X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Igloo Backpackers Hostel Reviews

100 Mansfield Road, Nottingham, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
579 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Another good place to stay if you visit Nottingham


86%

Good experience , friendly value for money . Would recommend all day

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Took a while to find it. Would be great if there was a bigger sign or a banner at the reception, it's easy to mistake the hostel for normal houses during the late hours.


77%

I booked a 6 bed room, but was upgraded to a 3 bed with TV (the perks of off-season travelling). Staff were very friendly in my limited interaction with them, and the hostel is only about a five minute walk to the city centre. The atmosphere didn't really seem to foster socializing with other travellers, but my stay was very short. Comfortable beds and nice, clean bathrooms.


80%

igloo and igloo annex don't have the backpakers spirit of aplace to met people more like a dorm

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Staff who were more than happy to help. Only downside was the small hairs found over the sheets. Not a hostel with a "party" scene.


77%

The hostel was really good for people who are looking for a quiet night in Nottingham. The staff were great and very helpful and everything was really clean. However, the common space was in a different building than the actual dorms so if you were a backpacker trying to meet new people this may not be the place for you. Other than that I have no complaints :)

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hostel it's self was also friendly with the people who stayed there and it was a cosy environment and comfortable. It has a home from home feeling and such a lovely setting.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely room, perfect for a group of 3, and very close to the bathroom facilities. Will stay again if we're back in Nottingham.


89%

Generally it is a good and decent hostel

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place not too far away from the city centre. Staff was very helpful and the place was very clean.


86%

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was really nice, room was clean, bathrooms were clean.


89%

I enjoyed my stay. Enough room in the room for everyones luggage plus a desk and chair. Bathrooms were very big and worked properly, the shower didn't spray water on the floor and my clothes, and there was a soap tray. There was a well equipped kitchen, however the kitchen was the only common room. The entire place was very clean. Hostel was very close to a bus terminal and easy walking distance to city centre and main bus stops. I enjoyed my stay and had no trouble.


100%

Cute and very accommodating. Walking distance from city centre and train station


86%

The hostel is right in the heart of the city centre of Nottingham and conveniently reachable from Broadmarsh bus station by the FREE red bus line "Centre link". Very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen with free coffee and tea was a real blessing in the morning. Compared to other European countries, value for money could be better though...

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best and cleanest hostel I've ever been!


86%

The beautiful, colourful, spacious rooms are the highlight of this hostel, along with the lovely staff. The building is a little rough around the edges, but all of the facilities are functional, and it felt like a safe place to stay. It was also not far to walk to reach the centre of Nottingham from the hostel. It can be a little tricky to find if you are arriving at night, even with the revised directions, but perfectly fine after that.


89%

Nice place- but my first night the room stunk horribly, possibly due to another girl in the room. When I told the staff they were very accommodating and moved me to a different room that was nice and clean and I had an enjoyable second night.


89%

The staff is really attentive. It is pleasant to know that you can ask everything to the reception. The bathroom is clean and the room is big. Really nice trip with this hostel !

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommend it!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Nottingham Hostels

Please give us your feedback