X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Igloo Backpackers Hostel Reviews

100 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
552 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The staff is really attentive. It is pleasant to know that you can ask everything to the reception. The bathroom is clean and the room is big. Really nice trip with this hostel !

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommend it!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best hostel in Nottingham, clean, safety and the recepionists are very friendly and professional. Please visit and Go to Playa Laguna (Best breakfast in Nottingham).


91%

Seriously nice hostel. It really lacks a common room for meeting people but i think it is designed to be more of a quiet hostel. If your after a quiet nights rest then this is the place to go!


71%

clean a bit too far away from the centre helpful and kind staff

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good having a kitchen and tv. People were great, very friendly. But one of the shower rooms was out of order, and the other was filthy and clogged on my seccond night. There was a queue! Not good at all, but I coped


89%

The hostel is good! Staff was excellent! But the room is not the same building as reception. That will be a little bother if you have something to know but don't want to walk to the reception. There were bunch of noise for the first night stay, but the other night was wonderful. The noise might be the guests caused.


86%

Great hostel. Nice and clean and staff were friendly. Decent place to stay.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Pros: Clean, secure, location not far from the centre, friendly helpful staff. Cons: Wifi only in main building, no free breakfast, no communal rooms other than the kitchen, so difficult to meet anyone other than those in your room.


100%

Had a lovely stay, very friendly and warm welcome, and will defiantly stay there again.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

When we checked in to the Igloo Backpackers Hostel we were met with two very nice and extremely helpful ladies at reception. The room however was fairly cramped. We stayed in a five bed room and because of the fifth bed, there was very little space for your luggage. There wasn't enough room to sit up on the bottom bunk - not the end of the world but kind of frustrating in such a small room. That being said, the bathrooms were some of the cleanest i've seen in a hostel - and theshower were great!


100%

Very beautiful room. Reasonable price & nice staffs

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly helpful staff. Suited my needs fine.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

All amazing, kitchen with free tea and coffee really clean. Everything was perfect, thank you Igloo Nottingham! The ALDI just around the corner was perfect!

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Location is good. Cheap, few mins walk to city, clean bathroom, kitchen facilities are sufficient to cook too. BEST STAFF I've ever met. Atmosphere was great. Alot of lovely people staying there. There isnt any lounge for us to hang out so we had to stay in kitchen if we didnt wanna stay in room. But we can chat while some cook and eat and interact. GREAT(or not) depends on how you look at it. Definitely would go back again. *thumbs up !!* p/s: Wrong use of success kid meme in the kitchen. :D


100%

Good welcome, goodplace, Thanks!

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Handy location for centre of town and having a free car park with locked gates a good extra. Kitchen with free coffee and tea was nice and beds, showers etc all fine - lockers in rooms and security good on exterior doors - so all in all a good option for hostel. I was the only male in dorm of with 4 females which was fine - might not suit everyone I guess! They have single sex dorms also I think so you might want to ask if an issue for you.


100%

I absolutely loved my stay at Igloo hostel. Okay, the bed was a bit shaky but that is the only negative thing I can say. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is great as well!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Sometimes the radiator is working while sometimes it seems not responding. Is it because of the setting or is it broken? Maybe you would like to send somebody to have a check?

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Kind of expensive, but otheewise nice. Very clean, with individual bathrooms (with showers) shared between a few rooms. Nice kitchen, looks more like a home kitchen than a hostel kitchen, which was nice. Not a lot of power sockets in the room.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Nottingham Hostels

Please give us your feedback