Hostelworld.com

Il Girasole rooms

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Il Girasole rooms Located at Via Fieschi 93, Corniglia, Cinque Terre.
Il Girasole rooms
Italy
Cinque Terre 5 Terre Via Fieschi 93, Corniglia
94% 143
44.1200342 9.7086323
Il Girasole rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2015
9.1

Great place to stay, very quiet. The town shuts down at ten though so get what you need beforehand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2015
5.7

Internet reception was very poor, we had to go outside to get acceptable reception The owner was living in another village. She was not easily reachable or forthcoming The room was rather small. There was no veranda only a small window overlooking the lane There were no kitchen or eating facilities, we had to ask for some plates and cutlery

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2015
10.0

Absolutely beautiful room in a gorgeous town. The balcony was great for drying out laundry and looking at the stars. Clean, welcoming, and a great calf workout :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2015
8.6

Stefano was an amazing host and was very helpful throughout the duration of our stay. The location is GREAT! Very easy to get to the restaurants, shuttle bus & walking track. The room and bathroom were clean & tidy, however wi-fi was poor in the room so the only real place was the entrance way or front door step. Very much enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2015
9.4

Great value for money for the area you are staying! Right in the heart of the city! Very clean and the locals so friendly. Not a hostel though, more an B&B- perfect for couple or friends travelling together who want to immerse self in culture

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2015
8.9

Clean room! But the wifi is spotty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
1st Jul 2015
9.4

Such a cute place! The room was super cozy, and we even had a small balcony. Big plus for the small fridge. Only improvement would be to extend the wifi to the whole area, instead of having people hanging out their windows to try to catch signal :P would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2015
9.7

Great location in quiet Corniglia, host Stefano was very helpful in giving us recommendations and information, not much a place to meet other travelers, but I think the Cinque Terre area is generally sparse in those types of hostels. Rooms at Il Girasole were very clean and everything worked well. Price was a little higher than we'd hoped for, but the same goes for almost everywhere in Cinque Terre. Right nearby to Alberto's Gelateria, yum!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.