X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

INOUT Hostel Reviews

Major del Rectoret, 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1341 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

In Out is in such a chilled out location. ...once you have found it! It so refreshing to get away from the crush of the city.


23%

*BE CAREFUL WITH THIS HOSTEL* It was the worst hostel that I stayed in my entire life. I had a bad experience in this hostel. I was accused to do something wrong for someone inside the hostel that I didn’t do. I need to walk about 10 min in a ascent strange street to arrive there.*The staff was very rude, and I think all of them have a disturb problem.*The localization it’s so far from the city centre *In the rooms there is cabinet for put your stuff, but we can’t close with a padlock,


100%

Very friendly


80%

a very relaxing place. being in the middle of the forest, few minutes from the heart of barcelona is absolutely wonderful.


51%

Bathrooms isn't good and Localization as well.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay at InOut Hostel. We do clean the bathroom daily, but we will check and see what went wrong during your stay with us. We are located in a natural park just 20 minute train ride from the centre of Barcelona ,most of our guests enjoy the fresh air and the tranquility but I understand that this is not for everyone. Thanks again for your comments. The Team@InOut

83%

Nice hostel, very clean, the staff is excellent. Problems about location - animals on the streets and many hills.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located 20 minutes by train from the centre of Barcelona in the heart of a Natural Park, most of our guests enjoy the fresh air and are happy to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. But we do understand that this is not for everyone. Please be assured that the pigs who wander in the park are not dangerous. Thanks again The Team@InOut Hostel

63%

Well you can still have a nice stay at the hostel but the stuff tends to be unfriendly, especially at the breakfast, when they want you to quit after two toasts^^ - thats a snack but not a breakfast. And we discovered the kitchen to be the worst and especially dirtiest hostel kitchen i've ever seen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that your stay at InOut was disappointing. We work hard to ensure that all our guest have a pleasant stay, but we did not achieve this standard on this occasion. We will use your comments to improve our hostel and for staff training. Best Regards The Team @InOut

63%

The hostel is far from city centre, so it's necessary to take what they call Ferrocarril to get to Barcelona. If you want to go out at night it may be a problem, once the train timetable is limited and the road from the station to the hostel is dark and desert (10 minutes walking). The staff was good, the problem is that almost nobody speaks english, which makes comunication difficult sometimes. We were unlucky there were lots of children making really annoyng noise through corridors at night.


80%

A little bit out of the way but it only takes 15 minutes on the train from la rambler. the hill from the station to the hostel is a killer! not for the faint hearted!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Practically impossible to find and it's so far out of the city centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry you had problems finding us but we do give details directions on our site. We appreciate that our hostel is a 20 minute train ride from the centre of Barcelona, but a lot of our guests enjoy escaping the hustle and bustle of the city. Best Regards The Team@InOut Hostel

69%

I was placed in a dorm with people who were long term residents and despite their being spare beds, I shared a bunk with one and had another two opposite. They kept me awake from 1am until 2.30 talking and smoking in the room on the first night and then from 11pm until 1am on the second night. They then woke me up at 7am and continued talking until they went to work at 8am the following day. When I asked them to be quiet, I was subjected to a barrage of abuse including racist abuse.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Grace We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had we known that all this, noise and smoking, was going on in your room we would have moved you to a different room and removed those guests from the hostels. if you are returning to Barcelona please do get in touch and we will make sure to take special care of your booking. Best Regards The Team @ InOut Hostel

86%

Only problem is that its not so close to the center and that you have to walk up a little mountain to get there. Once you are there thou its really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and we're really glad you felt that our hostel was worth the walk up the hill! Thanks Again The team @ InOut

60%

Honestly not a hostel id stay at again. Steep road and the only shortcut is to climb 100 stairs. The free breakfast is nothing nutritious only white bread and pastries. The 'restaurant' has a poor menu and not very tasty food. The average facilities are not worth the long hike. I admire what the hostel is trying to do but is poorly executed and shouldn't be marketed as a hostel. Lovely staff and everything was always clean however.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at InOut hostel. We have noted your comments about breakfast and will try to improve our offerings. Best Regards The Team @ InOut

54%

We were disapointed from location, it was really hard to get there.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My family loved this hostel - our favourite place we stayed in Barcelona x

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

As what this hostel stands for, it is wonderful, but as a hostel, it is completely not that good. It is out of the way, hard to get to, and just plainly not worth it. If you are spending a few days in Barcelona and trying to make the best out of your trip, do not stay here. I missed the last metro at Provence by a few minutes and had to take a taxi from the city center for €40 (hardest hostel to find even with GPS). Please do yourself a favour, pay more or find harder, don't ruin your trip.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Emily, Thanks you for your feedback and I am sorry to read that you think this about our hostel . All our staff work very hard to provide an enjoyable experience to all our guests. I can understand your frustration at missing the last train but the train timetables are out of our control. We do make it clear on our site that we are located a train ride from the centre of Barcelona. Best regards The Team at InOut

100%

yes you have to take the metro to get and there, and yes there is a bit of a walk up a hill once you are off the train, but this has been one of my favourite hostels to stay in. great atmosphere for meeting people, it has a pool and table tennis. good wifi in the communal areas. good breakfast spread before 10am. pizza all day. i think what they have done, being a not for profit business hiring disabled people is awesome. they take a lot of pride in their work and keep the hostel very clean.


80%

nice hostel. we met awesome people there. only two things arent that good, the staff is not that friendly and they try to limit your breakfast to two pieces of toast^^ and our bathroom smelled bad everytime and has not been cleaned up during our 4 day stay


66%

3 of us, married couple w son staying in a double room cost Euro 150 for 2 nights, very expensive. Still had shared bath, no linens/towels unless we rented. Please: improve cleanliness, include at least linens in your rates. Breakfast: improve choices to include wholesome options like multigrains vs white bread, eliminate sugary cereals! How about oatmeal, it's inexpensive. Loved seeing yogurt and fruit.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

It's not a good hostel for solo traveler if you want to see more of Barcelona's night life,bathroom is not always clean and the bed is not comfortable also make funny noise


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback