Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Il Nosadillo Located at Via Nosadella, 15C, , Bologna.
Il Nosadillo
Italy
Bologna 40123 Via Nosadella, 15C
87% 709
44.4924185 11.3354015
Il Nosadillo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ErikGeertsen
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

I had a wonderful time at il nosadillo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 2 nights, and it was great! The hostel wasn't so big, and it had a quiet vibe, but I met some nice people there. It was a great location in the centre, easy to get to from the train station and it was reasonably clean. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
5.7

The staff here is terrible. There is nobody to help or answer questions 75% of the time. I was given instructions to get in late at night, but no key/note was left where I'd been told. Another woman who cleans gave me a bed. Angela was kind, but it was really weird. I came back to find all of my stuff tossed on the floor and was told I needed to move. The new room was unsecured and gross and clearly an afterthought. Location is not worth the awful service. All that and I hardly got an apology.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel for solo travelers that enjoy making new friends! The common area with the free (although very limited) all-day breakfast feels like a regular home, great to meet people. Rooms were very spacious and the beds were comfy. The location is excellent, 3/4 blocks from the main plaza in Bologna. The good location also means that the house is a bit old, the floor is uneven at some points but nothing too concerning. Staff was helpful but most of the time it house is kept to the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Very sociable environment. Marinella was very nice and welcoming. There are two kitchens to make food. The rooms were okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice small cosy hostel, feels like your staying at a friend's appartment. Breakfast whatever time you like!! Decent kitchen if you want to cook. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good spot for solo travellers, walking distance to the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff weren't present at this hostel other than at checkin so it's hard to give them a mark. They did help out with things to do in the city when asked. This hostel had large lockers that came with a key and bedside tables with lamps. Each bed had its own power socket. This hostel is really good for socialising because of the common areas and is only a 10 minute walk from the very centre of Bologna. It was clean and comfortable (although the metal beds were a bit squeaky!) and I'd recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

the staff is nice and room is very comfortable. you can get your breakfast anytime you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is fine for spending a night or two. It's clean and nice. Location is good for a city this big. Staff is not there throughout the day, thus making some things difficult (asking for specific things of the city or the hostel) and potentially making it less safe. Overall, I'd say it's fine, specially given the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.