Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguassu Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.0

Extremely close to Brazil side of the falls and bird park so suited us really well as we were only in the area for 2 days. Booked 2 beds in a dorm but we were upgraded to a double room which was really nice. On the down side meant we didn't really meet any guests but to be honest that suited us fine after all the other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.9

We spent 3 nights at this hostel and had a fantastic time. Friendly staff, a really nice pool and abundant wildlife to watch around the site. It's right on the doorstep of the Brazilian side of the falls as well as the Parque Aves, which is well worth a look. They also arranged transport for us to visit the Argentinian side. Air conditioning in the bedrooms is effective and quiet, so we slept really well. Brilliant value - we spent more on beer from the fridge than we did on the rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was nice and provided a really relaxing atmosphere. There were hammocks and a pool. Leonardo was super helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed at the Eco Hostel for 3 days in December 2016. The hostel is practically part of nature which is what I loved. 500m away from the Foz do Igacua gates and just a few meters away from the bus that goes into town. The staff were friendly and helpful and will help you even arrange your trip to the Argentinian side. The rooms had bathrooms in each room and beds were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelvin11885805
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

very close to Iguazu fall, walking distance. Good hostel to stay for waterfall trip. The dinner need to call for delivery from outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.0

It's a lovely place to stay. Very close from the Falls and the Birds Park. And it's in the middle of the jungle. Very nice. In the morning you can have breakfast and watch the animals. Very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cbreedveld8914
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Perfect place to stay when you want to visit the Brazilian and the Argentinian sides in 1,5 day. When you arrive before 3pm, you just walk into the Brazilian side and you'll have plenty of time. The next day you can get a transfer to the Argentinian side via the hostel. Awesome experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

My trip was made better because I stayed at this fantastic hostel! Their location is sublime (if you enjoy the outdoors and peace and quiet). A 3 minute walk to the incredible bird park and the entrance to the Brazilian falls. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I had issues when I lost my wallet in Argentina will visiting the falls there, and had no money to get back to Brazil, but the staff at Iguassu Eco Hostel went out of their way to help me and get me safely back. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Really nice place to stay while visiting Iguassu falls !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.