X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Il Girasole rooms Reviews

Via Fieschi 93, Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
110 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place to stay in Cinque Terre! Good location and helpful friendly owners :)

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our stay at Il Girasole was lovely. It is nestled in the beautiful town of Corniglia, and the room is bright, clean and spacious. Wifi was a bit patchy and kitchen only had a fridge - no cooking facilities. Beware that there are a lot of stairs and the nearby supermarkets are very small and only carry bare essentials but this is the charm of staying in such a small town. Alberto gelateria and la posada restaurant nearby are musts!!


94%

Lovely spot, amazing community atmosphere in corniglia.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We really enjoyed our stay - only one thing - a small bar fridge in the room would have been good. We thought we had booked a room in a hostel (as we booked through Hostelworld) so assumed there would be communal cooking facilities. Not clear when we booked that this wasn't actually the case.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. So airy and comfortable. Thank you


94%

The family that runs the hotel is lovely and very accommodating. Excellent food in the restaurant! Very pleased with our stay.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We had understood that we would have a patio. As it turned out the patio was in another apartment. As our group had 7 people and 3 of the rooms so it would have been nice to have a place where we could all sit and talk and have our tea. As it was we had to use one of the bedrooms to sit and eat in. The small vestibule with the refrigerator has a light on a timer that goes out every 90 seconds so it is very annoying to have a meal there. Other than that everything was great. Loved it.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Would be useful to have information where to buy basic food items. It was close by in the shop in the square. Also the pizzaria close to the rooms was good for take aways. The small balcony could have been cleaner and needed a new table and chairs. We enjoyed our stay in the room. It is a great position being central in Corniglia and the Cinque Terre and has all the facilities we needed for a walking holiday.

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Overall had a great experience. Enjoyed staying in Corniglia as we were in the middle of all 5 villages. The room was large with a comfy bed and very clean. Very quiet, didn't see or hear the other guests when we were there. Other reviews complained about no wifi but there was during our stay.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Stephan offered to help with any questions and was available by phone, or email.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Our host Stephano was friendly, very helpful and spoke excellent English. As long as you are expecting a quaint suite and not an American Holiday Inn style of room, you will be very pleased. The room came equipped with a kettle, small table and access to a fridge in the vestibule. I think Corniglia is the best town to stay in Cinque Terre - the others are insanely busy,

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect and it was quiet and clean. Libia was wonderful and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Would love to stay again in the future and have already recommended others to stay here :)

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A good place to stay as value for money. Nice, clean room and bathroom. Only negative is the wifi connection, which was inadequate. Stefano, the owner, is a lovely, friendly man who will give good advice on the walks around the area. There is a local shop quite close to the accommodation that sells bread, cheese, meats, etc and also home made local delicacies that we bought and thoroughly enjoyed. The owner and, I assume, his wife are a delightful couple. Corniglia - a special place to visit.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback