Hostelworld.com

Iguana Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Iguana Hostel Located at Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de las Casas.
Iguana Hostel
Mexico
San Cristobal de las Casas Chiapas 29220 Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo
93% 261
16.7417672 -92.6360074
Iguana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

Fab hostel close to the food market and the centre of town. Nice atmosphere and awesome people to chill and party with :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Only two things I would mention is that there is no indoor social area. And as everyone working there was volunteers who didn't know the place inside out it was difficult for them to recommend/give information. But the the volunteers were so so nice and the garden is gorgeous - hammocks, music, sun. Plus scrummy breakfasts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Cool little hostel, I had a cheap private room, staff were really friendly, hostel was in a quiet street but still not far from the main part of town. Good place to chill out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel - really fun staff and very cheap private rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay here so much! Perhaps my favourite hostel ever. Funky and very genuinely friendly. Good beds in the dorm and great blankets for the chilly San Cristobal nights. Many nights there were activities organised, including a free tour of some parts of the city by the owner Rudi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Could not ask for a better hostel than Iguana. It is everything you could want, fabulous staff, comfortable homely beds, delicious fresh made breakfast every morning. We felt like part of the family from the moment we got there. Could have easily spent more time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Helpful and nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Really nice, sociable hostel with good facilities for cooking. The staff are friendly and helpful and we got some good recommendations from Rudy! It was very easy to meet people but they made sure that groups left the hostel at 11 if they were going out so you can also get a good nights sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

A home away from home.. It's my second stay here and I don't want to leave.. Chilled happy friendly environment just a little walk from town with garden ,kitchen ,hammocks ,great breakfast ,comfy beds and brilliant staff.. I love it here! The best hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hestervdkooij
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Great atmosfere a place where you feel at home from the first minute. Great location near the local markets and just 5 minutes walk from the main walking street. Will be back here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.