Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igdlo Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Igdlo Guesthouse Located at Gunnarsbraut 46, , Reykjavik.
Igdlo Guesthouse
Iceland
Reykjavik +354 865 1350 101 Gunnarsbraut 46
90% 387
64.1368422 -21.9216620
Igdlo Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff was very friendly, definitely 10/10. If you are in Iceland on a budget, I would surely recommend Igdlo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff were great, really helpful but sheets were so stained and dirty me and my friend slept fully zipped up in a onesie without touching the pillow or quilt. It's not very nice at all. Also pillow was so old and thin and stained too. Definitely need fresh linen!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.1

A lovely cosy hostel situated 10 mins walk from BSI (bus station) and a short walk from downtown Reykjavik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

It was a perfectly decent room and location. It wasn't the nicest I've ever stayed in but it was far from the worst. I'd stay there again if I am going through Reykjavik.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

This is a really great place to stay, it's down the road from the main bus terminal in Iceland, and 10-15mins walk into the city. The room and linen were clean, there was a basin in our room, and even a tv. The bathroom was decent, with a shelf of shared toiletries. The kitchen had an electric stove, 2 private fridges and a larder which contained shared food. Coffee machine and wide array of tea bags were a life saver, especially if you have morning tours. Highly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.1

I would recommend staying here due to the value for money,kitchen facilities, parking & free tea & coffee. Within walking distance of down town reykjavik, however it's too far a walk to go out for a drink on a cold wet Icelandic night. The walls are very thin but no major noise problems. Sink in room is handy but bathroom can be busy in mornings. It can be difficult to recognise the staff versus who is staying there.I feel some staff name badges & directions from airport via email would be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Very happy with my stay at idglo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying at Igdlo Guesthouse! The location is very good - walking distance from all the main sights in Reykjavík and the BSI bus station. Our room was a bit small but still comfy. The kitchen is well equipped (free coffee from a coffee machine, not just some instant powder!), the bathroom was alright. The staff were super friendly and nice and we had no problems with getting to our room even though we arrived late. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Great in every way! Clean, safe, lovely staff, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Really nice place to stay. Short walk to the city centre and bus station. Handy kitchen facilities, comfy rooms and friendly, helpful staff who helped us have a great stay in Reykjavik.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.