Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IHSP Santa Barbara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Minimum Frühstück, aber es ist schließlich ein Hostel! Würde jederzeit wieder dort buchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
6.3

I've been all over the world and slept on many beds in a bunch of different hostels. The one I had here is the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever been on. I almost contemplated sleeping in my car. It would be one thing if the price matched the quality, but you're paying a good amount of money to sleep on wires digging into your body. Other than that the hostel had a great vibe. The people working at the hostel were awesome. The breakfast is a great deal. Just that darn bed!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Probably the best one yet that I have stayed in. Great atmosphere and everyone was super friendly. If there was one negative the rooms were a little small but I didn't really mind that as I didn't spend much time in my room. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simone_dighton7260
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

It's a great place to stay. The only thing I would change is there booking system that says 6 bed dorm. I paid for 6 and got put in a 10. When I brought it up they said because there is a door frame separating 6 beds and 4 beds it's classified as 6. When 10 people are all using the same door it's 10 therefore it should be cheaper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wesworkw3296
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
7.7

Was nice. Not much atmosphere but overall was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alymatho6342
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
7.1

Everything would've been great if there hadn't been ants all over the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.4

I actually loved this hostel! It's nice and cosy, the room I stayed in was sufficient for my time in Santa Barbara and the people I met were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

My bed was a bit unsteady, so I could feel every move from the bottom bunk, but other than that the place was nice, clean and cozy 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Good Place to stay, happy that there is such a place in Santa Barbara. Not the best hostel in the world but it is sufficient, clean and has nice owners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
5.7

I did not stay....first time booking in a hostle I am not. A student and the room rate went up to $70. I would like. To get my booking fee back...Please

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.