Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego Located at 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego.
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego California 92101 1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA
90% 650
32.7224948 -117.1647946
ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

I will never forget my experience in San Diego and most of it is thanks to ITH adventure hostel. The atmosphere was so relaxed and chill, everyone was so kind and welcoming. It was so easy to meet and talk to other people. Multiple adventures available, although sometimes they would fill up easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review and kind words! It's truly people like you who help make this place so special. Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Really loved this hostel! Only down fall was one of the staff didn't speak very well English and that there is only one bathroom shared between a lot of people! The vibe was really cool here and I made heaps of new friends! Would deffently come back if I had the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Would absolutely recommend this hostel for anyone who is traveling alone or with friends. All staff are amazing and so welcoming from the get go! Best hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words and comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay so much and loved the vibe here! Come back soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Very friendly and sociable, the free activities everyday are such a bonus. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! We Please feel free to come back anytime!

  • carlawatts01
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

The coolest hostel I've ever stayed at! Amazing atmosphere, great staff, fabulous people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. We're so glad to hear you had an awesome stay!! Come back next time you're here in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Really cool and interesting hostel, with lots of different people from all over the world. Everyone I met was really nice and helpful especially since I was travelling alone (which a lot of other people also were). Good selection of freehand paid for activities during the day and night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and got to meet some cool people and made some friends! Come back next time you're here in San Diego! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Staff was awesome! Super cool peeps & real. My kind of humans I'd kick it w/back at home.This Hostel was fantastic. The atmosphere was exactly how I pictured an international hostel would be. Sleeping quarters and shared open space had that cool co-op vibe to it--everyone living and working together as a breathing organism. Beer provided for drinking games :) Wish dinner (pizza) was more than 7 slices. Lots of people didn't eat. Dinner not what made out to be. Shared Ipad doesn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved the family vibe. We apologize you had trouble with the iPad, it is now back up and running! We have updated the information about our dinner service as there were some changes made due to city regulations recently. We are still fine tuning the process, so we do apologize that there wasn't more pizza, but are working on fixing it so it runs more smoothly. We hope you'll come stay with us again soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

A good place to stay, has everything you need and more. Not only is the staff friendly, but as a bonus they offer tours/activities that will help explore San Diego for free. The hostel is very sociable and good place to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with our staff and activities! Come back next time you're in San Diego :) Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely the best hostel I've visited! Especially perfect if you're travelling alone or as a couple, because ITH really nurtures a sense of community; I was only there for two nights and by the second day I felt like I was home with a bunch of roommates. The free activities cannot be lauded enough, as they're well thought-out and ridiculously generous (to the point where you start to wonder "How do they manage to make money at all?"). Come with no plans and let go, you won't re

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your feedback. We love to see people make lifelong friends here and work so hard to make it feel like family, it's always nice to hear things like this! We're glad you got to enjoy the activities, we really feel like they add to the enjoyment of a stay and also help you get to meet people and explore your new city! Safe travels, we hope to see you again soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

It was great chance to to stay there. Nice location, great people, clean bed. Love 💓💓💓

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We work hard to ensure clean facilities and we try make sure everyone always has a great time! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location too! Cheers, ITH Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.