Hostelworld.com

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Hue Backpackers Hostel Located at 10 Pham Ngu Lao St, , Hue.
Hue Backpackers Hostel
Vietnam
Hue 10 Pham Ngu Lao St
82% 1186
16.4695467 107.5937032
Hue Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elliemcg
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel, especially at night times as the nightly events (particularly the quiz and bar crawl) were great fun and a great way to meet new people. Included breakfast really nice, happy hour deals great and staff always up for a laugh! Dorms and toilets/showers perfectly clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here and would recommend to any solo traveler wanting to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic stay! Staff were amazing, atmosphere was great, location was perfect, very central. They have double beds in the dorm room, but there was no notification of that until we got to the hostel, ideal for couples. Food was excellent and reasonably priced, often comes with a free beer too! Struggling to find faults, would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Seriously fun hostel. Free beer and happy hour specials. Good breakfast. Very easy to meet and chat with people. Only negative is that this is a seriously noisy hostel. The music jams LOUD till 1am. Make sure you bring ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

No elevators is a hassle, I was so sick all I did was sleep; which made being woken up to hear about free beers annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

decent place; very good staff; large nice common area, although hot because it is open-air. Would, however, have liked to have had hand soap in the bathroom and for someone to figure out why the wifi networks for the upper floors were not usable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

This is very much a party hostel with a pretty cheap bar and it's a great place to meet people and socialise. There's a few nice restaurants very close by and when I arrived I was offered a free beer before checking in :) The staff are great and it's clearly a well-oiled machine. The rooms are quite cramped and 1 bathroom between 10 girls was a bit much but I didn't spend too much time in there anyway! Also, wifi didn't work in my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Overall the hostel was reasonable, facilities good, breakfast was lovely. Staff did what they had too, did not go above and beyond. My only advice was do not stay here unless you are looking for a party hostel. If you are this is the place for you, but if you would prefer a dorm where people aren't all night this isn't the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Best thing: The motorbike tour around the outside of Hue! Amazing, so much fun, great way to meet people. Had Shane, great guy, knows his stuff and even catered for my fussy eating! Cheers 🍻 socialable hostel, only issue was WiFi only worked in the lobby! Would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good hostel right in the center of the main bar street. Wifi, beds good. Atmosphere was always good with people always hanging out and nightly activities. Bars were fun. Easy to meet people. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No complaints.... Perfect ;-) Thank you for the review and choosing to stay with us. Please come back again in the future. Kind regards, The team in Hue

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

When I arrived early in the morning I was greeted by really happy energetic staff that immediately started telling me about some amazing places and the history of town, non of which I was aware of along with most people I spoke to. I ended up doing a local scooter tour with them that was one of my favourite experiences throughout my Vietnam trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in the beautiful Hue city and for choosing to travel with us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time and learnt something too! All the best on your travels, The team in Hue

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.