Hostelworld.com

Igdlo Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel. Super quiet and clean. We are a young couple and we got a twin room, great value for money and super comfortable beds. Only a 10 minute walk into town if that. They have very helpful staff and a phone to use for free to call any tour. We felt well rested and relaxed after our trip and would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelthomas8081584
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Had everything you'd need. Free parking. Location was not super close to the action in Reykjavik, but it wasn't too far. Everything was clean and comfortable for my group of 4. Very quiet and easy to sleep. It's in a residential neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location close to BSI main bus stop and easy walk to main street. Good rooms and bathrooms. Nice little kitchen and great facilities. Fridge and cupboards, pots pans and cutlery. Staff very helpful. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

It just took 6 min from Hallgirmskirkja, so I chose this hostel, it seems to be quite far from the city centre, but it was worth it to stay in a single room the price a single room is really cheap comparing with the others in the cith centre. I recommend this hostel for single tourists. The staff was nice and there is a free coffee and tea. But the water pressure in the bathroom was low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

This place was great! clean, good location, and the staff is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Location. It was a 15 minute walk to get to the main areas with food etc. If you're doing a lot of your own cooking or doing lots of trips where they pick you up and drop you off, the location is fine. If you want to pop out to get a meal, just remember that you're in Iceland and there may be crazy winds and hail that that feel like little pins stinging your face. ;) Iceland is completely safe at night for a solo female to walk alone, just know it's not in the main tourist area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Great experience! Close enough to walk to city center they were very accommodating when I had to check out later. A very friendly staff that was knowledgeable and helpful for tours and things to do! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location (very close to the town) friendly staff and cosy room. Also there was a coffee machine free to use and different herbal teas to help yourself to :) excellent value for money, would recommend staying here, especially if travelling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff was very friendly, definitely 10/10. If you are in Iceland on a budget, I would surely recommend Igdlo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff were great, really helpful but sheets were so stained and dirty me and my friend slept fully zipped up in a onesie without touching the pillow or quilt. It's not very nice at all. Also pillow was so old and thin and stained too. Definitely need fresh linen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.