Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Iguana Backpackers Located at 46 Calle Spondylus, El Tigrillo, , Montanita.
Iguana Backpackers
Ecuador
Montanita 46 Calle Spondylus, El Tigrillo
89% 407
-1.8251877 -80.7524545
Iguana Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Most fun hostel ever! Don't stay anywhere else. The staff is kind in a genuine way and the atmosphere is great! Best hostel in Montañita for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

It's easy to see why a lot of the people I met wound up extending their stays. We had a blast hanging out in the common area and then heading to the beach to party with people from my hostel. The hostel host meals. My original booking was for a six person mixed dorm which was full so they upgraded me at no cost to a three person. Each bed had mosquito netting. The free breakfast was fresh fruit with some bread and eggs. Next time I head to Montanita, I'll be booking another stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Iguana is simply the best hostel in montanita! We will find the nicest people, the greatest parties, an awesome staff and the coolest vibes that a place can have. The hostel is only five minutes walking to the beach and the center. Highly recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
4.3

Had zero security, building was very questionable construction. Atmosphere was not all that travel friendly as almost all people there were locals. Rooms were swealtering hot and building was very loud.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • AmalieBrede
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.1

I was supposed to stay at the hostel for only 1 week but ended up staying as a voulenteer for 3 weeks. Everything is amazing about the hostel and everyone is open and ready to do what Montañita does best... party! I can only recommend it to others but if you don't like too much noise it probably want be anything for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

I've spent a night at Iguana's and I had a wonderful time in there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Good chilled hostel, 5min walk from the beach!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

It was Really nice to stay there over christmas and new years! A Bit loud and pricy over that Time but I would defenetly recemomend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Really good staff! I had an amazing stay! A bit expensive during New Year's Eve but still worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

A great hostel to spend xmas and ny in Montanita! Lots of atmosphere, friendly and relaxed staff, great dinners and free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.