X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

51%

Rating
2106 Total Reviews
  • 54%Value For Money
  • 52%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 48%Staff
  • 41%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 39%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

Three words, Don't stay here! If you're desperate for some accomodation, throw a few bricks through a shop window and spend a night in a cell. You might get treated better to be honest.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Absolutely horrendous.. couldn't even stay there and I lost most of my money for canceling last minute. NEVER STAY THERE. The staff is not friendly, sheets were thrown at us, the wifi is expensive, the rooms were gross, reception looks like something out of a horror movie...


60%

The hostel is very crappy and old. The pictures are not what the hostel looks like. Their is weird smell in the room. Would not come back here.


34%

The room was dirty and smelled bad, bathroom was even worst.


20%

I was kicked out because I did not have enough cash money to pay the entire amount (I had 100 pounds instead of 130 and that day could not get any other money from the atm). It was 7 pm and asked if it could be possible to pay a part of the money the first day, leaving my document to them to let them sure I would have been back, but the answer was no. I had to go out and search for another accomodation. Rude people and not good hostel atmosphere by the way.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

Defo won't come back there


26%

the whole hostel was dirty , I booked for a group , the people kinda forgot we were supposed to arrive !! cold water in the showers, half of male showers were out of service in our floor , blankets dirty in the rooms and very unwelcoming people.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Rude staff, the bathrooms were really small often without light. The role place was kinda smelly and I got my perfurm stolen. Don't reccomend at all.


63%

Not the greatest hostel, bit scary and run down didn't feel safe


43%

It's very dirty in everywhere! No plugs in the bathroom (nor in the toilets) to shave, except...in the bedroom!


66%

The biggest minus was that our room didn't have any electric socket. Otherwise our stay was pleasant.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Rude staff, dirty bathroom and smelly bed.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

I can say,when I arrived the reception staff were helpful.But the morning reception were not at all customer aware in fact the one girl was just generally rude. Yes there is a small breakfast in the morning,but brown bread cost the same as white bread,why not have both. The bed was clean,though I got no sleep as there are far to many people in one room,there's coming and going all night long,it never stopped. It a lovely large very old building it just needs to be bought up to fresh,new standard


49%

A homeless with a terrible smell slept on my bedroom and now I am full of bug bed bites!!! Worst experience in a hostel ever.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Dirty, slightly smelly and kept up all night with someone snoring but what can you actually expect for the location at the price. Could be so much better though

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

Dirty, dump showers, duvels after previous guest, someone in my bed on my arrival, no pillow cases, bugs in toilets, Wi-Fi not included, better to spend 5 quid more per night than stay in that place. Very cute receptionist though;)

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

By far the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely disgusting facilties, mould everywhere, no hot water. Tiny, unstable bunks. Staff unwilling to help. Only 2 of 8 showers worked on one floor with one having tiles off floor and walls, just sitting in the shower stall. Lights in dorms and toilets don't work. Was meant to stay 2 nights, left after the first. Would never recommend this place, very dirty and disgusting!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Thw worst hostel I've ever seen.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

everything was satisfactory; had a slight soup kitchen/homeless shelter to it


43%

Rude staff, dirty, expensive

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback