X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

INOUT Hostel Reviews

Major del Rectoret, 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1309 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

We were disapointed from location, it was really hard to get there.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My family loved this hostel - our favourite place we stayed in Barcelona x

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

As what this hostel stands for, it is wonderful, but as a hostel, it is completely rubbish. It is out of the way, hard to get to, and just plainly not worth it. If you are spending a few days in Barcelona and trying to make the best out of your trip, do not stay here. I missed the last metro at Provence by a few minutes and had to take a taxi from the city center for €40 (hardest hostel to find even with GPS). Please do yourself a favour, pay more or find harder, don't ruin your trip.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

nice hostel. we met awesome people there. only two things arent that good, the staff is not that friendly and they try to limit your breakfast to two pieces of toast^^ and our bathroom smelled bad everytime and has not been cleaned up during our 4 day stay


66%

3 of us, married couple w son staying in a double room cost Euro 150 for 2 nights, very expensive. Still had shared bath, no linens/towels unless we rented. Please: improve cleanliness, include at least linens in your rates. Breakfast: improve choices to include wholesome options like multigrains vs white bread, eliminate sugary cereals! How about oatmeal, it's inexpensive. Loved seeing yogurt and fruit.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Extremely far from the city centre and not really an environment for meeting people but if you are with a group and don't plan on going out at night it's a great place to stay.


74%

Location is the only issue, it is kind of hard to reach the hostel from the train station, climbing up the street and carrying bags. Breakfast is great.


97%

Great and very cheap hostel for staying in Barcelona ;-)


80%

Only bad thing is it's away from the city. So annoying if you want a evening walk around. But great place to relax and easy to get to by metro/tram.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Bathroom was smelling and our fen wasn't working. Location is a bit far away from the station. But i liked to dorms, big rooms and own privacy. Quiet room. Breakfast was better than i excepted. It was nice to take just only 1 train from plaza catalunya to the hostel and there was always place to sit down in the train...

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is not very close to the central part of Barcelona but it is in some gorgeous mountains. The rooms were very nice and my bed was comfortable. The staff was alright. I would recommend this as a hostel to stay at if you're a little worn out and need to relax in the mountains :)


57%

Be prepared to walk up a mountain for 15 minutes from the metro station. location isn't the best if you want to go out and do things in the evening. As for the hostel itself the staff were nice, not as helpful as I thought. Spoke very little English. And the bathrooms were disgusting. Always had a bad smell and didn't want to shower in the bathroom cause of the smell. Food was quite disgusting and all they had was pizza and sausages that looks like fingers. and they served the same for dinner.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The place is out of the way, but the scenery and free breakfast make it worth it. Everyone in staff is very friendly and very helpful. The facilities are great - a restaurant and pool, although the restaurant menu is a little narrow, the food is still good. There were a lot of groups, so it wasn't as good for a solo traveller like me but I still had a good time. I also loved that they have cats, and in the natural park the wild pigs go roaming at night so you can see them up close


83%

Very nice hostel in Barcelona. We can recommend it.


60%

Stayed by myself as a young adult woman and felt unsafe. Good price for the facilities, but very far away from the city. And a huge hike from the metro station

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

quiet location,it is on a little hill,some sweat to get there,pool ,basketball is a bonus,kitchen small ,fans are poor quality,can get hot in summer

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Basically a camping area inside the mountain, far from the city center. Would be a nice place to stay if you want a quiet place to chill out with slow-pased trip. Good facilities with garden, swimming pool, kitchen and nice breakfast.


89%

Our holidays has been very delicious and this is also due to the excellent hostel we stayed in. Really wonderful, especially for the atmosphere, the people who worked at and the scenery. We've already recommended your hostel to our friends and relatives.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

너무 멀어요. 바르셀로나에서 FGC로 15분은 치명적이에요. 야경도못봐요. 싸서했는데 여기보다 더싼곳도 까탈루냐광장에있음. 게다가 직원들은 친절하나 영어잘안통함. 수학여행온 어린애들로 무지시끄러워요. 캐리어끌고 체크인하러 언덕올라가는데 죽을뻔했어요. 진짜멀고 밤에 무서워요.


97%

Really nice hostel on outskirts of city. Very nice facilities, good wifi and fantastic breakfast.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback