Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel! good atmosphere and kitchen/showers/beds were all comfortable and working properly :) Also the lady who runs it is lovely, when you check in she gives you a map and talks to you for about 15mins about what the best things to see are and where is good to eat and all sorts! would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff is very friendly and gives a lot of useful information and a map of the city. Alas there are two guests who stay there aparantly on a more permanent basis whose bevahiour is not ideal: smoking in the common area/kitchen. Waking up in the most strange hours and making noise and talking loud and so on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

This was a great place, easy to get to, clean, had everything one needed to make ones own food and prep. I would stay here again, and the staff were super helpful and recommended places to eat at and see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
6.0

Three of us have stayed for a couple of nights. The lady who manages the Hostel was pretty helpful and allowed us to check in earlier than standard policy. Hostel is very close to the city centre. On a negative side, you need to pay extra to get a towel. Moreover, 3 of us booked a four bed room, however, there were five beds in the room and another one in the coridor on the way to our room. Unfortunately, the doors did not close in our room, so was extremely noisy and lack of privacy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel close to the city center (7-10 minutes walking), clean rooms , young people, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Really loved this small house feel to this hostel. The ladies that run it are incredible. Very informative and helpful. They also really helped me out when I was dealing with my new credit card being shipping to Bologna. Location is perfect, staff is friendly, and the place is cute

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Bologna for solo travellers and groups of friends. The staff are so lovely and funny!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FriedRyRy
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

Best sleep I've had yet in a hostel. Warm, cozy, good bathrooms for those who need a positive bathroom experience to start the day well. Little quiet on overall atmosphere but it's not a party place, I had some lovely conversations with some chill people. Good spot. Wi-Fi though is the only downer, horribly slow and YouTube rarely works. Overall though a nice experience and I would return. Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
9.1

great location and great place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.1

I ended up arriving late which I communicated to the manager but was not communicated to the staff, so they ended up giving my bed away when I arrived. Luckily the guy who took my bed was very nice and gave it back to me. Aside from that, hostel in a great location, the common room/kitchen is a little small but helps encourage getting to know other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.