Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hvar Out Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Hvar Out Hostel Located at Burak 32, , Hvar.
Hvar Out Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Burak 32
87% 377
43.1707566 16.4413833
Hvar Out Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Good accomodation for a few days in Hvar. Air conditioning was great, common area (located at the terrace) helped to meet people. They organize a free pub crawl which is enjoyable. They only con I can say is I lost my towel there without any reason but overall it was nice to stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, the staff made the experience excellent, very helpful and friendly, definetely will miss that crew. They are quite fun and very supportive. Open social area is small but does the job. Hope to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Small fun hostel run by other travellers.. perfect location.. all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Was a great hostel, very social and easy to meet people. The staff were great and really helpful, willing to go out of their way to help. Highly recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Friendly and helpful staff, our roomed bathroom weren't cleaned in the three days we spent here though. Other wise was fine and in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Good stay, terrace was very sociable and kitchen was clean and useful. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Fun hostel, good atmosphere, easy to meet people! Would definitely recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Party hostel. Pub crawls every night starting on the rooftop (dosent leave till 11pm-ish and ppl talk very loudly outside room doors). Huge fully equipped kitchen if you can fit your food in the fridge between all the booze bottles. Had to wait for single shower at times, only one toilet was fine, although it seemed the halls and bathrooms were only cleaned once a day so they were filthy by nighttime. And my room wasn't cleaned at all in the 3 nights I was there. Very easy to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

One of the best staff I haver meet in an Hostel. They were super friendly and always ready to come party with us. Actualy, the staff itself were tooking everyone out in bars with free shots at some places. The location is good but it's realy tricky to find the place at first. The only thing that could be inprove is the cleanliness of the place and the equipement of the kitchen. Overall, the atmosphere was amazing, it's THE PLACE to go for making friends and make party!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Great central location. The terrace was good for meeting people and the staff were super friendly and took everyone out to some bars. Rooms could've been cleaner though.. You could smell mould as soon as you walked in the big downstairs room and bathrooms weren't really cleaned properly every day. Despite this I had an overall good experience and would recommend if you're looking for a hostel with a social atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.