Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
7.4

Very neat place, great location. Though very few showers (I think 3 for over 30 guests and 5 staff?) so if you want to shower and visit the castles in the morning, get up early. Comfortable bed and nice hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Nice and cozy little hostel in Füssen. The location is close to the centre and the rooms are big enough for 6 people. Unfortunately there aren't enough power sockets and a closet would help to store stuff. WiFi was working rather poorly in the room. Staff was overall friendly, though not all of them speak German, though they didn't hand out the guest card without asking, which is a pity as everyone pays for it and you can use the public transport in the whole Allgäu region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

We loved it here. The location was great being a short walk from the beautiful old town and it was a short drive to the castles. My only regret was that we didn't have more time there. I would have loved to hire bicycles to explore the area more and enjoy the beautiful lakes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

We are traveling as a family and stayed in the private room as well as the dormitory. It was easy to make the reservations online before our arrival. We would highly recommend this hostel. It was close to everything and staff were very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Great stay, felt very homely. The staff were incredibly friendly and willing to help with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel was nice enough and the rooms were fine, it was nice to have the balcony with the view of Neuschwanstein Castle, and the little balcony with the seating was nice to relax on. The location was also great. Wifi was not good and there were no individual power sockets for each bed. There was no security at all - no lockers, no lock on the dorm room and the hostel itself was always left open so anyone could walk in, and enter the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Pleasant room. Ours had a balcony with a view of Neuschwanstein Castle. Staff could not have been more helpful Roommates were quiet and considerate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
7.4

Very laid back atmosphere - just go with the flow. Wifi didn't work well in the outs if half of the room. Washrooms were busy in the AM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
4.0

terrible staff, no facilities, no organisation, genuine zero security. no door keys on/in the building and no lockers. great location, good price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.9

There was a real mix of young backpackers and families like us which actually worked fine. The room was compact but really well designed in terms of sleeping (bunk beds for kids so much better than an uncomfortable sofa bed) and space to put suitcases etc. Sheets and towels good quality. Small bathroom but great shower that was ok even for my 6'4 husband. Loved the quirky, modern design and welcome desk staffed by the likes of Beyoncé 😂 who was friendly & helpful. A 20-30 min walk to centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×