Hostelworld.com

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Hue Backpackers Hostel Located at 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, , Hue.
Hue Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10 Pham Ngu Lao St
82% 1241
16.4695467 107.5937032
Hue Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Fine for a night or two, and this hostel does a good job of organising activities for everyone and providing things like free water refills (so appreciated!). Not the nicest hostel I've stayed in, little on the grimy side, especially because the water cut out in the morning! Sociable place though, which is always a plus!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Air con in rooms is excellent. Free beers at 5pm is a nice treat. Good location. Nice design (with open front) Could be more shower rooms. Water can just leak out of the existing shower room into the dorm. I would very easily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilyclayson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great rooms and common area, helpful when booking trips but a little unorganized when it comes to the actual day. Good location close to bars and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler. Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Feel free to pop in for a drink anytime. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Good, clean hostel on a nice location and with good breakfast. The motorbike trip to hoi an is very overpriced however, so it is better to book it at another place for half the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is always nice to hear that guests had a great time with us. Our bike trip is a little bit more expensive than other places as we try to provide the best possible service and supply good bikes that are serviced regularly so as to minimize possible breakdowns. That being said, we hope you had a great time doing the Hai Van pass as it is a stunning. Feel free to join us for a drink anytime. Kind regards The Hue team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.4

Allow us to turn the a/c on during the day. Woke up sweating from my nap. Also, one toilet for 10 girls is not ideal. There were so many people and the staff just tried to pass you on. Not very friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a good stay at backpackers hostel as always. Lovely staff and good location! Always nice people around :) thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us. Feel free to come back any time for a drink with us. Cheers The Hue Team

8th Jun 2016
9.1

Only stayed here for one night. Hue isn't known for its nightlife but the staff tried to make it fun. And the girls at reception were very patient with me even though I was a mess. Kind of pricey but very nice hostel with a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi traveler Thank you for the positive response. You are correct Hue does not have the most exciting nightlife but we are glad to hear you had such a fun time with us. Feel free to come join us any time for a drink if you are in the area again. Thank you.

28th May 2016
8.9

The staff really are fantastic, and very helpful. The atmosphere was awesome and downstairs people just mingle and get to know each other. The beds are comfortable and clean, but the bathrooms are kind of questionable (nbd to me). I wanted to stay longer but I was running out of time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi traveller, Thank you for your review and comments on the staff and hostel we run in Hue. Everyone is pleased to hear you had a great time and hope you can come back again to visit. We shall email you directly to find out what the issue was with the toilets you mentioned but appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, The team in Hue

  • salamcd
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.7

Not heaps to do in Hue, hostel was a nice little stop though. Party hostel, didn't have any probs with it tho, it's a good location, staff were very helpful. Go to private beach resort for the day, sick beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Traveller, Great review and thoughts guy, we are all pleased to read your review and hear that you enjoyed yourself. We do have loads to do in Hue so make sure you ask one of the staff and we will be happy to explain all in detail. Thanks for staying and the review, The team in Hue

  • MynameisnotJim
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

Party hostel but not too bad. There is some noise coming from the bar downstairs. Room is nice with good a/c. Food is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey buddy, Thanks for the great review and feedback on your experience here, we are pleased to hear you think the food is great! Our bar closes at 11pm so that customers can either go to sleep or head to a different bar to continue the party but we apologise for any noise our neighbours bars make. Thank you again and have fun travelling, The team in Hue

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.