Hostelworld.com

Houston International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.6
Houston International Hostel Located at 5302 Crawford St., Texas, Houston.
Houston International Hostel
USA
Houston Texas 77004 5302 Crawford St., Texas
68% 242
29.7246943 -95.3831934
Houston International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Nice enough hostel, close to public transport. The staff were really friendly & helpful, although it's worth noting that the office is only open from 8-11am & then from 5-11pm. When I read that in their information section, I hadn't realised that meant there were literally no staff around for 6 hours to check you in or help you out, which when I arrived was a little frustrating! However, the staff that did work there were great. It was a large room, with external bathrooms - all relatively clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
4.6

This hostel is very bad. I don´t recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
6.0

nice people, good location, could do with new carpet or even just a shampoo. beds were fine, got a good sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.0

This hostel has potential but needs a serious update. The whole place has clearly not had anything done to it since the 80s. Everything just looks unclean ( I saw it being cleaned but there is years of grime that will not go away without redecoration). The location is very good though, right by the museum's and a tram line. There is no security, no lockers and no lock on dorms and front door, someone could walk right to the dorms without being stopped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
5.1

They need to fix their issues immediately. Close off the bathroom that is a safety issue. It's missing a bathtub. Hole in floor. They should probably focus on the bed bug issue as well. There is an infestation. They also charged less than they advertise on this page. I didn't mind that, but now i know why. I've had to make sure I didn't bring ANY hikers home.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • matt1991
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.6

Good location, great value, staff were really friendly and helpful but the facility's and cleanliness leave a bit to be desired.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
6.6

Not the cleanest but, the facilities were good and Chris was extremely helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
8.6

We stayed for 3 days on our way to New Orleans and really enjoyed it, Chris was a great host and even kept our valuables safe during our stay - the hostel is also in nice area near the museum district, I found it perfectly clean with good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
6.3

Dirty. Windowsills, floors, carpet, just looks run down. I almost fell down the stairs because the boards were breaking under the carpet. Shower head holder was broken- you have to hold the sprayer while showering. Made me think of a 70's flop that was never kept up. The staff was friendly! =)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.