Hostelworld.com

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen Located at Wachsbleiche 2, , Fussen.
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
Germany
Fussen Bavarian 87629 Wachsbleiche 2
79% 985
47.5727040 10.7035803
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2016
5.4

Check in was weird im sure the guy was drunk and couldnt find our booking. Security was low with full access to entire hostel. No common room. No kitchen. Wifi wasnt great. Only positive was had nice hot showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

The wifi was a pain because you had to keep connecting and the security could have been better because they leave the main door unlocked and the dorms couldn't be locked from the inside but other than that it was great the staff was really accommodating and super friendly, the hostel was clean and no more than a 7 minute walk to the city center and about 10 minutes from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

Pretty cool place. Nothing special, but I would probably go back there if going back to Fussen. It's close to the downtown since Fussen is really small and also really close to the train station, which is great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Less than 4 blocks from the town center, this place is a house converted to a hostel. The floors creak, so if your roommates get up early, prepare to be woken up. For every 2 dorms, there is a bathroom. Some rooms have a balcony with a view to Neuschwanstein castle, which is really nice. There is no kitchen but a common dinning room with tableware and a small fridge that can be used by all guests. Overall, a good deal for the price you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.9

A lovely hostel, small and cosy. Nice rooms with a balcony looking up to Neuschwanstein castle. About an hours walk away from the two castles. I would advise walking rather than taking the bus as its really scenic, particularly if you take the mountain trail.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2016
8.6

I had such a lovely one night stay here and was even tempted for a second night due to the fabulous hospitality. I was in a 6 bedded dorm however I was by myself in there and felt it was very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2015
7.7

It was overall a pleasant stay. I loved that we had a socket to charge our phones right beside our bed. Wifi was unfortunately not working too well. Kept disconnecting & couldnt get connection from where I was sleeping. It was a little bit crammed up indoors but not too bad i guess. About 7-10 mins walk from town centre and convenient supermarket just 5-7 mins away which was so good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reza_auliandra
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Dec 2015
6.9

It was decent more because of nice guests we met. One of the staffs were rude and lacks of courtesy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
7.4

We had a wonderful one night stay at the hostel, in fact we asked for a private room instead of our dorm bookings and got one. It was a comfortable attic room and the hostel itself was clean, lively and easy to reach. Highly recommended for a short stay in Fussen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
8.0

The inconvenient is the lack of reception 24 hours and silence must be keeped between 22-7

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.