Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Comfortable room. It's a small hostel so sometimes there is no receptionist at arrival (we just called). Breakfast just with bread and coffee but it's optional (3 euros). Big and clean toilet. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Perfect location with free off street parking. We even had a small terrace and a view of the castle! They even let us check in early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Clean, relax and good emplacement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahlou2727
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a fabulous time here! Hannah was so kind and helpful. Everything is very close to the hostel and it's in a nice quiet neighborhood. There are lockers but only big enough to fit a few valuables. Also there is a dining room area but there wasn't much socialising (which I prefer haha). Overall a great experience and I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

You have to visit this city. Also, this is one of the best hostels I have ever used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Feb 2017
4.0

It is cheap, and that's what you get. Facilities are basic, which is fine for the money. Owner was very very unfriendly, we noticed his only goal was to keep the rooms occupied and did not give anything about the hospitality. The hostel was mainly used as a quick stop over for ski-trips, that's the way he treated people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amitchippa
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

We stayed here in 6 people's mixed dorm for 2 nights. Location is great and as I was expecting, there was a direct view of Neuschwanstein Castle from our dorm which was on first floor. Other dorms doesn't have it. Hostel is very near to Altstadt (city center) and even walkable from Hauptbahnhof. Staff is great and very helpful. No kitchen. Rooms are clean but mattress on bed was not so comfy. Bathrooms are big and clean. Walk to Hauptbahnhof and take bus to Castle which takes 8 mins to reach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel, it's a short walk from the train station and felt so homely and wonderfully clean! You can even see the castle from your hostel window. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Your so friendly and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ddavey
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff, free lockers with locks, beds were fine, linen and towel included. Great hostel for great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.