X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel Reviews

No. 13 Qiyun Road, Tunxi District, Huangshan, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
578 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel with excellent service and helpful staff. They make it easy to book a tour or a bus. The lounge is very large and nice with good food options to boot! The dorm rooms are large and the beds are a good size and sturdy. The only tiny downsides to this great place is that the mattresses are a bit thin and there isisnt a lot of heating. So it's freezing cold in winter!


91%

Nice staff, very helpful. Hostel is located right next to the long distance bus station, and the Old Street of Tunxi is about a 20 min walk away. As there seems to be no other real attraction in the city, this hostel is a good location to stay if you're going up the Yellow Mountains or just came back. The staff can check and book your bus for you, and you even get picked up at the Hostel. Slept in a 6-bed mixed room, it's clean and there is enough room for everyone.


86%

The facilities there is good and new. Each room has sufficient space and good bed. I really like the room there. But one pity thing is this hostel is a bit far.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for you comment, we really appreciate it. our hostel is the nearest hostel to the bus station and the train station, so we don't know what the pity thing was, please let us know that, thank you.

89%

Water was not warm for shower. Avoid sandwich option for take-away lunch. My stir-fried rice was great but friends' sandwiches, which were most recommended by staff, were terrible with tough, dry white bread and mundane contents. Mt. Huangshan bus to Tangkou was extremely convenient for us as it picked up at the door to the hostel.

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comment, we really appreciate it. we are sorry that we are not good at making bread so we bought the bread in the best break store. as a Chinese, we do think the sandwich is better than fried rice, so that's the difference between you and us. we feel so sorry. we wish you were enjoying the trip to huangshan. thank you for pointing that out for us.

86%

We were allowed to put our things when we re going to the mountain. Also booked the bus ticket to hz via hostel. The owner are very helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments, we really appreciate it. wish you a happy journey in china. welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel.

89%

Very cheap and good location. Also a bus in the morning to the mountain

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Perfect if you arrive per bus.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay at this hostel! They let us drop our bags off 2 days early while we hiked tge mountain - their luggage room is just blocked off by a but there is always someone at. The food and coffee they served was pretty good and not too expensive. The staff spoke English and were all very helpful and answered all our questions, and we were even lucky enough get a the station! Definitely worth the money!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your good comments, welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel.

74%

They competently helped us to organize trips (Yellow Mountains, Caves etc.) and drivers to go everywhere. The location isn't the best, but it's close when arriving from the airport and the bus to the Yellow Mountains leaves right in front of the door, which is a plus.

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments, we really appreciate it. welcome to our hostel again.

94%

The staff was really helpful, we came late because of traffic jam and there was any problem, they stay available until late. They also did there best to find us additional rooms for one more night

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your good comments, we really enjoy the time staying with you. welcome to huangshan again and have another stay in our hostel

83%

Nice Hostel. Very helpful staff. Good for visiting the Mountain. Bus from there brings you directly to the Mountain. If you stay longer and also wanna enjoy the old Street, its a little bit far away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments, we really appreciate it. we are always ready to help you out with the problems you had, and hope we could see you in the future.

89%

I do not know Chinese , English. And China is due to a very wide. So I fine it's hard attractions. So I hope . You please show an active interest in my sights. Thank you,


86%

We only came to do the yellow mountains so the location did not bother us. Great facilities although communal area was empty (similar to all our hostels in china so cant really be too much of a negative). Really nice staff and so helpful! Would recommend for yellow mountain tours!


100%

Close to bus station, clean and big dorm room, high speed wifi, very helpful staff, they'll give you nice tips of hiking on Huangshan.


91%

Very nice hostel, especially convinient if you are willing to hike the Yellow Mountains. Old Street is a 2.5 km away.


100%

Great hostel. Dorm was comfortable and cheap. Everyone was helpful to get around the area and up to huangshan.would go back

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really great stay here! Could have supplied toilet paper in the bathrooms and have more of the tours & activities translated into English. Otherwise, really nice stay. The room and bed were great.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Huangshan Hostels

Please give us your feedback