Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Houston International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Looks incredibly creepy upon arrival but brightens up inside! Is really near the metro system so not difficult to get into town. Staff were great, Hostel was clean and fellow guests were friendly. Is definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
6.9

It's okay dokay for just having a roof for the night. Nothing special other than that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.7

It's in a really save part of Houston! I stayed there for one night. The stuff is nice and the rooms are big enough to put all the baggage in. It's not that clean but for the money totally fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

It's my home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
5.7

Not clean. There are three bathrooms and two are out of order. The bunk bed seems old so there was a big noise when body moved. However the owner is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • timbrooker4541
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
6.0

Adequate, but oven was not working. You get what you pay for, and the condition is aligned with the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
4.3

I booked one night through Hostel World then an extra night at this location. I wasn't given a receipt. The next day the lady who checked me tried to make pay again (I'm pretty sure she pocketed my money and blamed me). I've stayed here a few times before and I will never returned. This place has gotten worst and it's not as clean as it use to be.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
7.1

Shared house in a safe residential neighborhood very well connected within walking distance or tram to interesting parts of the city. The hostel was untidy and somehow not clean. Helpful owners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • WILLIAMHUNTER922481
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.0

Looks like it is run by an older woman who is very nice. However, the property seems to have deteriorated over the years; also not sure if things were actually under construction or just left to imaginary builders. It was unclean and the dorm smelled. The hot shower in the morning was a relief. It was affordable for an overnight stay and the bed was decent. If your'e in a pinch and need a place to stay, this place will do. Otherwise, find something else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.3

The hostel room, bathroom and kitchen is dirty, messy, and old. Bunk bed is old too so it makes noises when the bodies move. Overall, it's below standard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.