Hostelworld.com

@Hua Lamphong

  • 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,, Bangrak, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
@Hua Lamphong Located at 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam, Bangrak, Bangkok, Bangkok.
@Hua Lamphong
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,, Bangrak, Bangkok
78% 1187
13.7373254 100.5169093
@Hua Lamphong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2016
6.3

no hot water when i use it at night before sleeping,the next day it works again in another bathroom. no atmosphere there during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chaiming842835
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

This is a good hostel in a hard to top location opposite Hualamphong Railway Station. In the value-for-money section, however, I cannot give it top ratings. The fees for dorms and rooms are on European level and there have several cheaper options sprung up in the close neighbourhood. Furthermore, the hostel charges for services which are usually free in other places, such as internet access or luggage storage. The restaurant is definitely overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccahayes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Nice little hotel next to the train station. A tuk tuk down to the main sights costed about 100baht. The rooms are nice, clean and air conditioned. The tv room was a nice extra and the restaurant was great, especially for breakfast. Be careful of the tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel - they charge you a fortune and try to take you elsewhere, just hail one from the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
7.4

Good place to stay and the location is good, there is plenty of space in the locker and the shelf in there is very useful. The only things that irked me were that the overpriced American breakfast was not good and that you have to pay for small things (computer access, luggage room service after checkout). For the rest, it's all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
7.7

I loved that they gave everyone their own personal locker with a lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
6.6

I was getting an early train so I'm glad i stayed there since it's close the station. I'm also glad i got my hepatitis jab. The brown-stained towels weren't even good enough for my Gooch. Overall, totally fine for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
6.0

The common room is not very big for backpackers to hang out. The elevator is running very slow, it drove me crazy because I was on 5th floor. Even close to MRT(MRT and BTS are running by different company), but you still need to go out station to exchange. However, the cleanses is quite good, they clean the bed every day while you stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.0

It was overall good. The only thing I didn't like was the night staff member who saw me wobble in on a sprained foot and when I asked for help, he just threw my bag into the lift instead of actually showing me to my room and helping. The other staff, however, were very nice and extremely helpful in getting me an extra night in a dorm room that I could afford. They had a clean kitchen and were able to accommodate my food allergy. That was very important. They also had helpful travel tips.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.3

Feels more like a hotel. We stayed here for one night, as a last minute booking (missed a flight to Mandalay). The reception looks really nice and new, the rooms are a little older. Overall was a good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
9.7

Good hostel, helpful staff and great location. Very close to Hua Lamphong Railway Station so it is ideal if you plan to travel elsewhere in Thailand by train. Many cheap foodstalls nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.