Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
House Sale Located at Buculin b.b., , Korcula.
House Sale
Croatia
Korcula Buculin b.b.
95% 159
42.9598145 17.1333289
House Sale
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Ante was an absolute sweetheart. Let me upgrade from a single room to a double with a lovely view for no extra cost. He also offered me pizza and wine and even surprised me as I boarded my ferry to Dubrovnik with chocolates! Amazing hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Really loved it! Ante was the most amazing host, meeting us off the ferry, then showing round town 😊 he made a special effort to remember our names too which I thought made our visit extra special. Couldn't recommend this place more! Had our own bathroom, balcony, to, DVDs, great cooking facilities! Thank you Ante!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a really wonderful stay with Ante at House Sale. He met us at the port where our ferry had docked and gave us a quick tour around the perimeter of Old Town as we made our way to his place. The accommodation itself was perched on a hill overlooking Old Town, which made for amazing morning and evening vistas. We did our own thing for much of the stay, but when we had a quick meal on the terrace, Ante was kind enough to offer us figs from his yard. A very kind host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Ante was very helpful and lovely, picked us up from the Port and gave us a little orientation. Had all the facilities we needed, wifi was good 👍🏻 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful night at this hostel, which is more like a bed and breakfast. It was extremely clean, comfortable and spacious. We felt right at home and had a wonderful night's sleep due to the peaceful surroundings. I'd thoroughly recommend this wonderful gem of a place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

A brilliant place to stay I would really recommend it. The owner was so helpful and friendly. I am glad we chose to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I will give 5/5 just because Ante, the owner, is doing his best to make everyone happy, very easy going and very helpful. Beautiful views from the small terrace. Don't expect a proper hostel, it's more like a pension I would say, just private rooms which was ok for me. Very good value for money. Clean and comfy. Hvala for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

The house is in a good location, on top of a hill over looking Korcula. Only a 5 min walk to town. Ante collected me from the ferry port which was nice. Downside, the bathroom I had was really dirty and the host was too involved/lacked personal space boundaries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Ante was amazing. He met us at the ferry stop, told us all about Korcula, and made us feel right at home with a "welcome to Korcula" glass of apple cider. He told us about all the good beaches and coached us where to get a scooter rental and was very nice to let us leave our bags in the house even after check-out so we could get more beach time in before our departing ferry. Stay there--the views from his house alone are worth your time!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
7.4

I had a great stay at Ante's guesthouse! He truly is an amazing host, treated me and all the other guest with his own-made wine from his wineyard. One of the days he even arranged a super Barbeque as he would call it. Which brought everyone that stayed in Ante's apartments together which was nice. For me it felt more like a hostel than air bnb style, Ante was really good at introducing everyone who lived there to each other. The only minus it gets from me is the cleanliness, the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.