Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

IM Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
IM Guest House Located at 2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku, , Osaka.
IM Guest House
Japan
Osaka 544-0033 2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku
75% 237
34.6568408 135.5318713
IM Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
3.4

Although the owners are very lovely and helpful the place is run down, dirty, and an uncomfortable place to be. The location is ok but not worth the money paid

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Great little hostel for the price. I is in a part of Osaka were the locals live, perfect if you wish to see their daily life. Not the tourist side but still very accessible. The Host is sooo nice and does the best she can for you the whole time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

Owner is very kind and friendly. The room is clean and have many facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eva__ha9779
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel is situated in a small street in a nice living area, about a ten minutes walk from the next train station and easy to find with the instructions given upon booking. The owners are very friendly and helpful, as they speak little english it is helpful to speak a little japanese. I met some nice fellow travellers at the guest house, but I didn't sleep too well. Probably because I slept in the upper bunk bed which was a bit shaky. But all in all, it's a good place to stay while in Osaka

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
5.1

Firstly, the lady who ran this place was lovely. But the guest rooms are a dump. No ventilation, my bed was damp, the sheets and crappy duvet were damp everynight. It was gross. The shower and toilet were not cleaned for the 3 days I was there. Same piece of plastic laying soggy on the floor. Once the others checked out if my room there bed layed unmade or cleaned for 2 days. Stay somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Super friendly staff, great location in a calm neighborhood not far from the center (via train), reasonable price. Small, rather comfortable dorms. Would go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff are wonderful, but only the woman speaks English. However, she was incredibly accommodating and friendly! The building is a bit dated however and repair work needs to be done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mhanielle
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.0

thank you!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff. It was an enjoyable stay. Perfect for backpackers who want to travel travel to nearby tourist places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here. Nami is an excellent host! The kotatsu was awesome after coming in from the cold, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.