X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

52%

Rating
2008 Total Reviews
  • 54%Value For Money
  • 55%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 49%Staff
  • 43%Atmosphere
  • 42%Cleanliness
  • 42%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

Horrible experience, stuff is totally unpolite and igrnorant, there are no house rules, people going in and out of the room all the time, noone cares who they are, switching on an off lights and talking all nights, staff totally ignorant about everything saying that it is hostel ....i have been travelling all over the world but never had so bad experience with any hostel in the world. You have no place where to put your luggage, forget about lockers, they ruined my holidays!!


63%

A more friendly staff would have been a good thing.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

It's a great hostel to stay with a central location

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The facilities were in bad state and the staff had grumpy faces glued on their heads!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

There's not enough sockets in the 21 bed dorms and maybe put in lockers? Otherwise it's a cheap and safe place to stay. It's riugh around the edges but it's good for a short term stays.


80%

VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Good race relationship /staffs vs. guest


54%

Less friendly staff ever

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I cancelled my reservation after learning of the low customer review ratings and comments. We did not feel we would be safe or find this hostel clean based on the reviews. The only positive seemed to be the location. The other hostels we stayed at in Dublin and Glasgow were clean and safe.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


26%

It's the worst hostel ever, it's falling apart it's dirty don't stay there !

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall, this was a decent value for your money. The location is fantastic and SUPER easy to get to. Our room was a little cluttered, but honestly, that's hostel life. The only real complaint I would have was that our room happened to share a wall with the main entry, so we heard the door banging shut all night as well as people out on the porch talking. It was a bit hard for my mom to sleep through it. Otherwise, everything was great. Staff was very pleasant and had everything we needed.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Do not stay at this hostel!!! Its an absolute s*****t hole!! I rather be in a jail than stay at this place again. Never seen a hostel where u have to pay a deposit to use plated and cutlery. Sooo dirty to the extent to refuse to have a shower and check out after only 25 minutes. I was sent to a cash point to pay for the stay as they did nt accept cards in 2014!! Rating - 50 !!!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 5 6 Next » last »
(112 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback