Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Iguazu Falls Hostel Located at Guarani 70, , Puerto Iguazu.
Iguazu Falls Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones - 3370 Guarani 70
80% 447
-25.5983609 -54.5691347
Iguazu Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
5.7

I booked a 4man room on purpose to have space to relax. Instead i was put in a 6 man dorn with no space to move and told two of the beds werent being used, making it a "4man" dorm. The lockers in the room had all had their latches broken, so i never felt safe leaving valuables inside them. There was no real atmosphere. However, if you passing through for one night and just need a bed, not the worst place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Hostel! Very close to the central bus station, restaurants and a supermarket. Very helpful staff with great tips about what to do around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Clean but quite a youth hostel atmosphere. Facilities a bit antiquated. Good place to stay for one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.9

A decent place to stay for a couple of days. I was there in the low season so it was very quiet. No lock on the dorms,but there seemed to always be someone at the reception. Friendly staff,clean,good simple breakfast. Close to the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.7

A good hostel and only a block away from the bus station. A bit expensive for a hostel I thought and the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired for. The atmosphere is great though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Cool hostel! The dorm rooms had great sized lockers that could fit my entire pack in, which is great for peace of mind and to keep the place tidy! The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were large and usually pretty clean. I liked that the shower, toilet etc was all in one. The kitchen is teeny and not very well equipped, it's quite difficult to cook in so if you're planning to cook all your meals whilst in Iguazu maybe look elsewhere. Location is fab.All in all a good place, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel located close to the local shopping centre and bus station. Staff were very helpful, rooms really spacious and beds super comfortable. The outdoor cooking/living area was great with a BBQ for guests use. Maybe a bit better security with no keys for rooms and reasonably easy to walk into the hostel although there was someone on the front desk most of the time. Recommended place to stay for backpackers, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was well located and, on arrival, the staff was friendly. However, when the roof in our room started to leak, they didn't seem to care, and did nothing to help us out, even though there were empty rooms. They moved us to another bunk, and put someone straight into the bunk we'd left unoccupied, directly under the leak. Breakfast wasn't great, kitchen wasn't great, but we found a bathroom at the back of the hostel which had a great, hot shower (much nicer than the other bathrooms).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at Hostel Iguazu Falls. It is close to everything and the facilities are decent, which is actually not much of a difference between other hostels in the region. What was the main difference was the stuff. I've never met staff as friendly and helpful as I did in Hostel Iguazu Falls. Definitely recommended! Oscar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

Central location near the bus station, but not much of an atmosphere, sufficed as a one-night stopover after a day at the Argentinian side of the falls. Anyone could probably wonder in as there was no key cards etc., but the area felt safe and there was always someone at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.