Hostelworld.com

Ideal Hotel Piraeus

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 60 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Ideal Hotel Piraeus Located at 142, Notara Street, , Athens.
Ideal Hotel Piraeus
Greece
Athens Attica 142, Notara Street
80% 60
37.9387236 23.6414321
Ideal Hotel Piraeus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2015
5.1

The room was dirty. The showerhead was broken in many ways and required you to hold it while showering. The room smelled of smoke. When we turned on the Air Conditioning unit, there was black mold that was shot across the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2015
8.9

Great for catching ferry next day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2015
8.6

very nice staff and room very clean. Don't expect to be in the city center but it is perfect if you need to be close to the port, plus it is close to a nice area whre you can go to have a drink, dinner or go out : marina ZEA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Aug 2015
7.7

Arrived at the Ideal Hotel only to be told they were full and I was being moved to another hotel down the street. Upon arrival at the new hotel I was taken to a room with two single beds instead of a double bed which I had specifically requested when I made my booking. Far from "Ideal" on a romantic getaway. Very poorly organised hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2015
6.9

Close to port so served its purpose as we had an early ferry. Older lady that 'welcomed' us was extremely rude every time we encountered her, however the younger lady was lovely and very pleasant. Clean, basic, good for one night but wouldn't like to stay there any longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2015
8.6

Very convenient for access to the port. Clean and ac and wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2015
7.7

A nice and clean place in Piraeus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2015
7.4

Nice hotel, easy to reach by bus (X96) that commutes from the airport to Pireaus. Lovely and helpful staff. Beautiful Lisa; thank you for warning about "never go" areas in Athens! You were extremely helpful :) Dear helpful boss! Thank you for suggesting Hydra for us as an island! It was very good. Dear the other kind girl at the reception, thank you for suggesting good restaurants, Corks and Forks was a cozy place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jul 2015
8.6

Great to get a boat the next day. Stayed here and visited Athens. Very easy if all public transport is running smoothly. Perfect room with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2015
10.0

Great hotel. Lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.