Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA Located at 1616 N. Damen Ave, CTA Blue Line, Chicago.
IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA
USA
Chicago Illinois 60647 1616 N. Damen Ave, CTA Blue Line
91% 1326
41.9110482 -87.6776066
IHSP Chicago Hostel at Damen CTA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice. My bunk mates were nice. I enjoyed meeting so many different people from around the world. It was beautiful. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wayneskynet
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is awesome full stop, staff extremely helpful, unbelievable value for money, good facility's, roof top deck was lots of fun. Beds very comfortable. I will definitely be back without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Second time here, this hostel didn't disappoint me. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place, very nice set up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent staff especially Meg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good hostel in a really good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Good value for money, well maintained, nice and clean. Pao, Jeff, Paul and Meg were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great Location and Great service! I highly recommend here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanpedersen87
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent location and awesome staff! Breakfast was the best I've had in a while. Showers are hot and the rooftop terrace is a great hangout. I would definately stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved every single moment I spent here. I will defiantly come back again one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.