X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

INOUT Hostel Reviews

Major del Rectoret, 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
1325 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 64%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Well you can still have a nice stay at the hostel but the stuff tends to be unfriendly, especially at the breakfast, when they want you to quit after two toasts^^ - thats a snack but not a breakfast. And we discovered the kitchen to be the worst and especially dirtiest hostel kitchen i've ever seen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that your stay at InOut was disappointing. We work hard to ensure that all our guest have a pleasant stay, but we did not achieve this standard on this occasion. We will use your comments to improve our hostel and for staff training. Best Regards The Team @InOut

63%

The hostel is far from city centre, so it's necessary to take what they call Ferrocarril to get to Barcelona. If you want to go out at night it may be a problem, once the train timetable is limited and the road from the station to the hostel is dark and desert (10 minutes walking). The staff was good, the problem is that almost nobody speaks english, which makes comunication difficult sometimes. We were unlucky there were lots of children making really annoyng noise through corridors at night.


80%

A little bit out of the way but it only takes 15 minutes on the train from la rambler. the hill from the station to the hostel is a killer! not for the faint hearted!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Practically impossible to find and it's so far out of the city centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry you had problems finding us but we do give details directions on our site. We appreciate that our hostel is a 20 minute train ride from the centre of Barcelona, but a lot of our guests enjoy escaping the hustle and bustle of the city. Best Regards The Team@InOut Hostel

69%

I was placed in a dorm with people who were long term residents and despite their being spare beds, I shared a bunk with one and had another two opposite. They kept me awake from 1am until 2.30 talking and smoking in the room on the first night and then from 11pm until 1am on the second night. They then woke me up at 7am and continued talking until they went to work at 8am the following day. When I asked them to be quiet, I was subjected to a barrage of abuse including racist abuse.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Grace We are really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Had we known that all this, noise and smoking, was going on in your room we would have moved you to a different room and removed those guests from the hostels. if you are returning to Barcelona please do get in touch and we will make sure to take special care of your booking. Best Regards The Team @ InOut Hostel

86%

Only problem is that its not so close to the center and that you have to walk up a little mountain to get there. Once you are there thou its really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and we're really glad you felt that our hostel was worth the walk up the hill! Thanks Again The team @ InOut

60%

Honestly not a hostel id stay at again. Steep road and the only shortcut is to climb 100 stairs. The free breakfast is nothing nutritious only white bread and pastries. The 'restaurant' has a poor menu and not very tasty food. The average facilities are not worth the long hike. I admire what the hostel is trying to do but is poorly executed and shouldn't be marketed as a hostel. Lovely staff and everything was always clean however.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at InOut hostel. We have noted your comments about breakfast and will try to improve our offerings. Best Regards The Team @ InOut

54%

We were disapointed from location, it was really hard to get there.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My family loved this hostel - our favourite place we stayed in Barcelona x

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

As what this hostel stands for, it is wonderful, but as a hostel, it is completely not that good. It is out of the way, hard to get to, and just plainly not worth it. If you are spending a few days in Barcelona and trying to make the best out of your trip, do not stay here. I missed the last metro at Provence by a few minutes and had to take a taxi from the city center for €40 (hardest hostel to find even with GPS). Please do yourself a favour, pay more or find harder, don't ruin your trip.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Emily, Thanks you for your feedback and I am sorry to read that you think this about our hostel . All our staff work very hard to provide an enjoyable experience to all our guests. I can understand your frustration at missing the last train but the train timetables are out of our control. We do make it clear on our site that we are located a train ride from the centre of Barcelona. Best regards The Team at InOut

80%

nice hostel. we met awesome people there. only two things arent that good, the staff is not that friendly and they try to limit your breakfast to two pieces of toast^^ and our bathroom smelled bad everytime and has not been cleaned up during our 4 day stay


66%

3 of us, married couple w son staying in a double room cost Euro 150 for 2 nights, very expensive. Still had shared bath, no linens/towels unless we rented. Please: improve cleanliness, include at least linens in your rates. Breakfast: improve choices to include wholesome options like multigrains vs white bread, eliminate sugary cereals! How about oatmeal, it's inexpensive. Loved seeing yogurt and fruit.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

It's not a good hostel for solo traveler if you want to see more of Barcelona's night life,bathroom is not always clean and the bed is not comfortable also make funny noise


71%

Extremely far from the city centre and not really an environment for meeting people but if you are with a group and don't plan on going out at night it's a great place to stay.


74%

Location is the only issue, it is kind of hard to reach the hostel from the train station, climbing up the street and carrying bags. Breakfast is great.


97%

Great and very cheap hostel for staying in Barcelona ;-)


80%

Only bad thing is it's away from the city. So annoying if you want a evening walk around. But great place to relax and easy to get to by metro/tram.


74%

Bathroom was smelling and our fen wasn't working. Location is a bit far away from the station. But i liked to dorms, big rooms and own privacy. Quiet room. Breakfast was better than i excepted. It was nice to take just only 1 train from plaza catalunya to the hostel and there was always place to sit down in the train...

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is not very close to the central part of Barcelona but it is in some gorgeous mountains. The rooms were very nice and my bed was comfortable. The staff was alright. I would recommend this as a hostel to stay at if you're a little worn out and need to relax in the mountains :)


57%

Be prepared to walk up a mountain for 15 minutes from the metro station. location isn't the best if you want to go out and do things in the evening. As for the hostel itself the staff were nice, not as helpful as I thought. Spoke very little English. And the bathrooms were disgusting. Always had a bad smell and didn't want to shower in the bathroom cause of the smell. Food was quite disgusting and all they had was pizza and sausages that looks like fingers. and they served the same for dinner.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback