Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IM Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
IM Guest House Located at 2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku, , Osaka.
IM Guest House
Japan
Osaka 544-0033 2-7-2 Katsuyamakita, Ikuno-ku
73% 259
34.6568408 135.5318713
IM Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Oct 2016
5.4

It's good enough to spend the night but not to pleasant and confortable to stay longer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Nani SAN is so lovely. She goes out of her way to help you if needed and makes the best food ever 😜👌🏽😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
3.1

The staff is nice and the place is fine, but the security and really bad. We got one drunk guy broke in the room and try to steal our stuffs at 3 am. and he took off all his cloth only bikini. Almost had a fight with him but he saw my friends stand up behind me. And then he said that he got in the wrong room which was a lie and then he run away. Next time I will more careful to choose a hostel, not only cheap but there need to be safe also. never again for this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

A very lively peace with very friendly and helpful staff 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sine12345678900
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
5.4

When we arrived there was no staff. We had to call her an wait for an hour. The floors were rotten and there was no hot water. The owner was very friendly but could barely speak English. I would only recommend to stay there for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Hi Everybody, I would like to recommend this Hostel is very good place and very good stay, if you have time to visit Osaka, you should to come here.. 5 stars score.. thanks a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmaderblanco9047
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.6

I'm really pissed because they make you do a deposit for the key. Then since we were leaving early one morninf we anked what could be done, and the lady said she'd stay until 10pm to receive the key. I arrived 9:30 awd there was nobody there so no only I lost my deposit money but also could hawe stayed mone time on osaka streets

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place! Would book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

The lady that runs this place is so sweet! Great vibe. Comfortable street side patio seating. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostess is a wonderful lady with a great heart. She is extremely helpful and friendly. Her laughing always brightens our day. Many thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.