Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location and atmosphere. More chilled than the other vietnam backpacker hostels. Rooms are very small and the showers are okay. Good for one or two nights but not longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.3

The location is great to get to the Imperial city and the nightnarket at the river, and activities (Pub Quiz etc.)/ drinks are organised every night. Staff was very helpful in planning the best itinerary for the day! + Free water refill :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nooshmuir832
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2017
8.0

Had one night here. Small hostel not the same atmosphere as the other Vietnam backpacker hostels. Good all the same though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
6.0

The only good thing I really have to say about this hostel is that the cooking class they offer is amazing!! The rooms are too small, the bathroom was not nice at all! And I had to use the shower in the reception area! I wouldn't stay there next time. The High van pass that you can book there (top gear) is good though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.3

Probably the worst of the VBH's. Tiny rooms, bad bathrooms. The cooking class they offer was awesome just do that book a Hai Van pass tour and move on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
7.1

It has a good atmosphere and is close to anything you need (pharmacy, bars) but wifi in the rooms is poor and the staff either speak too quickly or very matter-of-factly. Don't know who the girl in grey benidn the bar was but she had a poor attitude..towels for rent would be better than buying if you're already loaded down. Would stay here again if I needed to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.9

Didn't like the dorms, no common area and worst showers. Other vietnam backpacker hostels are way better. One night is enough there, but good breakfast and free beer at 5 just like at downtown in hanoi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Great party hostel with comfy beds in a great location. However, wifi didn't work and you have to pay for a towel. Bathrooms were damp constantly due to there being no ventilation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you to see you again. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

The staff here are top quality, especially Phuong. They go out of their way to take care of you and to make sure you have the best time in the city. We had a few Aussies rolling joints in our room so the atmosphere is definitely party hard or go somewhere else. Great breakfast in the morning too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive comments and will definitely be passing on your compliments to Phuong. We strive to create a fun and social atmosphere for our guests to make friends with like-minded individuals and to enjoy themselves. However, we advocate responsible drinking and partying and therefore have a zero-tolerance when it comes to drugs in the hostel. We are glad to hear you had such a fun time staying with us and feel free to visit us any time again. Kind regards The Hue Team

7th Apr 2017
6.0

Made to feel guilty for not staying longer. Felt pressured to do their tours and motorcycles. However volunteer staff were helpful and fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback. We are always looking to improve and value all feedback, both positive and negative. We want our guests to feel comfortable, safe and relaxed while staying with us and we will be investigating this matter. Thank you again and hope you had safe travels further. If you are in Hue again feel free to come in for a chat and to discuss the matter with me personally. Kind regards Jaco General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.