Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
House Sale Located at Buculin b.b., , Korcula.
House Sale
Croatia
Korcula Buculin b.b.
98% 137
42.9598145 17.1333289
House Sale
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Anton was one of the best hosts we could ask for! Constant energy and he lives for his guests. Lovely house, and he makes great wine! His house is about a 5 minute walk up the hill from the old town - not ideal, but definitely not bad either. As long as you are capable of walking a few minutes up hill, I could not think of a better host and house than Sale. He would not even let us tip him, even though we did laundry, drank his wine, and ate some ice cream throughout our stay. Just the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Ante the owner was a fantastic guy and made the stay easy and comfortable. The place was a bit hard to find but Ante could have come get us from the ferryport which would have helped a lot. If you are going to korcula we really recommend House sale.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! I was only in Korcula for 1 night (on my own), but it was great and very safe! Ante was wonderful - he met me at the ferry, gave me an orientation to the city and made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Brilliant host, Brilliant locatio. Ante from the moment we met him at the Bus station made us feel very welcomed and almost as if we were Family. It has been one of the best stays we have had yet on our travels. Would definitely stay here again ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.1

Ante was a great host, he picked us up from the ferry and assisted us to his house. The location of his house was 2 minutes walk to the old city a short walk down some cobbled steps. Really great view of the sea and the middle island. First when we arrived we could taste some homemade wine (really strong). Multimedia (great hobby of Ante) lovers will feel home here, in our room was a big 3D TV with many Blu-Rays. There's a good kitchen and also a BBQ on the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 74 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Unfortunately I stayed for just one night, but the owner, Ante, is amazing! He picks you up from the boat pier and gives you a quick town tour. The apartment is clean and location on the hill is great for looking out over the town. Korcula is a great town, but I had just as much of a good time hanging out in Ante's kitchen/tv room drinking his home-made wine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time! Ante is super friendly and fun. Try his homemade wine. Great, short walk from old Korcula Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

This place is ideal for having a day or two to relax. Hostel feel but you have your own room and ensuite if you go for the double room. The location is great apart from a few steps to climb the host was friendly and helpfull. I would defiantly recommend staying here. As I said not a place to party and get drunk but to relax and catch up on some sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time - the room was lovely and Ante made us feel really welcome :) The place has a homely feel and was ideal for relaxing and enjoying some down time after a busy few days in Split and Dubrovnik. We definitely recommend House Sale for anyone visiting Korcula!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This has to be one of the best places to stay in Croatia. The host is incredibly friendly and met us at the ferry to make sure we could find the place. The location couldn't really be better, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Also, the wifi is crazy fast! I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.