X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hoza Hostel Reviews

ul. Hoza 42/8, Warsaw, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
311 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Cons: Mattress in the double room is really really uncomfortable. Walls are like paper and you can here almost everything (people speaking loudly at 7 am on a saturday). The building is old, but is ok. Maybe they could have more bathrooms, in rush hour you might have to wait. Pros: good location next to centrum, nice kitchen, cheap.


57%

have a good value for Money but don't expect anything more than a bed and a shower


89%

Location 5min walk from center. Atmosphere of communal flat. Helpful staff. Rooms are not locked, but webcams everywhere, overall security feels good. Not noisy. Can arrive at any moment. Working wifi. Beds are comfortable and clean. Good place to stay for little money.


83%

I liked to stay at this hostel. It is very well located, about 20 min walking to the old town where it is located the main attractions of the city, 10 - 15 min walking from the train station, and also the bus stop to the airport is really near by. The kicthen is well equiped, with free tea and coffee. The staff however could be more helpfull. But I think is highly worth for the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, however you must come back again as soon as possible to give our staff the chance to change your mind about the experience we are providing helping our Customers. :-)

94%

Good access from the station, easy to find. Easy to meet people and good atmosphere. Didn't get a key for the room as there were none left. Seemed pretty safe though. No issues.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. The keys issue is solved already, so next time you visit us no problems should occur anymore. :-)

74%

For the price, not bad at all. Btw it's up 5 flights of stairs. Very noisy, particularly from the 4bed dorms sandwiched in between the kitchen and living room/ reception where people will talk loudly despite the thin wooden walls. staff were nice but there was a feeling like you were interrupting their 10minute loud polish conversations with each other when you wanted to ask something. Too few bathrooms for so many people, esp if you want a shower where you don't have to hold up the handle.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for rating the stay you had with us. The staff is really enthusiastic about everything that is going on in the hostel, hence sometimes even the internal conversations might get a bit loud. :-) Nevertheless, we try to do as much as possible to provide our Customers with the best possible hostel experience. We hope that overall you had a nice time with us and will come back at some point.

80%

Very good value for money, I would recommend as a very cheap and reasonable place in the centre of Warsaw.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for rating your stay with us.

91%

My stay in Hoza Hostel was very friendly and homely.Hopefully I will try it again next time.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for finding the time to rate your stay with us. We also hope that you will be able to come back to us soon.

69%

My friend and I arrived by train, and walked to the hostel. We found the walk incredibly far (with heavy luggage and bags), but if you intend to buy a travel pass, taking a bus/tram would be a good idea. If my memory doesn't fail me, there's a direct tram from the central railway station. I booked the 4-bed mixed dorm, which was located between the reception room and the kitchen. Unfortunately, it was pretty noisy and people shuttled between these places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

71%

The 14 bed dorm always has an open door and it is easy for anyone to go there, but the atmosphere didn't feel unsafe. Internet connection is not good in certain corners of the hostel. Excellent location near the city center, lots of cafes and supermarkets in the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time for rating the stay you had with us.

97%

It was perfect hostel. 7/24 open and stuff is working 7/24. All personel are very helpfull and they know excellent english. Only problem is 20 minutes to Old Town with foot. :) And perfect value for money. If ı can come to here, my choice will be same.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the kind words towards your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

89%

My girlfriend and I stayed only one night and for the price that we paid this hostel was the best choice :))

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you will visit us again soon. Many thanks for taking the time to write this review.

94%

Nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about. Just a good, basic hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for finding the time for rating your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we are hoping that you will visit us again.

77%

Not much atmosphere, 24 hour reception which is very good . Staff helpful. Definetly worth the money and not far away from central station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and the nice words towards our staff. It's a pity you did not get the chance to enjoy the atmosphere during your stay, hopefully next time you will. :-)

89%

A real nice and simple hostel with real friendly staff that help you whereever they can :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and the kind words towards our staff. We hope that soon you will have the chance to visit us again.

86%

Pro: near central station and Centrum Metro. Nice kitchen. Awesome staff! Cons: no lockers in rooms. Three floors up. 4 bathrooms in total (2 downstairs), but I never had to wait.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

83%

Although it is close to the main train station, it's a bit far from the old town. However, the staff was really nice and the hostel was good: the kitchen is really big, they also have wifi in the rooms and there are laptops available for guests. The weak point: only two baths and three toilets, but it was everything very clean and our stay was perfect there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your visit. Next time you come, we will make sure to show you all the bathrooms we have, as in total there are four available for the Guests. :-)

86%

cleanest hostel ive been so far; very (very) nice and cool staff, well equipped kitchen, comfortable common room; no real locker as you know it from other hostels (only at reception for small things) - but still possible to lock your luggage at the luggage room (but not really necessary); Location is quite good; 1 big minus Point: there are only 2 bathrooms for - i dont know how many people - so you have to wait, if you want to shower at rush hour

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for you opinion. It was great having you as a guest and we are glad we could make your stay in Warsaw a pleasant one. ​ The two bathrooms you mentioned are in fact the only ones, but only on the top floor; two additional bathrooms are situated on the bottom floor and also available for the Guests. We hope that soon you will visit us again and maybe then you will get a chance to see all of them. :-)​

77%

Good and cheap hostel on a nice street close to the centre and Plac Zbawiciela. The staff was helpful and dowstairs there was a popular vegan burger place. I highly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly try to do our best :) hope to see you again soon.

91%

Nice hostel in old building near city center. Very cool atmosphere and staff, bathrooms also fine and clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. It was nice to meet you :)

« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Warsaw Hostels

Please give us your feedback