Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen Located at Wachsbleiche 2, , Fussen.
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
Germany
Fussen Bavarian 87629 Wachsbleiche 2
83% 1104
47.5727040 10.7035803
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ddavey
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, free lockers with locks, beds were fine, linen and towel included. Great hostel for great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice and welcoming staff, clean and tidy service. 5min walk into town. Good price. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

A great place to stay for a quiet and relaxed vacation. Wonderful town. Breakfast is just bread not good at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
7.7

This hostel is a rather charming house which has a common balcony in the top floor where you can see Neuschwanstein Castle. We booked a quad room which was cosy. My only complaint about the room is that the down pillows were too flat and didn't provide any neck support at all. The staff were friendly and obliging and could speak English, which I appreciated. The location of this hostel is excellent. It's within walking distance of the tourist information centre and the historic old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed at a private bedroom. I arrived very late at night, but the staff waited for me to arrived. They were very warm and friendly. When they saw that I had two kids with us they immediately accommodate us on a family bedroom. The breakfast was nice and it was 8 minutes to the Neuschwanstein Castle. I would definitely recommend this hostel. They speak English too, so it was a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.3

It was a wonderful place to stay. Jana the host was incredible, she was soo nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here! We were able to check in early and our room was ready. The door to the room didn't lock but that wasn't a big issue since their were security lockers outside in the hallway for any valuables. The staff was friendly and helpful. He gave us a map of Fussen with some suggestions of what to do. The room was very clean and cozy and we met some really great people! It was a short walk to downtown and very close to a supermarket. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
3.7

This place is a disorganised rip off. Firstly our instructions sent us 25 mins in the wrong direction to the hostel but turned out we wernt staying in that particular part. We got stuck with the loft room which was no where near as nice as the other privates. The wifi did not work at all in room. No reception so anyone can walk in from street. Ceiling so low you couldn't walk around in room. Pillows were paper thin and feathers everywhere. This is only the beginning! Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
7.4

I only stayed one night but loved the location of this place! I think it's run by a family. Inside was freezing. There isn't really a main area to hang out besides a small room downstairs. If you want to meet people I would suggest booking the dorm in the attic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

For 16 euros in a beautiful town of fussen, i get to stay in a very clean home with pretty and well furnished rooms. There is even a little balcony that overlooks the mountains anyone can access. The host is a nice man, gave me a lift to neuschwanstein seeing i was alone. There are nearer hostels to the bahnhof, but house la is near to the exit of fussen town where you can easily take a lovely walk to the mountains where the castles are at. The hostel is only 10 minutes away from the bahnhof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.