Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IS@K Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
IS@K Guest House Located at 4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku, Seoul.
IS@K Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 140-210 4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku
81% 695
37.5358915 126.9998610
IS@K Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

It was a good hostel in a great location. We were put in a separate building so didnt get the 'common room' atmosphere. The room was great and clean. Would stay here again on my next trip to Seoul!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wilsonwmj
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Great city views from rooftop, very friendly owner and staffs, just lacking of bathrooms when full of backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Had a private room for myself but it was extremely small and compact 😅 and they didnt change my bedsheet the whole week (maybe because i didnt ask for it) but overall, cheap for Seoul and fairly clean. Recommended for solo budget travellers/college students

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
5.7

A quiet guesthouse a five minute walk from Itaewon. My dormitory was in it's own private apartment which was nice and quiet. No hot water was a problem though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Hot water is running for 24 hours. But you did not how to use. in that case, if you noticed us then we could help you. But you did not tell anything. We will make better condition for the guest

9th Jun 2016
9.7

I have stayed here 4 times and it's wonderful everytime. I don't have high expectations for hostels, I just want a comfy bed and a clean bathroom. This place has these two criterias and more. The staff is incredibly helpful and resourceful. Plus its in a great location in Itaewon near lots of restaurants, bars, the metro station, and has a great rooftop view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.1

Upgrade to a deluxe double otherwise do not bother staying. Deluxe rooms are in another building. Way nicer with actual air conditioning, more space, and clean shower, bathroom. Other private rooms are like prison cells and not good, door isnt a full door, air con was fueled with ice packs, and bathroom was moldy. Upgrade to deluxe or be dissapointed. Staff is nice though. Just needs to fix the first location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Very cheap and nice and clean with an amazing roof top view. Good area with lots of food and shops near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel! Very clean, and a great place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Ok apartment in an interesting neighborhood. We got a double room in an apartment which was shared by another couple. Together we had our a kitchen and shared bathroom. The vibe and design of the hostel Does not lead to much interaction with other like minded guests. Good price though for a decent stay in a very diverse neighborhood with lots to do. Great bakeries, bars, and restaurants all around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.4

The owner and the staff were really nice, helpful and friendly. They offer help to me before I ask them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.