Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

INOUT Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
INOUT Hostel Located at Major del Rectoret, 2, , Barcelona.
INOUT Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08017 Major del Rectoret, 2
79% 1564
41.4225606 2.0969241
INOUT Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Location is quite far from the city, however this is great for relaxing in a quiet area, especially with the pool. The staff are very helpful and there was a big breakfast included. Only annoying thing is the trek up the hill from the train station, only bad with your bags the first time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

No issues whatsoever! Great stay enjoyed every part of it! Second time I've stayed at this hostel and would gladly do it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Great Location in the National Forest. Away from all the busy streets of Barcelona, but close enough to get to the city in 15-20 minutes. The walk up or down the hill isn't as bad as others have said. And this is coming from someone who injured his foot and had to limp to the top ;).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • byronhunt6779
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

A great place to stay in Barcelona. It's a bit far from the main attractions, but can be accessed by metro. There is a nice park for hiking nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

It's far out from the city but if you don't mind the trek (short uphill walk from metro stop) then this place is clean, secure and has very good facilities. Very suitable to families are large groups I would say. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abdhesh_kumar01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

They are taking advantage of being away from the city and no stores around.. Too expensive if you order food there.. Buying your own groceries before getting there is highly recommended.. Rest was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
6.6

First off all, the trek up the hill is a killer workout after a day of walking with my pack. My lock on my locker was broken, the washer decided to stop working when I was there .....overall not too shabby mare some great here....if you're going be prepared to be out til sunrise, Metro stops at 2 am ...over all not such a bad hostel...the one euro wine helps alot too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.4

In general, it was a good place, but in our opinion, to be called a Hostel, you must have a nice kitchen for your guests. Practically all the dishes were dirty, they have two stove tops, no stove, a non-functioning microwave and only one fridge/freezer (that doesn't really keep your food cool) for the hole hostel. In addition, only one fan was working in the room of 10 and one of our beds wasn't made when we came in at 5 o'clock pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleclint
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
4.0

We were really looking forward to staying here after reading reviews, the idea behind the hostel and their staff is great. However, when we arrived we were disappointed. The "uphill walk" that is said to last about ten minutes is actually a hike about 20 minutes. Also, the rooms were below standard as there was many insects in the room and the ceiling fans didn't provide any cooling at all. Far too warm to sleep and we left after our first night having paid for 3.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is about a 20 minute train ride from the city centre (buy a pass if you want to go to the city a lot it's worth it.) and then a 10 minute walk up a fairly steep hill. It's quiet and beautiful but if you want to be right in Barcelona this may not be for you. My room was clean with a large locker for my bag which was very good. The pool is really nice! Especially after how hot you'll be after walking up that hill

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.