Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

INOUT Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
INOUT Hostel Located at Major del Rectoret, 2, , Barcelona.
INOUT Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08017 Major del Rectoret, 2
81% 1671
41.4225606 2.0969241
INOUT Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
7.7

I chose this hostel because I am driving and they have parking. They do have limited free parking and because I am traveling during the off season it was fine. I do not speak Spanish, and that fact was a problem because only one of the staff spoke much English. Other than that, the hostel is a great value. Were I to be in Barcelona again, in off season, I would stay again; during high season might be very difficult because this hostel has a large capacity, limited other amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night so this review is based on limited experience. All together it was a nice hostel. The location was quite far out of the centre of Barcelona so if you're looking to do sightseeing I'd go for a hostel closer by. If you're into hiking this is the place to be! It's located right up in the hills. There wasn't many people staying there when we went but this was probably because it was the off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location for outdoor activities, particularly biking and hillwalking. However, there is a good train link into the city centre. The staff were very helpful and the rooms had good high ceilings so plenty of fresh air of the occupants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Slickers18
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Hostel was good, room was a good size with a personal locker. Wifi only worked in the restaurant. Metro was just down the hill, and didn't take long to get into the centre. Map they give you in reception is incorrect, you need to look on the map at the station. Food was disgusting in the hotel, cold chips and a burnt pizza, not worth €7

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

INOUT is a great hostel. They employ people with special needs, which is great, but on top of that they also have an awesome free breakfast and an absolutely wonderful atmosphere in the mountains. It is about a 10-15 min. Metro ride away from city centre, but if you like quiet solitude and beautiful scenery and don't mind not being in the center of it all then choose INOUT. They provide huge closets with locks, free linen after 3+ nights, have a 24 hr. restaurant, and most staff speak English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing concept. Really nice facilities, and excellent staff. Walking distance to the national park and only a 15 minute tram to the centre of Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Before coming here i did the usual check on the reviews written by guests.. I have never seen so many great reviews for a hostel, so I had to see it for myself.. ALL was true!, the place is the definition of a really great hostel!, the layout, the build quality, the attention to detail, communication, staff... the list goes on.. I have travelled in many hostels and hotels and this one was a breath of mountain fresh air to a motorbike traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful experience staying in this hostel beside supporting also the beautiful project this people had. The facilities are really nice, confortable, clean and the people it is what makes this place the best. It is located in a quite area , 20 minutes away from Barcelona downtown area. There is a train station 5 minutes away from the hostel, which connects you with Barcelona every 15 minutes. Don´t doubt to stay. I totally recommended .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.4

A wonderful place to stay, free pool and good breakfast. Solid beds that dont wobble or creak and big lockers. Nice to be staying out of town in a reserve to get some fresh air. InOut is a non-profit hostel, who employ people with disabilities so it feels good to stay there and help them out, and they are all wonderful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.7

Staff is dedicated, friendly had breakfast ready even with power out from thunderstorm. Highly recommended if you like being away from the city easy access. Don't let the walk up hill deter you can be a bit much with lots of lugage. I am 64 and managed with a backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.