Hostelworld.com

Ica Wasi Hospedaje

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Ica Wasi Hospedaje Located at 194 Fermin Tauguis, , Ica.
Ica Wasi Hospedaje
Peru
Ica Ica 194 Fermin Tauguis
86% 281
-14.0662966 -75.7366561
Ica Wasi Hospedaje
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

This hostel was excellent. Friendly helpful staff running it, very clean and comfortable. In an excellent location, easy walking distance from the cruz del sur bus station, and the central square.. It was on a quiet road and although there was an opportunity to play, and listen to, music on the roof terrace, the dorms were quiet. I definitely reccomend it without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

The guys here were great, spoke good English and were very welcoming. They organised all the tours to the islands and sand boarding etc for great prices and no hidden costs. Wifi was good here and they were very helpful at giving directions and advice on buses and other local things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.4

Being able to meet Giancarlo & Yoship (the two lads managing the place) is enough of a reason to stay at Ica Wasi! Go there and they will make sure you enjoy Ica and its surroundings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreychukjared
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Very clean, decent dorm beds and nice bathrooms. Juan Carlos is a great host. Make sure to check out the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice and cozy hostel. Does not have a kitchen which is a dissapointment. Nice chill area on the roof, bean bag chairs and loud speakers for playing music as desired. Just off the main street in Ica. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my time at Ica Wasi. Beds are very comfortable ✔ Terrace is pretty ✔ Staff is friendly ✔ Offer tours with a fair price ✔ Cheap ✔ No kitchen ❌ No breakfast ❌ No door inbetween the hall and the dorms ❌ Only few people ❌ I'd go back! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Very clean, new hostel with great bathrooms and big rooms. The hosts offer good tours for a cheap price. The wine tasting/buggy riding and sandboarding tour for 60sol is so worth it! The hosts try to give you a good time by putting on some chill music at the huge roofterrace where you can buy drinks. Cheapest option on hostelworld for best facilities. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Clean hostel with nice owners and overall a good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my 2 nights in Ica. However my stay was ruined upon leaving. I was assaulted by one of the men running the hostal.He had made some unusual comments throughout my stay in the hostal, based on my appearance. When I was leaving he showed me to the door ,he then grabbed me and kissed me full on the lips. He was very forceful and i wasnt able to back away from him. It was very inappropriate behaviour and no one should have to put up with that from anyone. All female travelers beware!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

Pros: the brothers who run this place Are awesome. Big Roof terrace with lots og potentiale. Big Nice bunks, with safe Big lockers. Great Day Tours to Huacachina (cheap) Very clean! Building in good shape! Cons: No Doors to the dorms. No kitchen. A little too Much party / loud music and noise at Night from the host's.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.