Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen Located at Wachsbleiche 2, , Fussen.
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
Germany
Fussen Bavarian 87629 Wachsbleiche 2
82% 1026
47.5727040 10.7035803
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Was very easy to find and in a good location, only a couple of minutes walk from the main town. Friendly staff with nice clean rooms and the bathrooms were very clean. There is a fridge and free tea and coffee but no cooking facilities which I think is the only downside. Free wifi also. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

The breakfast is average and probably not worth the extra 3 euros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Good bed and breakfast type hostel. Beds were comfortable. Close to main area and bus stop in Fussen. We enjoyed the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

The staffs are really really nice and we had a nice chat n watched football match together! And the atmosphere is good here and i met a lot of fds. Location is good. But the wifi is really terrible. And only have microwave here but no kitchen. So u just cannot cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Security acceptable, unfrequented part of town; however, front door was always left open, dormitory doors not locked, though small lockers available. Location good. Small town; train station/town about a 10 min walk; grocery store 5 min. Staff bickered but served purpose, most were doing work-aways, none were locals. Atmosphere unique, spiral staircase, attic room, creaky floors. Fun. Cleanliness was good! Good value! Facilities subpar. Spotty wifi. Small fridge. No microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Fussen is a beautiful place to stay in. The hostel was good, only problem was that there is no kitchen at all (that is the only reason for the facilities rating), only plates and cutlery. Also, during my stay, reception hours were between 16-22 PM. There was nobody around for the rest of the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Very ok Instead of rushing like crasy on a day trip from Munich to see the castles, I recommand a night in Fussen with accommodation at House LA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.0

The essentials are excellent for the price: a decent bed, shower and hygienic facilities. The view from the patio and outside is magnificent. You are just at the foot of the German Alps (Alpenstrasse). The kitchen closes already at 9 p.m (if I'm not mistaken) and reopens at 8 a.m. (which is rather late, especially in summer time). If you want to fill your empty bottle(s) with water from the tap, you have to make use of the shower room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff made an otherwise great hostel not enjoyable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

We had a view of the castle from our room. We were able to check in early and leave our luggage till it was time to go on the train. There were free lock boxes and rooms with doors that locked. The showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. They accommodated our early arrival. It was only one night but a very nice hostel if you want to see Fussen and the castles. We actually walked all the way to the castle and back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.