Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
House Sale Located at Buculin b.b., , Korcula.
House Sale
Croatia
Korcula Buculin b.b.
91% 164
42.9598145 17.1333289
House Sale
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here with Ante who met me at the bus station. He was wonderful in helping me locate some family on the island. This felt more like staying with a friend. My room was great with a lovely view over the old town and private bathroom with shower. We ate together most nights and enjoyed a few movies and glasses of wine in the evenings. If I go back to Kotčula I will be sure to stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
6.0

Nice location. Wonderfull view. Mr. Ante gave me a doble room when I booked a single. The toilet was durty. I was allone with the owner and I didn't like that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay with Ante. Have been traveling for 10 months and this is the best place we've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Ante was an absolute sweetheart. Let me upgrade from a single room to a double with a lovely view for no extra cost. He also offered me pizza and wine and even surprised me as I boarded my ferry to Dubrovnik with chocolates! Amazing hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Really loved it! Ante was the most amazing host, meeting us off the ferry, then showing round town 😊 he made a special effort to remember our names too which I thought made our visit extra special. Couldn't recommend this place more! Had our own bathroom, balcony, to, DVDs, great cooking facilities! Thank you Ante!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a really wonderful stay with Ante at House Sale. He met us at the port where our ferry had docked and gave us a quick tour around the perimeter of Old Town as we made our way to his place. The accommodation itself was perched on a hill overlooking Old Town, which made for amazing morning and evening vistas. We did our own thing for much of the stay, but when we had a quick meal on the terrace, Ante was kind enough to offer us figs from his yard. A very kind host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Ante was very helpful and lovely, picked us up from the Port and gave us a little orientation. Had all the facilities we needed, wifi was good 👍🏻 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful night at this hostel, which is more like a bed and breakfast. It was extremely clean, comfortable and spacious. We felt right at home and had a wonderful night's sleep due to the peaceful surroundings. I'd thoroughly recommend this wonderful gem of a place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

A brilliant place to stay I would really recommend it. The owner was so helpful and friendly. I am glad we chose to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I will give 5/5 just because Ante, the owner, is doing his best to make everyone happy, very easy going and very helpful. Beautiful views from the small terrace. Don't expect a proper hostel, it's more like a pension I would say, just private rooms which was ok for me. Very good value for money. Clean and comfy. Hvala for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.