Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House Hostel Zadar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
House Hostel Zadar Located at Ljudevita Posavskog 14, , Zadar.
House Hostel Zadar
Croatia
Zadar Zadar 23000 Ljudevita Posavskog 14
84% 236
44.1083974 15.2355292
House Hostel Zadar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice place, air con, clean bathrooms, kitchen, hot water, lockers. not a great common area. The rooms didn't seem to be sweeped/mopped very often. But that was a minor thing. Everything else was great. Eva? At reception. Was awesome! bubbly, helpful personality. Allowed me to hang out at the hostel after my checkout while trying to figure out my plan. Oh and good security and great location; close to the store, beach and bus station. Though Old town is a 20 minute walk, I didn't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leighmartin2491
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff working there were lovely but the whole place is a bit dirty and needs a bit of a clean up. It suited for a short stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, kind and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. Great location in between the old town and the bus stop (15min walk). This hostel is pretty small. Small kitchen and no common area. All in one shower/toilet. Good place to relax and set off to your next destination.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmie2545
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel! Staff was lovely! I was sick while I was there and they offered to get me things and made sure I was ok! It's really close to Zadar old town and there is a supermarket really close by! Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Goga was a very helpful & welcoming host, she takes good care of the hostel & her guests. She even dropped us to the ferry when we checked out :) It's a close walk to the bus station & beach, but a bit further to old town, restaurants & bars. The pizza from Pizzara across the road is great value & delicious. It's a small hostel but guests were friendly & we would hang out in the kitchen at night. Great budget option for Zadar, would stay again. Thank you for everything Goga

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Super homey atmosphere, awesome people and host, felt safe and walking distance to everywhere! Close to the best burger place in the world and 5mins from the beach :D would definitely go back, thanks for the stay x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

Pretty basic, I wasn't keen on the shower facilities and the lockers. As a solo traveller, I found it hard to meet people here with the lack of a common room. The positives though - the girl looking after the places is absolutely awesome and I bet she is the reason for high reviews! Also the location is really good for both the bus station and town which was really handy if you have limited time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

It has the best atmosphere in a hostel, excellent to make friends. I totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

House Hostel was just perfect for our one night stay before the early bus departure. Very conveniently the bust station is only 10 minutes walk from the hostel so catching the 7.15am departure was not that painful. It's also 10-15 minutes from the old town on foot. The receptionist was very helpful and easy to talk to, gave us plenty of tips. I highly recommend to stay here if you don't mind the shared dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.