Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Hue Backpackers Hostel Located at 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, , Hue.
Hue Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10 Pham Ngu Lao St
82% 1345
16.4695467 107.5937032
Hue Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

One of my favorite hostels in S.E. Asia. Clean, awesome staff, laid back atmosphere. Nightlife in Hue isn't particularly exciting, but the staff helps everyone make the most of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Just like the other Vietnam Backpacker hostels in the chain, this place hits the sweet spot for what backpackers want/need. In a pretty decent location too, and is a decent mix of chilled out and partying. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler It is great to hear you had such a good time, not only with us but with our sister hostels as well. If you are ever in the area again you are more than welcome to visit us again. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

stayed here for four nights, there is a lively bar below so don't expect much sleep but it has a great atmosphere as they organise quiz nights etc. DO NOT hire bikes from here, they were absolutely terrible and really unsafe. we went through 2 full tanks of petrol within half an hour of driving and the manager refused to help or compensate us. They consistently turn off the aircon throughout the night which means you wake up sweating, yuck. but overall decent value for money and social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to write us a response and leave feedback. We appreciate any and all feedback whether it is positive or negative. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar and had had fun with us as we wish our guests to have the best time possible with us. Thank you for the information about the motorbikes and aircon. We will be investigating both issue as this should not have been the case. If you are in Hue again please feel free to come in for a chat with us. First round is on us. Kind regards and safe travels. The Hue Team

  • nee7
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Great hostel in a good location with many bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The dorm doors were always unlocked but there were large lockers under the bed to keep valuables / backpacks safe. The hostel had a party atmosphere offering a free beer every day at 5pm - a good place to go to meet other backpackers but a little too loud for our liking. Would definitely recommend! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
7.4

Decent party hostel in the heart of hue. Lots of potential but the execution is a bit off. For example... Free beer from 5-6 really means free beer at 5 until they rub out, which is usually around 5:15. Also, "organized" a beer pong tournament one night that lacked any organization... Just turned into people playing beer pong.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.3

Clean and had lockers big enough for a backpack. It was lively and social, we had a good night drinking in the bar and there are drinks deals! Joined the pub crawl but that wasn't really a crawl as such since all that happened was they moved us on from the hostel to a bar down the street. Had a good stay though and would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay and meet new people, not to lively which was refreshing, quiz night is fun. Dorms good with little personal lockers by bed and a big one for your bag. Maids cleaning everyday, although always had cold showers. One bathroom between 10 beds in the female dorm. mini pub crawl that was okay. Food was delicious, great location. Nice balcony areas to chill and recap .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Feel free to make a turn again. First round is on us. Cheers The Hue Team

8th Oct 2016
8.6

Very sociable hostel with clean rooms (although they were a little small for how many people were in the dorms). Staff were great and the atmosphere was good fun too. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler We are glad to hear you had such a fun stay with us. Feel free to come back anytime and the first round is on us. Cheers The Hue Team

7th Oct 2016
7.7

This is a fine hostel-nothing bad, nothing too great. I only stayed two nights and it wasn't bad, but the room was super cramped and the bathroom wasn't all that clean. Decent for meeting people but didn't have a super social vibe. I wouldn't stay here more than a night or so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though it was not as great as we would have liked it to be. If you are ever in the area feel free to come have a chat with us about it. Kind regards The Hue Team

29th Sep 2016
7.4

If you like to party then it's a bit of a watered down version of Hanoi's Backpacker Hostel. But still an excellent place to stay, good location and plenty of good tours available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to create a fun and social environment for our guests to enjoy themselves. If you are ever in the area feel free to come join us for a drink. Cheers The Hue Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.