Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

IHSP Santa Barbara

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
IHSP Santa Barbara Located at 111 N. Milpas Street, , Santa Barbara.
IHSP Santa Barbara
USA
Santa Barbara 93103 111 N. Milpas Street
76% 215
34.4227593 -119.6809121
IHSP Santa Barbara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Great location close to town, place was pretty quiet as it was a weekday, attendant who greeted us on arrival was very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scourtney12
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed here for one night and it was great! The staff was friendly, relaxed, and extremely helpful. Comfortable beds, off-street parking (small lot but they'll accommodate you), and a kitchen with all the amenities. Not luxury, but very cozy.. I can't wait to go back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

This was a solid hostel. Everyone was friendly and nice and they were very insightful about the area. Only complaint was that i booked a private room which is supposed to have 4 beds and the room only had 3 beds. I feel like my price should've been reduced since i technically never received what I paid for. We ended up only have 3 people who needed to sleep there, but if we had had four like originally planned, this would have be very inconvenient. This should've been communicated ahead of time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

It was overpriced for the conditions and location. I'd probably recommend the wayfarer for an extra $25

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
2.6

Ants on downstairs toilet room, which was very confined and also small presence of ants in pro tar double room. Private double room is located right on the communal living room. The only probacy provided is a coded lock and a glazed panelled door with a curtain pulled over. Note reception is only manned from 8am -12am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

nice place - possibly too small and location not particularly central

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff was pretty cool and it was a cozy house

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LufiSiqueira
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.6

I almost never leave bad reviews, but if this helps improve a service that's been talked badly about, I'm going to do it. When you first arrive, you think they could do better. The staff from the morning (a woman) is completely clueless about how to treat people. So rude we stared at ourselves laughing because we could not believe it. The one from afternoon, however, was sweet and helpful. The facilities are good, pretty comfy and no-frills. If you don't mind that, you'll be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
3.4

They gave me 5 (reservation was for.4) person room in front of reception and common areas. Couldn't rest... the staff kept apologizing about things going wrong... sorry about that it's all they had to say about everything. Fire alarm went nut all day... sorry about that. Far from.downtown and also I picked up quickly because of the pictures. It's a scam! There is no pool or anything, is a.poorly refurbished house.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Great friendly hostel. Really enjoyed our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.