X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hoza Hostel Reviews

ul. Hoza 42/8, Warsaw, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
256 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Good and cheap hostel on a nice street close to the centre and Plac Zbawiciela. The staff was helpful and dowstairs there was a popular vegan burger place. I highly recommend!


91%

Nice hostel in old building near city center. Very cool atmosphere and staff, bathrooms also fine and clean.


94%

The hostel it is very well located, close to the train station and also close to the city center (15 minutes walk). Staff it is very friendly and helpfull. In addtion to that it have a very good kicthen. The only thing I could say about this hostel is that should have one or two bathrooms more. Because there are only two for the intire hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We love to cook and hopefully it shows in our kitchen - always trying to improve it. As for the bathrooms - in fact there are two bathrooms on the top floor, however two additional bathrooms are available for the guests on the bottom floor. Hopefully, next time you visit us you will have the chance to see them all. :)

100%

It is one of the best hostels in Warsaw. For small price you get very nice room, friendly staff, and the most important it's the cleanest hostel in Warsaw :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the comment. We want to bring everything what's best for our guests and such words always inspire us to go further that road :)

91%

Hoza hostel is like the best hostel I have ever stayed in. This hostel resides in a really old building, built in the 1890s and whenever I used to look out of the window, I saw those old bricks still somehow glued together. It gave me a feeling of being in really olden times, a sort of haunted feeling, and I just went crazy there. The hostel is also very centrally located. Highly recommended to anyone, just for the crazy, unique and haunting, but charming ambience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are totaly amazed you liked the building. It's very beautiful and has rich history but it's tough love if you aim for modernity ;) fyi: we didn't get any claims about ghosts. yet ;)

97%

If you want to visit Warsaw and stay in a nice hostel, go to Hoza. :) It's cheap, clean, well organized, perfectly located and, most importantly, the staff is really nice. They have always been kind and thoughtful to me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for such nice words. We try our bests to bring the best customer service and friendly atmosphere we possibly can :)

74%

it has a great location, didnt like where i had to store my bags. poor atmosphere but it is really worth the money

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for finding the time to comment on your stay with us. We hope that next time you will stay with us a while longer, to enjoy the full "Hoza Hostel Experience" :)

51%

Cheap but not a great scene.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to grade your stay with us.

100%

If you're looking for a hostel in Warsaw, you're done. Don't even waste your time scrolling through the rest of the list, just check in here. The location is absolutely excellent, and you will be close to anything and everything you will want to see and do. But more than anything, the staff are the best I have ever stayed with. They are constantly working to improve the hostel, but will stop at a second's notice to help you in any way possible. They are the best, great guys. Hoza Hostel!!!

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for this amazing comment. We are always happy to hear our guests are ecstatic about their stay in the hostel and in Warsaw!

69%

it was ok but not the best..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback, alhough we would like to hear some details from you. If you have some spare time please tell us some more information so we can act on them.

89%

It's a nice hostel in the city center, staff is helpful. Unfortunatelly I stayed only one night, but next time hopefully longer! For the price it's the best place you can go in Warsaw!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are really happy to hear you liked staying with us. Hope to see you again soon! :)

31%

The WORST hostel I've ever been to. You don't get a key to the hostel or to your room and you need to ring a bell and wait for the staff to open the doors (you could wait for 15 minutes - we did once). The staff is minding their own business, you don't get the impression that they are there to help you, talk to you or even exchange an eye contact with you. One of the guy receptionists was also arrogant at some point. The bathrooms are small and ancient, one is even located in the kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's a pity you didn't tell us a thing while staying in the hostel. The key to the biggest dorm is upon request as it's normally left open by guests anyway, although there is CCTV just in front of the doors to secure it. We always try to be the best to our clients and help then in every way and always have nice replies about it. I don't know what was the issue here and once again we are very sorry you didn't complain while here so we could do something.

51%

There is an unbelievable shortage of showers in this place! When I stayed, the hostel was less than a quarter full yet I had to wait in line for twenty minutes to get a shower. The place should close down until more showers are installed. Also, there are no lockers in the rooms. You can leave valuable at the reception desk but that's not enough - every hostel must have lockers. in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much. We find 3 showers and 4 toilets for two floors enough most of the time. However if someone takes a shower for an hours, people have to wait and there is nothing we can do about it. Obviously, it's impossible to have 40 showers at one place. We are sorry you had to excperience any difficulties because of that. We resigned from lockers as there are a lot of stealing from unguarded room, while in front of the locker at the reception and luggage room we have CCTV installed.

74%

This hostel is on top of the best vegan burger restaurant ever. And there's some cool bars in the area too. The bathroom was a little dirty on some nights, but other times it was cleaner. Not all the staff spoke great English, but most did. And they were nice, and helped me with posting some stuff. Kind of annoying having to haul your bag up 3 flights of stairs if you have a heavy suitcase.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that your parcel arrived safely at home. We are trying to do our best with bearing with the staircase - but as the building is historic, our options are quite limited, nevertheless we will keep on trying.

29%

Dont go that hostel. U can die on the stairs. The building is 200 years old I think.

Owner Comment (Hide)
As written in our description, the building is very famous and on of the oldest in Warsaw. It has around 130 years and is an ancient monument guarded by the international law, therefore it is impossible to have a lift for our 3rd floor. We are very sorry to hear your complaints only after you left and are even more sorry to find out that the historical aspect shaded all our efforts to make this hostel the cleanest place with the best atmosphere and extensive facilities.

94%

It is a great choice for young people or for low-cost tourism. The location is excellent (Close to the main routes, the Central railway station, the Palace of Culture and Science). Security is good - there are cameras on entrances, but the locker looks not very safe. Staff is friendly and supportive. Atmosphere is relaxing. Cleanliness is very good in public areas but not enough in rooms. The price is reasonable. There is a nice kitchen area, enough number of WCs and bathrooms.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the feedback. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. As for the room unfortunately we cannot take responsibility for the guests but we try our bests - we will try harder :)

77%

It's a good hostel. The location is amazing, very close to the city center. The flat is old but they are working to make it a better place. Of course it's not a 5 star hotel but it's a nice place to be with friends if you are looking for a cheap place to sleep and to enjoy Warsaw. It's clean (very important) and they provides two laptops for free use. The kitchen is also good and the staff is young and friendly! I recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you bery much for the feedback and appreciation for our hard work. We will never be a hotel as you mentioned but we try to be a best hostel in the city :)

91%

Nice hostel when staying in Warsaw. Security wasn't the strongest point, as soon as you are in the building it is not very hard to enter the hostel as a "non-guest". One time I woke up seeing 2 policemen standing next to my bed because there was something stolen from another guest. Otherwise, nice hostel and would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your feedback and appreciation for our hard work. We never before had problems with security but after this incident we set up CCTV system and now it's fully working on both floors of our hostel :)

89%

We recommend this hostel because the staff of hostel very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was nice having you! :)

60%

Hoza Hostel's location is incredibly good, especially for this price, they have 2 laptops with internet, but the condition of the flat is quite poor, so you shouldn't expect a lot of comfort. People staying the dormitory were noisy, switched off the lamp during the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the feedback. We'd like to suggest that it's more efficient to inform us eg. about the noise in the room during your stay when we can do sth about it. For the switching the lamp OFF during the night - it can't be an issue as most of the people enjoy sleeping in the dark. For the condition of the flat - at the end of April we finished renovating the hostel but we cannot do anything about the building it is in (it's not ours). Hope you can come back and enjoy it

« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Warsaw Hostels

Please give us your feedback