Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego Located at 3751 6th ave, , San Diego.
ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego CA 92103 3751 6th ave
90% 191
32.7461988 -117.1593564
ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, really friendly and welcoming atmosphere, a little family of students live here and they're so willing to help out in any way possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay here and felt like part of the family. Thanks for your comments about the atmosphere and willingness to helpp out, we will let the staff know. Come back soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • notsaintnick
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I enjoyed myself while I stayed at this hostel. This was the first time I ever traveled alone so it was kind of weird. One of my favorite factors about this hostel is its activities. The activities are a good way to break those barriers, believe me. The cons were already said in previous comments so I won't waste time. All in all I enjoyed this place, love the staff and the city. Ps... I traveled alone so be open to new things like me and you'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Come back next time you are in town

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

A good hostel in a good location near the park and plenty of buses. The staff are friendly and helpful and will advise you on the best places to eat and things to do. If you're not there at the start there is limited/no breakast but they do put pizzas on in the evening. The rooms are air conditioned and each bed has a shelf, light and your own plug!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you found it easy to get around from our location and that our staff were helpful! We're working on ensuring our breakfast supplies last long enough as we've just gone through some changes, and we're doing better now, so sorry about your limited givings. Glad you got to enjoy the pizzas though. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, ITH Management

4th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome. Awesome. Awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Come back anytime for some more fun at the Ith Zoo Hostel, Cheers Ith Management

  • renatao
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The ebst one so far , the best staff ever!! The brazilian Rocks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Glad you loved our Brazilian staff members. Come back anytime! Cheers Ith Management

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've ever been. Super clean, super friendly and there are activities every day/night. If I stay another time in San Diego I will stay in this beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and free activities. Come back anytime! Cheers Ith Management

23rd Jul 2016
6.9

Not worth a hundred bucks certainly. Locker way too small to keep laptop etc. Staff was helpful and had good atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you found the hostel too expensive, it was actually our prices only for the comic-on week, the rest of the time it is much cheaper. Come back anytime. Cheers ITh Management

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I found this hostel to be the most welcoming hostel i have ever been to. They take you on a quick tour to your room and the staff are truly helpful. The rooms and bathroom are clean with transportation close by. Would definitely return here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review Samantha. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure hosting you here. Come back anytime! Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

My brother and I checked-in to the ITH Zoo Hostel for the San Diego Comic-Con and was greeted with the same amount of energy and cheeriness as the Convention itself. You can expect to walk-by and chit-chat with someone at any moment of your stay. Definitely suited to someone who enjoys the roommate atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime for some more fun at the ITH Zoo Hostel! Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The only improvement to make that really comes to mind would be the showers. The shower heads need to be changed to give more water pressure. Also maybe some thicker-paned windows to block out some street noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thanks for the feedback. We are working to fix the problems with the showers. Otherwise we are glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back next time you are in town. Cheers ITH Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.