Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

We stayed with my wife and found in this place a wonderful and perfect combination given the location and the beauty, the warmth of the room and the facilities, the cleanliness, and especially for the cordial attention provided by everyone at the hostel. No doubt we would go back. Do not miss out on feeling at home in a cozy, well-attended place that offers you delicious meals and drinks. Thank you to all the people for making us feel so comfortable. . Simply excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilo2443
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

El equipo es muy amable, tuvimos un problema con la reserva pero se soluciono.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, the staff is amazing. You should definitely stay at Iguana if you want to have the real "Montañita experience"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Iguana is a great place to meet people and hang out in Montañita. It is in a really great location- close to the beach and town center but not downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was fantastic. A wonderful group of people, and it is run with the intent to make sure people have a great time. The breakfasts are good with lots of fresh fruit, and Karen and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great time in iguana hotel! The beds are comfortable and clean, the staff is really nice and the breakfast was good! Very good location! They have very good diner at a good price! I will definitely come back to iguana backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
6.6

A good hostel to party on some nights, we had a great night on the full moon eve. They had a deal for unlimited drinks for $6 (only spirit's, not a nice hangover!!) big loft dorm was OK but pretty warm in the eve with no fans. Lots of mosquitoes in the eve as it's close to the river. Staff were clueless and obviously new, struggled to check us in and give us any sort of info about the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Iguana! Rosetta and the team are amazing fun, as were the people who were staying here. If you like meeting people, partying and going out you will love Iguana. The facilities are good (hot water!!) and the air con in the smaller rooms is excellent. Bring air plugs though as the A/C and fans are loud. There are also a lot of mosquitos here and in Montanita in general

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Karen and the staff are so welcoming! Always a good party atmosphere going on at iguanas ad delicious family dinners. Hope to come back one day! Definitely would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Karen and her staff were great and my first night there was a big party. everyone was super friendly and it is located perfect distance from town, close enough to go out and far enough to not hear all the noise if you wanna chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.