Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.3

Very flexible and helpful in any points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2017
7.7

Booked this hostel for a couple of nights on our way to Iguazu falls. Overall good hostel. Could do with a better breakfast as it's just a selection of bread but can't complain when it's free! The staff are very helpful and helped us book a taxi to the airport. Would stay here again if we were to come back! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.3

No hot water. Would not book again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice and confy common places. Although not all showers are warm enough I enjoy thee stay. The staff help me with mh questions. The hostel is one block from busses to waterfalls so the location is great. rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice staff, good kitchen, good communal area. Lots of bathrooms and big bedroom. Breakfast is lacking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natashahwelch9586
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Nice pool and yard area. Breakfast was very basic just some bread in a basket. Fridge was disgusting it didn't appear to have any clean out system and smelt gross. Air conditioning worked well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.6

The thing that let the Iguazu Falls hostel down was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. There was a constant strong smell of stale urine from the toilets, and no matter what time of day you used the shower, they were never clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.1

Nice building, garden with pool, and decent female 4 bed dorm. Helpful staff and decent wifi in common areas. Not a very social place so not great for solo travellers and the kitchen is absolutely tiny (no oven - only hob) so don't plan on cooking if you come here. The breakfast is just very stale bread and croissants but plenty of empanaderias around to fill up from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Iguazu Falls Hostel, the location was perfect, staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and it was clean! I would certainly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to find a relaxed and comfortable stay somewhere with easy access to the amazing falls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Small kitchen but nice spacious dorms. 3 bathrooms for all people could at rush hour be a little bit crowded. Nice clean pool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.