Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

INOUT Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
INOUT Hostel Located at Major del Rectoret, 2, , Barcelona.
INOUT Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08017 Major del Rectoret, 2
80% 1624
41.4225606 2.0969241
INOUT Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice, big hostel in a great location. Lots of room to sit downstairs, and a good breakfast ! We stayed in a private room, which was very nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel, such a nice retreat but yet easy to access the city. Great place to start the day. It takes a walk up a fairly steep hill though, so not for everybody. I keep coming back though and will again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

This place is probably one of the best kept secrets in Barcelona. It's a little bit out of town but right next to a metro which takes about 20 minutes. It you like to visit a city but also be able to escape then this is the place for you. It's slightly in the foot hills that surround the city and it's amazingly relaxing and chilled out. Fantastic facilities , internet washing machine , swimming and a restaurant and also kitchen for doing your own food. Incredible value .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Mattress were really warn out and had the metal bar from bunk digging into you very uncomfortable. Lockers were broken so unsafe. A bit of a journey from the airport. A plus would be the pool and free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

While the staff was so friendly and helpful, and the grounds of the hostel were much nicer than any hostel I've seen, the location isn't ideal for people wanting to be near major attractions of Barcelona. Everything is about an hour away by metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.9

This is not a small hill, this is a hike up a mountain. The staff is very nice and during my stay it was incredibly peaceful which was exactly what I was looking for. There wasn't a social atmosphere so if you're looking for wild & crazy don't stay here. Free lockers. €2 sheets. Breakfast included. Great place to get away from the city for a few days. My only complaint was the bathroom smelled like death, it actually woke me up in the middle of the night and I was on the far side of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I've been to. The location is a bit remote, but everyone i spoke to loved it for that reason. There was a metro station 5 minutes away that took 15 minutes to get to the city centre. Really nice, welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms are clean as is the rest of the Hostel. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I had so much fun here that I ended up staying for 12 nights. Facilities clean and comfy. Its a large property with 3 separate buildings, each having their own purpose, including a restaurant with included breakfast, and a large amount of food for dinner, for 7€. Great deal on bottled water. Also, there is a lovely lap pool, not too deep, but worth the swim in the heat of the summer. Overall, the staff was lovely and very helpful, always making sure I felt welcomed and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel seems like summer camp. It is in a beautiful and peaceful bucolic setting. Although it feels a world apart from the city, it was not difficult to travel there on local train, and it is in zone one, so the T10 pass gets you there. The restaurant is quite pleasant and reasonably priced, but guests should be forewarned that if they prefer to cook for themselves that the facilities for that are pretty minimal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay for your money. Be warned that it is not walking distance from anything other than the metro and the hostel restaurant (which is delicious). The hill, before the hostel, is not so bad if you go while the day is cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.