Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Hue Amazing HomeStay Located at 21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, , Hue.
Hue Amazing HomeStay
Vietnam
Hue 21 Pham Ngu Lao Street
78% 227
16.4690219 107.5949370
Hue Amazing HomeStay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was very tasty as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrtatom
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.3

Good location next to backpacker bars. Lots of road works and construction going on at the moment. Excellent breakfast. Photos of establishment are obviously very old- quite shabby and no social area. Out of the 5 lockers in our room only 1 was secure. The others were all broken. Staff very friendly. Rented a scooter from them which promptly broke down 15min out of town. They were quick to come out and exchange it. I don't think I will be coming back but a cheap option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Really recommend this hostel! John was so nice and came to pick us up from where our bus dropped us up for free. Was so helpful and his family were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Family was great and very friendly. I really enjoyed delicious family dinner. Thank you! In rooms were only fans, no ac but that is how they must live in vietnam so I don't complain. Idea of homestay is to get feeling of how people actually live here and i sure got it. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

good service and very friendly owner, willing to help when you got any trouble in hue. been very helpful when my phone is stolen, spend some time helping me and bringing me to police station and even help to translate from english to viet, as the local police are suck at their english! a place worth to stay and good location good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Really nice and helpful owners, decent free breakfast. There was no family dinner when I was there though. The dorm is quite cramped with only one bathroom and most of the lockers are broken, but it was cheap and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere!! The owner and all the staff are nice and helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.1

Family were the highlight of the hostel remembering each guest by name and went out of their way to help with anything you needed - although the family also included a rat in the doom ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic homestay. The staff were fantastic so helpful and super cheerful. Always willing to do anything for you! And always ensure that you have a good stay. The facilities are basic but still really good. Really good value for money. The wifi was always great. And the breakfast was amazing! We loved our stay at hues! Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.9

Nothing special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.