Hostelworld.com

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
4.3

Our room was damp and smelt. We had a private room but with the combination of the location of the room and the thin walls, it was very noisy. The staff seemed uninterested and lacked enthusiasm. It was cheap but offered mediocre service. I would only stay one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely stuff. Amazing location and very helpful people everywhere. Bed was clean and room was really nice. Only one thing was little bit annoying - crying kind ;) but it was homestay so I can understand ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2017
7.1

The room had a humidity problem. We could smell the humidity in the air. We asked for change the room and they move us to a better one without problems. That was really cool. Good location. Clean rooms and towels. The staff was kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

The family is extremely kind hearted. When you arrive you are greeted with yummy fruit, a hot drink and warm smiles. The man working there went out of his way to help me sort out a ticket problem I had from a previous hostel, even driving me to a bus station and back. You can tell the family here genuinely cares about the well being if their guests :-) My only complaint is that there may have been a slight mold problem on the walls in the mixed dorm room. :-/. so maybe just a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Really nice staff. At my first day recommended me a nice place to eat. Also explained me about the city. And in my last day cooked me a breakfast even though I was leaving very early in the morning. Location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.0

I didn't like this hostel. The rooms are really moist. Nothing dries and it makes your bed feel clammy. The room and badroom were not clean. The staff is helpful but it is almost in a pushy manner. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Kind family with cute kids. I really enjoyed to stay here. The breakfast is fabulous and they are very friendly and helpful. I would like to come again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Exceptional staff, great breakfast, good WiFi and location. However, the cleanliness was a let down, there were mosquitoes in the dorm room. The bathroom and top blankets weren't clean and my dorm room has a very strong musty smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff were really friendly. I'd recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
7.4

Good value. Not much of a communal area of atmosphere, but really close to the main bars and restaurants. Private rooms are massive, too. It is a family homestay, so there are kids around (sometimes crying) - I guess it just depends how you feel about that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.