Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ica Wasi Hospedaje

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Ica Wasi Hospedaje Located at 194 Fermin Tauguis, , Ica.
Ica Wasi Hospedaje
Peru
Ica Ica 194 Fermin Tauguis
85% 307
-14.0662966 -75.7366561
Ica Wasi Hospedaje
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
7.7

I stayed in a private room for 2 nights. The good: very clean, good wifi and the owner brothers were really friendly and helpful. The bad: no kitchen, no real common area to socialise and at times ir felt like the owners were trying too hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

We were picked up by a staff member from the bus terminal and he walked us to the hostel, he was very friendly and gave us lots of information on the area. The hostel was very clean and had a nice bathroom. The main downside was that there was an open roof which meant that our room on the second floor was very cold and perhaps not very secure. We also could hear everything going on outside, including busy traffic and fireworks! Overall we enjoyed our stay and everyone was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Staff very welcoming and friendly, they introduce you to everyone when you arrive, they know the area really well and help set up tours to the nearby town Huacachina. Also they are building a bar and restaurant at the hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place for a stopover. Not much for atmosphere or lounge areas, but super clean, good WiFi and helpful staff. Also walkable from the bus stations. Don't mind the nearby streets that are under construction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Ica Wasi is a newer hostel but nevertheless, is run very well. The guy met us at the Cruz Del Sur bus station so he could walk us to the hostel safely (and because some cab drivers say it doesn't exist). It's near many restaurants and the main strip mall. We were legitimately the only people who stayed in the hostel the night we were there which was nice. The bathrooms are nice, and the water is hot and strong in the shower! I would recommend staying here if you want to do Huacachina.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.6

The guys who ran the place were nice but this was a weird hostel. This place isn't clearly marked and the street number is grayed out. There aren't any doors to the dorms in this hostel. My bed was feet from reception and any one can walk in at any time. The guy told me one time for a tour and it actually started earlier and he said "I wrote it on the dry erase board by reception." He got me back on the tour but I was an hour late and didn't apologize at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Small hostel super close to train station in Ica. Incredibly clean, probably cleanest hostel i've stayed in. The owners are really friendly and funny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jkekarlsson7208
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

I liked the owners of the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

This hostel was excellent. Friendly helpful staff running it, very clean and comfortable. In an excellent location, easy walking distance from the cruz del sur bus station, and the central square.. It was on a quiet road and although there was an opportunity to play, and listen to, music on the roof terrace, the dorms were quiet. I definitely reccomend it without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

Kind of weird because the rooms don't have doors but there is a separate male and female washroom for each room which was nice. About a 5 minute taxi to Huacachina and a 10 minute walk to the main square. Nice not to be right in the main square because it's so loud. Awesome rooftop patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.