X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hyde Park Hostel Reviews

2-4-6 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

51%

Rating
2117 Total Reviews
  • 54%Value For Money
  • 52%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 47%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 39%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Estaba muy sucio, tanto la habitación como los baños, y en muy mal estado los baños comunes y las duchas, pues había corrientes de aire en la ducha. Por otra parte, la habitación olía bastante mal, tal vez sean porque no ventilaban o la ventana estuviera rota. Además todo el edificio estaba apuntalado, lo cual no inspiraba mucha confianza.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Alors facile à trouver, bien placé, par contre mal accueilli, le mec à l'accueil pas aimable du tout!! L'immeuble à l'intérieur est ds un état pitoyable y a rien d'arranger pas de deco rien du tout!! Douches communes qui donnent pas envie, seul chose bien drap propre

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The beds were very comfortable and our 4-people dorm was silent; so great for sleeping. Everything is clean but really worn out, and the building is old, so I just think it should be a bit cheaper. For a lower price or for the same price with renovations this hostel would be a quite good one. The staff was very nice!


51%

Wir bekamen das Zimmer im Keller, ohne Fenster. Für 10 Leute gab es nur eine schwer erreichbare Steckdose, die natürlich bereits vergeben war. In der ersten Nacht ging um 5:30 der Feueralarm an, weil in den oberen Stockwerken jemand geraucht hatte. Leider dauerte es eine halbe Stunde, bis die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption ihn wieder ausschalten konnten. An Einschlafen war danach nicht mehr zu denken. Die Toiletten sind teils neu und schön und teils richtig widerlich.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

The worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Rude staff, not helpful. Have to pay by cash, cards not accepted. No free wifi, need to pay £ 7 for 24 hours or £ 25 for a month. No lockers in the room, no luggage storage at the reception. Dirty facilities, just one or two showers per floor. Duvet covers not changed when customers check out. Very insecure atmosphere. During my stay I had the fire alarm on Saturday morning between 5.30 and 6am and on Sunday at 9.15am.


37%

Far away from everything, staff seem like they hate their jobs. Rooms are a mess, bathrooms are not the cleanest. Anyways, last minute hostel, wouldnt recommend as first choice to anyone.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Three words, Don't stay here! If you're desperate for some accomodation, throw a few bricks through a shop window and spend a night in a cell. You might get treated better to be honest.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

El hostel es muy viejo, los baños asquerosos y el ambiente muy raro.


57%

旅舍位置还算可以吧,在海德公园一角附近。但是,旅舍的设施配置实在是有待提高,一层楼洗澡的地方只有一间,洗漱的水池和厕所也只有一间,厕所男女共用,洗澡的地方只有一个淋浴的喷头;我们5人一起订的房间,却只给一把钥匙,行动非常不方便。早餐提供的只有面包片和牛奶黄油。


29%

Absolutely horrendous.. couldn't even stay there and I lost most of my money for canceling last minute. NEVER STAY THERE. The staff is not friendly, sheets were thrown at us, the wifi is expensive, the rooms were gross, reception looks like something out of a horror movie...


60%

The hostel is very crappy and old. The pictures are not what the hostel looks like. Their is weird smell in the room. Would not come back here.


34%

The room was dirty and smelled bad, bathroom was even worst.


20%

I was kicked out because I did not have enough cash money to pay the entire amount (I had 100 pounds instead of 130 and that day could not get any other money from the atm). It was 7 pm and asked if it could be possible to pay a part of the money the first day, leaving my document to them to let them sure I would have been back, but the answer was no. I had to go out and search for another accomodation. Rude people and not good hostel atmosphere by the way.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

Péssimo lugar!

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Defo won't come back there


26%

the whole hostel was dirty , I booked for a group , the people kinda forgot we were supposed to arrive !! cold water in the showers, half of male showers were out of service in our floor , blankets dirty in the rooms and very unwelcoming people.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Rude staff, the bathrooms were really small often without light. The role place was kinda smelly and I got my perfurm stolen. Don't reccomend at all.


51%

Es wird geklaut im Hostel. Zumindest bietet das Hostel die Möglichkeit an, Sachen für 2 Pfund abzugeben, aber eine sichere Umgebung ist es nicht. Von Hygiene kann Mann nicht reden, und das Personal ist sehr unfreundlich. Das Hostel ist für ihre Lage und Pries-leistung sehr zu empfehlen. Diejenigen, die Pfennige zählen sollten hier übernachten. Nur... sei vorgewarnt.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Not the greatest hostel, bit scary and run down didn't feel safe


34%

Foi a pior experiência da minha vida como mochileiro. Os banheiros são sujos e sem qualquer privacidade. Os bodes de banho alguns não tem porta e outros a cortina e rasgada. Os quartos não são limpos diariamente com um forte cheiro de mofo. Atendimento péssimo. A recepção lhe trata com a mais absoluta falta de respeito. Na minha estadia eu perdi o cartão e tive que pagar 10 Pounds por outro (o que foi correto). Ao encontrar e tentar a restituição a recepcionista me tomou o cartão e não devolver.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(156 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback