Hostelworld.com

IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
IchiEnSou Located at 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, , Kyoto.
IchiEnSou
Japan
Kyoto 605-0933 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou
94% 822
35.0029726 135.7732969
IchiEnSou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

It's quite difficult to find it at the first time, esp. after a long trip from Osaka and with luggage. But after that, everything is perfect. Overall, good value for money and highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here! Loved the atmosphere and I didn't expect sleeping 'on the floor' would be comfortable, but it was :). Location was also very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Charleycamelia15
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.7

I had a wonderful stay here. The staff are really nice and the owners are lovely. They always help when they can. Location of this hostel is slightly out the way and the only downside for me was there wasn't a place to do laundry. I had to wash my clothes at my friends hostel. Apart from this it was a great stay and I'd go back again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely place in a great area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful place! Great location, close to many sites, shopping and food and drink. Super clean room in more traditional style. The owner/host was super helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rqmantovani
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice place! Close to subway, clean, warm. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and there was a relaxing homely atmosphere. I've already recommended the place to people planning to travel to Kyoto and would like to take the opportunity to do it again. This is an excellent guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Beautiful botique hostel. It's so just brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.4

I loved my stay at IchiEnSou. I booked a traditional tatami style room and that was an awesome experience! The hostel is located maybe a 5 min. walk away from 2 different train stations and the directions seemed confusing at first but were actually spot on. I felt really safe staying in Japan but there wasn't a lock on the door of the room I was staying in and the door leading outside didn't seem as safe as it could be. Other than that positive experience and I would stay there again! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

This is my first time leaving review after stay as I really enjoyed myself there. The hostel's location is excellent that you can just go everywhere by walk. And the atmosphere is perfect that you can truly experience Japanese tradition from their tatami style room. The host n hostress are really nice and they would try their best to give advice for you. Will definitely go back again!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.