Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

House L.A. - City Hostel Fussen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Claraherlina82
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

Everything was good, except the shared bathroom. I cannot get hot water when I took a bath. I love the view from my room, so amazing :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.7

Tbis plae was the best hosgel out of the five we stayed at on our trip. Extremely clean and comfortable beds. Great bathrooms. They have bikes to rent which we used to get around town instead of the bus. Friendly staff, we had a view of the castle from our balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Good place to stay to visit the castles. It's about 15 min walk away from the Bahnhof

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
5.7

The location is perfect and the dorm room was lovely and big. Shared bathroom was lovely and clean. However lots of downsides. Wifi doesn't work on top floor and has to be re-set every 30 minutes. The lockers are tiny so you have no where to keep your backpack. Can just about get a handbag in - and they cost 2 euros. I paid for breakfast twice. And was dissaponted to go down to hear "sorry breakfast is cancelled". Staff very friendly and helpful but unprofessional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Comfortable room. It's a small hostel so sometimes there is no receptionist at arrival (we just called). Breakfast just with bread and coffee but it's optional (3 euros). Big and clean toilet. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.1

Perfect location with free off street parking. We even had a small terrace and a view of the castle! They even let us check in early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Clean, relax and good emplacement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahlou2727
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a fabulous time here! Hannah was so kind and helpful. Everything is very close to the hostel and it's in a nice quiet neighborhood. There are lockers but only big enough to fit a few valuables. Also there is a dining room area but there wasn't much socialising (which I prefer haha). Overall a great experience and I would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

You have to visit this city. Also, this is one of the best hostels I have ever used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Feb 2017
4.0

It is cheap, and that's what you get. Facilities are basic, which is fine for the money. Owner was very very unfriendly, we noticed his only goal was to keep the rooms occupied and did not give anything about the hospitality. The hostel was mainly used as a quick stop over for ski-trips, that's the way he treated people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.