X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

54%

Rating
1742 Total Reviews
  • 57%Value For Money
  • 53%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 51%Staff
  • 46%Atmosphere
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 42%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

Horrible experience, stuff is totally unpolite and igrnorant, there are no house rules, people going in and out of the room all the time, noone cares who they are, switching on an off lights and talking all nights, staff totally ignorant about everything saying that it is hostel ....i have been travelling all over the world but never had so bad experience with any hostel in the world. You have no place where to put your luggage, forget about lockers, they ruined my holidays!!


77%

It's a great hostel to stay with a central location

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The facilities were in bad state and the staff had grumpy faces glued on their heads!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

There's not enough sockets in the 21 bed dorms and maybe put in lockers? Otherwise it's a cheap and safe place to stay. It's riugh around the edges but it's good for a short term stays.


80%

VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Good race relationship /staffs vs. guest


54%

Less friendly staff ever

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

It's the worst hostel ever, it's falling apart it's dirty don't stay there !

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall, this was a decent value for your money. The location is fantastic and SUPER easy to get to. Our room was a little cluttered, but honestly, that's hostel life. The only real complaint I would have was that our room happened to share a wall with the main entry, so we heard the door banging shut all night as well as people out on the porch talking. It was a bit hard for my mom to sleep through it. Otherwise, everything was great. Staff was very pleasant and had everything we needed.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Do not stay at this hostel!!! Its an absolute s*****t hole!! I rather be in a jail than stay at this place again. Never seen a hostel where u have to pay a deposit to use plated and cutlery. Sooo dirty to the extent to refuse to have a shower and check out after only 25 minutes. I was sent to a cash point to pay for the stay as they did nt accept cards in 2014!! Rating - 50 !!!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

many steals of phones, cameras, laptops, and value owning it is the cheapest so the worst people ends here, its near notting hill and 100 metres of bayswater station so the location is good, look like old and room keepers clean a lot but bad people bad education so the kitchen in general is dirty, toilets too, and the most of the showers are not working or in bad lookind statement, staff average, except manager who is so unkind, for 10 pound more per week you find much better places.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location!Lovely staff!Cool atmosphere!


40%

Worst hostel I've ever been to. On the first night valuables were stolen from out of the bunkbeds, staff was very unhelpful after it happened. Not many showers or bathrooms and not well cleaned. Everything in a bad state. Don't go here!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The hostel room stinks. The bed was ok but everything else is old e dirty. The Showers were extremely dirty and smells like sewer. The breakfast is just ok, but the cleanliness is very poor. The location is nice, next to the Hyde Park and a underground station.


34%

It is like 2nd world war concentration camp or have you heard of Guyana tragedy camp? yes it look just like that only this happens to be in the middle of a city.


69%

Awesome location. Great Pricing. Beds are a bit short though. I am 6'5 and had to sleep curled into a ball to fit. Really liked the curtains on the beds though.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

very loud and not really clean-fleas in bed!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The place needs an ironing board - they provide an iron for a fee, but nowhere to use it!

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

We stayed just one night in a 24 bed room dorm. The dorm was ok, just what one would expect from such a big dorm, but the showers where not clean, the bathrooms are rather small and too few for so many people. Maybe its because we stayed just one night, that we didn´t get to know the facilities better. For one night, it was alright, but I wouldn´t recommend it for a longer stay.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

IT LOOK LIKE A CONCENTRATION CAMP.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(85 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback