Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hvar Out Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Hvar Out Hostel Located at Burak 32, , Hvar.
Hvar Out Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Burak 32
87% 401
43.1707566 16.4413833
Hvar Out Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Really fun atmosphere and a brilliant location. Far and away the best hostel I stayed in while in Croatia. The terrace area was an asset as everyone would meet there in the evenings and it made the hostel more social. The staff were supremely welcoming as well - would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is really central, staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere. Only issues was that it was quite difficult to find, could do with better directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

This place was right down my alley. Super chill and nice atmosphere. It wasn't a party hostel, but they arranged pub crawl every night. Right in the center of town, close to everything. It had a great atmosphere. I will say though; there were lockers in my room, but all except for one was broken. And the one that wasn't could've easily have been broken into as well. But nothing happened, so all is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JamiesonCosgriff
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Awesome location which is definitely what you are paying for. Be sure to know that this is a real party hostel - perfect for my group of friends but felt sorry for the other girls in our dorm who we accidentally woke up every time we got back from a night out. Security wasn't as good as hoped as door was basically always open even in the middle of the night. Aside from that rooms and bathrooms where really clean and staff are so helpful - be sure to ask them about the boat options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Was in a room adjacent to the main building that was simply a key code to enter. No issues with it but it did seem like any older guests could just pop in unnoticed if they wanted to. Location is central and right by the ferry and walking to grocery stores, atm, and bars. Room was spacious and there were two showers and toilets for the big room. No issues. Kitchen was basic but sufficient for cooking a trackers meal. Not a true common room space so make friends in your room or while cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have stayed at. The staff were the absolute bomb and made my Hvar experience all that it was!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel!! Located 5 mins walk from the ferry and very centrally located! They organize free pub crawls every night which was a great way to meet new people in the hostel. All the staff were extremely helpful, kind and friendly and would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to hvar!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were friendly and always happy to have a good time and entertain the guests. Hostel can be hard to find as there's not much signage and google maps takes you to the wrong place! Great hostel and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an awesome time at this hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed hanging out with them. Loco Coco probably took us out every night, what a champ! Hostel was clean, and the roof deck was the best. I couldn't recommend this place more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Good accomodation for a few days in Hvar. Air conditioning was great, common area (located at the terrace) helped to meet people. They organize a free pub crawl which is enjoyable. They only con I can say is I lost my towel there without any reason but overall it was nice to stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.