Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguana's House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Iguana's House Located at Calle de la Media Luna # 9-27, , Cartagena.
Iguana's House
Colombia
Cartagena 130001 Calle de la Media Luna # 9-27
66% 149
10.4221284 -75.5459538
Iguana's House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Iguana's House is in a fantastic location, everything is within walking distance. Our room was nice and cool, which was just what we needed! The staff were really helpful and organised our trip to Playa Blanca and our journey to Santa Marta for us. The only downside was that the bathrooms and kitchen were not particularly clean, but the place is great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel for the money you pay. The guy behind reception is so helpful. The hostel atmosphere is quiet but very friendly with lovely living room to socialise in. Definitely recommend if you want to be right next to the party hostels but not in them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Great location. The hostel is too small for touristic place like Cartagena. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Love the staff!!! So helpful, so sweet. Love the vibe!!! Lots of cooking n sharing. Very mellow n relaxed. Love the price!!! Love the location!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • SlumberPartyHostel
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
4.9

I stayed in Iguana's for 4 days and it was 1 day too long as I was robbed on the morning of my departure. I kept my money in the hostel's locker (which I locked with my own pad lock) yet I found it emptied in the morning. Laura, who runs the hostel, called the police but they didn't find anything. The biggest problem of that hostel is that all the lockers are in a separate room by the corridor. Anyone can just go there at night and play with the padlocks. Not a safe place to stay at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emilybanger3886
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
4.9

Stayed in a double private room and would not recommend this hostel. The room was dirty with marks all over the walls, smelt like smoke and the lock on the door didn't work properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
5.7

The rooms and bathrooms in this hostel are tiny and not particularly clean. The staff were not friendly and I did not find the hostel to have a sociable atmosphere at all which is tough when you are a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
4.6

There were about 10 Argentinians who kept our room in a disgraceful mess everyday and it was never cleaned up. Half of them weren't staying in the room but would still come in first thing in the morning, and be noisy and disrespectful to others sleeping. There were clothes and belongings strewn everywhere, hanging on every bedpost and spread over the floor so that you couldn't step anywhere. There were empty plastic bottles everywhere and no place to put your things. Staff didn't seem to care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.