Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igdlo Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Igdlo Guesthouse Located at Gunnarsbraut 46, , Reykjavik.
Igdlo Guesthouse
Iceland
Reykjavik +354 865 1350 101 Gunnarsbraut 46
89% 368
64.1368422 -21.9216620
Igdlo Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Excellent choice for someone who wants to live in Reykjavik. I think it is a value for money choice compared to the Reykjavik cost. The staff was great. Especially, Salik was very helpful in what we had asked. We definitely recommend this guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great location - within easy walking distance to everything you need. The breakfast is ok for the price. The only downside to our stay was that other guests could access a balcony that was joined to our window, so if we had the curtains open, everyone could peer into our room - so not much privacy unless we closed the curtains the whole day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
6.0

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The checking in process was difficult for us ( Canadians) as we are not used to no one being there to register us. ( We arrived at 6 pm.) Our booking had no check in info. Most disappointing, however, was that the floors in the room we stayed in were so uncared for that our socks literally stuck to the floor. We had a need to move one of the beds and it was obvious that there had been no cleaning under the bed for a significant period of time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Totally excellent in all ways. Never had to wait to use a shower. No noise at all. Wonderful to have fridge space. Nice to have the FREE fridge. The coffee from the 2nd floor machine was top notch. (And there was always plenty of it.) The continental breakfast was most satisfying. I will definitely stay at Idglo again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
10.0

It is a nice place, great location and affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.6

My girlfriend and I stayed here from August 30 - sept 3. We were probably the youngest in the hostel but it was just what we were looking for. We had a double private bed which came with a nice big duvet and an in room sink and closet. There are shared washrooms and kitchens where other travellers have left foods and toiletries that are free to take and leave. If going to Iceland buy groceries!! It is very expensive to eat out (like $100CAD per person for a nice meal with wine). Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.0

Igdlo Guesthouse is located only a few minutes aways from the main bus terminal to the airport, and also close to the city center (5-10 minutes walk from Hallgrimskirkja). The staff was really really friendly and helpful. They had no extra room to store the luggage, but we could leave our bags in their office, which was very kind. The room was clean and cosy. We had no own toilet and bathroom, but the ones on the floor were also clean and there was no waiting time - they were always available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Warm, comfortable, conveniently located to the bus station. Just what was needed after 10 days camping. Staff were great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stefan_sinclair6362
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay - thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Very convenient for BAI bus terminal ( about 10 minutes walk with big packs) and for the city centre (around 15 mins). Simple but clean accommodation. We stayed in the budget apartments. Well equipped kitchen (small). Only one bathroom for up to 14 people can lead to big queues. Communal and eating area is directly outside bedrooms so can be a little noisy. Rooms are relatively spacious. Good budget option. Had to pay in Euros on card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.