Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Iguazu Falls Hostel Located at Guarani 70, , Puerto Iguazu.
Iguazu Falls Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones - 3370 Guarani 70
85% 428
-25.5983609 -54.5691347
Iguazu Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel located close to the local shopping centre and bus station. Staff were very helpful, rooms really spacious and beds super comfortable. The outdoor cooking/living area was great with a BBQ for guests use. Maybe a bit better security with no keys for rooms and reasonably easy to walk into the hostel although there was someone on the front desk most of the time. Recommended place to stay for backpackers, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.6

This hostel was well located and, on arrival, the staff was friendly. However, when the roof in our room started to leak, they didn't seem to care, and did nothing to help us out, even though there were empty rooms. They moved us to another bunk, and put someone straight into the bunk we'd left unoccupied, directly under the leak. Breakfast wasn't great, kitchen wasn't great, but we found a bathroom at the back of the hostel which had a great, hot shower (much nicer than the other bathrooms).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at Hostel Iguazu Falls. It is close to everything and the facilities are decent, which is actually not much of a difference between other hostels in the region. What was the main difference was the stuff. I've never met staff as friendly and helpful as I did in Hostel Iguazu Falls. Definitely recommended! Oscar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They ordered us a taxi and let us keep our things in a spare room even though we had to check out before our flight so we could still walk around town. The bus station is right down the road from the Hostel which makes everything easily reachable. We cooked on the outside stove and the kitchen was fully equipped to prepare meals. While we were there the weather was frigid and so it was cold to cook outside, but the weather has nothing to do with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was super helpful and friendly after I missed my bus. They still allowed me to keep my reservation, and just pushed it back a day. When visiting the falls, they allowed me to keep my bags in the depository for the day after I had checked out of my room. It's a very laid back and clean hostel! I highly recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.1

I must say this is a very very basic hostel with absolutely no atmosphere. The guy in reception doesn't speak a word of English, I know that's an issue on our behalf really as we should be speaking Spanish but when I did translate to him he gave us no help at all. Wouldn't stay there again as the bedrooms and showers were very unclean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

The location was great as it was right next to the bus station. Chances are you will be using the bus station to get to and from the park and in from the airport. The atmosphere was cozy and warm and the breakfast adequate, with coffee spreads and bread (a standard in Argentina). The dorm rooms were a lot bigger than we were used to which was also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was clean, great location close to the bus terminal, staff answered all of our many questions in English and had general sitting areas for relaxing. The room was basic, not a lot of sunlight, atmosphere was meh since it was off season and the free breakfast was just bread, would be nice if it included a fruit at least. But overall a great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

This was a great place to stay! The location is great (just a block from the bus terminal). The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The only downside I found with this hostel was that the kitchen is rather small and gets very crowded. Other than this, I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.