Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hvar Out Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hvar Out Hostel Located at Burak 32, , Hvar.
Hvar Out Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Burak 32
86% 431
43.1707566 16.4413833
Hvar Out Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel, great location and quiet enough to get sleep. We were grateful for the free upgrade from a 12 to a 6 bed room. The only issue was that someone threw up everywhere in the bathroom and nothing was done about it til late morning, it was pretty disgusting. Apart from that, generally a good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Hvar Out has such kind staff and a great atmosphere and location (5 minutes from ferry terminal). The kitchen is sometimes crowded, but helps you meet people and the connecting terrace has a beautiful view over the water and to the sunset. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Really cool hostel - my room was clean and comfy, as was the rest of the hostel. The terrace area was a highlight of this place - amazing view of hvar sat on the bench plus was a great place to socialize as everyone came up for drinks before heading out together. Staff were super helpful and friendly and lots of fun to chill with on the terrace and party with. Would 100% recommended this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Not a lot of extras but great staff and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Well located, near the port and the main town. Staff were really friendly and the atmosphere was good. The twin room we stayed in was clan and comfortable with a great bathroom. The hostel had a nice top floor kitchen with a roof terrace for sitting and eating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel iv Stayed at!!! It was always extremely clean, great atmosphere and all of the staff are friendly and set the mood of the hostel which brings everyone together on the roof top terrace with one of the Best views in hvar! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Located a 5min walk once you get off the ferry, right in the center of Hvar. We stayed in a twin private room with private bathroom, which was spacious, clean, and had lockers to lock your valuables away in. The staff were super helpful and gave amazing recommendations for our short 2 day stay. Rent a boat for the day, trust me. Shout out to Summer, Sam, and Ella. Brownie points for the good vibes on the rooftop patio in the evenings before heading out for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel overall is pretty good. The location is great, as is the staff. The beds were as you would expect, but provided a good nights sleep. This hostel organizes a pub crawl, which is great. Especially considering the commons area closes at 10. And the neighbors who live in the city complain often about noise and loitering from guests at the hostel. If I went back to hvar I would book this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The staff were really knowledgeable about the city and there's always someone around from the bar crawl in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped & the showers were fine when I was there. The aircon worked and the control was always in the room for the guests to decide. The staff were always tidying up the kitchen throughout the day. The terrace is a great place to hang out. The hostel is about 20 metres from the water & the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed in the 12 bed dorm, easy to meet other travellers and the staff were friendly however there was a major damp issue in the room. The showers and toilet are not separated from the room and there is no ventilation, the beds felt damp and all our clothes got damp/wouldn't dry. There is a kitchen but it's small so not good if lots of people want to use it. Bar crawl was super fun, hostel was in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.