Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igdlo Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

We stayed in the hostel on the first and the last night of our trip to Iceland, and the experiences could not have been more different. On the first night, we had a room on the "main" house (ie where the reception is). It was great and we were happy to go back. On our last night, however, we were given a room in a secondary house, around the corner from the main one, which was substantially less equipped and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

My stay at Igdlo Guesthouse was pleasant and cozy. It was in the perfect location and the value was great. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Four of us stayed in a 4-bed room and it was super comfy, easy walking distance to the center of town, very clean, and felt like a friendly, homey place. It was roomier than many other hostels I've stayed in, and very inviting. Also, the heavy curtains make it actually very dark in the rooms at night, which is great for those who have a hard time sleeping during the summer months of midnight sun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

I loved Igdlo Guesthouse. We came as a family of four and were very comfortable in our room. The woman who welcomed us was incredibly helpful and gave us great ideas for things to do. The location is great - an easy walk from downtown. The sleeping rooms, bathroom, kitchen and common rooms were all very clean. They have coffee and tea available at all times. And they even had extra umbrellas and raincoat to help out the ill prepared traveler. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Nice quiet spot just outside the town centre... Great staff and good value in Reykjavik

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. It is conveniently located near the bus terminal and near the main street for easy access to shopping and dining. The beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

The best guesthouse that I have ever stayed in, very clean, throughout, excellent modern guest kitchen, free food left by departing guests, recycling bins, free use of modern laundry, very friendly and helpful staff and manager Inge who works long hours. My clean well lit room had a sink, cupboard and desk,,a warm doona and was next door to the bathroom which had free shampoo. I would definitely stay at Igdlo guesthouse again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

We were really happy with the quality of everything given how budget friendly Igdlo was compared to other places we looked. The rooms are clean and nice. While the bathrooms are shared, there was a sink in our room and the shared bathroom was actually very nice with a great shower and well maintained/clean area. It was a quiet hostel which was good for us but may not be as bustling/social as others. The breakfast isn't anything special but cheap for the area. Overall, comfortable and affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

It's a great place, not far from the downtown with nice, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Enjoyed our stay! Has all of the amenities you need, close walk to downtown area (~15 minutes), staff was very friendly. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.