Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Hue Backpackers Hostel Located at 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, , Hue.
Hue Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10 Pham Ngu Lao St
82% 1262
16.4695467 107.5937032
Hue Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Very helpful with organising bike tours to hoi an, the bar was very good value for money and they have happy hour which is amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always great to hear that a guests had a fun time with us. Safe travels further and if you are ever in Hue again please feel free to join us for a drink and chat. Cheers The Hue Team

  • BKK2BKK
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Few Points: Staff - upon arrival the receptionist laughed when we told her how much the taxi overcharged us. Pleasant experience. Atmosphere - very good and plenty of bar activities which are superbly run by Jesus of Chicago suburbia. Location - plenty of potholes in the road. Rest - was all fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the feedback. We take all comments seriously and will be looking into it. We have also passed on your review to Suburbia Jessus. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay though, especially the night time activities. Thank you again for your feedback and please feel free to join us for a drink anytime. Kind regards The Hue Team

3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome place with great staff and atmosphere! Loud music from across the street is more of an issue than the bar downstairs since it shuts at 11. Bathrooms aren't awesome, but sure beats plenty of other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We love hearing that guests had a great stay with us. We always strive to create a fun and social environment for guests to enjoy themselves in. Feel free to come in for a chat and a drink any time. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great size hostel with really friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We love to hear that our guests had a fun time staying with us. Feel free to join us for a drink anytime when you are in the area again. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I had a wicked time here. Only complaint is that I had to buy a towel, but I guess that's what I get for leaving mine in Da Nang. Drinks deals were good. Everyone should try the arse infused vodka, it surprisingly tasted really good!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thanks for the great review. It is always pleasant to hear that our guests had a great time staying with us. If you are ever in the area again feel free to join us for a drink or two. Safe travels further. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.0

Extremely rude staff, they actually had an argument infront of us. Weren't helpful whatsoever when asking for directions or good places to eat. Location wasn't great everything was across the river so about 20 mins walk. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Fine for a night or two, and this hostel does a good job of organising activities for everyone and providing things like free water refills (so appreciated!). Not the nicest hostel I've stayed in, little on the grimy side, especially because the water cut out in the morning! Sociable place though, which is always a plus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive review. It is always great hearing that guests had such a great time with us. We strive to create a fun and social environment for guests to enjoy themselves in and to meet like-minded travelers. We apologize for the water cutting out in the morning. They have been doing maintenance on the pipes the last week or two and we agree it isn't a pleasant surprise to find the water cut off in the morning. Unfortunately it was out of our control but it has stabilized again. Thank you again for leaving the kind words and feel free to come by any time again. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Air con in rooms is excellent. Free beers at 5pm is a nice treat. Good location. Nice design (with open front) Could be more shower rooms. Water can just leak out of the existing shower room into the dorm. I would very easily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us. If you are ever in the area again feel free to drop by for a drink. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • emilyclayson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great rooms and common area, helpful when booking trips but a little unorganized when it comes to the actual day. Good location close to bars and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler. Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Feel free to pop in for a drink anytime. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Good, clean hostel on a nice location and with good breakfast. The motorbike trip to hoi an is very overpriced however, so it is better to book it at another place for half the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is always nice to hear that guests had a great time with us. Our bike trip is a little bit more expensive than other places as we try to provide the best possible service and supply good bikes that are serviced regularly so as to minimize possible breakdowns. That being said, we hope you had a great time doing the Hai Van pass as it is a stunning. Feel free to join us for a drink anytime. Kind regards The Hue team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.