Hostelworld.com

@Hua Lamphong

  • 326/1 Rama IV Road, Mahaphruttharam,, Bangrak, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

I was only here one night but the location was great. Right by a main train station. Of the same name. Was more like a hotel than a hostel too, very smart. My room was top floor and at the back so no street noise at all. Only downside was no window to look out if so no atmosphere at all. Its was a.sleep over for me so that was not a problem. I have another night booked pre onward travel as it's location is perfect for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

This place was great, the sheets and pillows were soft and comfortable. Curtains were around the bed as well as blackout curtains on the windows! Located right across from the Hua Lumphang Train Station, as well right outside an MRT. Very easy to get around from here whether you want to walk or take public transportation. The place was very clean, and equipped with a nice common area with movies! As well the bathrooms were very clean & a hot shower. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Pretty nice. Good value for money. Staff was kind of reserved, compared to the pushy attitude of the people on the street this was confusing but also relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hotel beside the train station with buses and metro in front of the door and China town close by. The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. Only the TV in the room: there are not enough English speaking channels, no CNN, no sport channel, so TV was boring to watch. And I was asked to give 300 baht deposit for a water kettle. The room had no real window to look out, just a small window high above the ground. But the room rate is a reasonable price in this area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

Booked 4 rooms but two of my friends got sick so we tried to cancel 2 of the rooms in the time zone that they ask for , when we phoned they said we had to let hostel world know, but hostel world says you have to let the company know!?!?? It was the hotel that we should contact to cancel but they all of a sudden didn't understand English and we had to pay for all of it ! Shame as it's a good place , but clearly only interested in the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

depends on the trpe of traveller you are, if you're the type that doesnt mind a walk into town through the back streets discovering whats not on the tourest trail then this is a nice place to stay, has great train links to the airport is clean the staff are friendly and facilities work. I stayed in a private room so unable to comment on the dorms but from trying to interact with other guests there wasnt much craic All local resturants around the hostel tuck tuck Palace 100bt

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

Right next to metro which is nice. Besides that the location is not the best in town.Room was basic and fairly clean. Very Loud at night, thin walls. Good A/C, staff and food. Not a bad place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.7

nice place to stay. near to hua lampong station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed here to use the train station early in the morning. Close to china town and fairly well located right next to the tube. Nothing fancy but the double private room was nice enough and they have a restaurant if you fancy dinner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.1

It is in perfect location if you want to be close to the train station. Other than that, it is just okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.