Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igloo Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice room, excellent location Man on check in was helpful and welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Quality place to stay near bars, restaurants, and city center. This is not really a place to "hang out", but did provide small lockers, a clean shower, and a clean kitchen with coffee, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel near a big shopping center with a super market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Really nice and clean hostel. Staff were friendly. Little bit expensive and the location is a 15 minute walk from the main city centre. Not a backpacking place so not really anyone staying which was why there was no atmosphere. The facilities where amazing and they do a great job at keeping it clean. Tv in all the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.0

located just north of the central shopping district. Not extremely visible from the street but not hidden. Friendly and helpful staff. Small private bathrooms scattered amongst the floors are not ideal but being private is a nice change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice place . .quiet. .good location. .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Well maintained, comfortable, in a central location at an excellent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Igloo is a super place. Do not miss the chance to be there. It is so perfect I can not even suggest an improvement 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed in Igloo for 5 days, it was really an excellent experience. The people and staffs here are friendly, it makes me feel like home. The kitchen is very equipped. Everywhere is very clear, the cleanest I have ever stayed. Good location, 10 minutes walk you can get to the city centre. I recommend, if I'll travel again in Nottingham, I'll choose Igloo again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

booked in for a couple of nights, left my rucksack in the office as the Festival I was attending started before check in, I got out of the venue (The Maze, just up the road) at around 12-30am and returned to check in...that done I was shown my room which was just over the road from reception...everything perfect; comfortable bed, other guests were friendly, tv in the room and 2 bathrooms down the coridoor; I'd definately stay there again if in Nottingham as it was ideal for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.