Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

INOUT Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th May 2017
6.0

Great idea for the hostel, staff were amazing. It is pretty far away and you certainly feel isolated. Although its easy enough to get into town via train, you wouldnt really come back and forth. For a solo traveller they dont have any activities to meet people and there were large school groups and family types when i was there. So not much of an atmosphere (although that is a bit of luck of the game). Would maybe stay again if i wasnt alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
4.6

Someone alert Donald Trump because we have fake news right here!! The photos of the hostel that are online are a complete fabrication! The pool looks absolutely nothing like the photo. From the photos I thought oke,looks great who cares if it's a bit outside of the city.... I ended up spending the extra money and booked closer to the center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

I loved my stay in this hostel. It is away from the city and I loved being submerged in the beautiful nature all around. The staff was all wondeful and it was easy to be social and meet people there. The metro is easily accessable. My only complaint is that my bed looked as if it had clearly been slept in. However, I do not necessarily blame the hostel since some of my roommates decided to switch around the bunks. It was a fantastic stay and I would suggest it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • munkkicz9103
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

I am absolutely in love with this place - friendly staff, clean and spacious facility, chilled environment in the middle of nature and so close to the Barcelona city center too! Perfect combination for those willing to explore the busy city while living in peaceful oasis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Great facilities and a very peaceful atmosphere. 20 minutes from the city but close to the metro station, so that wasn't much of a problem for us. Enjoyed our stay very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

An amazing hostel in a beautiful location. Easy to find. Love the fact 98 percent of the staff are disabled, all staff were amazing very helpful spoke very good English. Breakfast was ok not much choice but satisfying. Meet some lovely people here very friendly place I love it will be back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.1

InOut is quite far from the city center and there is nothing around besides the park so you are forced to eat/drink in the restaurant on the premises. The facilities were clean and if you are looking for a quiet retreat or stay for a day it would be okay. Not good for meeting other people or exploring Barcelona really. Had a lot of confusion with breakfast/lunch buffet as in what was included and not included. Would not stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.6

REALLY far from the main parts of Barcelona, and you have to walk up pretty steep hills from the train/bus station to get there. Beds were decent, bathrooms pretty good, and food was good (free breakfast) but not a ton of variety and not "all you can eat" like most hostels. Cats run around the outside areas so that was a bit annoying since I'm slightly allergic, but they didn't bother anyone too much. Was nice to meet people at breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Inout hostel was a great find. Friendly staff with special needs, so your money is going to a good cause. Amazing location in a natural park. Swimming pool was OPEN, and gets afternoon sun. Breakfast in morning was single serving and fine. Catch train S1 Terrassa or S2 Sabadell to Baixador de Vallvidrer, takes 15 min. There is a steep hill to walk up if you have a suitcase. Great place for artists, photographers, and hikers. Recommended. Be aware they preauthorise your credit card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
5.7

While I love the concept of the hostel and respect its cause, my stay there was not the most pleasant. The bathrooms stank with an awful odor and one of the two toilets and one of the two showers for 14 people did not properly function. The rubbish bin was a mess and I'm not sure if it's common here, but there was some sort of religious ritual going on in the community room every night of my stay. To each his own, but at 11pm I'm not terribly fond of chanting and hissing sounding next to my bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.