Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Houston International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.9
Houston International Hostel Located at 5302 Crawford St., Texas, Houston.
Houston International Hostel
USA
Houston Texas 77004 5302 Crawford St., Texas
66% 267
29.7246943 -95.3831934
Houston International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

This must have been a wonderful and magical place once, but it is considerably come down. While it is still a nice place, it was more than just a little dirty, especially the bathrooms were outright grimy. That's a pity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

The house and staff could use some big and small improvement. I think simple change with updating website would help. (Hence mention key refundable fee and be VERY CLEAR on office hours.) I honestly think hours shouldn't be split like they are but I guess they are that way for staff convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
4.9

Very old and dirty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Close to light rail museum stop which is 10 minutes from downtown. Very quiet neighbourhood and safe surroundings. Very helpful staff but be warned that they wont be on site till after 5pm. Will be better when the 3rd shower gets put in as can be a wait in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
3.4

There was no place to lock your things. The bedroom doors were never locked. They even told us to leave them open so the air conditioners would work. There were only 2 1/2 bathrooms for the whole house.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel has stuff to improve but I can see that the staff are trying hard to make it nice and it's cheap. Good location. Staff = awesome. Decor is cool, large kitchen with several refrigerators. It appears they have male and female bathrooms, but the male bathroom was under construction when I visited. Maybe they could get better by remove carpets completely and add sealed mattress covers to avoid bug issues) but sheets, bathrooms and towels were clean. Also they should get lockers. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
4.9

I got bitten by mosquitoes / flies seriously. My arms and neck are seriously bitten when I was asleep. My arms and neck are all red after I woke up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
3.1

Couldn't check in till 5 It isn't near anything It might be cheap but it isn't worth it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

It was nice to find a hostel in Houston, especially one with such a perfect kitchen and a piano! The only drawback is the lack of lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.3

Nothing more to say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.