Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daltonschofill5619
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Great owners! Great atmosphere! I love this hostel and always stay here when I'm in Füssen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

This was a fine hostel. A short walk from city center, but not bad. Myself, my husband, and our 4 yr old stayed in a 4 bed private room. The staff was very nice, especially to our child. It was quiet and clean. If our room hadn't been on the bottom floor, it probably would have had a great view too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.1

The toilets were often wet and did not dry due to poor ventilation. Breakfast was bare bones and not worth the money. The stairs and the floors were very creaky. The location was good and easy to find. Showers had good temperature control. The wifi was very weak and slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice cozy hostel. Good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jun 2017
4.3

Warning: the 4 bed standard room is actually a 3 bed room. When we brought this to the attention of the hostel employee, she tried to change the subject and refused to acknowledge the problem, then said she was not the owner and couldn't help us. This was not a language barrier problem, this is a case of a misleading/incorrect listing on the site compounded by an unhelpful and unapologetic employee.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you get what did you booked! very simple

18th Jun 2017
7.1

Not bad. I did send in my booking a day before and they didn't record it at the hostel, but I still got a room. The location is pretty good, about a 10 minute walk from the train station. The castle is easily accessible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

It was very clean and the room I was in had a clear view of Neuschwanstein castle! The people who worked there had helpful information about where to find food and it was in a good location to public transport. However, the room felt a bit cramped and there were not enough bathrooms to accommodate the amount of people in the hostel. It was great for a one night stay, but I wouldn't stay there for longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
2.0

They sold my room (even though we paid a deposit), so we had to sleep in our car.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.9

No one is there from 14:00-17:00 which I didn't know so when I got to the hostel I was hot and tired and then had to go find something to do for a few hours because I couldn't check in. I had put on my reservation what time I would be there, so I wish someone would have been there as well. Other than that, the hostel was cute and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic and an easy walk from the bahnhof. The breakfast was bare bones but at least got our day started at €3. The towels were very small, more like loincloths, and the showers were a bit "wet". The spray heads were always angled outside the shower even with the curtains "closed". Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.