Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Igdlo Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Igdlo Guesthouse Located at Gunnarsbraut 46, , Reykjavik.
Igdlo Guesthouse
Iceland
Reykjavik +354 865 1350 101 Gunnarsbraut 46
90% 352
64.1368422 -21.9216620
Igdlo Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.6

This guesthouse was exactly what I needed for a quick weekend stopover in Reykjavik. It was a little further away from downtown than I anticipated, but it was an easy walk. The facilities were nice, and they had hair dryers, hair straighteners, and other items available for your use, which was very helpful. It was also very easy to find. I came in late at night, and it was an easy walk from the bus station. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

convenient for a stop over in Reykjavik. easy walk into town ( 10 mins) but also close enough to walk to bus station (10-15 mins) for shuttle to Kefalik international airport and near enough to walk from the city domestic airport (20-30 mins.) good kitchen facilities, spartan but adequate room. clean shared bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Very enjoyable stay. Basic but very clean. Well equipped kitchen. Easy walk to downtown rekyjavicz. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Idglo Guesthouse. It was only a short walk from the main bus station and city centre. My single room was comfortable and equipped with a television and washbasin.. The shared showeroom/toilets had bags of hot water and were kept clean. I used the kitchen/diningroom facilities. A great way to chat with other guests and find out about where to go. Staff were also helpful and friendly. Would certainly go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Very very recommendable! One of the best hostels I´ve stayed in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the walk to the downtown is just some 10 minutes, very close to the bus station as well. We were very happy with our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.0

I got in very late at night and only stayed a few hours, so I had no interactions with the staff. The place was nice enough and the rooms were very clean. Walkable location to the BSI

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • criscass6789
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

We stayed at Idgloo for the first 3 nights of our trip and then again on the last night. Apart from being very well organised, clean, good value breakfast, great location what impressed me was the staff. They are a team of hard working dedicated young people who are providing excellent budget accommodation in a city which is famously expensive. I would not hesitate in staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.1

Fine location. Room itself was of solid quality and cleanliness. Common areas are on the older side, with the bathrooms having seen better days- that's just how it is. The water smelled quite sulfuric, not surprising given Iceland's geothermal heritage, but it does make the whole building smell quite a bit. So if you're a person that is sensitive to smells, consider a different place. Otherwise no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay if you're looking to spend a little bit more to get some extra amenities. Laundry is free if you provide your own detergent (you can find powder for around 400 kr), they have hair dryers and straighteners to borrow, towels are provided. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Tea and coffee is free, and the kitchen is great and clean. We arrived a couple hours before our check in time, but they let us leave our luggage with them and explore downtown. Super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

I had a lovely stay at the Igdlo guesthouse. The staff were very friendly and let me hang out after check out, and my room was quite large and comfortable. It's a sweet place to stay, very close to the BSI bus terminal and main church.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.