Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hug Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • luludelos5131
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2017
9.4

Such a great hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful and would always ask me about my day and remembered what I'd said before. There's an entertainment room with Netflix and everyone hangs out there. Super easy to meet people. Topped off with Chiang Mai being an amazing city. Thank you Hug Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Clean, comfortable and super nice staff if you want to book a tour they provide all the information that you need. Lockers provided and other services as laundry, towel rental etc.. Atmosphere is good and location is perfect! A lot of good places to eat in the surrounding areas , and the night markets are at walking distance. If you need a place to chill and rest this is it! Entertainment room is comfortable and they have Netflix and computers in case you need to book anything online.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewbuckley3524
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Ideally situated on the main square, rooms are spacious and clean, however the 10 and 12 bed dorms didn't have windows. Staff friendly and helpful, has a lovely common room with 50" TV and computers, and the bathroom facilities were great. A little quiet during our stay, but it is September at the time of writing this, which is rainy season. Overall a great stay, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

Staff was very nice and accommodating, the beds were quite comfortable. The hang out area is great! Very comfortable and had aircon. Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! the staff were so friendly and really helpful, would answer any questions and gave loads of advice! The atmosphere was so chilled and friendly. Right in the middle of Chiang mai sot theres loads of restaurants and bars close by. Night market and town were a bit of a walk away but tuk tuks are so easy to get and one of the cheapest places in Thailand! There were no windows in our room so it was completely pitch black without the light on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
7.4

when i arrive there the staff that show me my dorm was very rude, she doesn't even smile, she literarry just show where my bed is and left, she doesn't even show me where the toilet is, so i ask my roommate that just arrive about the same thing as she also got treated the same, i forget the staff name and when i was there there's no life at all not a sociable , but the room is nice, and when i was about to check out the receptionist staff is very lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
10.0

HUG was awesome. Especially Amy! The place is in a great location close to everything and there is always someone cleaning. The cafe is amazing also. Food is great and reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay here, and met loads of great people! We'd stay here again, but think a curtain around the dorm beds would be beneficial to give more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

I had to cancel my stay here because I missed my flight. They gave me a full refund even though I didn't have a flexible stay booked so I'm happy with that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice and chill hostel. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×