Hostelworld.com

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

Super fun hostel with great staff and a great community -- I easily met people over free breakfast, communal dinner, barbecues, and at the Super Bowl party. Facilities were standard. The mattress was more comfortable than in other hostels I'd visited. Plus you get two pillows, though the bunk beds are meh. My trip was cheaper b/c of the free meals, and the place is centrally located so I could walk to the Gaslamp, Balboa Park, and the downtown area in general. I'd come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for spending a few minutes to write us a review. We are always looking for feedback to improve our facilities.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel was way clean, free breakfast and dinner. The staff was helpful, and it's located close to Little Italy, a bus, and the trolley. It was a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you so much for your feedback! we are really glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and our location so close to Little Italy, hopefully we will see you again soon! Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was very skeptical. This experience was one that I would recommend to anyone traveling to the San Diego area. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and had fun, local events planned. This is the best central location you can stay. I checked in early and they held my stuff in a private locked room for me all day. The house was always kept very clean. Breakfast/ dinner is more of a first come first serve and there's not much food available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for your comments. We're glad to hear that we made your first hostel experience such a positive one, and we hope that you'll get the chance to come stay with us again! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

My friend and I loved staying at this hostel! Staff are super friendly, the free breakfast was great (and pizza dinners). The hostel runs daily activities too. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiiiiii, thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate you staying with us, we are also so happy that you have enjoyed our friendly staff and meals. Hope to see you again soon!! Cheers ITH Management

27th Jan 2017
8.6

It was great that the hostel had 2 activities planned each day. Having dinner included was a bonus. If you want a quieter stay ask to stay in the Eco Farmhouse. It is across the street and is a nicer building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey! thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate you staying with us, we are also so happy that you have enjoyed our activities and meals. Hope to see you again soon!! Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I was visiting from Canada I couldn't believe first off how cool this hostel is! The staff go above and beyond to ensure everyone is feeling settled. I met so many interesting travelers. And the rooms were cleaner then most hotels I've stayed in. Thanks the amazing memories! I will definitely be back Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for the kind words! We're so glad to hear that you loved your stay and found people to be friendly and helpful. We aim to keep things very clean and friendly, so it's nice to hear from you. We are looking forward to seeing you next time!! Cheers, ITH Management

  • josephinekbland3418
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. The location in Little Italy is a half mile from the Ballast Point and Stone Taprooms which was a big plus for me. Very easy walking to the gas lamp district too. Staff were friendly and helpful. And the weekly excursion made getting around easy. I stayed in the "Farmhouse" which has a no drinking/ no smoking policy which means it's much quieter than the main house. So, I got to party all I wanted and then retire to my very cushy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Josephine, Thank you for the feedback. We loved meeting you and we're so glad to hear that you had such a great time here. Come visit us next time you're in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.4

An excellent place with an excellent vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We're glad to hear you enjoyed everything! Come back and join us again soon :) Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.7

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff and guests were delightful, the decore fun! Only one complaint is how UNaccessible the facility is for anyone with any type of physical disability. So many steps and stairs. May I suggest trying to set up a room on the first main floor with the bathrooms? Or at minimum write a sentence on the website explaining there are no handicapped accessible rooms available so guests can decide if they are able to handle the stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! thank you so much for your feedback!! we truly appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and hopefully we will see you again one day! Cheers ITH Management

21st Dec 2016
7.4

If you're looking to be right in the middle of San Diego night life this might not be the spot for you, but if you're looking to explore a little more of the city the hostel has a good central location. Staff was nice plus free breakfast And dinner is pretty awesome. Oh, and one of the houses has a farm in the backyard!...that was cool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for your comments! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Little Italy is such a cool neighborhood so we're glad you found it to be a great location. Our staff always like to hear positive things, so we're glad you found them friendly and that you found our food services helpful and awesome too! We hope we'll see you again next time in you're in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.