap. So up to you really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

The owners were very nice, they answered all my questions and they are very kind, even though they are not all the time in the hostel, you can reach them very easy through an email or a phone call. I'll say it was good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Nice little hostel in good location. Girl was nice as well. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Spent 2 nights in this hostel. Me and my friend were only ones cause its out of season. Location was perfect, close to bus station, supermarket, 5 min walk to the center. Beach is close by, went there for a coffee..would be great to come back in the summer. Owner was helpfull and full of info. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.