Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff is hilarious! Free breakfast all day (bread, jam and cereal). I had the down stairs dorm was a little loud but it was very social and easy to meet people. Bed sheets were clean and the showers are okay. HUGE lockers to store and lock your things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Bang-on! Quaint little place with great facilities. Plenty of breakfast food and locker space. The rooms had aircon. Air. Con. Anyway yeah it was pretty cool and the staff were molto helpful! Ten outta ten would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Very confortable place !! Super nice staff, she knows very good the city and has very good tips! The bathrooms were very clean.. I truly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

All things considered, this is a great hostel. I could walk into the centre in 10 minutes, and a supermarket and great cafes/bars are literally round the corner. The lockers next to each bed are spacious and have locks in (seems to be rare in most hostels I've stayed in). Great atmosphere in the communal spaces. I have only one critisism - the wifi isn't strong in the downstairs dormitory, but there are good spots to pick it up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a great atmosphere, upon check in we received some recommendations for food all of which were excellent and the appropriate price range for students. This helped make Bologna one of the highlights of our Interrailing trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was so wonderful! My friend and I accidentally missed our train and couldn't arrive until 3 am and the staff was wonderful and accommodating to our needs. The people who stay in the hostel are very friendly and looking to meet new people/learn about different cultures. The free breakfast is nice, and there are individual lockers to lock up your items. Everything was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

A nice little hostel. Was a good atmosphere when I was there, mostly solo travelers. Big lockers, surprisingly comfortable bed and self service breakfast were all good. WiFi was a bit in and out at times though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Really lovely place. I received a warm welcome and met some cool people. Only downside was that it was a little noisy with the traffic and squeaky floors when people come in late/get up early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mickiac7998
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Just a lovely place to stay. Rooms are pretty big and a nice play to eat too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2017
6.6

The location of this place was pretty easy to walk to/from the train station and into town to see the sites. The cons were that this place had no AC, had no atmosphere, and had at least one permanent resident. The permanent resident was incredibly rude and would start cleaning around 5 am, she physically moved my bed while I was asleep to clean around, it was super unpleasant. The woman who runs the place is a really wonderful woman who is very helpful though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.