Hostelworld.com

Igdlo Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Igdlo Guesthouse Located at Gunnarsbraut 46, , Reykjavik.
Igdlo Guesthouse
Iceland
Reykjavik +354 865 1350 101 Gunnarsbraut 46
89% 346
64.1368422 -21.9216620
Igdlo Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.0

I got in very late at night and only stayed a few hours, so I had no interactions with the staff. The place was nice enough and the rooms were very clean. Walkable location to the BSI

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • criscass6789
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

We stayed at Idgloo for the first 3 nights of our trip and then again on the last night. Apart from being very well organised, clean, good value breakfast, great location what impressed me was the staff. They are a team of hard working dedicated young people who are providing excellent budget accommodation in a city which is famously expensive. I would not hesitate in staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.1

Fine location. Room itself was of solid quality and cleanliness. Common areas are on the older side, with the bathrooms having seen better days- that's just how it is. The water smelled quite sulfuric, not surprising given Iceland's geothermal heritage, but it does make the whole building smell quite a bit. So if you're a person that is sensitive to smells, consider a different place. Otherwise no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay if you're looking to spend a little bit more to get some extra amenities. Laundry is free if you provide your own detergent (you can find powder for around 400 kr), they have hair dryers and straighteners to borrow, towels are provided. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Tea and coffee is free, and the kitchen is great and clean. We arrived a couple hours before our check in time, but they let us leave our luggage with them and explore downtown. Super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.4

I had a lovely stay at the Igdlo guesthouse. The staff were very friendly and let me hang out after check out, and my room was quite large and comfortable. It's a sweet place to stay, very close to the BSI bus terminal and main church.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

This was my last stop in Iceland and without the nicest place along the way. The guesthouse is in a good location, the staff are great and the facilities were perfect. I would like to stress how good the staff are here. I left a gift in the guest kitchen and didn't realise until I was half way to the airport. I emailed on the off chance that someone had handed it in. They had. Martin emailed back right away and sent the gift to my home address! I would recommend staying without any hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent location and living conditions for the affordable price. Helpful staff, overall a pleasure to stay in during our Iceland stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

A great place to start and end our trip around Iceland. Very comfortable rooms and bathrooms as well as well equipped kitchen area. Lots of suggestions and recommendations of the area and Iceland in general. Even gave us some free gas canisters for our camping trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

The place was clean and quiet, not too much noisy kids. Staff were very helpful and nice. Its a really good place to stay!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at Igdlo Guesthouse. We arrived about 6 hours before check-in but they made us feel welcome, let us leave our suitcases in the office while we walked around Reykjavik, and were very nice. Loved the free coffee/tea and the spacious kitchen/dining area. Our room was clean and comfortable. It's super easy to get to (we drove from the airport) and centrally located, easy to reach all parts of Reykjavik by foot. No complaints at all, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.