Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely wonderful host- I loved staying here!! So charming and welcoming, in the perfect location and ideal for students! Would advise a same sex dorm policy, especially for females but other wise was a great experience which was perfect for a few nights stay in Bologna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

The hostel was easy to get to from the railway station. It was in a great location. a short walk to the main square in Bologna. All day breakfast was available at no extra cost which is good for those on a serious budget. The owner lady was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed only one night in a mixed room and had no complaints. The hostel is a nice place for a short stay, quiet, safe, and the location is close to main attractions in the city center. The owner, Olga, was very kind and helpful, provided me with info of the most important places to see. The rooms are big with lockers and the place was clean. Internet worked fine. Breakfast was simple but okay. The lady who did the cleaning was also very nice. Good value for money. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.7

Good hostel a bit pricy but thats Italy for you. No atmosphere. Reception is kind of tricky. When I arrive nobody was there despite them emailing me to ask my arrival time. Another guy waited for an hour before me. Same thing happened to new arrivals my last day there. Staff is only there to check you in. Breakfast is all day long; no time restrictions. Staff was kind to let me hold on to the key so I can enter and leave as I please despite check out at noon because I had a midnight bus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Seeing that it's the only option in Ravenna it does the job. They do lock the main doors at 23:00 so can't stay out too long. It's about a 20 min walk from the train station and about 30 to the main tourist sites. So not the closest but you should be used to walking in italy. Next to a very large supermarket so that's a big plus. You can only get WiFi in the lobby unfortunately. Overall for roughly 20 euros a night it's worth it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Really lovely, friendly hostel. The host is very welcoming and happy to offer suggestions for where to go and what to do. Bologna is small so the location is great. Showers were good and breakfast was ample.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel was one of the best I stayed in. Everything in Bologna is explained to you when you check in, staff are friendly, very easy to make friends, and it is clean. Centre is a short walk away. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

The owner was the most bubbly sweet woman ever! She sits you down and shows you exactly where the best places to go are. The rooms are clean and very safe. And the breakfast is all day and very filling! I would definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice place for a short stay. Big rooms with lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel was near the center. The owner was an amazing woman, who helped me to find the best locations in Bologna, from where to eat to whrere to find the best bookstores with used books. The atmosphere was friendly and there is food for brekafast and not only all day long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.