Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego Located at 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego.
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego California 92101 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA
91% 689
32.7224948 -117.1647946
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location and most amazing staff! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad you had such a great stay and loved our friendly staff! We hope you come join us again soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that I've ever stayed in! It's a few blocks from the nightlife but so well worth it! It is very clean and seems to be newly renovated. The beds are super comfortable and it has a very nice and large common area/kitchen. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad you loved it here! We work hard to keep it clean and are always working on projects to keep things new and fresh! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again the next time you're in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • klambe
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel, staff were lovely and sociable. The atmosphere was great, everyone staying there wanted to hang out and get to know one another. The free activities every day and free pizza every night was great. Breakfast wasn't so good as there was only oatmeal available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for your feedback! We're glad you had so much fun and enjoyed our great staff and the atmosphere! We like when people enjoy the activities and have the chance to meet other world travelers. We do offer a basic continental breakfast as we're limited by city guidelines, but there is also fruit and danishes and coffee too. Next time, just ask us and we'll get extras if needed. We hope to see you again! Safe travels :) Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

really fun hostel, good breakfast & wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and fun with us here. Thanks for the comments and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the wifi met your needs! Hopefully we'll see you again when you're in San Diego next. Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.9

good experience overall. would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again next when you're in San Diego. Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.1

When I initially arrived at about 4pm, no one answered when I pushed the buzzer or when I tried calling the phone number. There was no one in the front yard and the place looked deserted. After about 15 minutes of trying every now and then, I left the area, got to an area with Wi-Fi, called another Hostel=World property in the same city, and had someone at that other property make contact with someone at my reserved hostel. Then I went back and was able to get in. All else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for your feedback, it is unfortunate that there was no one to help you when you came here. We work in reception 24hrs a day must have missed you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully we will see you again some day! Cheers ITH Management

12th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place to stay while I was in San Diego working on my internship and attending Charger games. Place was comfortable. People were super friendly and it was great talking to them. Wonderful location in the Little Italy location near Downtown. It was definitely worth the money plus it was a block away from my internship. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm down there to do more work on my internship and for Charger games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Probably my favourite hostel. You don't realise how good a place is until there is a problem ... how it's handled is the moment of truth. There was a problem on my first night and I take my hat off to the staff here... they are professional, thoughtful, and made sure the place and the guests were happy and safe. Really impressed. I would recommend you stay here for lots of reasons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!! thank you for your feedback, we are so happy that we are your favorite hostel. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel especially as a solo traveler. The garden, activities and dinner each night were the perfect oppurtunity to meet others. The staff were always willing to help with directions and tips on where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed all of our special qualities, and welcome you back anytime!

30th Sep 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff. I forgot one of my favorite shot glass on the table. The manager cleaned it and kept it safe in the reception. I was placed in 10 beds shared room with the kitchen built next to it. However the kitchen ventilation system was not very good and the smell was lingering into the bedroom for the whole night. Told the manager and they fixed it by blasting the AC on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice review! We are happy to hear that yiou enjoyed your time with us and welcome you back anytime!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.