X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

53%

Rating
1991 Total Reviews
  • 55%Value For Money
  • 55%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 50%Staff
  • 45%Atmosphere
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 42%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

Le personnel était extrêmement désagréable, incompétent, et ne nous a apporté aucune aide durant notre séjour.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Ambiente terribile..con cinque sterline in piu fai il salto di qualita in altri ostelli

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Betten kaputt (fehlen Schrauben usw..), Matratzen total dreckig, Türen werden nach dem Reinigen vom Personal offen gelassen, extreme Lautstärke, Frühstück katastrophal ( lösslicher Kaffee, 1 Sorte Kellogs, Toastbrot, 1 Sorte Marmelade!!! Interkontinental ,is klar!!!!), Personal unglaublich unfreundlich!!! Sogar der Chef lässt zu, dass der Kunde vom Personal verbal angegriffen wird!!!!! NIE WIEDER!!!!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

feel not safe


31%

A nosotros nos tocó un tercer piso y no había ascensor, nos costó muchísimo subir las maletas por esas escaleras tan empinadas. En el desayuno, el primer día la leche estaba cortada y, por lo general, estaba todo sucio y asqueroso, por lo que no volvimos a bajar a desayunar. Las chicas de la recepción fueron súper estúpidas tanto cuando hicimos el check-in como a la salida. No recomendaría este hostal a nadie.


91%

Muy bueno todo, la cocina, el desayuno, lo unic que NO aceptan tarjetas de creditoooo


49%

Os funcionários atendem muito mal, são mal humorados, mesmo falando inglês com eles. Poucos banheiros para muitos hospedes a limpeza só é feita pela manhã, e .no final da tarde os banheiros estão sujos e com papel higiênico por todos os lados. O bairro é bom e bem localizado, próximo ao terminal do metrô e vários fast food, a segurança do bairro e do hostel é mto. boa.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


40%

This place is F*#$ing horrendous. Firstly we checked in late (~1:30am), the room we were given only had one available bed (and even that one was dubious i.e. looked like it was in use) . We told reception, and one staff member came through and removed someone else's bed linen and belongings to make room for me. So not only did i have to sleep in a used bed, the person who was keeping in it came through later and woke me up. We told reception the next morning and they couldn't give a f#$%.


34%

very weird place...unhelpful staff, strange room-mates, really warm rooms. only good because cheap but otherwise avoid.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Tienes desayuno, way, pero no tiene wifi. Hay de pago, y los ordenadores, y las toallas, todo sacar dinero. Las camas las han cambiado, ahora son triples. Vimos como limpiaban la habitación: aspirar suelo y fregar suelo. Habría que limpiar las paredes de la literas ya que tocas y respiras al lado. Y las barras por donde subas y bajas... Te dan sábanas limpias pero pero el edredón-manta no tiene funda y es un asco tocarlo. Las escaleras sucias y descascarilladas.


51%

Nothing bothered me more than the rude staff in the hyde park hostel. They were ill-mannered, distant, cold and downright disrespectful. Advice to the manager: provide a customer-friendly attitude course for your staff as soon as possible. Very average accommodation but that's what you get for paying an average price (so I have no complaints there) The location was ideal for the purpose of my trip: the nottinghill carnaval. The bedlinen was clean. I am very satisfied with hostelworld.com!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

Hyde Park Hostel is without any doubt the worst hostel I have ever been in my life. The only good thing about it was the location but I personally think that I prefer staying in a place further the most important things in London rather than staying this hostel. The room was very small (looked exactly like a prison cell), the bathrooms were very old and dirty and the showers were just disgusting. Even though it´s a cheap place I would never recommend it to anyone. Nuria

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Enjoy the times i stayed. Good value and overall satisfied.


40%

El hostal está en un sitio genial, pero las instalaciones dan asco y pena a partes iguales. Hay vagabundos que duermen allí y gente muy muy muy rara. En la misma calle hay bastantes hostels con muchísima mejor pinta. Relación calidad precio... 0. Todo muy sucio, el baño no sabes con cuanta gente lo compartes. No lo recomiendo si viajas sola.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The Location is pretty decent as it is next to Hyde Park and QUeensway is close however the service, facilities and Cleanliness is poor... But if you stay just 1-2 nigths it's fine.


40%

Absolutely disgusting, the number of toilets were inadequate for the amount of people in the room (21 bed dorm and 1 toilet). The shower room was putrid, tiles had come off walls and smashed inside the cubicle, shower head fitting was faulty and squirted water in all directions. No kitchen, poorly signed. Poor cleanliness of breakfast room. Convinient location, short walk to paddington station and opposite Hyde park. Personally I would look for somewhere else, luckily only there for 1 night.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Le soir de mon arrivée, juste avant d'entrer jai croisé des rats. La sympathie du personnel est en option, le petit dej' offert est pitoyable (heureusement quil est gratuit!!) et les lits font du bruit au moindre mouvement... Si l'on oublie tout ca... Cest pas mal du tout. Dans la meme periode jai fait d'autres hostels. Paris, naples, sorrento. Il y a toujours des trucs qui ne vont pas. Ca ne restera pas un moment memorable en tout cas

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Overall is good, near bus stop and underground. Plug is limited.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Limpieza pésima y atención al cliente lamentable

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Die Lage war super dennoch würde ich mal die sanitären anlagen sanieren lassen... die waren mehr als eklig und in den duschen gab es nur kaltes wasser! Für den Preis ist es aber ok!

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(166 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback