Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel Located at No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District, Huangshan.
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel
China
Huangshan 245000 No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District
82% 608
29.7265428 118.2951074
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Pretty standard cheap Chinese hostel. No problems, clean, met a few cool people. Arranged bus to Huangshan. I'd recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.4

One of the receptionist didn't speak much english and was very rude. The lockers in the room can be broken into very easily. The location is very convenient if you are planning to go to the mountains since it is very close to the long distance bus station. The food wasn't that great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, we really appreciate the problems that you pointed for us, we will solve it. but if you pointed it out while you were in the hostel, we will end up with happiness, right? anyway, thank you very much, we wish you a nice journey in china and welcome to huangshan next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Although a half an hour walk from Tunxi's old street, the hostel is very close to the long distance bus station. If you are planning to do the two day hike up huangshan the staff were really helpful in arranging the bus to the mountain (only 20 rmb) then the night stay on the mountain (a tad expensive but worth the sunrise hike), and also in suggesting alternate hiking routes! Stayed one night and was able to leave my backpack at the hostel while hiking; this was a big plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

OK place to stay for a night and plan to go to other places. Very close to the long distance bus station but quite far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robjohannes3269
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

The hostel is located next to a bus station, which is further from the city center and is not exactly in a vibrant neighbourhood. When you just want to go to the mountain it is perfect, the staff helps you to plan the trip. The bus leaves from the hostel and returns to the bus station close by. Stand up early when you go to the mountain amd put on good shoes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for you comments, we really appreciate it. welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel. thanks for you suggestion to all the visitors to huangshan.

17th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay before going up to Huangshan mountain. A bit far from Old St but you can catch a bus, taxi or walk along the road for 30mins which goes past a river. They will let you keep your bags at the hostel when you go to Huangshan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Very good Hostel. To reach the mountain and hike around you need two full days to do this (you stay on the mountain for one night). This is the perfect hostel to organise the mountain journey from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Not too far out of town, only 30 minute walk but there are buses too. Very clean although the beds were quite hard. The staff were friendly & super helpful. One girl on the desk spent a lot of time helping me with directions & booking my bus for the mountain, was very grateful. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place! If they had provided soap and stuff that would've been better! They were super helpful when I needed to change my reservation from 3 to 2 people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Solid hostel all around. The security included a 24-hour reception, tap to enter doors and large lockers in the rooms. The staff was pleasant and there was affordable food and a pool table to pass the downtime. The location wasn't SUPER, but if you're busing in, it's close. Taxis from the train are at least cheap. They offer a morning bus to the mountain that is a nice feature. 20 Yuan. Good atmosphere and great value for money. Very clean too. Really nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.