Hostelworld.com

Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel Located at No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District, Huangshan.
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel
China
Huangshan 245000 No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District
85% 595
29.7265428 118.2951074
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robjohannes3269
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

The hostel is located next to a bus station, which is further from the city center and is not exactly in a vibrant neighbourhood. When you just want to go to the mountain it is perfect, the staff helps you to plan the trip. The bus leaves from the hostel and returns to the bus station close by. Stand up early when you go to the mountain amd put on good shoes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Very good Hostel. To reach the mountain and hike around you need two full days to do this (you stay on the mountain for one night). This is the perfect hostel to organise the mountain journey from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Not too far out of town, only 30 minute walk but there are buses too. Very clean although the beds were quite hard. The staff were friendly & super helpful. One girl on the desk spent a lot of time helping me with directions & booking my bus for the mountain, was very grateful. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place! If they had provided soap and stuff that would've been better! They were super helpful when I needed to change my reservation from 3 to 2 people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Solid hostel all around. The security included a 24-hour reception, tap to enter doors and large lockers in the rooms. The staff was pleasant and there was affordable food and a pool table to pass the downtime. The location wasn't SUPER, but if you're busing in, it's close. Taxis from the train are at least cheap. They offer a morning bus to the mountain that is a nice feature. 20 Yuan. Good atmosphere and great value for money. Very clean too. Really nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel i located a little further out from the old town, however, i liked it as i preferred a quieter area for my trip to recharge. The hostel staff could speak good english and was ready to provide help and advice to facilitate my plan to hike huangshan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteparker3612
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Location is about a 15/20 minute walk from Old Street. Staff could not be any more helpful! Really lovely lady at the desk and a guy who gave us his best suggested route on the mountains. They are able to book a bus pick up from the hostel to the bus interchange section at the base of the mountain which cost about 19rmb. Pick up is at 6.30am and you can pre order breakfast and lunch through the hostel. (Please be aware that you do have to pay more @ the mountain, this is just the bus there)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! The rooms are spacious and bright and the restrooms and showers are mostly clean. Only the bed was a bit hard, but slept there very well. There is a nice lounge area and the possibility to get drinks or food. The staff is very helpful in booking trips to Huangshan or bus rides to other destinations. The town is a while away (~20min on foot) but it is a nice walk along the river. Or you can take a cab for 7-10 Yuan. I would totally return to this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel is a few minutes walk from the bus station and thus perfectly located for trips to Huangshan or the villages (they offer luggage storage). The double room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom had hot water but was flooded after every shower. The hostel has a nice community area with a pool table. They offer breakfast and simple dishes (which were... simple and always lacked something from the description). Staff has limited English skills which made communication difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.3

We stayed there for 2 nights in an ensuite wih 3 beds; room + bathroom were amazing: clean, comfy, spacious. The staff booked us a shuttle bus to Mt Huangshan, prepared early breakfast + lunch for the hiking at reasonable prices. The hostel is a good 25-30 min walk to the Old town, a little far. Only complaint: the receptionist didn't book our bus back to Shanghai like she was supposed to. We left at 4 PM instead of 1. The other receptionist felt so bad we got unlimited tea refills that day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.