Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice and clean with a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, The staff was kind enough to inform me of the best place to park my car. I wish I had reached out ahead of time as I'm sure it would have saved me some grief. Overall fine place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
7.1

A nice, clean place. Easy to find and close to the center of town. Check-in was easy, a very nice lady told me a lot about the city and nice places to eat etc. The only problem was quite a big one - there seem to be 3 or 4 people staying there permanently that really kill the atmosphere. They were quite rude to other guests, talked very loudly, smoked inside on few occasions and kept me up for 3 nights straight. It would have been á wonderful stay if not for them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Hostel was good; Fine beds Decent size locker Nice common room/kitchen Plug outlets next to most beds Quiet Not too far from town centre The woman was helpful when checking in, explaining everything about Bologna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel! good atmosphere and kitchen/showers/beds were all comfortable and working properly :) Also the lady who runs it is lovely, when you check in she gives you a map and talks to you for about 15mins about what the best things to see are and where is good to eat and all sorts! would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed 2 nights in this Hostel and I enjoyed a lot of nice conversations with awesome people. There is a huge mix of nations and we connected easily. The breakfast was awesome and there was a fully equipped kitchen to use for everybody. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. There was a locker for everybody. I prefer rooms with a private bathroom which this hostel does not offer. The overall experience was great, the staff was super helpful and offered a map and told me a lot about the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

The staff is very friendly and gives a lot of useful information and a map of the city. Alas there are two guests who stay there aparantly on a more permanent basis whose bevahiour is not ideal: smoking in the common area/kitchen. Waking up in the most strange hours and making noise and talking loud and so on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

This was a great place, easy to get to, clean, had everything one needed to make ones own food and prep. I would stay here again, and the staff were super helpful and recommended places to eat at and see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
6.0

Three of us have stayed for a couple of nights. The lady who manages the Hostel was pretty helpful and allowed us to check in earlier than standard policy. Hostel is very close to the city centre. On a negative side, you need to pay extra to get a towel. Moreover, 3 of us booked a four bed room, however, there were five beds in the room and another one in the coridor on the way to our room. Unfortunately, the doors did not close in our room, so was extremely noisy and lack of privacy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Hostel close to the city center (7-10 minutes walking), clean rooms , young people, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.