Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@Hua Lamphong

  • 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,, Bangrak, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
@Hua Lamphong Located at 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam, Bangrak, Bangkok, Bangkok.
@Hua Lamphong
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,, Bangrak, Bangkok
80% 1220
13.7373254 100.5169093
@Hua Lamphong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.7

nice place to stay. near to hua lampong station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed here to use the train station early in the morning. Close to china town and fairly well located right next to the tube. Nothing fancy but the double private room was nice enough and they have a restaurant if you fancy dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.1

It is in perfect location if you want to be close to the train station. Other than that, it is just okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.6

It's my 2nd time stay here, The staff are very nice as always. One of the reasons I stayed again is the location, its right beside the train station , just perfect. I would stay again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Room small but very nice place. Has an elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Second time around the location helps !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.9

It wasn't as close to the action of Chinatown as I thought but easy enough to walk. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way. The room had everything necessary except style. It was tiny (standard single) and a bit grim like a prison cell but then who needs more though, for that price with things to do nearby. The air-con worked well which was a blessing. The street food nearby was excellent. I would stay there again. Sandra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel if you want to stay near the train station. Nice cafe & restaurant downstairs. Friendly, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Good, very clean hotel. Very suitable if you have an early train to catch. Not a great selection of eating establishments in the area but good enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Good idea if wanting to stay close to the metro and train station, otherwise it's a tuktuk ride away. However it was very pleasant and enjoyable, security is good but one of our lockers was broken and even when locked could be opened beds are comfy and staff are helpful a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.