Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Hue Amazing HomeStay Located at 2/10 Vo Thi Sau, Hue City, Hue.
Hue Amazing HomeStay
Vietnam
Hue 53000 2/10 Vo Thi Sau, Hue City
83% 252
16.4694793 107.5958699
Hue Amazing HomeStay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

This homestay is fantastic. Great location in the centre of Hue, close to all the bars and restaurants. Such a warm, welcoming family who do everything they can to make your stay with them brilliant! Not a bad word.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The nicest people run this homestay! They do everything they can to help you, make you feel welcome and fed! Always looking for ways to make you comfortable. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Only stayed one night but had a great time. The room was incredible value an on top of that we were picked up from the bus station and provided with water for free. John (who runs the hostel) spoke good english and was extremely friendly, helping us to organise a trip to the tombs which also included other sightseeing stops. He also gave us help with where to eat and was generally an exceptional host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Truly is an amazing homestay! Very clean, great location and run by the most welcoming people! They treated us like family. If you're heading north after hue would definitely recommend booking the easy rider tour with the owner 'big john', his brother le huu and his friend Quy who are all hilarious! It was a 6 hour journey with a stop at the vinh moc tunnels and they were also happy to stop as many times along the way as we asked! Honestly, if you're staying in hue, STAY HERE!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the most amazing hostels we stayed in. The owner, his stepsister, all his family are amazing people, this kind of locals that help you without asking anything. They use to offer small waters for free, when we arrived they had prepared a delicious breakfast for us -for free too-, the room was amazingly clean, the breakfast were the best we ate in Vietnam (banana & mango pancakes, lots of fruit, all kinds of coffee and tea, omelettes...). We'd definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This was an excellent place to stay for the three nights we spent there. John (the owner) took us on a guided tour on the second day through the local villages in hue and even stopped off at an abandoned water park! We were originally meant to stay for two nights but due to the friendly people and area we decided to stay another night. For $5 per night and breakfast included I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Hue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here 2 nights. This is perfect. The host is very friendly, I love his children. They are very friendly. The staff carry me to the train station. I feel statisfic. Hope many guys enjoy this prefect place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

We easily fell in love with this honestly and the family who owns it. We played with their son John and his sister Kyle. Kyle especially liked hanging out with us. They treated us with such great kindness even inviting us to enjoy a dinner before we had to leave. They have just moved locations and the place is very clean and the beds are fantastic. The breakfast was generous and delicious. Thank you for your kindness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect location, close enough to all the backpackers bars and restaurants. Brand new so nice decor and clean. Free breakfast was great and they served it basically until we got up and were really accommodating to friends who wanted to stay and turned up on the doorstep. Get really good value for money and the staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

I love this family, they are so lovely and accommodating. Everything we needed for a great price. Free dinner on Thursday was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.