Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IS@K Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
IS@K Guest House Located at 4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku, Seoul.
IS@K Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 140-210 4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku
86% 730
37.5358915 126.9998610
IS@K Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Great place in the middle of itaewon! I only planned to stay for 2 nights and ended up spending 10 nights! The staff are fantastic and always chatting, it's a 5 minute walk from the subway station plus there's a free food area which is just ideal. Only downside is the showers are a bit small and there isn't really anywhere to put your clothes but that's only a minor issue really. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.6

Great location, but lacks in nice facilities such as beds, mattresses, sheets, power sources, equipments (very old), and general ambiance. Seemed like the common area was mostly where the owners/co workers spent their private times, making the area somewhat not very open for everyone else. However one of the workers was extremely detailed and friendly in helping me finding out how to get to my next destination. Thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
5.7

Who would've thought that 'deluxe' room meant something that was a little bigger than a closet? I sure didn't. My standard private room had me reliving all my favourite Harry Potter fantasies in his cupboard under the stairs. At least Aunt Petunia would have kept the place clean. The bathrooms were pretty damn gross and I would advise you not to check for any lost items under the bed. The dust bunnies have started their own primitive civilization. They are territorial. That item is their's now.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.1

I stayed in Is@k for 3 nights and loved it. Great location, plenty of people around to meet and I felt very safe. Ask Duko anything, he is extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Stayed here a few days while in Seoul. Overall nice place, owner is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Interesting location in a very international neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Isak hostel was delightful! Very cosy and comfy :) Only issue was a guest who was noisy as hell. And they dont have elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
6.6

Nice staff and good location for itaewon. The kitchen wasn't very clean though and the bathroom was pretty small. Not a lot of people stayed on a weeknight so it was quiet but not very social for those who were there. Price seemed to vary by day of the week, which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Some really nice and friendly people in the hostel just made the experience. Even though I was there 2 days. The hostel is super busy and full of life. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
10.0

The owner and staff are awesome. Lovely place, feels like a home. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.7

So basically ISAK was ok except for two major issues: 1) The owner kept coming into our 6 bed dorm in strange hours and without asking permission. Eventually he added an extra bed in the small place between our beds so that he can add an extra guest, so we basically had nowhere to stand off our beds. Annoying. 2) The hostel was full (despite my booking) and I was led to a nearby facility where they have extra rooms. Facilities were fine, but the was no place to chill with other travelers etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.