Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Hue Backpackers Hostel Located at 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, , Hue.
Hue Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10 Pham Ngu Lao St
84% 1311
16.4695467 107.5937032
Hue Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
6.3

Most dirty hostel I ve ever been to, bathroom smells horrible and is really old and uncomfortable. Nevertheless, nice bar, good party atmosphere throughout the whole day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Places is cool, the staffs and atmosphere is great. Food is a little overpriced but who cares when you can walk 20m out and get something to eat. The wifi is pretty pants but they are working on it. All in all good backpacker location and place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

I would say this is a bar with a hostel attached rather than a hostel with a bar!! Defiantly a party hostel and there was always a crowd in the bar downstairs. They organised events every night to give people things to do and the happy hour included free beer! The hostel rooms themselves were basic but did have air conditioning. The toilet/shower room was very basic and run down. I enjoyed my stay and had a good night drinking but if your wanting a good nights rest maybe consider somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.3

You should only come here if uou want yo party othwrwise there are very bad beds and a lot of people for a hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Nhà nghỉ tốt, nhân viên nhiệt ting, có bia uống fre vào 5 h chiều rất vui, phù hợp cho thanh niên đi du lịch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

We weren't planning in stopping in Hue but were pleasantly surprised by this hostel! Food is great, atmosphere is even better and the staff are amazing! Met some lovely people here and they arrange themed nights each night, we did the bar crawl and it was so much fun! Drinks are cheap and cheerful and they do 2 4 1 cocktails which are lovely. We arranged the motorbike your to Hoi An with them and they were amazing, would definitely recommend this hostel, loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.6

Staff was not friendly, seemed to be annoyed when I asked something and even when I checked in, and could not help we with getting a bus to the airport. Told me to go to some office without saying when they where open. Wifi did not work upstairs, had to use the one in the lobby which was very slow. Would not recommend. However, if your only goal is getting drun, this place might be your choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

I really recommend this peaceful hostel :) The best in town probably.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great location and atmosphere l! met some great people here and the hostel has lots of trips on offer for good prices. Dorm beds were comfy enough but bathroom wasn't particularly pleasant. Good enough for one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.7

Hostel was good, not as good as the other backpackers ones like in Hanoi and hoi an but still fun. Showers weren't great but staff were good and free breakfast was good. Staff helped us book our bikes for the tour down the hai van pass

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.