Hostelworld.com

Igloo Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Igloo Backpackers Hostel Located at 100 Mansfield Road, , Nottingham.
Igloo Backpackers Hostel
England
Nottingham NG1 3HD 100 Mansfield Road
88% 595
52.9607246 -1.1499380
Igloo Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leannemcconnachie7991
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

The location of this hostel is ideal for the centre of Nottingham, I was there for the ice hockey play-offs and it was a 10 minute walk to the Motorpoint Arena. This isn't a "backpackers" hostel and there's little to no atmosphere which is fine if you're only there for a couple of days. The dorm I was in could have been a little nicer but was still functional. The bathrooms were clean and modern. Quite expensive for a hostel but obviously cheaper than any centre hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

It was a really friendly hostel with comfy beds and good facilities. It was easy to meet people which is a massive bonus. Only problem was the location was very far from the train station, and in an area I didn't feel super comfortable walking around alone at night in, which as a solo traveller can be annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Good value for money, the installations are good for the price. The staff doesn't show knowledge about tourist places and prices

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Really convenient to local music venues and the downtown. Awesome staff, great accommodation, fun murals. Heating rack in the bathroom: A+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.6

Pretty happy with this hostel. Stayed in a private room. Comfortable and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.6

Tea, coffee for free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2016
7.4

Lovely atmosphere, evreyone is very chatty. But the showers didn't work in the morning. It also is very expensive for a bed in a dorm. At least they were warm though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your feedback! We just wanted to let you know that we investigated your complaint and can confirm that our showers were working the morning of your stay! There is a pull cord in the shower room that guests need to pull to start the shower also. We have now ensured that all shower rooms have signs up with instructions to avoid any future confusion (they were taken down temporarily while we were repainting.) We hope that you will come and stay with us another time! Kind Regards, Team @ Igloo Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.3

Very cute hostel, walking distance from everything in Nottingham, pretty much exactly what you'd expect from the description. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel! Very friendly staff, and great room. Shared bathroom with bath which was awesome. Thank you for a lovely time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
10.0

Another good place to stay if you visit Nottingham

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.