Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

Lovely staff and amazing breakfast. Great location near everything, cheapest place we could find and was great for the money we paid, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.9

Room was dirty with a huge cockroach inside and Unemptied bin. Drain and bathroom smelly. Good security, breakfast quality ok. Bike rental cheap. Staff friendly. Very noisy- kids scream constantly. Do not do DMZ tour. Charge 380 VND to drive around all day, go to things that are free to see, tour guide bad, and lunch isn't even included. We went back to same (awful) restaurant for dinner as we had to wait for the bus and prices were cheaper- had brought out a more expensive menu for the tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • CharliW
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

We had a fantastic stay here - the staff were amazing, breakfast was delicious (love the fruit plate on arrival) and the rooms were spacious and clean. We booked a taxi to the beach and a DMZ tour through the hostel and can't fault anything. Location is good and bicycle rent for the day is good value - we saw the citadel, tombs and abandoned theme park in a day on her recommendation! Local restaurants are great and the laundry got my whites WHITE! Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.4

Only stayed one night. It was ok, room was an 8 bed but top bunks didn't have any power sockets. Blankets were soft & pillows good with spacious bed. Breakfast was nice got to choose what you wanted. Bathroom smelt but might be roommates rather than cleaners lol Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

All the family is very friendly and helpful, the dorms and showers and really clean and even though it is right in the city it is a very quiet place for they are not right by the road. I recommend this place to anyone staying in Hué !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Basic homestay but what made it was the hospitality, the owner and his sisters were the most helpful and friendly I have seen. We even got free manicures from the girls because they wanted to practice, free breakfast is great, the rooms are blacked out and really well airconditiones, so I sleep really well. Bathroom needed some work but we also only payed 80,000 dong a night, very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

Really sweet home stay all that the staff where lovely such an accommodating family. Great location and I have to say my mattress was soo comfy. No a party hostel for sure but that wasn't what I was after at the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The family were so friendly, watch out for the young boy though, he will try and steal your food and may come in your room! Got a free manicure and pedicure by the daughter and cousin and they told us good places to go and visit! The breakfast is amazing too, bread and eggs or pancakes with fruit, juice, tea or coffee. Would really become do for a chilled relaxed few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Really friendly and accommodating staff, they picked us up from the bus station and gave great advice on the city. We were given free pedicures by the lovely girls who worked there! Very good location into the ancient city and close to many restaurants. Very cheap- amazing value for money. Overall a great homestay:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

Lovely staff, comfortable bed and decent location:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.