Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

IchiEnSou

  • 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
IchiEnSou Located at 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou, , Kyoto.
IchiEnSou
Japan
Kyoto 605-0933 4-2 Komatsu-Chou SijoSagaru 4 Choume YamatoOojiDou
92% 859
35.0029726 135.7732969
IchiEnSou
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

I love everything about this place. This is like your second home. The staff are all friendly and very helpful with each other. I had good sleep for all the 3 nights. The location is perfect, near train station and bus stops, walking distance to many attractions. Convenient stores and supermarkets is just around corner. extremely safe even without locker. The only bad point is that there are only 2 showers but that is not problem for me since I only take shower in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice and cozy. Great location. Friendly people. Am very glad I stayed there for 6 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

What a gem! Great Location, fantastic staff, exceptionally clean with real character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly helpful staff with good English. Not much privacy in bunk room, bring your own sarong for curtain, surprisingly quiet at night. Nice shower room next to bunk room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

A very nice place, one of my favourites. There's a lot of staff and family around which gives the place a cozy private atmosphere. The owner is a laid back, genuinely caring and knowledgeable guy. Very nice talking to him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

What an amazing place! I don't think you can get closer to all the fun of Gion in such beautiful accommodation (less than 1 minute from the main area). Close to all transport to get around Kyoto. The staff/ family are so helpful, friendly, wonderful, etc. I would definitely go back if I ever head over to Kyoto again. 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice quite place to stay in Kyoto with a traditional feel. Bad point is the lack of any security lockers. You're bags are accessible to everyone in the guesthouse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a cosy little guesthouse with a wonderful atmosphere! What the owner lack in English skills he compensates in kindness and spirit. It's a lovely place to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic location next to the geisha district. Dorms are small and easy to meet people. Staff are lovely - their 2 small kids are adorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Cannot reccommend this place enough for a place to stay in Kyoto! Perfect location just off the Gion disctict which has an amazing atmosphere especially at night time. The hostel itself is so well managed and looked after, very clean, and feels so traditional. We stayed in the mixed dorm room. The staff are so amazingly friendly, kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.