Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House Inn Backpacker

  • Calle Piura 520 Miraflores - Lima, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 39 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
House Inn Backpacker Located at Calle Piura 520 Miraflores - Lima, , Lima.
House Inn Backpacker
Peru
Lima Miraflores Calle Piura 520 Miraflores - Lima
74% 39
-12.1159493 -77.0323991
House Inn Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

They didn't accept credit cards and the breakfast was not included unlike what's stated on the website. There weren't enough lockers for everyone in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • colshickman9244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.4

Good Wi-Fi, hot showers, safe and close to the main Miraflores touristy area. The staff member on my arrival was a decent chap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
5.4

Mattresses were very uncomfortable you could feel whole wooden bed underneath. Fake advertisement. They'll tell u totally differemy thing that in the website. We had to fight for our breakfast as in the website the hostel was offering it and when we arrived they told us that we didn't have breakfast at all. Also we wanted to stayed one more night so one of the staff told us that it wasn't any problem with that and guess what happend next day? We have to leave! Staff were very rude

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.0

Definitely a good location, however, staff are mad, not in a good way. Kitchen was good and showers were ok, wifi was strong.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

立地は少しわかりづらいかもしれません。ミラフローレスの繁華街から少し遠いですが歩いて20分くらいです。 スタッフは英語が話せる人とスペイン語のみの人がいますが、いずれのスタッフも親切です。 時々トイレットペーパーが切れてることがあります。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.4

Its ok. Not the best atmosphere and the staff does not speak much English. Although they let me check in early which I really apreciated. Has a kitchen, dining area and the best where ok. Quite small rooms. Had hot showers which is quite a luxury in Peru, I would say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Very close to beaches, restaurants and shops. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, even though we arrived very early in the morning we were let in and had hostel rules and breakfast routine explained. A really relaxed hostel, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Ottima qualita-prezzo, location mediocre, ottimo internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Jose was so kind and was beyond helpful, there was another man and a girl that were so helpful as well, I wish I could remember their names. I believe the service of the staff is what makes it or breaks it. And they went above and beyond! I stayed in the 6 bed dorm. The kitchen was nice, and coffee in the morning was fantastic. The wifi worked well, and the hostel had a nice vibe to it. The location was stellar, and could walk to parks, restaurants, the beach, and paragliding available nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
6.3

Cheap and located near the centrum of Miraflores. The dorm smelled urine the whole night we spent there without being noticed. No toilet paper available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.