Hostelworld.com

Hue Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.7

Pros: Great location, good staff, good menu however some of the food on there is poor such as the fish and chips. Cons: No wifi, no hot water as the boiler blew and smoked our room out, unhygienic where a cleaner preceded to be sick, gag and spit in our toilet for 2 hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Great hostel where staff give 1000% effort in to creating an atmosphere - themed nights every night and free beer from 5 with happy hour straight after. We also booked the Hue motorbike tour through them which is self-run and it was AMAZING. Fairly clean and you don't get a very safe locker (mine literally opened up even when padlocked because the internal locks were all broken) but other than that I would stay again. Free breakfast which is a bonus and very tasty!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive review. We strive to create a fun and social atmosphere in the hostel and am glad to hear you had such a great time with us and enjoyed the motorbike tour so much. If you are ever in the area again feel free to pop in for a drink on us. Safe travels The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff are very good and really go out of their way to try and get people to socialise . My experience of hue was unfortunate and there wasn't really a good vibe. Although the staff tried very hard. There is free beer on an evening too. The rooms are pretty small but adequate . Same as the en suite . Parking for bikes is about 150yds away at the end of the street. Not a bad place at all, would stay again. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time with us in the hostel. It is unfortunate the city did not make an impression on you as it has a lot of hidden gems. However, with the weather having been so rainy the last couple of weeks we are also not surprised. If you find yourself in Hue again feel free to ask us about our favourite places in the city. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Hue backpackers hostel is located in the heart of the bustling street surrounded by bars and restaurants - it's convenient, but be prepared for it to get a bit noisy at night. Facilities were basic, with a small toilet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bar was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for for leaving us a positive review. We strive to create a friendly and social environment in the bar. Sometimes it can get rowdy and it is for that reason we close our bar at 11pm so that our guests who wish to have a quiet night can do so. Glad to hear you had a great stay and feel free to join us for a beer again. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.1

Good hostel, good vibe, good food, but unhelpful staff. Wouldn't stay here again, but good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as great as we would have liked it to be. We strive to create a friendly environment and we will be looking into this. Thank you for your review and safe travels further. Kind regards The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Great hostel and in a good spot by restaurants and bars. Free breakfast was nice too. Would recommend this hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. If you are ever in the area again feel free to visit us again. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

From what I can remember (😂) this place was brilliant. All staff - cheeky Brits and cheeky local girls - were great and made me feel very welcome. Thanks guys!! 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveller This review put a smile on all our faces. Great to hear you loved your time here even if there might be a few fuzzy memories. Safe travels and if you are ever in Hue again feel free to join us for a drink again. Cheers The Hue Team

3rd Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is one of the louder, touristy stretches of Hue (otherwise a relatively quiet city w/ amazing food). Everything was A-OK. I loved the covered porch area on each floor with lounge chairs. However the wifi was spotty/non-existent almost the entire time except for the loud common area downstairs. Free beer at 5 every night and clean beds were also a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for the positive review. We definitely agree that the food in Hue is amazing and am glad you enjoyed it so much. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much and if you are ever around feel free to come in for a chat. Cheers The Hue Team

  • crimples
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Nice hostel, not as good as the original in Hanoi. Staff very nice and welcoming. If you are looking for a party vibe it's not quite a party hostel. Still will have a good time and meet some great people. Clean but the bathroom is rubbish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveller Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you are in the area please feel free to pop in for a chat. Cheers The Hue Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere in the common area. Cheap drinks and an awesome pub quiz. Beds were really comfy and staff were friendly and helpful. Large lockers under beds to store luggage. Large dorms meant some people didn't lock the doors all the time. One bathroom for 10 girls was a bit rough, but could have been worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings traveler Thank you for writing us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We strive to create a fun and social atmosphere for our guests to meet like-minded travelers. If you are ever in the area feel free to come join us for a drink again. Cheers The Hue Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.