X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

49%

Rating
2138 Total Reviews
  • 54%Value For Money
  • 51%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 47%Staff
  • 39%Atmosphere
  • 37%Cleanliness
  • 38%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The staff are generally very cold and unfriendly, judgemental and abrupt. I would tell people to go to Seven Sisters Hostel instead, the staff are warm and inviting, not abrupt.


46%

Should get rid of Eastern European cheap labour staff who are very abrupt, rude and barely helpful. The residents are a cross between rough and ready and drunk kids.


57%

Staff are rude and useless. there is a Gentlemen that works there that got pissed of at giving me back my room key deposit. part from that it a means to an end!


37%

This hostel was simply grose. It was dirty, old and the sanitary rooms were disgustingly dirty and broken. The 'fresh' bed sheets were dirty and the dorms were full of mould. It was a horrible accommodation. The announced tv room was missing. The heaters didn't work so it was really cold. Worst hostel I've ever been to! Was so glad to leave.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The water of the shower was ALWAYS cold, the heating in the room didn't work altough we stayed at the hostel in december/ january (we got a radiant heater instead but it didn't work too), the rooms weren't really clean and the breakfast wasn't very diverse. The only two positive aspects: the location of the hostel and the price!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Rooms are very dirty. Trash in the shower


63%

It was in general quite alright to the price.. However, we did suffer a bit from the freezing showers and smelly room


37%

The staff was not helpfull and not at all friendly. You pay about 1£ for 1 hour wifi, When there is a great pub at the corner where you han use theirs for free. It takes about an hours walk to central London. Beds were to small, no linnet for the dune, men's shower did not work and there was not enough hot water for all (so be the first to take a shower). But the bar at the corner was very good :)

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The worst hostel I've ever been to and I've been to many! Really dirty, no sinks in the toilets to wash your hands, no hot water, dirty dorms and not a good atmosphere. The only good thing is the location and cheap prize but still wouldn't go here again!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

c'est la pire auberge que j'ai jamais vue, à FUIR absolument, l'accueil est agressif, les locaux insalubres, les douches inutilisables, deux prises pour 21 lits, pas de wifi, tout est hyper sale, ça sent la cigarette dans toutes les toilettes, impossible de rester ! le robinet de douche vous reste dans la main, il coule un mince filet d'eau,... froide, l'hygiène est inexistante ! et le personnel vous fait clairement comprendre que ce n'est pas son problème. n'y allez pas !


51%

too much Rumunian workers, to noisy, never more.


46%

Estaba muy sucio, tanto la habitación como los baños, y en muy mal estado los baños comunes y las duchas, pues había corrientes de aire en la ducha. Por otra parte, la habitación olía bastante mal, tal vez sean porque no ventilaban o la ventana estuviera rota. Además todo el edificio estaba apuntalado, lo cual no inspiraba mucha confianza.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Alors facile à trouver, bien placé, par contre mal accueilli, le mec à l'accueil pas aimable du tout!! L'immeuble à l'intérieur est ds un état pitoyable y a rien d'arranger pas de deco rien du tout!! Douches communes qui donnent pas envie, seul chose bien drap propre

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The beds were very comfortable and our 4-people dorm was silent; so great for sleeping. Everything is clean but really worn out, and the building is old, so I just think it should be a bit cheaper. For a lower price or for the same price with renovations this hostel would be a quite good one. The staff was very nice!


51%

Wir bekamen das Zimmer im Keller, ohne Fenster. Für 10 Leute gab es nur eine schwer erreichbare Steckdose, die natürlich bereits vergeben war. In der ersten Nacht ging um 5:30 der Feueralarm an, weil in den oberen Stockwerken jemand geraucht hatte. Leider dauerte es eine halbe Stunde, bis die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption ihn wieder ausschalten konnten. An Einschlafen war danach nicht mehr zu denken. Die Toiletten sind teils neu und schön und teils richtig widerlich.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

The worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Rude staff, not helpful. Have to pay by cash, cards not accepted. No free wifi, need to pay £ 7 for 24 hours or £ 25 for a month. No lockers in the room, no luggage storage at the reception. Dirty facilities, just one or two showers per floor. Duvet covers not changed when customers check out. Very insecure atmosphere. During my stay I had the fire alarm on Saturday morning between 5.30 and 6am and on Sunday at 9.15am.


37%

Far away from everything, staff seem like they hate their jobs. Rooms are a mess, bathrooms are not the cleanest. Anyways, last minute hostel, wouldnt recommend as first choice to anyone.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Three words, Don't stay here! If you're desperate for some accomodation, throw a few bricks through a shop window and spend a night in a cell. You might get treated better to be honest.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

El hostel es muy viejo, los baños asquerosos y el ambiente muy raro.


57%

旅舍位置还算可以吧,在海德公园一角附近。但是,旅舍的设施配置实在是有待提高,一层楼洗澡的地方只有一间,洗漱的水池和厕所也只有一间,厕所男女共用,洗澡的地方只有一个淋浴的喷头;我们5人一起订的房间,却只给一把钥匙,行动非常不方便。早餐提供的只有面包片和牛奶黄油。


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(114 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback