Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
3.7

STAY AWAY. There is no sign of this hostel so we spent 20 minutes walking around the block they mention as address). We arrived 1 hour earlier and the receptionists didn't even let us enter the building! Of course there is no room for you to wait your check-in time and no room to leave your luggage. The storage room in the room YOU PAID FOR depends on the money you spent:1 night=2 selves, more nights= a whole wardrobe!! I could say more but I can sum up in this: DO NOT STAY THERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Pros: very big size lockers, clean sheets, great location, and very nice staff! Cons: Small dirty shower, weird vibes/atmosphere mainly because there was no room to sit in the "lobby" kitchen (to meet people or to just relax outside of the hostel bedrooms), priced too high especially being nickel and dime'd for everything (they make you pay for a food vending machine, towels, and even for keeping luggage past 2 PM on day of check out which i found to be ridiculous).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.3

Hostels are supposed to be a place of communal living where travellers come to meet. It has a kitchen but it is closed off by a huge sliding door. No access to plates so you can eat anything. It is obvious the place is about money and they could not care anything about their guests. Very cold and bad energy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Excellent location 2 minutes from all the sites. Very clean and good bathrooms and lockers. Large room but good for making friends. Found it quite difficult to find had to ring reception to see if I was in the right place, and saw that the name of the hostel was on a small buzzer on the building but think there should maybe be a sign or notice. Was given a map but couldn't really make it out, could maybe update those. Only small issues though overall still excellent and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Simple room, very quiet, good bathrooms, friendly staff and closed from the mains places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

A well located boutique hotel / backpackers tucked away behind one of the main roads of Bologna. Clean and well furnished rooms. We were a couple in a double room but I caught a glimpse inside the dorm room which looked great. Breakfast was very basic but enough to keep you going. Perhaps during the more touristy season there is a better selection. However, very little atmosphere - no real communal areas. Perhaps not the greatest place to stay if you're looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my stay in the hostel. Really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

At the heart of the city, walking distance to all the main attractions. Helpful staffs and good cleaniniess. Lockable closet provided. The only bad thing is the hostel is difficult to find as it doesn't have any signboard around. Overall I had an amazing time during the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Dec 2016
7.4

Location is great, close to the city centre and just off the main shopping street/piazza Maggiore. About a 15-20 min walk to the bus and train stations. Bathrooms were clean. Towel and linen provided. Large lockers. Wifi worked really well. No atmosphere and no real common area to hang out in so not the best place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Very clean, very organized, very cute hostel! Great location, a bit expensive but at least you are given nice facilities in return. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.