Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen Located at Wachsbleiche 2, , Fussen.
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
Germany
Fussen Bavarian 87629 Wachsbleiche 2
82% 1062
47.5727040 10.7035803
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

I booked a bed in a room with 6, it was 1€ more than the room with 8. When I got there they charged me the price for the 6 beds room but my bed was in a room with 8! I questioned and they told me the prices are the same (1€ is a small difference, but is a difference). They charged me more 2.2€ of a tax to the municipalities and I just saw it was already included in the begging price! They lie about the rooms and are not fare about the prices, but the hostel is very good ans clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

If you're looking for a place to sleep for a reasonable price then this is all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Perfect location. Cute and comfortable hostel with clean bathrooms. Wifi didn't work in our room, and there was no tap or kitchen facilities apart from a fridge. Everything else was great though, and super helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karenhsu
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Great cute hostel, we stayed at the attic with plenty of space and a window that has castle view however the wifi wasn't very strong at the room we stayed. no kitchen but there's kettle you can boil water for morning tea/coffee and the staff they were super friendly, they even make your bed every day, and wash your cups and dishes :D feel kinda weird but in a good way for such a great service in a hostel! Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Good value for money,would happily use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent friendly staff, great atmosphere, close to everything and view of Neuschwanstein Castle out the window. Our only concern was we left our bags under the stair as advised so we could visit the castles during the day and catch a train to Munich at night. When we came back to the hostel, the door was unlocked so we picked up our bags and left without seeing any one. Couldn't a stranger do that too and then or bags would be missing?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

- clean room, building in a quiet part of town - a bit far from the train and bus station, but easy enough to find by following the directions. Ok for visiting Füssen old town and town center, less convenient if you're just popping in and out of the area to see Neuschwanstein as we did - shared bathroom had a strange smell, but looked clean and was spacious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.9

La house was reasonably priced, nice large clean bathrooms. Unfortunately the communal space was very small, and not conducive for hanging out, minimal facilities. Staff were informative and helpful. Overall ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. So close to the main area, just a short walk. Brilliant staff who were very friendly and helpful. Nice people in the hostel and it was a cool place to stay. Parking just outside, too, which was a bonus. I'd definitely recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Nice staff who are happy to help. The dorm beds are up in the attic sharing one bathroom which was a bit of a pain. Kitchen facilities were limited. Not much atmosphere but a good place to rest your head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.