Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Hue Amazing HomeStay Located at 21 Pham Ngu Lao Street, , Hue.
Hue Amazing HomeStay
Vietnam
Hue 21 Pham Ngu Lao Street
79% 235
16.4690219 107.5949370
Hue Amazing HomeStay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

I love this family, they are so lovely and accommodating. Everything we needed for a great price. Free dinner on Thursday was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Dorm room was lots of separate rooms with no doors. Air con was only in one of these so it was very hot. There were fans for each bed but mine was broken. No lockers. Bathroom was OK but bunk next to it could see in if not for a makeshift wall of old ad boards. Not soundproof... There was a constant leak from the bathroom onto the stairs. Staff were friendly and helpful, enjoyed the breakfast served with a variety of fruits. Made use of the kitchen which had everything I needed. Good on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Hue Amazing Home Stay is a solid place to stay for a budget traveller. For the price of a mere 3GBP I was fed an evening meal with the family of a local dish of fried rice paper, mango salad, prawns and vegetables served with rice pancakes to make into spring rolls. It was excellent. The following morning I was fed a breakfast of omelette and bread followed by a generous helping of watermelon and dragon fruit. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The family are truly very sweet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
4.3

9 Bunk beds in someones attic. No privacy at all. A.c. didn't work thanks to a previous traveller messing with the settings. Noisy. The children had free reign of the property and where all over the beds and our possessions in the evening. One tiny poor quality toilet and shower which both leaked over the floor. The shower area wasn't enclosed you could hear everything. Our bed was next to the bathroom made for unpleasant sleeping. Wouldn't return or recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was very tasty as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely home stay with the nicest hosts ever. We had a free dinner cooked by the owners mother which was lovely!! Good value for money located in a nice district of hue. Highle recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrtatom
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.3

Good location next to backpacker bars. Lots of road works and construction going on at the moment. Excellent breakfast. Photos of establishment are obviously very old- quite shabby and no social area. Out of the 5 lockers in our room only 1 was secure. The others were all broken. Staff very friendly. Rented a scooter from them which promptly broke down 15min out of town. They were quick to come out and exchange it. I don't think I will be coming back but a cheap option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Really recommend this hostel! John was so nice and came to pick us up from where our bus dropped us up for free. Was so helpful and his family were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Family was great and very friendly. I really enjoyed delicious family dinner. Thank you! In rooms were only fans, no ac but that is how they must live in vietnam so I don't complain. Idea of homestay is to get feeling of how people actually live here and i sure got it. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

good service and very friendly owner, willing to help when you got any trouble in hue. been very helpful when my phone is stolen, spend some time helping me and bringing me to police station and even help to translate from english to viet, as the local police are suck at their english! a place worth to stay and good location good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.