Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IHSP Santa Barbara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
IHSP Santa Barbara Located at 111 N. Milpas Street, , Santa Barbara.
IHSP Santa Barbara
USA
Santa Barbara 93103 111 N. Milpas Street
75% 234
34.4227593 -119.6809121
IHSP Santa Barbara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice stay with nice staff and people. Everything was clean and the bed is already made which is a nice touch. As nice as the free American pancakes in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
8.3

When your looking for the hostel it wasn't obvious so I drove passed it 3 or 4 times. They have parking for about 7 cars and street parking The shower could be improver but everything else was amazing definitely going back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff and the house is a little old but this is actually how normal residence live in Santa Barbara. The Hostel feels like a home with friends from all over the world not a fancy Santa Barbara hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice place, small but cozy. Chill place, graet parking for your car, feel safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Breakfast is brilliant!! Very cute little hostel - wish i'd stayed longer than 1 night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
2.0

Apparently they didn't have me in their system. They could not see my reservation even though I had a confirmation number and charge on my card.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Great location close to town, place was pretty quiet as it was a weekday, attendant who greeted us on arrival was very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scourtney12
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed here for one night and it was great! The staff was friendly, relaxed, and extremely helpful. Comfortable beds, off-street parking (small lot but they'll accommodate you), and a kitchen with all the amenities. Not luxury, but very cozy.. I can't wait to go back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

This was a solid hostel. Everyone was friendly and nice and they were very insightful about the area. Only complaint was that i booked a private room which is supposed to have 4 beds and the room only had 3 beds. I feel like my price should've been reduced since i technically never received what I paid for. We ended up only have 3 people who needed to sleep there, but if we had had four like originally planned, this would have be very inconvenient. This should've been communicated ahead of time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

It was overpriced for the conditions and location. I'd probably recommend the wayfarer for an extra $25

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.