Hostelworld.com

INOUT Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
INOUT Hostel Located at Major del Rectoret, 2, , Barcelona.
INOUT Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08017 Major del Rectoret, 2
79% 1514
41.4225606 2.0969241
INOUT Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
2.0

Worst hostel ever do not go! Me and my friend arrived at 11:30 and we did tell them beforehand we would be arriving early, so we were told check in was two so we waited around till 2 to then get told our room was still being cleaned, so we went up ourselves and our room hadn't even been attempted to be cleaned yet it was a pig sty, staff were rude on front desk, we got a refund and left for a better hostel, hill is not 5 minute walk more like 15 which in the sun is horrible, DO NOT STAY HERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This was one of the more unusual hostels I've stayed in, it reminded me of a holiday camp as all the accommodation is in separate rooms spread out of sprawling grounds. The setting is idyllic, with spectacular views, and doesn't take long to get into the city. All in all, a nice place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.4

It's actually a nice place with a cool concept. A lot of the staff have some form of disability so it's a non profit place. It's not the greatest in terms of location or facilities but it's a big compound with a relaxed vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything was great during our stay at the hostel! Everyone was friendly and mindful of the other roommates. Pros: Clean beds, personal lights on beds, clean bathroom, lockers, friendly staff and roommates Cons: Location (have to walk up hills), some staff doesn't speak much English so hard to communicate at times Overall, it was a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely idea to help people with disabilities and give them jobs. Deserves support. Hostel is remote. Great for a traveller who wants to be away from everything. It's 2 stops on the train from a shop! But when you are organised and there it is lovely and easy to meet people.Breakfast is included

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Every thing about the hostel was generally good, other than the problem of understaffing at the reception, which lead to wrong waiting times, and also the issue of bed cleanliness. Three out of four of us who stayed here got a number of little bites all over our body during our stay there, and the itch was really annoying. The itch and bites started during our first night there, after which we moved into a separate room on the second and third night, but the problems still persisted.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
5.1

I felt deceived by the description of the facilities in terms of proximity to the city center. It was a hassle to get to this place due to its location on a steep hill. The hostel was segmented so that when you check in at reception you still have to walk up more up a hill to get to your room. Also, I do not mind kids but there was a whole class of them naming on our window while we were trying to sleep. So security is also an issue. We checked out four days early.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
2.0

The hostel is incredibly far from everything. In the about me it says they are a 5 minute walk away from the metro, which is not true. It is more of a 15 minute walk up a huge ass hill. The staff are extremely scattered, and when I arrived my room wasn't even ready. Only a few hours there, and I couldn't even spend 1 night there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

It was the best hostel I ve ever been, it was in the nature (good workout to reach the place), the ferricarril connects the place directly with the center of the city, in our room there was plenty of space, lockers, big windows, outside there were nice tables to seat and relax, breakfast with fresh food. But the things that really touched my heart was their involvement of disable people among the staff of the place. I WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK, VERY WORTHY FOR THE PRICE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel did the job, everything was good enough but if your looking for a young party hostel to meet people this is not the hostel for you. If you are prepared for a half hour commute to town (1x train + walk) and enjoy being out in nature and not the city them this will be great. The commute is easy enough to figure out and the trains are extremely regular which is great. If your stay here you need a LARGE padlock for your locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.