Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Really wonderful homely place - you feel very comfortable! And a great place to meet people :) rooms are comfortable and you get a locker and a power plug by your bed. Good location - it's easy to walk into the centre of town or anywhere really. 20min walk from the train station and easy to find! Would recommend staying here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location, the owner is just the nicest lady! She really cares about her guest and she gave me many tips on what to see in bologna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, teen minutes from the city center, very clean, i would recommend it to anyone who would like to stay a few days in Bologna, meet people and socialize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
7.4

It's really more like a share house to be honest. It is secure. There is rarely any staff there so they organise when they need to be there via email for you to check in. They have some food for breakfast but it isn't much. Don't use the kettle, it needs to be replaced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel. Very homely, friendly and helpful staff and in a perfect location. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
10.0

room is good. and the service is best. The owner kindly introduced the tips in Bologna to me and helps a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.4

Very clean, good location, very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.4

This was a great hostel with a homey atmosphere. Totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Very sweet hostel! The hostesses are all really nice and the package pastry is unexpectedly delicious! It has all the basic facility and a very homey atmosphere in the living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenpowell446227
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.0

Had a great stay at this hostel, only thing was the day I arrived no one was there to check me on or orientate me, this didn't happen my whole stay, although everyone else that came seemed to receive this. Overall a really homely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×