X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Houseboat Tante Piet Reviews

Dijksgracht 22, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
25 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

We very much enjoyed our stay here, Siet is a very welcoming host and the boat is great. Boobie the cat is very friendly and will appreciate lots of attention. There is a great bar at the end of the street with a nice atmosphere and you can also get food there. It is easy to walk here from centraal station and yet it is located outside the madness of the centre district. We would recommend staying here.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for writing a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Hopefully we will meet again aboard!

91%

Really lovely stay thank you

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed 3 nights in the hous boat Tante Piet. Allready on arrivel "Siet" the owner of the houseboat gave us a warm welcome and showed us so many stuff on a map to do. The houseboat is such a great place. It is modern and really really cosy. Expecially the wood oven. I was there with my girl friend. It's a really romantic place :) So perfect to stay with your partner. Siet made us brakefast and she took care on everything. A really relaxed and friendly person. I hope we will see her someday

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am so pleases that you had a good time together. Thank you very much for your review and hopefully we will meet again!

86%

Thanks for a Great stay!

  • 14th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was an amazing experience. The novelty of staying on a boat was really fun and you had everything you needed. Siet is a lovely welcoming host who made you feel very comfortable.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a wonderful experience while on our trip to Amsterdam. To be able to stay on a house boat on the canals of Amsterdam was an opportunity of a lifetime. It was a short 20min walk from the central train station and to the centre of town. The location was quite and close to great local bars. Our host was fantastic and very helpful. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Facilities were quirky and well designed. If you are looking for something different, 100% recommend!


100%

Fantastic, everything we hoped for in staying in a traditional setting, ,Siet our host extremely helpful recommending restaurants, bars, local markets ,interest and cooked us a traditional meal, absolutely fabulous, better than we had in local restaurants. Would recommend for those wanting to experience a wonderful lsetting and to emerge with the locals and within easy walk of tourist highlights. Thankyou Siet vor making this a wonderful experience..G & J Aust

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much, I enjoyed hosting you very much as well! We still refer to the last night we spent together. So nice! I hope your travels are going perfectly fine. Thank you so much, Greetings Siet and Jeroen

69%

The room was adequate and the bed really comfortable. For the price paid we did expect on-suite bathroom. I suppose this was a bit of a let down. Siet was really friendly and helpful. Everything considered it was a comfortable stay but I will not be heading back soon.


100%

We had a lovely stay at Tante Piet. Siet was a wonderful host. The location was really good ... the boat is on a really nice walk way, very picturesque. I would definatly recommend a a stay here :)

  • 3rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The houseboat Tante Piet made our holiday perfect! The living on boat was very fun and special experience. The living room was really comfortable with warm lighting, fire place and a cute cat, Boobie. Siet, the owner of the house was fantastic! She was so friendly and kind. She kindly told us places to visit, and it was good culture exchange to talk with her lots about differnce btw Holland and Japan. The only thing to be improved was a bathroom. It was a bit chilly. I love this place!!

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a lovely stay on this adorable houseboat, Siet was very welcoming and the location was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone who wants a good value place to stay with plenty of character

  • 22nd Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The atmosphere in the living room was very cosy, with a warm chimney and very nice lightning. The attention and breakfast were excellent and it is located within walking distance from the center and the central station. We definitely would come back!

  • 1st Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Liefke Boathouse was the nicest place we have ever stayed at during a holiday. Siet was such a lovely and funny host and really made us feel at home. The bed was so comfortable and the fireplace so cosy in the evenings, we really were tempted to stay on the houseboat and snuggle up on the sofa next to her adorable cat instead of going sightseeing. There is absolutely nothing negative to say. We will be back soon.

  • 2nd Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback