Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Il Castello Located at Via Porta di Castello 4 Bologna, , Bologna.
Il Castello
Italy
Bologna 40121 Via Porta di Castello 4 Bologna
84% 858
44.4960178 11.3413235
Il Castello
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

The staff were quite inflexible, trying to sap money from customers wherever possible. Even though showers were provided, some did not work. The location was great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Very close to the city center! Amazing location. Room setup was adorable. The bunk beds were very modern and is was not cramped at all. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Highly recommend! Location was wonderful (although the front door was hard to find the first time) and the rooms and bathroom excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.7

There is no clear display of hostel name outside the building. It's very tough to find the place even after being in the street of hostel address. Apart from this , other facilities are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I completely enjoyed my stay and would stay again when if I return. Simple location, easy to find and close to the center (old areas). Breakfast was basic, but good. No cooking facilities, but that was ok. Small common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

A nice place in a good location. Showers were amazing and the wifi worked really well. Breakfast of toast, coffee and an apple. Staff were friendly and helpful. There wasn't really a great social area to sit and chat. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kat98
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Clean and modern hostel, right in the centre of Bologna. The dorms were comfortable and clean, with lockers big enough to fit an entire backpack in. The centre of town is about 2 minutes away, down the road. There isn't really a common room, just the breakfast bar epics can seat 10 people. The breakfast was basic but free, usually toast, coffee and an apple. The door to the dorm didn't lock, but the door to the hostel floor did, which I thought was a bit strange, I didn't feel unsafe here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel close to city center and in a great neighborhood. Only complaints are the included breakfast is barely a meal and there is no access to kitchen if you're a guest. Otherwise great! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect location in Bologna. Comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great location, helpful staff. I was lucky that I met some very friendly people there, because there is no true common room. You also hear everything. It's small and the walls are thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.