Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel was in perfect location near central square. Very clean and the staff was very polite. But they were very strict with the arrival time wnd they gave a small locker, so I left my suitcase outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice place, but the walls are very thin! Also charching people 10 euros for checking in after 19:00, come on. Its a hostel, people travel, what can you do?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

NOTE: THERE IS NO SIGN! You need to go to the address and look at the panel of doorbells on the building and ring to be let in. I almost missed the 7pm (so early!) check in deadline because I thought I was in the wrong place. Not a fan of the 7pm check in deadline. The place itself was quite clean. The in-room storage closet was huge. Don't come here for the atmosphere -- the place had kind of a weird vibe and wasn't very social. Great place if you're looking for right in the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.7

Likes: Clean hostel, comfortable bed, great location, very secure. Dislikes: The frosted glass on the walls lets a lot of light into some of the dorm rooms, especially if the main light in the common area is left on all night. Felt expensive for what you get

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, good facilities. Breakfast could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Great facilities, right in the centre of the city, terrible internet service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Such a lovely place to stay that is SO close to everything! This has a very relaxed environment that is definitely quieter than your average hostel... however my friend and I were still able to make friends with other people staying there and had a very peaceful stay. Would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :)

18th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location, the atmosphere wasn't super social but the facilities were clean and the staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
3.7

STAY AWAY. There is no sign of this hostel so we spent 20 minutes walking around the block they mention as address). We arrived 1 hour earlier and the receptionists didn't even let us enter the building! Of course there is no room for you to wait your check-in time and no room to leave your luggage. The storage room in the room YOU PAID FOR depends on the money you spent:1 night=2 selves, more nights= a whole wardrobe!! I could say more but I can sum up in this: DO NOT STAY THERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry but we don't have place to let guests stay before the ceck-in time. Anyway yuu hare arrived 2 hours before. The address is very clear and there in no way to not see it :)

3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Pros: very big size lockers, clean sheets, great location, and very nice staff! Cons: Small dirty shower, weird vibes/atmosphere mainly because there was no room to sit in the "lobby" kitchen (to meet people or to just relax outside of the hostel bedrooms), priced too high especially being nickel and dime'd for everything (they make you pay for a food vending machine, towels, and even for keeping luggage past 2 PM on day of check out which i found to be ridiculous).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.