X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hush Hostel Lounge Reviews

Rasimpasa Mah. Iskele Sok. 46 Kadikoy, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
426 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This is a really nice place to stay! The hostel is clean and comfy with lot's of common space. It's also in a nice neighborhood that is fun to explore. Highly recommended!


86%

For those who intend to explore the Asian part of Istanbul and use the ferries Hush Hostel Lounge is the perfect accommodation, not expensive. There is a very convenient means of transport round the hostel either to the European part or to Sabiha Gokcen airport. So if you are not going to spend the whole time inside the hostel, but just to have a sleep, to take a shower and to have breakfast, therefore this Hush Hostel Lounge is the great place to stay.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

great place' great staff, great guests

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

We had a delightful time. The Hostel is located on a nice quiet street, 2 blocks from the bustle of the ferry and surrounding business district. And a couple of blocks from the local residential business area. After staying in the Old City is was a delight to explore without being accosted continually to buy overpriced stuff. Would recommend this hostel and location for exploring the Old City or the Asian side is you want a less tourist experience.

  • 14th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Kathy, Thank you very much for your detailed comment about Kadıköy and our hostel. Hope we can host you again. Hostel Management

91%

Really nice hostel, nice people, would definitely stay there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Christie, Thank you for your beautiful thoughts about our hostel. Best Regards Hikmet TANUR

97%

Really the best hostel all over istanbul. Neighbourhood, staff, facilities, clealiness, breakfast. Everythin excellent. And all this for a really good price. Its totally worth to stay there and to take the extra hour for going to the other side and back again. If I ever go back to Istanbul i will definitly stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Bastian, Than you for your beautiful thoughts about our hostel, hope to see and host you again. Best Regards Hikmet TANUR

83%

I had obviously bad luck, since on the fifth floor there was no hot water to take a shower in the evening. I thought, maybe next morning would be available. But it was not. I told the staff about the problem and they were nice. They said manager of the hostel will fix the problem, but for me it was too late while I had to check out. From what I have learned is that try to fix the problem right away.


86%

Homy hostel, good location on the Asian part of Istanbul. The Turkish guy working in the mornings was extremely helpful with everything, new where to go and how to get around. This is a very nice hostel, we ended up extending our stay! I recommend it to anyone visiting this part of the city.


97%

Great place to value for money, nearly tha main public hub and near the Fenerbache stadium.. ;)

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

If you want to sleep a little bit out of the touristic area, this place is perfectly located. Kadikoy is nice! Rooms are good, but the beds makes more noise than a passing train. Breakfast was good! There wasn't an atmosphere, but that must be because the people were too busy with visiting Istanbul!


97%

My stay in Hush Hostel Lounge was short but really nice. Location is perfect - so close to important buses (to the airport for example) and ferrys. If I ever was again in Stambul I would choose Hush Hostel Lounge once again. Also I will recommenrd this hostel to my friends. :) Thank You, guys!

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Karolina, We are glad that your stay was a good one. Thank you for your thoughts. Regards Hostel Management

91%

Many helpfull from staff, good breakfast, clean room and toilet. But location high hill, a bit tire to get this location. Overall still great, espectualy staff helpfull


60%

Not hot water in 5th floor

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Telmo, We are really sorry for the inconvenience. If you would inform the reception that problem would have been fixed as soon as possible. Best Regards Hostel Management

100%

it was 5 wonderful nights in Istanbul and Hush Hostel Lounge. Nice place, pleasant staff, cute garden with terrace. I hope next year I'll be able stay there again. I liked this hostel so much.


100%

We had a very good stay at Hush Hostel. The neighbourhood is great and the hostel itself is a relaxed, alternative place with comparatively big and nice rooms, where it's comfortable to stay. The only thing that could be increased is the variety of the breaktfast.

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Breakfast could be better. There was only coffee and tea, no real milk or orange juice. There were only really little slices of bread, somewhat bigger would be nice. No toaster for bread. Also no yoghurt and cereals.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great area, great staff , good food

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was good. Breakfast was awesome. I was on a single bedroom, but the bathrooms sometimes were dirty (specially in morning after shower time). WiFi was a problema all the time, in some áreas of the hostel there was no signal.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Garden is a plus. Breakfast is a plus too. Provides several private rooms (unlike the typical hostel).. Located conveniently in Asian Istanbul at a 5 minute walk from the Kadiköy pier and bus stattion, which has direct connections by bus with the Sabiha Gökçen Airport and by ferry to European Istanbul. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, while the Hostel itself is located in a quiet street.

  • 29th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. The area is even more great, full of things to explore, things to taste and with fast water connection to the other parts of Istanbul. Staff was helpful and overall felt safe. Private lockers inside rooms was very convenient. The only thing that can take some improvement is probably the breakfast. Highly recommended hostel.

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(208 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback