Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • esenyn9522
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Accomodation is in the heart of the city, 15 min walking from the train station. Everything was nice. The only bad think is: the room have 2 walls with some parts from glases between my room and another room, and my room and the loby. In the evening and during the night all the room is lightfull :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Location is excellent. It is located in the main centre but a backyard like address so it is very quiet and it wouldn't affect your sleep. There is no lock for some bathrooms. and no hooks for putting your clothes and towel when you go to shower, and if there is a hairdryer then it will be great. Nice breakfast that the staff will serve you with what you need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

I was in a bit of a sticky situation and needed a place to stay in for the night and I am so glad I found this place .Lovely place to stay , rooms were spotless , comfortable and well air conditioned. Staff were extremely helpful and location was very central within walking distance of train stations and main attractions .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
4.3

Cleanliness and location are the only things this place has going for it. Staff were not helpful apart from the rehearsed welcoming script they will monotonously dictate. Do not expect any extra help from the staff unless in it's their script. Facilities like fridge cannot be used if you want access to your items after 7pm... They strictly adhere to their 12pm check-in rule which is fine but you cannot even get access into the building to drop off your bags, even at 11:30am!! What a joke.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

Had a great stay here. The host was lovely and made a real effort to make me and other guests feel at home at this hostel. Location is great, close to San Marco square, lots of food, and a water bus stop. Highly recommend and would stay again on return to Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sinabecker_868572
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
6.9

Location is good although a bit confusing where to ring, common area isn't very welcoming. Its good for a short stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.3

Almost good, kind staff, clean. I will stay again. Only one thing , few socket is not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
6.3

Good location, thats about it. Its more of a bed and breakfast than an actual hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely rooms, quick and easy check-in, excellent location. The only downfall was having no kitchen available to use- only able to buy snacks or water from a vending machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel was in perfect location near central square. Very clean and the staff was very polite. But they were very strict with the arrival time wnd they gave a small locker, so I left my suitcase outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.