Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Houston International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shawnlee986610
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
4.3

Clean the hostel! I seen roaches in there!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

It's a family business. Don't expect anything much. But for the price, I can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
6.9

It was a good hostel, no problems but nothing to make it special either. The staff did their job, everything worked, and it was acceptably clean. The location was alright, but you would have to get a taxi or an uber to get to the city. It's not a bad place to stay, but its not amazing either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Property is located in the Museum District which is a well kept and clean area of the city. Has so many wonderful intellectually stimulating variety of museum's to choose from. Staff extremely helpful with any needs. Great cooking facilities for those on a budget who cannot afford to dine out every day. Relaxed , friendly atmosphere, that I would most certainly return to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Looks incredibly creepy upon arrival but brightens up inside! Is really near the metro system so not difficult to get into town. Staff were great, Hostel was clean and fellow guests were friendly. Is definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
6.9

It's okay dokay for just having a roof for the night. Nothing special other than that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.7

It's in a really save part of Houston! I stayed there for one night. The stuff is nice and the rooms are big enough to put all the baggage in. It's not that clean but for the money totally fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

It's my home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
5.7

Not clean. There are three bathrooms and two are out of order. The bunk bed seems old so there was a big noise when body moved. However the owner is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • timbrooker4541
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
6.0

Adequate, but oven was not working. You get what you pay for, and the condition is aligned with the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.