Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed. Helpful staff, big dorm, nice shower...I will be back with my family next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.0

The dorms are super nice with lovely wooden bunk beds The location is great if you come from bus stop and don't mind a long walk into the city for food! But we found it a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.9

Wouldn't call it cozy, they left the front door open so the whole downstairs was cold. The food was good and it was a short walk to the old street. There was no toilet paper and when one of our group asked they gave her a few sheets. Bathroom wasn't clean and the shower was cold and went everywhere, the whole bathroom was soaked. We did the yellow mountains tour through them which was a good experience, far easier than dealing with the people at the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff here were excellent! My bathroom was always flooded but I think that was more to do with my room mates. The location was difficult especially not speaking chinese. The staff booked trips but on the trip to the mountains all the instructions were in chinese and at hotsprings I wasn't issued with a ticket that I needed so when I arrived I had to call the hotel to fix it. The food was good, I did wait over 1 hour for a meal but the staff apologised and were accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.9

Atmosphere not really cozy, but other than that: warm, good working showers, VERY helpful staff and clean beds. Recommend it when you are travelling to the Yellow Mountains as it is 5 minutes walking distrance from Tunxi busstation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Cozy Youth Hostel was absolutely perfect. Located very close to the bus station. Staff spoke English and were very helpful- booked my friend and I bus tickets to the mountain as well as back home to Shanghai. Gave us a detailed itinerary and map for our day hiking Huangshan. Food was also very good! Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Super nice hostel! It's really close to bus station. Clean big room and bed, when you enter your room, you should press passcode. So safe, good shower, staffs are kind and they can speak English. Boss picked me up to train station late night, it was his way to go home, anyway so thankful to him. Only bad thing is, I booked a bus, because bus will pick up at hostel, but it was late more than 30mins, staff said that bus is always late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Stayed here for one night and it was great. Great staff, great & cheap food and drink, nice area to chill out in and a clean dorm room. One of the staff even gave me a lift to the old street on her way out of work :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.0

This place was really conveniently located! We came in from the bus and it was only a 5 minute walk to the hostel. The "old street" is also in walking distance but its about a 20 minute walk. Overall everything was pretty nice and clean. But, my biggest grips are that there was no toilet paper in the bathrooms and that the lockers did not have any locks so I could secure my things in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved cozy hostel! There were so great at helping you get to the mountain and packing a lunch for the mountain. Also, the bus comes straight to the hostel to pick you up! Everyone at the hostel was so helpful and kind and made it so much easier to get up on the mountain. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.