Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Houston International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.8
Houston International Hostel Located at 5302 Crawford St., Texas, Houston.
Houston International Hostel
USA
Houston Texas 77004 5302 Crawford St., Texas
69% 250
29.7246943 -95.3831934
Houston International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
3.1

Couldn't check in till 5 It isn't near anything It might be cheap but it isn't worth it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

It was nice to find a hostel in Houston, especially one with such a perfect kitchen and a piano! The only drawback is the lack of lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.3

Nothing more to say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
5.4

I think you get what you pay. It's cheap and the place reflects that. The bedrooms are clean but the rest is particularly not. The location and Becca (staff member) are great. There is a full kitchen & fridge.The reception is open between 8-10am & 5-11pm so it's tough if the wifi goes down out of these times or to check in. But it's a place to lay your head & visit Houston! If your looking for an atmosphere & a typical hostel this place is not for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
5.7

every room should hv a key for more security. There need to be more, and cleaner bathrooms. take a minute to give new guests a quick tour. outside area has high potential to look really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel was a little unorganized, our room key wasn't there when we arrived, we could not do laundry and my reservation wasn't there anymore. However, we paid only 20 bucks instead of 32 (like the website said). The reception is only open 2x a day. It says 8-10 but at 9 only the delicious pickleglas stared at me. One bathroom was under construction and the others were semi clean. They front door is not locked. I loved the piano, space in the kitchen and sitting areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent Stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Houston International Hostel! We look forward to your next stay with us so that we may continue offering the best possible service!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Nice enough hostel, close to public transport. The staff were really friendly & helpful, although it's worth noting that the office is only open from 8-11am & then from 5-11pm. When I read that in their information section, I hadn't realised that meant there were literally no staff around for 6 hours to check you in or help you out, which when I arrived was a little frustrating! However, the staff that did work there were great. It was a large room, with external bathrooms - all relatively clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
4.6

This hostel is very bad. I don´t recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
6.0

nice people, good location, could do with new carpet or even just a shampoo. beds were fine, got a good sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.