Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Il Nosadillo Located at Via Nosadella, 15C, , Bologna.
Il Nosadillo
Italy
Bologna 40123 Via Nosadella, 15C
86% 651
44.4924185 11.3354015
Il Nosadillo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christotkd3000
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is in a good location, you can reach the main attractions in around minutes, plus there is a street with dozens of restaurants and bars nearby. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Great central location with easy access to the train station. Owner was lovely and willing to help, give tips and recommendations for this beautiful city. Was such a plus to have a full kitchen and all day breakfast!! Rooms and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The central lounge and kitchen area made it great to meet people and there was a really lovely social atmosphere. I had an absolute blast in Bologna and highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

Staff was super helpful and the location was great- a small walk into town but lots of things nearby. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.7

This hostel is probably your best choice in Bologna! When I arrived there was no one there to check me in (there is no normal staff, they only come to check you in so you must be specific with your arrival time). Thankfully a girl in the shop next door worked at the hostel and checked me in even though it was her day off! The hostel is set up kinda weird but it is in a great spot (straight shot from the train station) and is pretty sociable! There did seem to be some people living there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
7.4

Good hostel - great common area and kitchen with comfy beds and lockers. Biggest downside was the lack of hosts even during nominated check in times - other guests were left to let new guests in sometimes and they were often left waiting for someone to arrive once in. The hot water down stairs was a little hit and miss and the sink down stairs really needs some attention (more than what was offered during our stay anyways!) - but on a positive note the other guests gave it a great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Really friendly and knowledgeable staff - you'll get a proper sit down with all the maps to send you well on your way. The communal area is lively and homely, although breakfast is a bit limited (milk, bread, jam) but there's plenty of fridge space should you wish to buy you're own. Nice part of town - if you head a few streets away from the city centre there's a really lively strip of bars, restaurants, cafes full of young creatives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.0

The staff were lovely but rarely around! It's a great location, very easy to walk to everywhere in Bologna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Loved the owner! Very friendly and helpful. Loved my stay here so much I stayed two extra nights. Perfect location for day trips to Venice, Verona and Florence. Loved the upstairs common room and kitchen. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great option in Bologna. Great location, walk distance from everything. The woman at the recepcion makes sure to go with you around the map, explaning the atractions and where to eat in the time of the check in. Very clean. Breakfast simple but ok. Individual lockers in the room. They let me checkout in the evening because I had a late train, which was great. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

this hostel was easy to find and is in a pretty good location. the check in time is from 2pm but I pre arranged to be checked in earlier at 1pm but the owner was busy doing something else and ignored my friend when she tried to ask to be checked in. besides that the rooms were pretty big and the beds were comfortable. the other owner (I think her name was Marinella) was sweet and recommended us restaurants and places to go which was nice. would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.