Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@Hua Lamphong

  • 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,, Bangrak, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • portiatrousdell2023
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

We arrived very early and the staff were happy to accommodate us letting us use the common room until our room was ready. The breakfast at the cafe/restaurant inside was very good and a good price. They also let us order food to the hostel which was great when tired! Great washing facilities. Overall a great experience highly recommend for chilled vibe after night train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellahmckenzie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.7

Lovely room and hostel, what let it down was the staff on one occasion, the reception staff said we could book a taxi through them to the airport, when I asked if I could book a taxi for that night the woman behind the counter didn't look up from her phone whatsoever and just said 'no. Too late', which I thought was rude. Otherwise this place would have been almost perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.4

The room I booked was so clean and cosy. Staff were helpful. And location was ideal. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

I have no complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

Location is good if you're planning to visit Ayuthaya cause it'a next door to the station. However there's nothing much around, you'll have to walk 10-15mins to get to Chinatown. We stayed in the 4bed dorm; it was clean and spacious enough with big lockers that fitted our backpacks. Staff is helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.1

Stayed in a four bed mixed dorm when I first arrived to Bangkok as it was a convenient location for the tour I was starting the next day. Easy to get to from the airport by train. Some street food available near by but not much else within walking distance. Staff at the hostel were friendly, rooms were adequate with a large locker for each bed that can fit large rucksacks in. Common room was nice but the hostel was quite empty when I stayed so didn't meet many others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Our third time in this hostel. Still superb. Morning girl on reception is amazingly knowledgeable and helpful. Superb location for a transit visit to bangkok as it's next to the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Wifi was slow and you often had to reconnect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.