Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2017
4.9

I was extremely disappointed that a room for ten had no bathroom facilities other them having to walk from an annex to the main house. Thus was because of a broken tap... But surely when you have so many people staying it becomes an emergency to fix. In the main house bathrooms were also limited by broken facilities. The breakfast was more more of a nod to breakfast and therefore extremely disappointing. The property could certainly be cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Honestly, this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The beds are comfy, the bungalows are air conditioned, the water pressure in the showers could be a little better but it still got through my thick curly hair and there was plenty of hot water. There's free breakfast (always a plus) but the community dinners really blew me away. Every night there's a meal for everyone to share, and both nights I stayed there was a vegan option! It's the kind of environment you really make friends in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our hostel...whenever you come back to San Diego, you have an house here! Cheers ITH Staff and Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed in 4 bed female dorm room. Mattresses and pillows were amazing and very comfortable. Room and bathroom was clean. Many opportunities to socialize with other travelers with the daily activities that the hostel puts on or just hanging out on the outdoor patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your comment! We are happy you enjoyed the time here with us. Whenever you come back, you have an house in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Staff

13th Jul 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel & great value for the money. The bathrooms could use an update; however, they were sufficient. Will definitely stay at this hostel again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

First time staying in a hostel. I'm 49. Most are much younger and very cool. Couldn't of had a betrer experience. If u are looking to get out and about and meet new people this is the place to go. Cool peeps, great location, party with the staff, tons of activities or just realx and do ur own thing. Hopefully, I'll be back soon to check out there new beach location they just took over. A++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our place so much...whenever you come back, you know you have a house here. Cheers, ITH Staff and Management

29th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful place with wonderful staff! Thank you so much Barbara, Remi, Jessica! Abrazos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Pascal! Thanks so much for your review.... It was a pleasure to have you here and we all hope to see you again. A lot of love from all of us. ITH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

My second time staying and it was just as great as my first time staying last year. Will be staying here again when i visit San diego again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We'll be here, whenever you come back to San Diego :-) Cheers, ITH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this place a lot. Lovely people. Really cosey. Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We hope to have you here as our guest soon, Cheers, ITH Staff

  • pandoac1962
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, amazing staff. You get what you pay for and more: two meals a day, clean bathrooms, daily activities, great common area to hang around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our place and we hope to have you here again.. Cheers, ITH Staff

23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Free breakfast and supper. Staff is amazing. They also run the zoo hostel, one at the beach and another at big Bear lake near Los Angeles. Will try them all. If you stay at ITH Adventure Hostel, pay the extra for Eco-farm house. Nice outdoor shower. Where else in San Diego, other than Black's Beach, can you be outside in you birthday suit and not get arrested? I love this place. $200 cheaper per night than the hotel my boss stayed in for the same conference. Daily​ activities, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you so much for your feedback!!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again, soon. Cheers, ITH Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.