X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

53%

Rating
2209 Total Reviews
  • 55%Value For Money
  • 56%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 50%Staff
  • 42%Atmosphere
  • 42%Cleanliness
  • 44%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

26%

ohygieniskt, förvirrande och allmänt oservice minded personal. kommer aldrig rekomendera detta eller besöka denna plats igen. inte värt pengarna på något sätt.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was ok and really good prize. But don't expect a home feeling

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Sinceramente el hostel fue adecuado a su precio... mucho mas por el precio abonado no se puede pedir, lo unico la limpieza muy mal... y lo peor de todo el ambiente y tipo fe huespedes, no me senti segura pero vuelbo a repetir el precio es muy bajo y estas cosas son de esperar.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

Upon my arrival I had to wait for a couple of minutes for receptionist to stop talking in Arabic to his colleague and then raised his head to notice me. During this period i observed the venue which had a terrible smell at the reception and shaddy people passing by. Surprisingly when it came to payment they asked me only for cash! Referring that cash payments is a normal way of paying in this country :))) NO GO AREA!!!


46%

Also für 2 Tage war es ok. Da ich mich nur zum schlafen dort aufgehalten habe. In meinem Zimmer waren 2 Männer da meinte das sind Obdachlose die gerade von der Straße aufgesammelt worden sind. So hat es auch dann als im Zimmer gerochen. Die Lage war klasse nicht weit von 2 undergroundstation weg und 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum Kensington Palace. Trotz allem würde ich nicht nochmal in dieses Hostel zurück gehen.


34%

ambiance d’insécurité : policier appelé pour régler les conflits de certains clients, surbooking (deux filles françaises se sont retrouvées en dortoir mixte alors qu'elles avaient réservé en dortoirs femmes), propreté des draps/couvertures laissée à désirer, aucun lavabo pour se laver le visage/les dents sauf ceux des toilettes, petit déjeuner rudimentaire avec confiture et beurre à partager entre les clients, mauvais rapport qualité /prix (30€ en dortoir de 10pers.)


26%

Very unpilote and rude staff, i will mever come back to this place and I don't recomend it to anybody. Very unpleasant experience.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Pior hotel em que já me hospedei na vida! Fiquei em um quarto feminino, mas haviam 3 homens dormindo lá, sem contar que dois deles estavam dormindo sem roupa de cama que o hostel oferece, ou seja, entraram no quarto feminino e dormiram por lá sem pagar, a estrutura é caótica, o lugar é sujo, tudo é repugnante, nem tive vontade de tomar o café da manhã, saí correndo! Avisei o ocorrido à recepção sobre homens no quarto e não deram a mínima! Não indico esse lugar nem pro meu pior inimigo.


49%

Toilet paper, and toilet seats that won't fall down would be a good start. Kitchen and 'tv-room' has no personality. Some colours would make magic. The few available coffee cups are broken. The hostel night worker runs after you if you arrive to hotel 4 am alone on Sunday morning, and offers some 'private toilet and shower & drinks' in exhange to know you better. So low. And pathetic. Location is great though, perfect for morning run in Hyde Park.


86%

There was not enough electric sockets for each bed,the breakfast should have more diversity


29%

Unfreundliches Personal. Sanitäranlagen funktionieren spontan bis gar nicht. Sauberkeit ist ein Fremdwort. Nie wieder!


20%

Es el peor hostal donde me eh quedado no lo recomiendo ni de chiste, los baños huelen muy mal, la limpieza es malísima no hay internet y el servicio es pésimo


46%

El hostal apesta horrible y no se preocupan por sus huespedes


43%

I've never been treated more rudely in my life than by the receptionist, when I was checking in. The place is disgusting. They charge you five extra pounds for the "privilege" of using their spotty wifi. There's no air of security. This hostel is only an option if otherwise you'll be sleeping on the streets. Do NOT stay here. There are other hostels even on that block that offer much more amenable and kind accommodations. The Hyde park area is great, but not at this cost.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Bad service, bad staff, bad wi-fi, and pay towel and separate wi-fi. not recommend.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

Ostello molto appariscente e tenuto male,non ci riandrei!!!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Après avoir lu les commentaires sur internet, je m'attendais à quelque chose de vraiment horrible ! Finalement, la chambre (pour 4) était propre, comme les sanitaires. Certes, pour les douches ce n'est pas très pratique car rien pour poser ses affaires, mais on s'en sort. L’accueil est en revanche bien pourri. L'emplacement est nickel, parfait pour un séjour de quelques nuits à Londres.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Worst hostel I've ever been to! Staff is unfriendly, rooms are poorly equipped and in a very bad state. Bathrooms are disgusting and in need of renovation. Never going back there and wouldnt recommend anyone to go! Its just not worth it.


57%

El precio es bueno, pero había poca limpieza , pero es comprensible porque había mucha gente utilizando los servicios y duchas. Esta bien el desayuno incluido

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Bra och nära till allt. Rena rum. Toaletten lite små snuskig. Fattades papper varje morgon. Helt ok frukost.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback