Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igdlo Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

We were really happy with the quality of everything given how budget friendly Igdlo was compared to other places we looked. The rooms are clean and nice. While the bathrooms are shared, there was a sink in our room and the shared bathroom was actually very nice with a great shower and well maintained/clean area. It was a quiet hostel which was good for us but may not be as bustling/social as others. The breakfast isn't anything special but cheap for the area. Overall, comfortable and affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.7

It's a great place, not far from the downtown with nice, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Enjoyed our stay! Has all of the amenities you need, close walk to downtown area (~15 minutes), staff was very friendly. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.3

Very satisfied about our stay. Perfect if you want to visit Reykjavik. The centre is in walking distance. Very calme and room was big enough. Don't needed anything more! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.3

Pro: Clean Kitchen and well organize equipments. Varieties of tea and a cup of coffee are free. Washing machine is really handy, just get your own detergent. Friendly staff! Worth the money! Cons: The water in our room smells weird. Did not complain about it since we are inly staying for a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

The first room we were assigned had mold spots on the walls. As we asked for a different room, we were attended to immediately. The new room then was okay. Cool breakfast place with a well organized and self-explanatory kitchen (two dishwashers!) and spacious dining room. Walking distance to Laugarvegur.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel. Super quiet and clean. We are a young couple and we got a twin room, great value for money and super comfortable beds. Only a 10 minute walk into town if that. They have very helpful staff and a phone to use for free to call any tour. We felt well rested and relaxed after our trip and would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelthomas8081584
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Had everything you'd need. Free parking. Location was not super close to the action in Reykjavik, but it wasn't too far. Everything was clean and comfortable for my group of 4. Very quiet and easy to sleep. It's in a residential neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location close to BSI main bus stop and easy walk to main street. Good rooms and bathrooms. Nice little kitchen and great facilities. Fridge and cupboards, pots pans and cutlery. Staff very helpful. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

It just took 6 min from Hallgirmskirkja, so I chose this hostel, it seems to be quite far from the city centre, but it was worth it to stay in a single room the price a single room is really cheap comparing with the others in the cith centre. I recommend this hostel for single tourists. The staff was nice and there is a free coffee and tea. But the water pressure in the bathroom was low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.