Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ica Wasi Hospedaje

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Ica Wasi Hospedaje Located at 194 Fermin Tauguis, , Ica.
Ica Wasi Hospedaje
Peru
Ica Ica 194 Fermin Tauguis
86% 335
-14.0662966 -75.7366561
Ica Wasi Hospedaje
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Simple but nice hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is no breakfast and showers were good the first day but cold on second day. I would stay again..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Really basic hostel, no chichen, no breakfirst service, the dorm room without door which is an open area with reception desk. The room and bed is clean and hot water is good, the wifi only work in the reception area!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.6

We arrived at 8am. Everything closed no one there. No visible sign of the hostel. After waiting, ringing the bell and knocking the door for at least half an hour: nothing. So we went to another hostel nearby. Not good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here while in Ica. The guys who own the place are really chill and friendly. If you book they will email you and give you a few tips and they will also pick you up at whatever bus station you arrive. The hostel is about 5min walk, very close. The beds are comfortable the showers are warm... however during some times of the day the water pressure is low. The place is always clean. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

I really liked Ica wasi. The guys were so funny and helpful! They organized a very cheap dune buggy and sandboarding tour and that was so amazing I totally recommend it! The hostel was clean and beds are comfy the only "weird" thing is that there isn't a door between the dorm and the reception or the hallway but that's okay it wasn't really noisie :) I'd totally go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danalee39867950
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Spotlessly clean, super nice staff - run by 2 brothers, upstairs social area on the roof is lovely as well (has a TV, guitar, a few books, tables/chairs and beverages) but could get cold at night. Only real downside is dorms are in a hallway - not in an actual room so could get loud if there are people at reception or talking around the area. WIFI also does not work on other floors except where the router is (spotty on the roof). Shower are hot and water pressure, excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.0

We were welcomed with a warm smile even though we checked in early. Ica itself is a loud and polluted city but fascinating due to its geographic landforms (sand dunes). We were glad we were slightly off the main street because the honking alone was enough to keep anyone up at night! We stayed for two days and took a day trip to Paracas that was arranged by one of the staff members there. Rooms are basic but staff are incredible! As a couple in their 30s, we were definitely on the older end!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff were very helpful when a girl in the room had too much to drink. Well located in Ica near the bus and not far to the main plaza. Nice bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff at Ica Wasi were amazing and helpful! I became very ill one night and they went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and safety. The facility is new and very clean, the bathrooms were great and the water hot. I found the wifi signal good. The only downside is that there was no kitchen facilities, but they found me some cutlery from the neighbouring cafe and I was able to prepare a salad. I will definitely stay there again if in Ica.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

I didn't like the fact, that there are no doors except for the ones for the bathroom. but it's clean and the staff is friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.