Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Amazing HomeStay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely people, really so helpful and friendly, will do anything for you if you have a problem. Great single room with en suite and a blessed A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.4

I think best value for money in Hue. It's cheap (incl. breakfast and is in a good location) and clean. Beds are comfy. Biggest con is the lack of atmosphere and thats there is not a nice common area to hangout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Great value, lovely and funny staff. Great wifi, good enough AC. Great location, too. Just remember that this isn't a hotel, it is someone's home. Don't freak out if a child pees on the floor or something else happens. It seems to be very popular accommodation and no wonder why. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteingle
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

100% stay here! Amazing family so lovely, sorted all our trips and activities for us. Very helpful with our moped ride from hue to hoi An, rented the mopeds from them, and they helped us out of the city and showed us the way and made sure we were ok when we made it to hoi An. Also they provide a city tour on the mopeds where they take you to some amazing sights! AMAZING FREE BREAKFAST! Delicious huge pancakes!! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katarinahudakov9071
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Nice homestay, where you are in the best location for exploring city. Staff was gorgeous, I could check in in the early morning, brekfeast was delicious (and you can choose). Depends, what you prefer : atmosphere vs. cleanless. Cleanless of property was not perfect, but "good for Vietnam".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

What a beautiful family run business, from the second we arrived (super early and out of it from a night bus) we were looked after. Always bad time to helo ha around the city, extra free coffees free of charge, always time to talka nd answer questions, sort out taxis and whatever else u need. Honestly over the moon with our stay xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.7

The family running this are so nice! It's in a great central area by all the bars and restaurants. Could be a bit tidier and the food is okay. They did a great job helping me get set up with their brother's bike company to take my luggage so I could bike Hai van pass. My one negative interaction was someone working with the brother's motor bike company. The brother himself was kind and helpful but the initial man helping me was rude and not very friendly. I just wanted a safe bike for the pass!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charlielewis19967481
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
4.9

Would not recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Great stay! Really friendly staff who were super helpful, gave us early check-in and refreshments on arrival, and a map of the city. Chang at reception was lovely. Lockers in the rooms but no keys to the doors. Good location with lovely restaurants. Cheap, and good free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.9

We didn't end up staying in this hostel after all because we were very tired after just completing the Hai Van Pass and the children living at the hostel were very noisy! The rooms themselves were okay.. you got a locker for your valuable belongings. The staff were lovely and understood why we wanted to move and even rearranged our transport for the next day to pick us up at the new hostel we had checked into.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.