Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Houston International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
5.7

Not clean. There are three bathrooms and two are out of order. The bunk bed seems old so there was a big noise when body moved. However the owner is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • timbrooker4541
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
6.0

Adequate, but oven was not working. You get what you pay for, and the condition is aligned with the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
4.3

I booked one night through Hostel World then an extra night at this location. I wasn't given a receipt. The next day the lady who checked me tried to make pay again (I'm pretty sure she pocketed my money and blamed me). I've stayed here a few times before and I will never returned. This place has gotten worst and it's not as clean as it use to be.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
7.1

Shared house in a safe residential neighborhood very well connected within walking distance or tram to interesting parts of the city. The hostel was untidy and somehow not clean. Helpful owners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.3

The hostel room, bathroom and kitchen is dirty, messy, and old. Bunk bed is old too so it makes noises when the bodies move. Overall, it's below standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
6.0

There was no one at reception when I arrived (middle of the day), nor was there any toilet paper in the bathrooms. However, the lady was nice (when she came) and the room was cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

A great place to stay! Friendly people and comfortable accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Good choice for economic consideration and location. Better booking directly on their website, much cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jan 2017
2.3

When I went to the hostel the receptions was closed , so I couldn't check in , the place was really dirty and old , I decided book another place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.3

The place needs an update badly. Besides that my time here was awesome. Walking distance from Metro in all directions made not renting a car a breeze. Right smack in the Museum district gives any explorer a reason to wander around every day of their stay. Staff was friendly and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.