Hostelworld.com

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Iguazu Falls Hostel Located at Guarani 70, , Puerto Iguazu.
Iguazu Falls Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones - 3370 Guarani 70
77% 415
-25.5983609 -54.5691347
Iguazu Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

This was a great place to stay! The location is great (just a block from the bus terminal). The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The only downside I found with this hostel was that the kitchen is rather small and gets very crowded. Other than this, I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
7.4

Microwave oven was broken. Kitchen is located in outside and there were a lot of bees during breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2016
4.6

High price because they know everyone wants to see the falls, low quality because they know everyone will leave straight away after seeing them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
6.6

The pool and outside are really good. Plenty of people as well too meet. Air con in the rooms was a good as well. It doesn't get any cooler at night. Downsides are that the lockers are not big enough to store your bag, no printer there so i couldn't print my bus ticket and the bathrooms are in desperate need of a good scrub. Not too bad a place though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
17th Jan 2016
7.7

The staff are nice, though quite hard to communicate due to limited English. Security is ok, though not the best. Free breakfast and air con available on the room. Cleanliness might be improved. Location is perfect, one block from the bus terminal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2016
5.4

I've been ther 4 nights. My bed was just under the air conditioned and it was very noisy. So after the first night i asked to change the bed in the same room. After some discussions they said ok. But when the guy who works at the reception durind the afternoon arrives, he decides to put someone else on this bed and puts all my all clothes in differents parts of the room on others beds. He didn't tell me nothing even if i was here in the garden. And everything was like this here. So stress place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jan 2016
5.1

The hostel was fine, fairly clean and in a good location. No real atmosphere here and not great for meeting people. PROBLEM - one night everyone's electronics were stolen whilst charging during the night. Told staff who were totally unhelpful and unsurprised. A guy in our room described a man who came in and turns out the receptionist saw him enter and leave 5 mins later without stopping him - he wasn't staying at the hostel. Basically - not at all secure!! Keep your belongings locked up

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2016
6.3

Fine for a one night stopover, but no air con in the shared dorm makes them way too hot. Probably better available in the area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.