Hostelworld.com

Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel Located at No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District, Huangshan.
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel
China
Huangshan 245000 No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District
86% 587
29.7265428 118.2951074
Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Solid hostel all around. The security included a 24-hour reception, tap to enter doors and large lockers in the rooms. The staff was pleasant and there was affordable food and a pool table to pass the downtime. The location wasn't SUPER, but if you're busing in, it's close. Taxis from the train are at least cheap. They offer a morning bus to the mountain that is a nice feature. 20 Yuan. Good atmosphere and great value for money. Very clean too. Really nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteparker3612
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Location is about a 15/20 minute walk from Old Street. Staff could not be any more helpful! Really lovely lady at the desk and a guy who gave us his best suggested route on the mountains. They are able to book a bus pick up from the hostel to the bus interchange section at the base of the mountain which cost about 19rmb. Pick up is at 6.30am and you can pre order breakfast and lunch through the hostel. (Please be aware that you do have to pay more @ the mountain, this is just the bus there)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! The rooms are spacious and bright and the restrooms and showers are mostly clean. Only the bed was a bit hard, but slept there very well. There is a nice lounge area and the possibility to get drinks or food. The staff is very helpful in booking trips to Huangshan or bus rides to other destinations. The town is a while away (~20min on foot) but it is a nice walk along the river. Or you can take a cab for 7-10 Yuan. I would totally return to this place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel is a few minutes walk from the bus station and thus perfectly located for trips to Huangshan or the villages (they offer luggage storage). The double room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom had hot water but was flooded after every shower. The hostel has a nice community area with a pool table. They offer breakfast and simple dishes (which were... simple and always lacked something from the description). Staff has limited English skills which made communication difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.3

We stayed there for 2 nights in an ensuite wih 3 beds; room + bathroom were amazing: clean, comfy, spacious. The staff booked us a shuttle bus to Mt Huangshan, prepared early breakfast + lunch for the hiking at reasonable prices. The hostel is a good 25-30 min walk to the Old town, a little far. Only complaint: the receptionist didn't book our bus back to Shanghai like she was supposed to. We left at 4 PM instead of 1. The other receptionist felt so bad we got unlimited tea refills that day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.0

The Hostel is perfect if you want to go to the mountain. They offer a bus to the mountain and the staff will help you with planning your route on the mountain. The breakfast is okay but don't expect too much. The room was clean and very spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for you comment, welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.4

The air conditionner didn't work very well, the room was very cold !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for you comments, we really appreciate it. we are sorry for the problem of the ac, but are you sure you got the right model of the ac? if you have any question or problem with anything of our hostel, you could tell the staff to help you solve it. thanks again, we wish you a good journey in China.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
9.7

Great hostel with excellent service and helpful staff. They make it easy to book a tour or a bus. The lounge is very large and nice with good food options to boot! The dorm rooms are large and the beds are a good size and sturdy. The only tiny downsides to this great place is that the mattresses are a bit thin and there isisnt a lot of heating. So it's freezing cold in winter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for you comment, we really appreciate it. there are no heating system in south China, we only use the AC to heat the room. AC is not as good as heaters, we are really sorry for that. wish you a good journey in China.

  • kaishen2598
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
9.1

Nice staff, very helpful. Hostel is located right next to the long distance bus station, and the Old Street of Tunxi is about a 20 min walk away. As there seems to be no other real attraction in the city, this hostel is a good location to stay if you're going up the Yellow Mountains or just came back. The staff can check and book your bus for you, and you even get picked up at the Hostel. Slept in a 6-bed mixed room, it's clean and there is enough room for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your comment, welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2016
8.6

The facilities there is good and new. Each room has sufficient space and good bed. I really like the room there. But one pity thing is this hostel is a bit far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for you comment, we really appreciate it. our hostel is the nearest hostel to the bus station and the train station, so we don't know what the pity thing was, please let us know that, thank you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.