Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igdlo Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Igdlo Guesthouse Located at Gunnarsbraut 46, , Reykjavik.
Igdlo Guesthouse
Iceland
Reykjavik +354 865 1350 101 Gunnarsbraut 46
89% 357
64.1368422 -21.9216620
Igdlo Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stefan_sinclair6362
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay - thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Very convenient for BAI bus terminal ( about 10 minutes walk with big packs) and for the city centre (around 15 mins). Simple but clean accommodation. We stayed in the budget apartments. Well equipped kitchen (small). Only one bathroom for up to 14 people can lead to big queues. Communal and eating area is directly outside bedrooms so can be a little noisy. Rooms are relatively spacious. Good budget option. Had to pay in Euros on card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michelle1222cw
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Comfortable room in a nice part of the city (if you have a car, otherwise it is far from city centre), helpful staff, hot showers. Shared restroom was not the cleanest, and shower water shot out at my face (faucet needs to be repaired). People smoking outside were annoying as their smoke came into my open window. Value for money is okay, but then again everything in Iceland is insane expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place, friendly staff. About 5-10 minutes walking from BSI, and similar time to walk downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

This guesthouse was exactly what I needed for a quick weekend stopover in Reykjavik. It was a little further away from downtown than I anticipated, but it was an easy walk. The facilities were nice, and they had hair dryers, hair straighteners, and other items available for your use, which was very helpful. It was also very easy to find. I came in late at night, and it was an easy walk from the bus station. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

convenient for a stop over in Reykjavik. easy walk into town ( 10 mins) but also close enough to walk to bus station (10-15 mins) for shuttle to Kefalik international airport and near enough to walk from the city domestic airport (20-30 mins.) good kitchen facilities, spartan but adequate room. clean shared bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Very enjoyable stay. Basic but very clean. Well equipped kitchen. Easy walk to downtown rekyjavicz. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Idglo Guesthouse. It was only a short walk from the main bus station and city centre. My single room was comfortable and equipped with a television and washbasin.. The shared showeroom/toilets had bags of hot water and were kept clean. I used the kitchen/diningroom facilities. A great way to chat with other guests and find out about where to go. Staff were also helpful and friendly. Would certainly go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Very very recommendable! One of the best hostels I´ve stayed in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the walk to the downtown is just some 10 minutes, very close to the bus station as well. We were very happy with our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.0

I got in very late at night and only stayed a few hours, so I had no interactions with the staff. The place was nice enough and the rooms were very clean. Walkable location to the BSI

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.