X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hua Villa Reviews

Hua Villa, Waldeggstrasse 41, Interlaken, Switzerland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
108 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Good and quiet hostel a night. Cab be a bit noisey early in the mornings. Has a kitchen and is in a good location. Staff got us everything we needed when we asked and were friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for giving us top mark for cleanliness, we are trying very hard to make sure that the place is clean although at times it may be difficult to maintain when tourists do not try their best to keep the place clean. Thanks for encouraging us to continue to keep the place clean and tidy.

77%

It's very cool that one can use the kitchen and cook at the apartment. Maybe it's better that one could control the heating by himself.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Dirty, and poorly maintained property. Lots of dead insects.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry about the cleanliness, the truth is the Villa would have been shut but just before we decided to block the booking, you booked to stay with us and we could not cancel. Our daughter in law who runs the villa was on holiday in Korea for one month that was the reason it was not cleaned. That was the reason you were the only one there because we did not accept any booking during the period our daughter in law was on holiday, otherwise it's a very clean hostel.

37%

店员很粗鲁,墙上到处帖的都是不能做这个不能做那个,让人看了很不舒服。找店费了不少周折,到了店却没有明确指示哪里是客人住处哪里是主人自己住处,态度蛮横。入住的人很少,像鬼屋的感觉,这是我本次旅程感觉最差的旅舍,再也不会入住这样的旅舍。

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment, very strange, we are trying very hard to please every one, somehow you are one of the very rare who complains quiet badly about our place, sorry. We feel it's not fair, well you have the right to express your thought, we have received lots and lots of very nice comments which make us wonder why your opinion is so very different from others. All the best from Hua Villa



View all Interlaken Hostels

Please give us your feedback