Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hvar Out Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Hvar Out Hostel Located at Burak 32, , Hvar.
Hvar Out Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Burak 32
86% 423
43.1707566 16.4413833
Hvar Out Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Not a lot of extras but great staff and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel iv Stayed at!!! It was always extremely clean, great atmosphere and all of the staff are friendly and set the mood of the hostel which brings everyone together on the roof top terrace with one of the Best views in hvar! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Located a 5min walk once you get off the ferry, right in the center of Hvar. We stayed in a twin private room with private bathroom, which was spacious, clean, and had lockers to lock your valuables away in. The staff were super helpful and gave amazing recommendations for our short 2 day stay. Rent a boat for the day, trust me. Shout out to Summer, Sam, and Ella. Brownie points for the good vibes on the rooftop patio in the evenings before heading out for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

This hostel overall is pretty good. The location is great, as is the staff. The beds were as you would expect, but provided a good nights sleep. This hostel organizes a pub crawl, which is great. Especially considering the commons area closes at 10. And the neighbors who live in the city complain often about noise and loitering from guests at the hostel. If I went back to hvar I would book this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The staff were really knowledgeable about the city and there's always someone around from the bar crawl in the evening. The kitchen is well equipped & the showers were fine when I was there. The aircon worked and the control was always in the room for the guests to decide. The staff were always tidying up the kitchen throughout the day. The terrace is a great place to hang out. The hostel is about 20 metres from the water & the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed in the 12 bed dorm, easy to meet other travellers and the staff were friendly however there was a major damp issue in the room. The showers and toilet are not separated from the room and there is no ventilation, the beds felt damp and all our clothes got damp/wouldn't dry. There is a kitchen but it's small so not good if lots of people want to use it. Bar crawl was super fun, hostel was in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Great people and amazing location. Staff was really helpful with showing us the best places to party and hang out on the beach. Definitely do the pub crawl, you meet up with everyone from the other hostels and easily make your money back in the first hour of free liquor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff at Hvar out were really awesome. They were super helpful finding stuff to do and super fun going out at night. There are lockers in the room to store your valuables which is helpful. They were able to store our bags in the back of reception for a few hours but there's not an actual luggage storage area. it was a little expensive for the size and facilities but overall pretty good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Really fun atmosphere and a brilliant location. Far and away the best hostel I stayed in while in Croatia. The terrace area was an asset as everyone would meet there in the evenings and it made the hostel more social. The staff were supremely welcoming as well - would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is really central, staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere. Only issues was that it was quite difficult to find, could do with better directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.