Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego Located at 3751 6th ave, , San Diego.
ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego
USA
San Diego CA 92103 3751 6th ave
90% 195
32.7461988 -117.1593564
ITH Zoo Hostel San Diego
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

It was a wonderful stay, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice, clean hostel in a good location close to Balboa Park and a short Uber ride to the airport. Free breakfast in the morning. The night I was there, there was some drunk pajama party in the lounge that went ALL NIGHT LONG - I couldn't hear it in my room, but everytime I went to the bathroom, I could hear the party. Just be aware that this seems to be a bit of a party hostel. Luckily, the party doesn't extend into the dorm rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey. Thanks for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide a social atmosphere with also having people respect the quiet hours and the guests who wish to sleep early. Cheers ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I had a very welcoming experience from the staff to the guests that I met while my stay. It's an experience I recommend to everyone who wants to travel, cost is minimal but you get a lot of value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for the kind words we're so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay here and felt like part of the family. Come back soon! \Cheers, ITH Management

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, really friendly and welcoming atmosphere, a little family of students live here and they're so willing to help out in any way possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay here and felt like part of the family. Thanks for your comments about the atmosphere and willingness to helpp out, we will let the staff know. Come back soon! Cheers, ITH Management

  • notsaintnick
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I enjoyed myself while I stayed at this hostel. This was the first time I ever traveled alone so it was kind of weird. One of my favorite factors about this hostel is its activities. The activities are a good way to break those barriers, believe me. The cons were already said in previous comments so I won't waste time. All in all I enjoyed this place, love the staff and the city. Ps... I traveled alone so be open to new things like me and you'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for the kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Come back next time you are in town

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

A good hostel in a good location near the park and plenty of buses. The staff are friendly and helpful and will advise you on the best places to eat and things to do. If you're not there at the start there is limited/no breakast but they do put pizzas on in the evening. The rooms are air conditioned and each bed has a shelf, light and your own plug!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you found it easy to get around from our location and that our staff were helpful! We're working on ensuring our breakfast supplies last long enough as we've just gone through some changes, and we're doing better now, so sorry about your limited givings. Glad you got to enjoy the pizzas though. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, ITH Management

4th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome. Awesome. Awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Come back anytime for some more fun at the Ith Zoo Hostel, Cheers Ith Management

  • renatao
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The ebst one so far , the best staff ever!! The brazilian Rocks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Glad you loved our Brazilian staff members. Come back anytime! Cheers Ith Management

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've ever been. Super clean, super friendly and there are activities every day/night. If I stay another time in San Diego I will stay in this beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and free activities. Come back anytime! Cheers Ith Management

23rd Jul 2016
6.9

Not worth a hundred bucks certainly. Locker way too small to keep laptop etc. Staff was helpful and had good atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you found the hostel too expensive, it was actually our prices only for the comic-on week, the rest of the time it is much cheaper. Come back anytime. Cheers ITh Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.