Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Iguazu Falls Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Very close to bus station. Breakfast was okay, bread with jam and coffee. Comfortable rooms, great outdoor kitchen. I inky stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very helpful with organising transfer to airport in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.7

The fridge was rank and super dirty. Breakfast was limited as were internet and heating. I was there in winter, so the outside space could have been nice during another time of year. Otherwise fine place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Cute patio with breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Stayed here with a group of 9 over 3 nights and it was an incredible experience. We were able to connect with so many incredible people from all over the globe that we ate with, travelled with, and will meet up with again in the future. The pool was lovely (although too cold to swim now), the kitchen and seating areas were beautiful/inviting, beds were comfortable, & the staff could not have been more helpful, outgoing, and understanding. Awesome hostel ran by awesome people, thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

They have wonderful internet, a beautiful spot next to everything and extremely close to the bus station. There breakfast is an assortment of sweet brea, croissant, and toast with jelly. They have a great hostel and great staff with stocked drinks you can buy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coggycogs
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Perfect for what we were there for, a place to stay whilst we saw the falls, not much of an atmosphere but everyone was friendly enough, couldn't top the location and provided the best stopover point between our visits

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.7

Very nice hostel with great atmosphere. Staff is helpful but gives wrong information when they don't know it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
8.3

Very flexible and helpful in any points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
3rd May 2017
7.7

Booked this hostel for a couple of nights on our way to Iguazu falls. Overall good hostel. Could do with a better breakfast as it's just a selection of bread but can't complain when it's free! The staff are very helpful and helped us book a taxi to the airport. Would stay here again if we were to come back! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
6.3

No hot water. Would not book again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×