Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Houston International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.3

The hostel room, bathroom and kitchen is dirty, messy, and old. Bunk bed is old too so it makes noises when the bodies move. Overall, it's below standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
6.0

There was no one at reception when I arrived (middle of the day), nor was there any toilet paper in the bathrooms. However, the lady was nice (when she came) and the room was cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

A great place to stay! Friendly people and comfortable accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Good choice for economic consideration and location. Better booking directly on their website, much cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.3

The place needs an update badly. Besides that my time here was awesome. Walking distance from Metro in all directions made not renting a car a breeze. Right smack in the Museum district gives any explorer a reason to wander around every day of their stay. Staff was friendly and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.1

The staff was great very friendly, The place needs a lot more attention to cleanliness, the room I stayed in there was trash and socks left under the bed, etc. needs attention to deep cleaning as it is very dusty, I would not stay there again with is that dirty. also you can tell the outside of the building looks trashy, trash in the yard, etc. looks like they need some help to keep it cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

It is a good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.9

Pretty good hostel, cheap and easy, value for money, fast internet in common area, but it's very dirty!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

This must have been a wonderful and magical place once, but it is considerably come down. While it is still a nice place, it was more than just a little dirty, especially the bathrooms were outright grimy. That's a pity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

The house and staff could use some big and small improvement. I think simple change with updating website would help. (Hence mention key refundable fee and be VERY CLEAR on office hours.) I honestly think hours shouldn't be split like they are but I guess they are that way for staff convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.