X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Igloo Backpackers Hostel Reviews

100 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
535 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very beautiful room. Reasonable price & nice staffs

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly helpful staff. Suited my needs fine.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

All amazing, kitchen with free tea and coffee really clean. Everything was perfect, thank you Igloo Nottingham! The ALDI just around the corner was perfect!

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Location is good. Cheap, few mins walk to city, clean bathroom, kitchen facilities are sufficient to cook too. BEST STAFF I've ever met. Atmosphere was great. Alot of lovely people staying there. There isnt any lounge for us to hang out so we had to stay in kitchen if we didnt wanna stay in room. But we can chat while some cook and eat and interact. GREAT(or not) depends on how you look at it. Definitely would go back again. *thumbs up !!* p/s: Wrong use of success kid meme in the kitchen. :D


100%

Good welcome, goodplace, Thanks!

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Handy location for centre of town and having a free car park with locked gates a good extra. Kitchen with free coffee and tea was nice and beds, showers etc all fine - lockers in rooms and security good on exterior doors - so all in all a good option for hostel. I was the only male in dorm of with 4 females which was fine - might not suit everyone I guess! They have single sex dorms also I think so you might want to ask if an issue for you.


100%

I absolutely loved my stay at Igloo hostel. Okay, the bed was a bit shaky but that is the only negative thing I can say. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great as well!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Sometimes the radiator is working while sometimes it seems not responding. Is it because of the setting or is it broken? Maybe you would like to send somebody to have a check?

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Kind of expensive, but otheewise nice. Very clean, with individual bathrooms (with showers) shared between a few rooms. Nice kitchen, looks more like a home kitchen than a hostel kitchen, which was nice. Not a lot of power sockets in the room.


69%

Nice place to stay over all. The staff are nice and the accomodation is good. It's a little pricey for what it is though. Midweek it's cheaper in most places in London.


89%

Very friendly staff and good location!


86%

Very friendly staff, very welcoming. Comfy beds, good sized rooms, clean facilities.


89%

Very very comfy mattresses! Had a great night stay, thanks so much :)

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

This place was nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers ran hot! Jim the night time manager is simply fantastic and completely selfless. The kitchen was set up weird and the table in an odd spot deeming the door unusable when people were in there. This is the only hostel I've been to that doesn't offer breakfast so that's a shame.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Nottingham Hostels

Please give us your feedback