Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Iguana Hostel Located at Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Iguana Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas Chiapas 29220 Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo
91% 307
16.7417672 -92.6360074
Iguana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome spot. I'd recommend to anyone. Good vibe and great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed this hostel - there's a great vibe both for chilling out and partying, the staff is super lovely and breakfast is great! Was only meant to stay for a couple of nights but ended up staying for a week. I had a meal with the entire hostel mosts nights here, great fun. They do tours from the hostel to the canyons and palenque, and the staff are very knowledgable about the area. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

I had the best stay at this hostel, the staff are unreal helped out with anything and everything then sat down in the arvo and had a couple beers with all us travelers. not too many rooms here so it makes it really social. Definitely be back on my way back through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.6

Stayed for only 1 night. Bed was decent, and facilities clean. Hammocks cool to chill out in as well as the little den with blankets. Decent stay for San Cristobal. Booked the canyon tour through the hostel too. Need a taxi to the hostel from ADO

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here at Iguana. The staff are so friendly and really make you feel at home. Breakfast was incredible too. Extended my stay because I didn't want to leave. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Good little spot and pretty chilled during the day, not a major party hostel but a little scene at night. Great staff and very helpful with our plans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

I have came like four times before, I love this hostel, and it has improved, the owner does free walking tours on Wednesdays, the administrator does tours to nature and BBQ on weekends, the staff speaks different languages, they are always friendly and helpful, they are travellers too so they join us all the time, my favorite town in Mexico! Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

We had such a great stay at iguana :) the staff were super helpful & friendly, with lots of info about the city and further travels. The free walking tour was incredible, run by the owner who shared his local knowledge of the city and historical information. After the tour the culture continued as we sat in afew local bars, enjoyed a cheap vino in the busy streets of the city. The rooms are spacious & clean and everything felt very safe. Home cooked breakfast in the morning is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay in Iguana hostel so much! my favourite hostel ever. Staff were very friendly. Comfortable beds in the dorm. Many entertaining things to do in the hostel including BBK and walking tours. I definitely recomend Antony tour to Chamula and Zinacantan. It was a great walking tour. The location is close to markets and the center. Good showers and bathroom facilities, great breakfast. 100% recomend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I love this place - really friendly, helpful staff and a great atmosphere. You should definitely do Antony's walking tour of the villages if you stay here, it's excellent. But they need to sort the wifi out, as it only works intermittently. Other than that, fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.