Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Il Giglio Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Il Giglio Guesthouse Located at Viale Fratelli Rosselli, 74, Florence, Florence.
Il Giglio Guesthouse
Italy
Florence Tuscany 50123 Viale Fratelli Rosselli, 74, Florence
86% 316
43.7793790 11.2443710
Il Giglio Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Oct 2016
8.6

Great facilities very close to the main train station. Fully recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
4.9

Checking in was confusing. Paying with card nearly impossible as the POS machine had no instructions and was in Italian. Bed was super uncomfortable, construction outside and hammering on nearby floors was loud from 7AM-6PM. Woke up one morning to doors propped open and unlatched. As the staff is never there it made me feel unsafe. Other guests were unfriendly/rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm very sorry for all the troubles that you had during your stay in Giglio. Pos machine works like all over the world and the instructions are in italian because we are in Italy. I'm very sorry for the noise but we can't stop any works in the building if they have the permission. So sorry also for the other guests that you find rude and unfriendly but we can't choose...... I hope anyway that you had good time in Florence. All the best

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great little guest house. Perfect if you're looking for a private room on a backpacker budget. Walking distance from everything. Short walk from the station and easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Good value option in Florence with a/c (a major bonus in Italy!), plus a large clean room. Located on a main road but close to the train station and main sights, and the street noise is not bad at all. However, our main gripe was the construction work going on on floors above - it was very, very loud during the daytime. Also, wifi didn't work properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Loved it! Close to the train station,centre of florence, scooter rental store as well as the bridge across the river. Clean & spacious balcony room & common toilets. Plenty of material & easy instructions in common area to help guide the tourist in you with basic snacks & a fridge. Courteous & helpful staff Only 2 minor complaints: 1) AC in the room wasn't fully functional 2) The sink in the room has a foul stench. Drainage problem? If these were to be rectified, this place deserves a 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Good value hostel, close to the train station & centre Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.