Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego Located at 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego.
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego California 92101 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA
91% 707
32.7224948 -117.1647946
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • josephinekbland3418
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. The location in Little Italy is a half mile from the Ballast Point and Stone Taprooms which was a big plus for me. Very easy walking to the gas lamp district too. Staff were friendly and helpful. And the weekly excursion made getting around easy. I stayed in the "Farmhouse" which has a no drinking/ no smoking policy which means it's much quieter than the main house. So, I got to party all I wanted and then retire to my very cushy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Josephine, Thank you for the feedback. We loved meeting you and we're so glad to hear that you had such a great time here. Come visit us next time you're in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

An excellent place with an excellent vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We're glad to hear you enjoyed everything! Come back and join us again soon :) Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.7

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff and guests were delightful, the decore fun! Only one complaint is how UNaccessible the facility is for anyone with any type of physical disability. So many steps and stairs. May I suggest trying to set up a room on the first main floor with the bathrooms? Or at minimum write a sentence on the website explaining there are no handicapped accessible rooms available so guests can decide if they are able to handle the stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! thank you so much for your feedback!! we truly appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully we will see you again one day! Cheers ITH Management

21st Dec 2016
7.4

If you're looking to be right in the middle of San Diego night life this might not be the spot for you, but if you're looking to explore a little more of the city the hostel has a good central location. Staff was nice plus free breakfast And dinner is pretty awesome. Oh, and one of the houses has a farm in the backyard!...that was cool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for your comments! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Little Italy is such a cool neighborhood so we're glad you found it to be a great location. Our staff always like to hear positive things, so we're glad you found them friendly and that you found our food services helpful and awesome too! We hope we'll see you again next time in you're in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best weekends of my life! Amazing vibe from everyone there, I felt like I could be talking for hours with anyone there and they would have a great story to tell. The location is great, well connected for transportation, close to little Italy and safe to walk around. If I could give it six stars, I would. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we're glad you had such a great time! Little Italy is such a cool neighborhood so we're glad you got to explore it. Come visit us again the next time you're in town! Safe travels! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Cute place, friendly staff, felt safe and bonus - in Little Italy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff was very friendly, mostly volunteers who want to hang out with travelers. Decent cheap breakfast in the morning - muffins, oatmeal, that sort of thing. They have a ton of outings and social events. I'm not super social myself, so I didn't take advantage of that. Free pizza every night at 7, except for Taco Tuesdays. The place was creatively decorated and very interesting. There was a mix of "short-timers" and "long-timers" - students who live there in a separate small building for a months

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location and most amazing staff! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad you had such a great stay and loved our friendly staff! We hope you come join us again soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that I've ever stayed in! It's a few blocks from the nightlife but so well worth it! It is very clean and seems to be newly renovated. The beds are super comfortable and it has a very nice and large common area/kitchen. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks so much for your kind words! We're glad you loved it here! We work hard to keep it clean and are always working on projects to keep things new and fresh! We hope you'll come back and stay with us again the next time you're in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • klambe
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel, staff were lovely and sociable. The atmosphere was great, everyone staying there wanted to hang out and get to know one another. The free activities every day and free pizza every night was great. Breakfast wasn't so good as there was only oatmeal available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks for your feedback! We're glad you had so much fun and enjoyed our great staff and the atmosphere! We like when people enjoy the activities and have the chance to meet other world travelers. We do offer a basic continental breakfast as we're limited by city guidelines, but there is also fruit and danishes and coffee too. Next time, just ask us and we'll get extras if needed. We hope to see you again! Safe travels :) Cheers, ITH Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.