Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Iguana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Iguana Hostel Located at Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Iguana Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas Chiapas 29220 Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo
93% 274
16.7417672 -92.6360074
Iguana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • manueltowers
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Great people, best part of it is that the hostel runned by the actual guest, the airline messed up on my flight so I had to cancel one day and had no problems at all, o just wish there would of been more people to hang around with!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

With out a doubt the best hostel ever!!!! Make you feel right at home include you in everything that is going on The best breakfast(cooked for you) eggs French toast ect... Have made friends I will keep and I was elder by decades and made no difference to them or guests that stay there😁😁😁😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

We had amazing time in Iguana! Welcoming atmosphere and amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I wouldnt stay anywhere else in San Cristobal! Not a hostel, but an instant family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! Great social areas for hanging out and meeting people. Delicious breakfast! Staff are super friendly and helpful! Great location, amazing food and markets nearby. Only thing i would say was fix the wifi! Could be really slow, if not non-existant at times! But i would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff were amazing at Iguana, they threw events, and made sure everyone was having a great time. The atmosphere, breakfast, and tours offered were great. Highly recommend it for travelers looking for some party vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Pros: staff are so helpful, tours available, good location, no sunlight to wake you up in the morning, nice areas to hang Cons: shower is weak, toilets are cramped

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Love it and stay more than planned. Great and so friendly staff made the place even better and easy to socialise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Great location, amazing breakfast and fun atmosphere. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a hostel right in downtown location close to both markets with a fun atmosphere and events during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Fab hostel close to the food market and the centre of town. Nice atmosphere and awesome people to chill and party with :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.