Hostelworld.com

Igdlo Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Igdlo Guesthouse Located at Gunnarsbraut 46, , Reykjavik.
Igdlo Guesthouse
Iceland
Reykjavik +354 865 1350 101 Gunnarsbraut 46
92% 336
64.1368422 -21.9216620
Igdlo Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

This was my last stop in Iceland and without the nicest place along the way. The guesthouse is in a good location, the staff are great and the facilities were perfect. I would like to stress how good the staff are here. I left a gift in the guest kitchen and didn't realise until I was half way to the airport. I emailed on the off chance that someone had handed it in. They had. Martin emailed back right away and sent the gift to my home address! I would recommend staying without any hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent location and living conditions for the affordable price. Helpful staff, overall a pleasure to stay in during our Iceland stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

A great place to start and end our trip around Iceland. Very comfortable rooms and bathrooms as well as well equipped kitchen area. Lots of suggestions and recommendations of the area and Iceland in general. Even gave us some free gas canisters for our camping trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

The place was clean and quiet, not too much noisy kids. Staff were very helpful and nice. Its a really good place to stay!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Igdlo Guesthouse. We arrived about 6 hours before check-in but they made us feel welcome, let us leave our suitcases in the office while we walked around Reykjavik, and were very nice. Loved the free coffee/tea and the spacious kitchen/dining area. Our room was clean and comfortable. It's super easy to get to (we drove from the airport) and centrally located, easy to reach all parts of Reykjavik by foot. No complaints at all, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
4th Feb 2016
10.0

I have nothing but good things to say about this place! It's fantastic value for money. The beds are insanely comfortable and each room has a TV with Internet access. The showers are clean and hot. The kitchen facilities are fantastic, with a free coffee machine. It's in the perfect location, just minutes walk from the bus station and centre of town. The staff are friendly and willing to help you with anything. Will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Igdlo Guesthouse. The staff is super helpful. The rooms were comfortable & warm, showers are great. I slept like a rock. Kitchen is great and the community feel is very welcoming. It was a lovely introduction to Iceland. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Igdlo Guesthouse was the first place we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Iceland. It was so close to the BSI. Even though we arrived after check in time, we had no dramas settling in. Our rooms were so clean!! Kitchen facilities was great. The guesthouse is about a 10 to 15mins walk to the main strip in town - Laugavegur st. Or if you took the scenic walk to the main strip, you would pass Hallgrimskirkja! And about a 20mins walk from harbour. Super friendly owner and staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2015
10.0

This was the first time I stayed at a hostel and couldn't have been more pleased! The hostel was very clean and cozy! The beds were super comfortable and it was dry nice to have a sink in the room. We did a twin private and the bathrooms were never full, I would definitely return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2015
9.1

The staff are very kind and helpful, the kitchen and dining room are great, with plenty tools to cook and plenty room to store your shopping, and you have a huge variety of teas to take whenever you want to, including organic ones (which I love). The hostel is just 5 minutes far from the church on foot, and the rest of the city is very close. We ordered a double room but got twins. Fortunately we are small and slept well together in only one bed :) Remind them if necessary you need the key!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.