Hostelworld.com

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego Located at 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego.
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego California 92101 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA
91% 548
32.7224948 -117.1647946
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

The first night I ever spent in a hostel and it was amazing!! They have activities that they do every day and every night. They have discounts on activities for the people who stay in the hostels, and you get to meet people from all over the world! The staff was extremely friendly, and made us feel very welcomed. The hostel was full of really cool and interesting designs. The bedding was very clean, and they even supplied us with a small breakfast in the morning. I definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind words! We all try so hard to make sure our guests are comfortable, happy and have a unique experience here, so its nice to here that are efforts were noticed. Please come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff was extremely friendly. The hostel was very clean. Very cool how its a bunch of different houses. My friends and I stayed in the Farm House across the street from the back of the main Hostel office and it was very nice. We had an outdoor shower which you can only use if you have organic body wash and conditioner. I wish we had stayed on a Tuesday because some fellow travelers told us that the owner took them out on his sailboat on Tuesdays. Very cool vibes and overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad that you enjoyed our warm, friendly, unique atmosphere. You and your friends will definitely have to come back for the boat party! Thank you so much for the kind review!

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

A wonderful place. They clearly put a lot of effort into making the guests' stay pleasant. The atmosphere is very friendly, and soon you feel like you're all part of a family. There are many free social activities throughout the week and the hostel itself is an awesome place to chill, watch tv, grab a beer in the garden. I would thoroughly recommend you choose this hostel during your stay in San Diego, especially if you're traveling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's always nice to hear that our hard work and efforts are recognized! Thank you so much for the kind words, and we hope you can come stay with us again very soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Good price, nice rooms and 2 meals a day! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Social events organised on every day to help lonely travelers make friends. Everyone just seemed friendly and willing to help or just chat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

I thought the ITH was great! It is in a perfect location between Little Italy and Gas Lamp District. Great restaurants and coffee shops are only blocks away. One can reach mission bay but will have to uber/taxi if you want to get to the beach. Free food was good but breakfast was a little on the lighter side. Only suggestion is to avoid the 10 bedroom suite. It is connected to the kitchen and can be loud in the early hours of the morning if you want to sleep in. Still a great stay though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review! Next time we will make sure that, if you do sleep in the bungalow next to the kitchen, the only thing that wakes you up in the morning is the smell from a delicious breakfast being made.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.0

Clean but really small hostel. 5 min walk to Little Italy! 10 min from Gaslamp. 15 min walk to balboa park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice review! Sorry the hostel was smaller than you may prefer, but it is does make it better for making more friends and greater experiences with our food and activities. Hope you come back soon!

9th Mar 2016
9.7

Sorry to leave, liked the atmostphere and all the activities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to having you back!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

My stay was just for one night but I felt I was part of a big family. Homemade breakfast and dinner for free, just amazing.They have a garden and chickens at the hostel to make the meals. They also have a boat party planned for you, every week and for free too!! Staff is super kind and I had the change to talk with the manager (sweetest girl!) how glad I was to be there. Oh, and there is an outdoor shower that is just awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so happy you had such a great experience! We hope you can stay with us longer next time; it only gets better :). Cheers!

4th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved the very intimate and free environment of this hostel, the location was perfect, price could not be beat, and overall I would come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a great review! We look forward to having you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Awesome location with such a cool vibe. The free breakfasts and dinners were delicious! Super easy to make friends. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the terrific review! We all work so hard to make sure our guests have a fun, unique experience with us, and its always nice to see such work pay off! Please come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.