Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Iguazu Falls Hostel Located at Guarani 70, , Puerto Iguazu.
Iguazu Falls Hostel
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones - 3370 Guarani 70
83% 479
-25.5983609 -54.5691347
Iguazu Falls Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Amazing location. 1.5 blocks from bus terminal. Nice area to hang out. small kitchen, but great outdoor space and feel. nice to have a pool too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Staff is very friendly and helpful,and it's a great place to meet new people and hang out during free time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Oct 2016
6.9

The location is great but the hostel looks a bit run down and shabby. There was no hot water and the pool was pretty dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
7.1

Good basic place to stay for 1-2 nights close to bus station and town centre. The pool had no water when we stayed but it was raining for 2 days so didn't matter too much. Showers were warm but not much pressure. Other than that everything else was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Excellent location by the bus station. Comfy beds, big rooms. Good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice vibes for a short stay, kitchenette pretty small and the breakfast is fairly average but pleasant enough hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.1

This was a good hostel, especially if only staying for a couple of nights. It's just two blocks to the bus station to go to the falls. Many people complained about the partying, the party lasted until 5am (or so I am told.) But I can sleep through just about anything, it wasn't a problem for me. The staff was nice and the pool look great. If you're looking to make an early bus to the falls this is great place. I took the Uruguay Bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
5.7

I booked a 4man room on purpose to have space to relax. Instead i was put in a 6 man dorn with no space to move and told two of the beds werent being used, making it a "4man" dorm. The lockers in the room had all had their latches broken, so i never felt safe leaving valuables inside them. There was no real atmosphere. However, if you passing through for one night and just need a bed, not the worst place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Hostel! Very close to the central bus station, restaurants and a supermarket. Very helpful staff with great tips about what to do around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Clean but quite a youth hostel atmosphere. Facilities a bit antiquated. Good place to stay for one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.