Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ica Wasi Hospedaje

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

No hot shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Very friendly guy who runs the place, showed me lots of places to eat dinner when I arrived very hungry. 10 mins walk from bus station which is easy. The dorm i stayed in was weird it doesn't have a door which I expected after reading the other comments but I actually felt like I was sleeping in the reception, very little privacy. Bathrooms are clean and showers hot! Breakfast not included and no kitchen to make own food. Very quiet vibe, wished I had gone straight to Huacachina to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.7

Great wifi, good beds and hot showers! But if you're not under 25 and don't want to party until the wee hours, don't stay - the owners do, and there's nothing to barricade you off from the noise. The beds and windows are directly under the top party floor, which means you can hear it as if you're in it. We had to get a refund because the noise situation couldn't be resolved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Overal, a great clean hostel with friendly staff. Underneath your bed there are lockers to put your bags and other stuff. Beds are comfortable and there are enough blankets to keep you warm. Hot showers, clean toilets and the daily cleaning made the hostel more pleasant to stay at. Location is great you can simply walk to the main square and the bus terminal, lot of restaurants close by. Staff are really friendly and always are happy to help. Good WiFi. Rooftop terrace is a great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Ica Wasi is a small family-run hostel with lovely and caring staff. Nothing is too much for Giancarlo and Yosiph and they will assist you with anything from sorting out rooms and bus tickets to finding you the best tours in the area of Ica for the best price. As it comes to the facilities and the tidiness of the Ica Wasi I can only say that this is the cleaness place I have been to. I had a fantastic stay in Ica thanks to the staff of Ica Wasi Hostel who were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
6.6

No doors on hostel rooms, nor on stairs to rooftop - can therefore be noisy / draughty. No washing machine. Internet hot water in shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel... Clean and all pretty organized. The owner (brothers) are so helpful and when you arrive they give you all precise information about Ica and the stuff to do. 100% recommended Christian M - Colombia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff were so lovely and kind. They were very welcoming and great people. The made my stay in Ica very nice! I booked into the 24 bed dorm and I was the only one there- so had a great nights sleep. Fantastic value. Kitchen was quite limited, but in a good location to buy food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel. Really easy to find, very clean. The staff are soooo friendly and helpful!!! Such a good guy! Really liked it here we ended up staying for longer because we liked it so much. Very good value for money: thanks guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel has a lot of potential but the room division is just unbelievable: 1st floor dorm is right next to the reception with NO door, curtain or anything. You are directly exposed to the front desk, the staircase, luggage room and bathrooms. 2nd floor dorm is the same except no reception. We slept on the 1st floor, had 0 privacy and were woken up by the doorbell and the talking at the reception starting from 7 am. Get some doors and you'll be very successfull!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.