Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IS@K Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
IS@K Guest House Located at 4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku, Seoul.
IS@K Guest House
South Korea
Seoul 140-210 4F, 683-134 Hannam-Dong, Yongsan-Ku
83% 709
37.5358915 126.9998610
IS@K Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Comfortable environment. This hostel is like spending a night at summer camp. Communal showers/toilets, open living room that leads to a number of rooms with bunks. Overall satisfied. Easy place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. It was very quiet during my stay, which is surprising because the hostel was clean, had nice social areas, good facilities and was very well run. It is a short and very manageable walk from the subway. Nice views from the rooftop area. If there was a little more life around this place it would have been perfect. As a solo traveller I was hoping to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

My stay at Isak was great, friendly staff, friendly owner, happy atmosphere made my stay really great. Honestly it's not my first stay at this hostel. I met nice people from all over the world, had a small talk with everyone. Location is good. Quiet, clean, free toasts and coffee/tea made my day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

We booked a private deluxe room with friends in the other building which turned out to be a small appartment with two bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. That was perfect for us as it gave us some privacy. The Kitchen was fully staffed and the bathroom was ok. The rooms are nice and have windows. The location of the accommodation was great, within a few minutes you could walk to the metro station or to the pubs, restaurants and shops in itaewon, which is a very lovely and busy area in seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.3

It seems to have been an apartment or office space that they have converted to a hostel. It's OK and staff is very friendly and helpful. I didn't like the showers and toilette. It never felt clean. Atmosphere is horrible. It could have been great with the roof top. But I went to another hostel to meet new friends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great clean hostel with friendly multi lingual staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

It was a good hostel in a great location. We were put in a separate building so didnt get the 'common room' atmosphere. The room was great and clean. Would stay here again on my next trip to Seoul!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wilsonwmj
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Great city views from rooftop, very friendly owner and staffs, just lacking of bathrooms when full of backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

This was a nice place to stay. Not handicap friendly. 3 flights of stairs. Great view from the roof! The bathroom is coed and very cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel, in a good location. Free toast all day with jam and butter and also hot drinks. Manager was friendly and helped my friend with a problem with his booking, also gave us some tips on travelling and where he has been. I definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.