Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

INOUT Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.3

This is a great project. I feel I didn't make the most of it - it was my own fault not reading the literature I was given. I hadn't booked meals as requested, and I think I annoyed staff by asking for meals they were not expecting to serve. Great vegetarian food. Would have been nice if it was hot. I feel a bit reluctant to visit in high season because of the lack of toilet facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Located at a hill in the midst of a nature park, this Hostel is quite far off from the hustle of the city. It is well connected to Plaça Catalunya by a train ride of ~ 30 mins. The included free breakfast is amazing. My only complaint is that my bed was not changed from that of the previous occupant - although it was his/her fault as they were supposed to put the sheets on the ground before leaving. Maybe the hostel should keep track and do it on their own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Breakfast is not all you can eat. You are only allowed one serving. Other than that facilities were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.4

It is an amazing hostel. The atmosphere is great and what they do is amazing! The only "bad" thing about it could be the location, but there is a train that takes you to Barcelona in 20 minutes! I really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
7.7

I chose this hostel because I am driving and they have parking. They do have limited free parking and because I am traveling during the off season it was fine. I do not speak Spanish, and that fact was a problem because only one of the staff spoke much English. Other than that, the hostel is a great value. Were I to be in Barcelona again, in off season, I would stay again; during high season might be very difficult because this hostel has a large capacity, limited other amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night so this review is based on limited experience. All together it was a nice hostel. The location was quite far out of the centre of Barcelona so if you're looking to do sightseeing I'd go for a hostel closer by. If you're into hiking this is the place to be! It's located right up in the hills. There wasn't many people staying there when we went but this was probably because it was the off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location for outdoor activities, particularly biking and hillwalking. However, there is a good train link into the city centre. The staff were very helpful and the rooms had good high ceilings so plenty of fresh air of the occupants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Slickers18
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Hostel was good, room was a good size with a personal locker. Wifi only worked in the restaurant. Metro was just down the hill, and didn't take long to get into the centre. Map they give you in reception is incorrect, you need to look on the map at the station. Food was disgusting in the hotel, cold chips and a burnt pizza, not worth €7

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

INOUT is a great hostel. They employ people with special needs, which is great, but on top of that they also have an awesome free breakfast and an absolutely wonderful atmosphere in the mountains. It is about a 10-15 min. Metro ride away from city centre, but if you like quiet solitude and beautiful scenery and don't mind not being in the center of it all then choose INOUT. They provide huge closets with locks, free linen after 3+ nights, have a 24 hr. restaurant, and most staff speak English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing concept. Really nice facilities, and excellent staff. Walking distance to the national park and only a 15 minute tram to the centre of Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.