Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Had a great time here, the staff make it what it is. Went on a mad night with them all which ended in ways that probably shouldn't be talked about on a hostel world review. Only downside is it's not near the beach and also if you don't write your name on your beers in the fridge they will get taken. I ignored the advice given to me and suffered the consequences so don't make the same mistake I did! Also the meals are decent and they give you free towels (no hostels do that $h!t)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a home not a hostel. The humans make this place unforgettable. DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN SAN DIEGO.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Very good place for the price! No A/C so it was kinda hot, but other than that very nice. I stayed there for SDCC and it was a great price. Everyone else wanted to party, but they don't mind if you hole yourself up in your room after an exhausting day at the con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
10.0

The ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego was a great place. I enjoyed it immensely. I would definitely go back and recommend it to all of my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel, nice and clean . Long term residents allowed, super friendly atmosphere. Spacious rooms. A working kettle would be great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

I cannot rave more about this place! It was super clean, people were very friendly and helpfull. I enjoyed my stay with them over any other hostel in SD.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere at this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice clean and friendly hostel. Nightly dinner with everyone was great! Wifi can drop in and out sometimes but overall nothing to worry about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
10.0

I love this hostel as well as the staff. They staff does an excellent job of making you feel like family and it feels like we are one big family here. Brunna and Alex are the best manager ever their AWESOME!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.0

It was a nice hostel within easy walking distance to the zoo and balboa park. Also to public transportation. There are a few long time guests but I found the hostel generally clean. I was probably the oldest there so I just did my own thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.