Hostelworld.com

Hvar Out Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hvar Out Hostel Located at Burak 32, , Hvar.
Hvar Out Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Burak 32
91% 357
43.1707566 16.4413833
Hvar Out Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
7.1

Very central (and not too far up hill) this hostel had a great roof top patio, and FANTASTIC staff who saved our asses big time. But I think the 12 bed dorm area doesn't get the same cleaning attention as the rest of the rooms. Lots of dead flies on the window still right by my head on the top bunk, and the bathroom isn't awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • summbennett
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time here- staff was super friendly and social, the Hostel is minutes away from all bars and restaurants, and the terrace was the perfect place to hang out with an unbeatable view. Couldn't have had a better time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

What a trip and first introduction to Hvar. As a large group we felt so looked after and made such good connections with the staff who are so friendly. There was no issue in organising our nights, things to do in the day and general logistics getting across islands. The hostel location is so central, 2 minutes from everything! Plenty to do in the hostel. A fantastic rooftop terrace for pre-drinks or eating food prepared in the vast kitchen. When can I return.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

I thought the hostel was amazing! Very good atmosphere! All the staff were really helpful! Really enjoyed my stay, would defo go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescawilkie696
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, always willing to help and recommend places. Came with us on nights out. Fab location. Rooms clean and modern. Terrace area great for socialising with other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
9.7

Was super quiet when I was there, just because of time of year. BUt staff still made an effort to entertain us and the guy at rception was super knowledgable!! Tons of advice not only about Hvar but also about South America for my next trip! :P Great location, great kitchen facilities and terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

Staff are the best. Great location in center of hvar town. Kitchen and patio have a great view. Comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.0

Great spot and clear place in hvar. It was pretty empty but that wasn't a bother. Guys working there are all good dudes...hvar is incredible...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, fun and friendly staff, rooms clean and a great location. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.