Hostelworld.com

IM Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
IM Guest House Located at 2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku, , Osaka.
IM Guest House
Japan
Osaka 544-0033 2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku
73% 228
34.6568408 135.5318713
IM Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2016
5.1

Firstly, the lady who ran this place was lovely. But the guest rooms are a dump. No ventilation, my bed was damp, the sheets and crappy duvet were damp everynight. It was gross. The shower and toilet were not cleaned for the 3 days I was there. Same piece of plastic laying soggy on the floor. Once the others checked out if my room there bed layed unmade or cleaned for 2 days. Stay somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Super friendly staff, great location in a calm neighborhood not far from the center (via train), reasonable price. Small, rather comfortable dorms. Would go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff are wonderful, but only the woman speaks English. However, she was incredibly accommodating and friendly! The building is a bit dated however and repair work needs to be done.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff. It was an enjoyable stay. Perfect for backpackers who want to travel travel to nearby tourist places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Had a great stay here. Nami is an excellent host! The kotatsu was awesome after coming in from the cold, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.3

Things to know : The owner speaks only japanese and korean ! And you'll be asked a 1000 Yen bail for the room key, which you'll get back when checking out. The area is near an old and small shopping street, it's very charming ! the neighborhood is very calm. Internet works well. Nipponbashi is 30 minutes on foot, and you're 5 minutes away from the Osaka loop ! Overall good place, but it's better to speak japanese :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2015
8.0

Nice staff. Enjoyed our stay. Had to share 1 toilet and 1 bathroom with 7 other people though..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
4.0

I stayed in a hostel the day after my stay in IM guest house for much cheaper and it was much nicer, I am not a complainer but this hostel was just not nice, unclean, grimy, only good thing was the staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
9.1

The staff was so nice and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2015
2.0

I didn't had a locker, the door of the room didn't work, the place was so dirty and I had to take out of my assigned bed dirty underwear of another guest!! It was a completely nightmare so after 20 months minutes there I decided to pay and do the checkout to go somewhere better !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.