Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen Located at Wachsbleiche 2, , Fussen.
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
Germany
Fussen Bavarian 87629 Wachsbleiche 2
82% 1094
47.5727040 10.7035803
House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
7.7

This hostel is a rather charming house which has a common balcony in the top floor where you can see Neuschwanstein Castle. We booked a quad room which was cosy. My only complaint about the room is that the down pillows were too flat and didn't provide any neck support at all. The staff were friendly and obliging and could speak English, which I appreciated. The location of this hostel is excellent. It's within walking distance of the tourist information centre and the historic old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.3

It was a wonderful place to stay. Jana the host was incredible, she was soo nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
3.7

This place is a disorganised rip off. Firstly our instructions sent us 25 mins in the wrong direction to the hostel but turned out we wernt staying in that particular part. We got stuck with the loft room which was no where near as nice as the other privates. The wifi did not work at all in room. No reception so anyone can walk in from street. Ceiling so low you couldn't walk around in room. Pillows were paper thin and feathers everywhere. This is only the beginning! Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

For 16 euros in a beautiful town of fussen, i get to stay in a very clean home with pretty and well furnished rooms. There is even a little balcony that overlooks the mountains anyone can access. The host is a nice man, gave me a lift to neuschwanstein seeing i was alone. There are nearer hostels to the bahnhof, but house la is near to the exit of fussen town where you can easily take a lovely walk to the mountains where the castles are at. The hostel is only 10 minutes away from the bahnhof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiwitrip
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
7.4

The timing on my stay was lucky I would say. Everything regarding the actual bed (and linen) itself was fantastic, and already prepared for your arrival. The shared space and facilities however were pretty under-catered for a full house, with a balcony to fit a generous two smokers, and a lounge which needed some artful manoeuvering to get to the only means of self-catering; a kettle. Overall the stay was good value, but I would be wary about seeking accommodation here in peak season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
6.0

they actually don't have wifi, they use the public one which is very unstable and didn't work during my whole stay. Staff not very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.6

Does the job. Cheap price, comfortable lodging, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.7

Fussen is a small town so location in the outskirts of the city centre was fine. No kitchen which is annoying, staff were hard to get a hold of at times. Not much atmosphere but I still met a few people in the common area. bikes for rent which is great. it's good for what you need I'd stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel was really nice, close to the station with a 5 min walk. The hostel rooms were clean n bedding was nice. The bathrooms were spacious n clean. Recommended for stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

I booked a bed in a room with 6, it was 1€ more than the room with 8. When I got there they charged me the price for the 6 beds room but my bed was in a room with 8! I questioned and they told me the prices are the same (1€ is a small difference, but is a difference). They charged me more 2.2€ of a tax to the municipalities and I just saw it was already included in the begging price! They lie about the rooms and are not fare about the prices, but the hostel is very good ans clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.