Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Iguazu Falls Hostel Located at Guarani 70, , Puerto Iguazu.
Iguazu Falls Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones - 3370 Guarani 70
83% 507
-25.5983609 -54.5691347
Iguazu Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Iguazu Falls Hostel, the location was perfect, staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and it was clean! I would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to find a relaxed and comfortable stay somewhere with easy access to the amazing falls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Small kitchen but nice spacious dorms. 3 bathrooms for all people could at rush hour be a little bit crowded. Nice clean pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mcrawleym
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Very close to bus station, staff were helpful and knowledgeable regarding the falls, always nice to have a swimming pool and air conditioned rooms are a godsend. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

good overall hostel. great outdoor space. could possibly benefit from adding a bar to the outdoor area. would also be nice if the room came with decent lockers. there are lockers...but if you didn't bring a lock then it's nothing more than a drawer in an unlocked room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel with a quirky layout proved an excellent choice. It is just one block from the bus terminal (where you catch the buses to both sides of the falls). The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. Our Spanish was good enough to get the basics across, and the staff (with a range of English from none to fluent) were consistently willing to answer our questions and to resolve the few problems we encountered. The room (double bed plus double bunk) was airy, and the shower, hand basin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Hostel was great! Beautiful garden and pool in the backyard! Only downfall is there's really nowhere to go (except your room) if it rains as the whole courtyard is outdoors. Location is perfect. Rooms are spacious. Water pressure in the shower wasn't very good. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel, clean dorms/bathrooms with comfortable beds. Adequate kitchen if a little small. Friendly, helpful staff, okay breakfast & really really close to the bus station. Only issue would be the shower pressure, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Amazing location. 1.5 blocks from bus terminal. Nice area to hang out. small kitchen, but great outdoor space and feel. nice to have a pool too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff is very friendly and helpful,and it's a great place to meet new people and hang out during free time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Oct 2016
6.9

The location is great but the hostel looks a bit run down and shabby. There was no hot water and the pool was pretty dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.