Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hvar Out Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff and great location, the terrace is awesome to hang out and eat dinner on Not the cleanest place you'll ever stay but does the job and super affordable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
6.3

While the staff were lovely and we had a great time with the other guest, the 12 bed dorm we were in had serious water damage, mold and was damp throughout. There was evidence of water damage in other parts of the hostel as well and a bad smell. Had we be staying longer than 2 nights I would have found somewhere else to stay, major repairs are needed to the building. Such a shame as the location was perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
4.6

Good location, friendly staff and that's where the positives end. The room was dirty, mould everywhere. There was a leak, lockers were provided but not everyone had a key. The bathroom facility was dirty also. Needs to be revamped badly. We paid a lot of money for a below average hostel, not worth the money!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.6

We Loved our stay at Hvar out hostel, the staff were lovely and the whole atmosphere was great. The bathrooms were a little shabby but everything worked fine. It's in a great location just a short walk to the main square and the harbour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable. Not many bathrooms but that seems to be the case in Croatia, it's in an old building. I didn't have to wait long at any point. Great location. Air con in rooms. Would stay again. Thanks team!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

Great location, but my room had no air conditioning and no lights, which is totally unacceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Loved the air con however did not love the fact that the only common area was in full sun and on top of a building so both this area and the kitchen were almost unbearable during the day! Great atmosphere though and amazing location very easy for those arriving by ferry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2017
5.7

Although this place was in a great spot and everyone was really friendly, it was disgustingly dirty. There was not any storage space for everyone's stuff so it was everywhere. There were no windows to let a breeze in so the room was constantly damp from humidity/sweaty people/the steam from the bathroom. By the end of my two night stay the smell in the room was too much and the whole time I slept on a damp bed. Couldn't wait to get out. Also overheard the staff call that room the dungeon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Hvar out was an awesome hostel! Perfect for a couple of nights! I stayed in the 12 bed room and it was really great considering how many people were in there! The toilets and showers were reasonably clean considering the amount of people and the beds were clean and comfortable! The location could not have been more amazing, right in the middle of all the restaurants and bars and a couple minutes walk from the beach! It was great and i would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidlynch203456
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Great little hostel. Very social. Great terrace with sunset view. Right in the centre of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×