Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Hue Amazing HomeStay Located at 2/10 Vo Thi Sau, Hue City, Hue.
Hue Amazing HomeStay
Vietnam
Hue 53000 2/10 Vo Thi Sau, Hue City
84% 270
16.4694186 107.5957734
Hue Amazing HomeStay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

All the staff were extremely helpful, especially with any issues with motorbikes. Happy to help you and the owner even gave my friends a tour of the city which they loved. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Nov 2016
6.9

The cleanliness was a let down. There were mosquitos and cockroaches in the room, rats in the main area and the top blankets aren't clean. However location and breakfast is great. You can also use their kitchen. If you can't handle crying kids I don't recommend, there are two babies who cry 24/7. They provide lockers which is good, wifi is pretty good. Try to check out early if you have a bus to get, they don't keep their books up to date and you're their working out your own bill for 15 mins.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.4

No kitchen as advertised. They moved to a new location a few weeks before we arrived. Id imagine that they are still working a few things out, as our stay did not quite reflect there stellar rating on hostelworld. Give em a chance but at the moment its very average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Cool people go here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.6

We spend three nights in a double bed room. We had a key and an extra locker and the homestay is located right in the middle of the city centre but wasn't noisy during the night. That maybe was because there wasn't any window in the room which made it a bit dark. AC worked well. The staff's so nice! They're really helpful! Breakfast was included and it was one of the best I've had during my entire trip! (The banana pancakes) All in all this is a really nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I had such an Amazing time I have kept in touch with the owner and his family since. The breakfast is great you get a small fruit plate plus a choice of Pancake or Eggs with Baguette and Coffee or Tea. They also offer a family dinner for only 40,000d and the owner will share home made rice wine with you. Also by 2017 he is expanding and opening a top floor with a lounge, pool table and table football. Excited to see the expansion!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. John senior and junior made this a pleasant stay by being very friendly and helpful. Good dorms with a great shower. No lockers but the dorms lock with key. The breakfast was tasty. No sign of the family meals but would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.9

Really good hostel with great staff. John the owner is a good laugh and really friendly, also took us on our own private bike tour around hue which I highly recommend. He helped us sort out an annoying mix up with our train tickets as well. Relaxed and chilled atmosphere so possibly not great for meeting other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

This place is really great! The beds were amazingly comfortable given it's a dorm and you get a small locker for your valuables. About a 25 minute walk from the old town. But the family are so so kind! They invite you to stay for dinner (only 30k) and you sit and have dinner round the table with the family. Their kids are so adorable too! Would absolutely recommend to anyone staying in Hue and would definitely stay again :) (p.s. ask to see the card trick)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

This homestay is fantastic. Great location in the centre of Hue, close to all the bars and restaurants. Such a warm, welcoming family who do everything they can to make your stay with them brilliant! Not a bad word.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.