X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hush Hostel Moda Reviews

Caferaga mah. Guneslibahce sokak No:50/B Kadikoy, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
175 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We arrived late at night and checked out early in the morning, so not much to say! If you wish to spend a day in the asian side of Istanbul this is the place to stay. Great location in the heart of Kadikoy and our ensuite double bedroom was extremely clean and modern. Breakfast could be improved compared to other hostels we stayed in Turkey. Reccomended


94%

Great place, good value.


100%

It was a great place to stay.. At the heart of Kadikoy...Very friendly staff, and nice breakfast...Next time, I would definetely stay there when I visit Kadikoy. A+++


100%

The team at Hush were so amazing, they genuinely wanted to help make sure I was comfortable! I need to buy cheap shoes, they sent me to the perfect place, and then a bag, they did the same. They also took me out for pizza and a to a very switch on club! I loved it and recommend it to everyone! Thank you Hush!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It is definitely an establishment for the younger generation. Its located in one of the most crowded parts of Istanbul. But if your not out for a recreational trip, it is perfect!


80%

Great place and great location! Very close to bars, restaurants and local transportation. The ferries to the European side are only a few minutes away. I really enjoyed staying at this place. Friendly staff. Great value for money!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Why don't they have locks at the front desk!? Absolutely ridiculous. Also people at the desk weren't very helpful...

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. it would be perfect if lockers were provided. we got up a bit later in the morning and so we came at 9:30 for breakfast. It would be great if there were a bit more breakfast left for us because we paid for it. But all in all it was very good.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
60%

At night, there was alot of smoke on the roof restaurant which was coming from a stack of a place nearby. So it was impossible to enjoy. We have stayed in a room on the street side of the hostel. And it was very very noisy till 01:00-02:00 am.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It was good oppurtunity to stay at that hostel. It's nearlly close many important locations such as bars, clubs, city center, shopping centers etc. I highly recommend this hostel to all who think to visit İstanbul especially near Kadikoy. Thanks to such a beautiful welcoming by the hostel's stuffs.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Extremely loud night club below our room for three nights in a row. Thumping loud music till two in the morning. Actually hurt and traumatized a bit by the painful experience of staying here. The staff is nice enough but certainly not a "hush" or quiet place. Also the owners had posted information about an apartment for rent that turned out to be one of their rooms and cost reasonable and they showed it to us and everything and we changed our travel plans to take it and then it turned out to be

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Hush Hostel is great for a stay in Kadiköy! It is cheap, safe and clean. A basic breakfast is included. Staff was always helpful:)


94%

Even though the double bed room was a small room, the whole hostel was super clean and the location was perfect which were both not presumed by regarding the price of the room. We did not use any facility, but there was a kitchen and laundry facilities on the top floor, and there was a free wi-fi. The staff was cheerful and helped about the neighborhood. The location is very lively at night, a bit noisy till late though. I think the value for money is the best as a last comment. :)


100%

Very accommodating staff, clean, very helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent location. Exactly want we wanted when traveling as a family with a 4 yr child. True Turkish hospitality.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

I stayed with my girlfriend in a private room. The room was just next to the reception and in front of the shared toilets. There were stairs for the fire but ppl were using it to smoke so there were always too much noise in the room. Location is excellent just in the middle of restaurants and pubs.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • fztedemir
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location on the Asian side of Istanbul, well maintained property, hot shower, helpful staff. Definitely give it a try! No issues.


91%

Great hostel for seeing the Asian side of Istanbul. You are right in the middle of Kadikoy with all kinds of markets and restaurants within a few minutes. Moda has some great parks, cafes and an artistic vibe to it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The small size gives it a nice social atmosphere.


89%

Its a nice and safe place to stay in asia side of İstanbul. Its in the center of Kadıköy, there are bars and restaurants in the street and so close to ferries that goes to europe side. If you looking for a decent place with decent price, dont hesitate.


91%

If you are going to stay on the Asian side of Istanbul, there is no better option for a hostel. This place has an ideal location in the middle of the main center, and a close walk from all the main transportation options. Also, the rooftop bar is a great place to grab a drink or meet some people. The beds were nice and comfy, but would have been nice to have individual reading lights to avoid putting the main light on in the 10 bed dorm. Staff were very friendly!


86%

Nice hostel: modern, clean, helpful staff, really good breakfasts on beautiful terrace. Well located but location is a one small trouble of hostel. Hush Moda located on the restaurant and bar street so it's quite noisy from outside in the evening. But we slept well:)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(89 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback