Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Hue Amazing HomeStay Located at 2/10 Vo Thi Sau, Hue City, Hue.
Hue Amazing HomeStay
Vietnam
Hue 53000 2/10 Vo Thi Sau, Hue City
83% 284
16.4694186 107.5957734
Hue Amazing HomeStay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Really nice staff. At my first day recommended me a nice place to eat. Also explained me about the city. And in my last day cooked me a breakfast even though I was leaving very early in the morning. Location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.0

I didn't like this hostel. The rooms are really moist. Nothing dries and it makes your bed feel clammy. The room and badroom were not clean. The staff is helpful but it is almost in a pushy manner. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Kind family with cute kids. I really enjoyed to stay here. The breakfast is fabulous and they are very friendly and helpful. I would like to come again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Exceptional staff, great breakfast, good WiFi and location. However, the cleanliness was a let down, there were mosquitoes in the dorm room. The bathroom and top blankets weren't clean and my dorm room has a very strong musty smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff were really friendly. I'd recommend the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Dec 2016
7.4

Good value. Not much of a communal area of atmosphere, but really close to the main bars and restaurants. Private rooms are massive, too. It is a family homestay, so there are kids around (sometimes crying) - I guess it just depends how you feel about that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

All the staff were extremely helpful, especially with any issues with motorbikes. Happy to help you and the owner even gave my friends a tour of the city which they loved. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Nov 2016
6.9

The cleanliness was a let down. There were mosquitos and cockroaches in the room, rats in the main area and the top blankets aren't clean. However location and breakfast is great. You can also use their kitchen. If you can't handle crying kids I don't recommend, there are two babies who cry 24/7. They provide lockers which is good, wifi is pretty good. Try to check out early if you have a bus to get, they don't keep their books up to date and you're their working out your own bill for 15 mins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.9

Took agesssss to find this place because it has changed address! Not an ideal start but the staff were lovely and friendly when we eventually arrived. Breakfast was nice and the room was air conditioned. Wifi was absolutely terrible, had to keep restarting the router and just kept cutting out. Not much of an atmosphere at all, but we only stayed for one night. Rooms were reasonably clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

No kitchen as advertised. They moved to a new location a few weeks before we arrived. Id imagine that they are still working a few things out, as our stay did not quite reflect there stellar rating on hostelworld. Give em a chance but at the moment its very average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.