Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hump Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

I went with a friend during summer time under intense heat for four nights. Overall, WE WISH WE HAD STAYED LONGER! The only true negative aspect was the lack of air conditioners in the rooms which made the place a human oven. The facilities are not great but they are suitable for the price paid and kept clean by the staff every day. More showers are needed. However, AMAZING FUN STAFF who cared to plan activies made it ideal to meet people and make friends. AN ABSOLUT MUST in king's cross!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Hostel world keeps telling me to write a review but I haven't left yet. Very very good atmosphere and perfect if you are up for a good sesh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

A hostel with a belting location. It has great staff, the manager (ET) is really welcoming which then creates a good atmosphere in the hostel. A lot of people stay for a long time which shows it is good enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

The breakfast was unreal, poached eggs, fruit, yoghurt and pancakes! The hostel is generally clean but some people just don't know how to look after themselves and I think everyone should not be selfish when it comes to cleanliness especially in hostels. I'm happy here, met loads of nice people! Will come again if I have chance :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel iv stayed in I Australia. I was return to the hostel if I am in sydney. Atmosphere and staff are excellent and there is a really family atmosphere about the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Really great hostel and good atmosphere to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.0

Not very clean and extremely hot inside. The location isn't the best as all the restaurants and bars close early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice hostel compared to a few I stayed in in Sydney. Staff were the best, breakfast was great, wifi was really slow! Kitchen is too hot!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.0

overall great hostel, I paid 30 Aud per night, and luckily was upgraded from 12 bed room to 4 bed dorm! Room is clean, has fan, enough room, although it is a bit warm inside. Location right next to kings cross station, so easy to get anywhere in Sydney for a few dollars. Plenty of places to eat around here. Has an outside area, a room to chill, and a great tv room with bean bags. Overall a great hostel for a great price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
5.7

A good hostel with a nice atmosphere. However, the area is awful unless you like red light districts and drug addicts. The hostel isn't very clean but people and staff are nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.