X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

ITH Adventure Hostel San Diego Reviews

1658 Front Street, San Diego, CA, San Diego, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
523 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

In the two months I spent travelling in america I stayed in about 20 hostels and this is without a doubt the best one.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad that you were satisfied with our facilities. We always strive for more here at the Adventure Hostel Cheers, Adventure Team

91%

Just a short walk away from the busy Gaslamp Quarter, ITH is indeed an amazing and beautiful place to stay. Atmosphere is really relaxed, staff is friendly and daily activities are really interesting (for example one-day trip to Tijuana). Rooms are actually little houses painted in bright colors with surfboards placed as benches and there are dreamcatchers hanging around the doors. I would definetly recommend this hostel! And don't be surprised if you feel the urge to stay a little longer!

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the perfect place to stay in San Diego !! My experience is overwhelming !!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good time staying with us. Hope you come back soon to sunny San Diego.

94%

Great experience with very friendly people and staff. The activities are really awesome and the mood is always happy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your review. We are glad that you had a good time staying with us. Hope you come back soon in our house.

97%

Great place! The German guy at the hostel gave us an amazing tour of Tijuana and showed us parts of Tijuana that you normally would not see if you were to go by yourself. The hostel is literally next to Little Italy and a 10-15 minute walk to the Gas Lamp District. It's a very central location. There are so many activities you can do at this hostel and it's a great place to meet people to party with. Overall, I had an amazing experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a good time staying with us. You are welcome to come back! Hope see you soon. Cheers

97%

Awesome location and very friendly, accommodating staff. Thank you so much!

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in San Diego!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had an amazing time staying with us. Hope see you again soon. Cheers.

91%

Staff was great. Location was just where we needed to be. I liked that we, as older people, were made to feel just as welcome as anyone else. Thank you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a good time staying with us. You are welcome to come back! Hope see you soon. Cheers

91%

This hostel had a very laid back feel and great atmosphere for relaxing in. The breakfast and dinners whilst not traditional were interesting and a great way to sample different cuisine. A thoroughly enjoyable place to stay.


100%

My favourite hostel in 4 and a half months travelling. It was awesome 😀

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a good time staying with us. You are welcome to come back! Hope see you soon. Cheers

74%

Friendly feeling hostel that provides some (slightly odd at times) free meals. Quite a few drinking based actives to join in. Lockers didn't work very well and slightly noisy late at night, but overall pretty good with friendly staff that offer help/advice.


94%

It's been a perfect hostel, the best I ever stayed at! Thank you!!

  • 29th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. You are welcome to come back anytime.

86%

Very friendly hostel in a useful location. The guests & staff are mostly young & beautiful people but it's still OK for the slightly less young & beautiful like me!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. You are welcome to come back anytime.

94%

Great vibe at ITH! Fun activities, yummie breakfast and dinner included. Home away from home :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good time staying with us. You are welcome to come back anytime.

97%

This is has been one of my favorite ostels to stay in, absolutely love it!

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. You are welcome to come back anytime. We are glad that you had a good time staying with us.

100%

Maybe the best hostel I've stayed in the US. Great clean rooms, good kitchen, awesome daily activities such as a free sail boat ride and such a great laid back vibe! Awesome!


97%

One of the best and most fun hostels I've ever stayed at, even if it was for only one night.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. You are welcome to come back anytime.

100%

I would always come back. Great staff, great atmosphere. Half an hour after arriving it already felt like home.

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is comprised of several houses and buildings on a block, so it becomes like a little village. Free meals are a nice touch. Good location - most places walking distance. Not enough showers for the number of beds. Rooms need to be cleaned more often. Good wifi and outdoor power points. Loads of great social areas and frequent evening and daytime activities.


86%

Great staff and great atmosphere, could be cleaner but love the free activities and meals. Would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good time with us. You are welcome to come back anytime.

(63 results)


View all San Diego Hostels

Please give us your feedback