Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
8.0

It is a good place to stay, but lacks any atmosphere. The staff is only in the hostel until 7 which can be frustrating. I had issues in my room where the power went out, meaning no lights, no air conditioning, no internet. When we tried to contact the staff on the "emergency" number, no one answered. Not that no internet or AC is a huge deal, but it could have just as easily been something serious, and it's unsafe to not have a 24 hour phone line.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.1

Perfectly fine for one night. Nice breakfast in the morning. Had my own private room. No air con so was very hot but a fan was provided which helped. Handy sink in room. Mattress was very uncomfortable. Only one shower for multiple people. Didn't use it, didn't look great. Location was short walk from the centre. 10 mins from station. For a cheap no thrills stay it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Really great place, surprisingly sociable as well. Beds were made, towels provided, bathrooms generally clean but a bit of hair on the floor in some occasions. Great security great location, helpful staff would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

A very pleasant stay. Very helpful and friendly staff, air conditioned room, central location all the while very affordable. I can't really think of a proper downside,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a great location! So close to everything. The staff was friendly always. There was air conditioning which was needed in the summer. Its just not a great place to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.9

It wasnt too bad, it was a last minute booking. Bad that the staff had complete control over the kitchen area that the guests couldnt use. Also it was really hard to get warm water for the shower and with only three makes it a battle to 'who gets in first'. Felt like I was rushed out like said in other reviews. Breakfast not filling for 3 euros, good thing was coffee. Otherwise two tiny pieces of toast or a small wrapped croissant. Paying for luggage storage after checkout also? You decide

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, u felt like you were rushed out?during the check in we explained to you that the check out time is until 10:30 and you supposed to leave the room by that time but at 11:00 you were still at the room. Now, how can we clean the room for the other coming guest if you are still in your room by that time?about the warm water you can get it as much as you want maybe it's just you that you don't know how to use our shower. "i am the staff that you've seen in the afternoon" thank you for your stay here in our hostel SIR. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

staff are amazing! great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Very secure, have to be buzzed into building, with helpful staff who gave recommendations and directions. Very central location, air con in rooms. Beds already made on arrival and clean bathrooms. Would benefit from replacing the bath mats which have seen better days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
5.4

The location is great and it is a very clean place, but definitely it is not what I was expecting. It is not a hostel, it is more a Bed and Breakfast, there is no place for the people to get together and talk. The walls of the rooms are extra thin and you can hear perfectly the converstations of other people. The noise in the morning is terrible, specially because the staff prepares breakfast (extra cost) since 8 in the morning. Internet wasn't working the 2 nights I was there. Pretty bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you comment. I 'm sorry that you had problems with the internet. I was because of the line temporarly down.

18th Jul 2017
8.9

Nicely equipped hostel. Staff were not smiley but helpful. Bathrooms are dry and clean. Big lockers. Comfortable bed. OK experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.