Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Such a lovely place to stay that is SO close to everything! This has a very relaxed environment that is definitely quieter than your average hostel... however my friend and I were still able to make friends with other people staying there and had a very peaceful stay. Would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
3.7

STAY AWAY. There is no sign of this hostel so we spent 20 minutes walking around the block they mention as address). We arrived 1 hour earlier and the receptionists didn't even let us enter the building! Of course there is no room for you to wait your check-in time and no room to leave your luggage. The storage room in the room YOU PAID FOR depends on the money you spent:1 night=2 selves, more nights= a whole wardrobe!! I could say more but I can sum up in this: DO NOT STAY THERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry but we don't have place to let guests stay before the ceck-in time. Anyway yuu hare arrived 2 hours before. The address is very clear and there in no way to not see it :)

3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Pros: very big size lockers, clean sheets, great location, and very nice staff! Cons: Small dirty shower, weird vibes/atmosphere mainly because there was no room to sit in the "lobby" kitchen (to meet people or to just relax outside of the hostel bedrooms), priced too high especially being nickel and dime'd for everything (they make you pay for a food vending machine, towels, and even for keeping luggage past 2 PM on day of check out which i found to be ridiculous).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.3

Hostels are supposed to be a place of communal living where travellers come to meet. It has a kitchen but it is closed off by a huge sliding door. No access to plates so you can eat anything. It is obvious the place is about money and they could not care anything about their guests. Very cold and bad energy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Excellent location 2 minutes from all the sites. Very clean and good bathrooms and lockers. Large room but good for making friends. Found it quite difficult to find had to ring reception to see if I was in the right place, and saw that the name of the hostel was on a small buzzer on the building but think there should maybe be a sign or notice. Was given a map but couldn't really make it out, could maybe update those. Only small issues though overall still excellent and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Simple room, very quiet, good bathrooms, friendly staff and closed from the mains places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

A well located boutique hotel / backpackers tucked away behind one of the main roads of Bologna. Clean and well furnished rooms. We were a couple in a double room but I caught a glimpse inside the dorm room which looked great. Breakfast was very basic but enough to keep you going. Perhaps during the more touristy season there is a better selection. However, very little atmosphere - no real communal areas. Perhaps not the greatest place to stay if you're looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved my stay in the hostel. Really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

At the heart of the city, walking distance to all the main attractions. Helpful staffs and good cleaniniess. Lockable closet provided. The only bad thing is the hostel is difficult to find as it doesn't have any signboard around. Overall I had an amazing time during the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.4

Clean and comfortable hostel in a fantastic location. Can't access the kitchen which was a downside. Great showers. Difficult to access when you first arrive (contact them through whatsapp to get info on which door/buzzer you need).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.