Hostelworld.com

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Hue Backpackers Hostel Located at 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, , Hue.
Hue Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10 Pham Ngu Lao St
83% 1219
16.4695467 107.5937032
Hue Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MynameisnotJim
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Party hostel but not too bad. There is some noise coming from the bar downstairs. Room is nice with good a/c. Food is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AndJohnstone
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Great Hostel to meet people. We had such a laugh getting pissed with with everyone there. So many events - something different every night. Only down side was the wifi was rubbish and didn't work anywhere other than the lobby. Staff were a great laugh too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

All of the Vietnam backpacker hostels are worth staying in I stayed in most of them, they are fun have great atmosphere you meet loads of cool people, facilities are always good, A.C. Lockers, sockets, toilets, showers, WiFi. Staff are always super nice and helpful! There's events on every night like pub quiz & ladies night etc... Location is perfect just around the corner from loads of restaurants and make sure you go to DMZ bar just at the end of the road get scooter to see city sights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
4.3

I was going to give this place a higer rating: even though it's very dirty and the rooms have cockroaches, even though they turn off the AC during most of the day... I can deal with that. But the staff is terrible: every time we didn't understand something they'd start yelling at us instead of explaining. Every time we asked something they'd either ignore us or laugh at us. Incredibly rude all the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • indy_winky2436
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Fun party hostel, not a bad location. Dorms were good and the staff were mostly nice and friendly. Wifi in the dorms was very up and down which was frustrating but over all a good place to stay especially as a solo traveller if you want to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
5.7

Wifi and heater not working. Door doesn't shut properly. Window is broken. People staying here are very inconsiderate. Had a headache one night and went to bed early but my room mates were blasting music and making a lot of noises in the room. As the door did not close properly, I had to get down 3 times to close the door because people don't know how doors work. On my second night, 2 couples had all night long and in the morning Stay here if you are cheap or want the worse experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
8.9

good location, good atmosphere with events, games. great place to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.6

It was big dissapointment. Cockroaches everywhere. Esp. in the bathrooms in dorms, and in the lockers. Can give a big scare in the middle of the night! Also I don't recommend doing loundry in a hostel. It is fast, true (ready in 4 h) but some clothes came back NOT clean (I had to re-wash my underwear) Internet sucks. They have 3 different wifi networks. Only one was working. After complains they said they will take care of it. But nothing changed during my stay. Only good thing - very social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elliemcg
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel, especially at night times as the nightly events (particularly the quiz and bar crawl) were great fun and a great way to meet new people. Included breakfast really nice, happy hour deals great and staff always up for a laugh! Dorms and toilets/showers perfectly clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would recommend to any solo traveler wanting to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic stay! Staff were amazing, atmosphere was great, location was perfect, very central. They have double beds in the dorm room, but there was no notification of that until we got to the hostel, ideal for couples. Food was excellent and reasonably priced, often comes with a free beer too! Struggling to find faults, would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.