Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Atmosphere was awesome, and the staff make you feel comfortable and welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

This is the perfect little place, I was staying in one of the bungalows, full a/c, beautiful gardens, they send me on my flight with fresh passion fruit grown from their garden. It's 5-10 mins from everything. Great variety of hostel guided tours. I would stay there the next time I am in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sweet !! we would love to have you stay with us again! please come back soon. Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

This is the best place that I have ever stayed. Atmosphere is awesome. They have many events every day most of them free or very cheap. And walking distance for Little Italy area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review! we hope to see you soon. Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.9

I had a great time staing at the ITH adventure hostel!! Every time I entered it felt like coming home to one big happy family. A lot of activities to choose from either during the day or evening. Also, if you feel like going out by yourself the location is pretty close to all major sights. Absolutely well worth a stay!! Definitely gonna come back soon. Thanks for making my stay in this wonderful city so amazing!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank u so much for your nice review! We are always happy when you guys feel home, here with us. Hope to have you back sooner or later!

26th Aug 2017
9.1

Bfast and dinner both served!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your honest feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.4

Like being at the beach. An amazing location, vibe and the staff go absorb and beyond to help. Stayed for three nights and then moved to ocean beach. This hostel is miles better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

Definitely a nice place to stay at, especially if you are staying at the farm house. You'll have a quiet night and still be able to enjoy the hostel vibe. Staff is friendly and helpful and there are a lot of organized activities. I will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.1

This Hostel had a great vibe, clean facilities and location was also good, close to lots of eating places (Little Italy) and 10minute walk to the city centre. They also had lots of planned activities which is a great way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for enjoying out sweet vibes and amazing facilities! we would love to host you again. Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.6

I had a lot of fun at this hostel there is a great atmosphere and there's lots of activities and you meet so many people so i did enjoy my stay a lot. BUT I would not recommend it based on the cleanliness- few showers shared with lots of people, bunks are poor quality and the girls next to me partly broke over night. Thick layers of dust on the floor and everywhere- when kneeling on the floor I would get up with thick dust on my jeans. Good to meet people though, depends what's important to you

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey we are so glad you had an amazing time with us! we do have housekeepers working every morning and evening cleaning our facilities, it is unfortunate that you felt that our place is dirty. Hopefully you can come back one day and see how nice and tidy the place is!! Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel really recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! hope to see you again soon. Cheers ITH Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×