Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego Located at 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego.
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego California 92101 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA
91% 600
32.7224948 -117.1647946
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamiecole
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Great Hospital, the included breakfast and dinner is a nice bonus but don't expect a banquet! Great atmosphere and a really cool garden to hang out in. Loved my stay in San Diego

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We thank you very much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our HOSTEL, and welcome you back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

ITH was one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed at . It was lovely and clean and the beds were comfy and each room had its own bathroom. The hostel also offers a variety of activities , far surpassing any other hostel I have visited and he breakfast was good too. Definitely would recommend staying here to everyone !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for great review and kind words! We appreciate you choosing us, and welcome you back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Oh my! Such a beautiful hostel! Great atmosphere and also really good dinner and breakfast. If you're looking for great place to stay- go for it. Next time I'm gonna stay longer than one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words and great review! You are certainly welcome back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very chilled out atmosphere and the layout us very aesthetically pleasing. Also do breakfast and dinner which is great, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

This was my 1st time in a hostel so I have nothing to compare my stay to, but I loved my time there! Highlights were the delicious free breakfasts and excellent location-- easy access from I5, right next to Little Italy, & within easy walking distance from the Gaslamp Quarter. Expected to pay $40 to reserve a parking spot in a nearby lot for the two days, but with free parking after 6PM all around the block, we spent no more than $10 on parking for the hostel all weekend. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review and kind words! Feel free to come back anytime!

2nd Jul 2016
9.1

The Farm House Rocks!!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Best Wishes

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. I was initially apprehensive about staying at a hostel, but upon arrival all doubts left. It is a clean secure place to stay. Highly recommended to anyone traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great time. Thank you for trying us out. We hope to host you again in the future. Best Wishes

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

This place is such a lovely one. You will naturally and easily get to know and connect with a lot of lovely people. Don't make to many planes. Things will come your way. I enjoyed my stay a lot. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review and kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed our warm, welcoming atmosphere, which always brings our guests, and staff too, together for great times, lasting friendships, and wonderful memories. Feel free to come back anytime!

  • Releeholman
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.3

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego is OK. I booked this hostel because of the high reviews, but in my opinion, it has a lot of room to improve. The hostel is a great place to meet others and party, but it is loud. If you are looking for a place where you can get some good rest, this is probably not the place for you. Location is excellent though. It is in close walking distances from Little Italy and on Saturday's there is an amazing Farmers Marketing less than a block away from the Hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate what all our guest say so we know what to improve on. We are a young company always looking for new a improved ways to make a better experience for everyone. The best of luck to you and we hope to host you again in the future with a better experience. Best Wishes

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
4.3

Myself and two friends stayed in this hostel and had probably one of the worst hostel experiences we've ever had. Inexperienced and untrained staff were the cause of a lot of unnecessary stress put on us, and standard security procedures were not followed through. Terrible food, which was served using hands with NO GLOVES. Broken aircon. The day trip to Mexico was a complete disaster, unorganized and pointless. Wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone, it was 7 nights of no sleep and frustration

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.